PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Pizza Plant - Williamsville, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 10:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Williamsville > Pizza Plant
Pizza Plant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Pizza Plant
Overall: Great    Score: 79.3 / 100
5110 Main Street
Williamsville, NY 14221
United States
(716) 626-5566
Listed Since: December 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Williamsville, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
15 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Buffalo Brew Pub / Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Pizza Plant
(0 mile)

3) Amherst Pizza and Ale House
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Victorian Hotel
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN NORSTAR INN
2) CLARION HOTEL BUFFALO AIRPORT
3) COMFORT SUITES BUFFALO AIRPORT
4) ECONO LODGE WILLIAMSVILLE
5) HAMPTON INN BUFFALO AMHST
6) HERITAGE HOUSE COUNTRY INN
7) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
8) LORD AMHERST MOTOR HOTEL
9) MARRIOTT BUFFALO NIAGARA
10) QUALITY INN AIRPORT
11) RAMADA LIMITED BUFFALO AIRPORT
12) RED ROOF BUFFALO AIRPORT
13) RED ROOF BUFFALO AMHERST
14) SLEEP INN BUFFALO AIRPORT
15) SUPER 8 AMHERST NIAGARA FALLS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Chapel of Our Lady Help of Christians
2) Garrison Cemetery
3) Williamsville Christian Church
4) Williamsville Water Mill Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Sisters Deli
2) Abbott's Frozen Custard
3) Anderson's Frozen Custard Inc
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Arby's
7) Arirang Korean & Japanese
8) Bagel Jay's
9) Bamboo China Restaurant
10) Bill Gray's
11) Bocce Club Pizzeria
12) Bocce Club Pizzeria Inc
13) Brennan's Bowery Bar & Rstrnt
14) Buffalo Brew Pub
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Butterwood Desserts Inc
18) Caffe Aroma
19) Caffe Espresso
20) Canton Chinese Restaurant
21) Centerpointe Deli
22) Central Station
23) Chang's Garden
24) Chef's Table
25) China House
26) China Panda
27) Christopher's Family Restrnt
28) Clark-Williams Cafes
29) Como Cafe
30) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
31) Creekview Restaurant
32) Daffodils Restaurant
33) Dairy Queen
34) Damon's Clubhouse
35) Denny's
36) Dhini's Cafe
37) Dibella's Old Fashion Sub
38) Don Pablo's
39) Eagle House Restaurant
40) Eurest Dining Svc
41) Evolution Club & Restaurant
42) Fazoli's
43) Five Star China Buffet
44) Fuji Grill
45) Glen Park Tavern
46) Golden Duck Restaurant
47) Golden Parachute
48) Great Northern Pizza Kitchen
49) Greek Isles Restaurant
50) Harris Hill Diner
51) Harris Hill Inn
52) Hennessey's Irish Pub & Rstrnt
53) Heroes
54) Hoagie Brothers Giant Subs
55) Ichi Shogun Restaurant
56) Jack's Place
57) Jackie's Deli
58) Jenny's Ice Cream
59) Jimmy's Restaurant
60) Joe Mata's
61) Keglers Sports Lounge
62) Korea House Restaurant
63) La Mezza Luna Restaurant
64) LA Nova Inc
65) La Porta's Pizzeria
66) LA Rosa New York Pizzeria
67) Libartion Station
68) Little Caesars Pizza
69) Little White House Restaurant
70) Louie's Deli & Imports
71) Marcos Italian Deli
72) Mark's Pizzeria
73) Marvino's Evans Pizza & Subs
74) Mattina's Pizzeria
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mc Mahon Steak & Seafood
81) Mighty Taco
82) Mighty Taco
83) Mike's Pizzeria
84) Mike's Subs-Williamsville
85) Original Pancake House
86) P J Avenue Pizzeria
87) Palm's Banquets
88) Party Paradise
89) Pesci's Pizza
90) Pietro's Restaurant
91) Pizza Hut
92) Pizza Plant
93) Pizza Plant
94) Pizza Works Etc
95) Protocol Restaurant
96) Quiznos Sub
97) Quiznos Sub
98) Quiznos Sub
99) Red Lobster Restaurant
100) Renee's Deli
101) Roadhouse Grill
102) Rocco Caffe
103) Rose Bud Cafe
104) Sams Express Restaurant
105) Santora's Phase II
106) Say Cheese ! Pizza Co
107) Sedano's Restaurant
108) Shogun Restaurant
109) Sorrentino's Pizzeria
110) Soupherb Gourmet
111) Spot Coffee
112) St Angelo's Restaurant
113) Starbucks
114) Starbucks
115) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Super Buffet
122) Taco Bell
123) Takeout Taxi
124) Tandoori's Royal Indian
125) Tea Time
126) Ted's Jumbo Red Hots
127) Tgi Friday's
128) Tijuana Taco
129) Tijuana Taco
130) Transit Lanes Inc
131) Village Desserts
132) Village Grille
133) Wendy's
134) William Jefferson Inc
135) Williamsville Bistro
136) Zippy's Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
This place is worth a stop, beer taps rotate constantly and the food is hot and good. The pods they make are killer as well as the veggie slection for those who are not meatavores.

All in all a very pleasant experience and highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(12/31/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Fortunate to make a visit to Buffalo and stop by this Pizza Plant. News Flash! 4-6 Happy Hour--beers are $2.99! If that wasn't great enough, how about Rodenbach Oak Aged, or Inferno Pod on cask? Dark Corner? Avery IPA? So, I've got your attention now? And they're $2.99 on Happy Hour! It's a great place, whatever the price. Service would get an awesome, except that they have the bar person (Amber this day) taking care of tables, which is a difficult proposition at best. Still, she was as attentive as possible, and always pleasant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! So So Great
I've always been impressed with the quality and selection of the beers and the food is exceptional. They say on their menu that the food takes a while to prepare because of the quality and I believe it. It does take a long time and the food has always been great. The time waiting for the food is usually filled with trying some of the local micros. Just some advice order everything at once, food, beer, and appetizer. The place is usually busy and the server may be hard to find.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Barker, NY
(12/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Lousy
Too bad they had to ruin descent food with the worst experience. Have no problem with dropping drinks all over you, along with broken glass and providing no compensation for wet clothing and a miserable time. Thanks for the crappy service. Visit elsewhere where customer satisification actually matters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WDH WDH, Buffalo, NY
(11/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Stopped in for one on my most recent visit to Buffalo and noticed Hoptical Illusion on cask. I've had it before on draft and enjoyed it so it seemed a no-brainer. Dissapointing. Lots of funky, unbalanced flavors; and not like when a cask starts to "turn" either. Maybe a bad cask, or me on a bad day. Caveat emptor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I've gone here for years. The food is interesting - LOTS of types of pizza, calzones, sandwiches, salads, etc. - and the beer selection is always great. They have tastings hosted by reps from microbreweries. Both locations (Main St. at Walker Center and Transit Road) have a very pleasant atmosphere, well-lit, with natural wood booths and a nice cozy bar. Some breweries represented over the years: Rogue, Sierra Nevada, Middle Ages, Anchor, Victory, Flying Bison, Elicottville Brewing Company, Three Floyds. I'm know I'm missing some great ones because there have been plenty. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Montgomery Jeff Montgomery, Amherst, NY
(12/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I can't recite the laws, but it's important to understand that NY State either prohibits or discourages larger breweries from also having Brewpubs. This is very different from where I come from, therefore I first seek out brewpubs before considering beer bars for the best local offerings. It turns out that NY State has some outstanding breweries … whose beers are only available on draft at beer bars and the like.

Pizza Plant is an unassuming high-end (quality) pizza place whose owner has diversified to include a sensational list of rotating taps. Along with the Rogues, Bear Republics etc., many of the better NY big brewery beers make appearances such as Middle Ages, Southern Tier, Flying Bison and I assume Custom Brewcrafters and Ommegang. They have a cask offering plus roughly ten rotating taps including a list of upcoming offerings conveniently posted. I'm not sure but there also appeared to be self imposed minimum limits for Hoppiness and ABV to make it to the taps. This place was beer Shangri-La, not a brew-pub, but "When in Rome …". The atmosphere at the bar on a Thursday night was unilateral beer enthusiastic people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Lyman, ME
(12/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So Great
I feel Pizza Plant is a great establishment and terrific food, however I wish someone would have answered my letter which I sent twice concerning an unfortunate experience I had during a visit

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Amherst, NY
(10/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
As I've been to the Transit Rd location a few times, I made a definite point of getting to this site. It is in a shopping center right near the interstate. It's a small pizza place, with booths for dining, the bar has 12-15 seats, 10 taps and 1 hand pull. The Inferno Pod Ale, made by Custom Brewcrafters is always on at both locations, but this trip, luck was with me. The IPA was on the cask, and it was delicious! Two golfers came in and immediately asked if it was still on and rejoiced when told it was. The great thing about their beer lineup (both places) is that there are no "repeats". All beers of differeing styles means you don't have to have 40 or more taps, you just keep it interesting--and they do!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
The Tex-Mex bread bowl salad is wonderful! The pods and stuffed pizza are also really good. The menu is a bit hard to read, but is unique. The service is hit or miss.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review amherst, NY
(08/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Good
The beer taps change regularly, with emphasis on seasonal specials. They have beer that nobody in WNY has. Also look for beer tastings every month. Food is pretty good, big menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeffrey Ehlinger Jeffrey Ehlinger, Buffalo, NY
(07/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Good
The food is outstanding, there are a limited number of taps, but what is ON tap is EXCELLENT. Service is spotty. Somedays it is VERY poor while on other days it is simply 'acceptable'.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Jagodzinski Dan Jagodzinski, Linwood, NY
(03/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Saw beers here I saw nowhere else in two hard days of drinking in Buffalo: Cooperstown Benchwarmer Porter, Dogfish Head 60-Minute IPA, Three Floyd's Behemoth. Well-done, guys! Strange setup, but I'll take it for these beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(01/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Beer was fresh and the quality great. Service was friendly and personable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Angelica, NY
(08/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
They usually have 6-8 beers on tap. But all are of good quality and always fresh.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Rowell Paul Rowell, Buffalo, NY
(12/01/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.305 seconds) 22:45:56 54.196.199.118, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS