PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Quaker Steak and Lube - Sharon, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 11:48 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Sharon > Quaker Steak and Lube
Quaker Steak and Lube Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Quaker Steak and Lube
Overall: Great    Score: 78.3 / 100
101 Chestnut Street
Sharon, PA 16146
United States
(724) 981-3123
Listed Since: December 1998
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sharon, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Tap House Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Buhl Mansion
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN WEST MIDDLESEX
2) QUALITY INN HERMITAGE
3) RADISSON HOTEL SHARON
4) SUPER 8 WEST MIDDLESEX SHARON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Buhl, Frank H., Mansion
2) Pierce, Jonas J., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 804 Restaurant & Tavern Inc
2) Aldo's
3) Another Corner Tavern
4) Arcade Grille
5) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
6) Barto's Bar & Grill
7) Basilone's
8) Best Wings Usa
9) Billy's Black & Gold Bar
10) Blue Ribbon Grille
11) Buhl Mansion
12) Burger King
13) C's Waffle House
14) C's Waffles Family Restaurant
15) Central Perk & Deli
16) Chestnut Street Cafe
17) Classic Catering
18) Coney Island Niko Lou's
19) Corinthian
20) Dairy Queen
21) Denny's
22) Domino's Pizza
23) Donna's Diner
24) Donna's Diner
25) East Of Chicago Pizza Co
26) Echoes
27) Ellie's Cafe
28) Fabulous Feast
29) Faraone Brothers Restaurant
30) Farrell Diner
31) Ferrara's Restaurant
32) Four Star Pizza
33) Geno's Our Gang's Lounge
34) Golden Chinese Buffet Rstrnt
35) Golden Lion Restaurant
36) Hefner's Pizza
37) Hermes Gyros Pizza Pasta & Sub
38) Hot Rod Sub Shop
39) Ianazone's On The River
40) Ianazone's Pizza
41) Inn 62 Inc
42) J J's Litehouse Inc
43) Jerry's Tavern
44) Keg
45) Key Document Solutions
46) Kings & Queens
47) Kirsch's Tavern
48) Liberty Grille
49) Lube's Hot Rod Cafe
50) Main Moon
51) Marigold Restaurant
52) Market City Bistro
53) Mary's Lounge
54) Mc Donald's
55) Muscarella's Cafe Italia
56) Nancy's Cozy Cafe
57) Neighborhood Scoop
58) Nittany Pub and Grille
59) Papa John's Pizza
60) Phoenix Restaurant & Lounge
61) Pizza Joe's
62) Point After
63) Priviledge Food & Entrtn
64) Quaker Steak & Lube
65) Razzcal's
66) Riverfront Zoo
67) Roamers Hotel Bar
68) Rosemont Banquet Ctr
69) Royal Cafe
70) Sharon Hotdog Shop
71) Side Pocket Cafe
72) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
73) Sunset Lanes
74) Taco Bell
75) Taylor's Catering
76) Tony's Pizza Kitchen
77) Tow-Bar
78) Triple D's Diner
79) Tully's Steakhouse
80) Walnut Street Lodge
81) Wave Restaurant
82) White Rose Grille
83) Wild Game Inn
84) Womer's Pizza
85) Yank's Place
86) Zappa's Grill Inc
87) Zion's Daily Bread Family Rest
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good N/A
This is the original Quaker Steak and Lube location - the place that started it all.

Lots of car and motorcycle items all over the restaurant. Certainly a theme going on here. Interesting multi-level roaming restaurant, quite large. Plenty of televisions as well as an area for live music.

Food is varied, but meat centric. They pride themselves on their wings, however the menu is quite large. Leans harshly to the unhealthy dining options.

Beer wise, good beer is limited to a Yuengling Black and Tan - something not seen before in these parts. No idea what they have in the coolers, because the servers are always seemingly busy and I couldn't find a beer list.

Most people are drinking macro crap beer here unfortunately. The crowd is varied and changes based on the time of day.

Still an interesting find in an otherwise uninspired town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(04/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Everytime we are in Sharon we go here! This is a great place and people know it everywhere. I have been all over the world (including Buffalo) and these are the best wings by far!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Pryce Steve Pryce, Gilbert, AZ
(11/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
Only upside is Penn Dark; food is poor Quality over price, if you like this place you really need to get out more; drink some better quality micro's fresh on tap, even Sharon,PA has a better beer bar/ resturant but I can't recall the name might be Chestnut Cafe?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review McHenry, MD
(05/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
I lived in the Sharon area up till 10 years ago and I still come back to the Lube. Good bar food. The reason to come are the wings. Hands down. I was pleased to see that they had added the Penn Brewery beers to the selection. I just wish that they would take a chance on some of America's finer micros. People can't change tastes till they're given a choice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Studio City, CA
(12/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is one of the best places to go to enjoy great beer, great food and great company.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review West Middlesex, PA
(03/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Always have a good time here - great wings - neat atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JP Walton JP Walton, Greenville, PA
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
The establishment is an old gas station,and has many automobiles, motorcycles, and is a great place to bring the family. I have lived in Sharon all my life and I just like to brag about a nice place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Gill Jr. Jim Gill Jr., Hermitage, PA
(12/04/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.442 seconds) 11:48:34 54.234.244.98, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS