PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Black Bear - North Vancouver, BC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 04:39 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > BC > North Vancouver > Black Bear
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Black Bear
Overall: Good    Score: 68.9 / 100
1177 Lynn Valley Road
Lynn Valley Mall
North Vancouver, BC V7J 2A1
Canada
(604) 990-8880
Listed Since: January 1999
Last Updated: February 2012
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants


Beer Guide for British Columbia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Black Bear
9 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Streich's Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Messrs. Maguire
(0 mile)

3) The Generous Squire
(0 mile)

4) The Generous Squire
(0 mile)

5) Sail & Anchor Pub Brewery
(0 mile)

6) Tanglehead Brewing Company
(0 mile)

7) Echuca Brewing Company
(0 mile)

8) Buffalo Brewery
(0 mile)

9) Bintara Brewery
(0 mile)

10) Grand Ridge Brewery
(0 mile)

11) Blue Palms Brewhouse
(0 mile)

12) Dead Frog Brewery
(0 mile)

13) Cervecería Modelo
(0 mile)

14) Central City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

15) Specific Gravity Pizza and Bottle
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ACCENT INN VANCOVER BURNABY
2) ACCENT INNS BURNABY
3) BW EXHIBITION PARK VANCOUVER
4) EXECUTIVE HOTEL BURNABY
5) LONSDALE QUAY HOTEL
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Restaurants
2) A & W Restaurants
3) A & W Restaurants
4) Dial-A-Movie
5) Golden Pearl Restaurant
6) Super Video
7) West View Pizza
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
Stopped by the Black Bear pub today midafternoon for a sandwhich and pop; left five minutes later disgusted with the establishment. Upon ordering a Sprite i was asked to show some ID. Soon after I was promply told to leave because my server had nerver seen a Nova Scotian driver's license before. Even after providing several other pieces of identification she rudely stated that because she didn't know what an East coast license looked like I couldn't have my softdrink. Though I have eaten there several times before and enjoyed the food this lack of respect will prevent me from ever going there again. For out of towners , if you plan on eating, bring a passport.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas Thomas, burnaby, BC
(05/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
Nice place.Kind of lame establishment.Some nice people work here and are patrons.The food is decent, but the draft beer selection could be better. Not bad for North Vancouver. I would stop by for a beer and some grub, if I were in the neighbourhood. Overall rating: 6.5 out of 10

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ron  robinson ron robinson, Vancouver, BC
(05/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite place to drop by for a drink or fill my tummy with their yummy South West Tortelini. Busy place.... so be prepared to stand for a while to get a seat. Great Service!!!! Servers, Bartenders, Bussers and Managers make you feal at home. Absolutely hands down the best Pub on the Shore !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, BC
(03/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Good
good beer, good food, very small place, took a while to get a seat, and it wasnt very comfortable

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roderick Glennie Roderick Glennie, Courtenay, BC
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Lousy So So
Service definitely brought down my overall opinion of the place. They need to sprucen up their staff

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review North Vancouver, BC
(03/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Best addition to Lynn Valley since the suspension bridge!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review North Van, BC
(01/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy
No smoking = no fun!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Vancouver, BC
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Great
This is a very popular spot, great after a day of mountain biking or hiking on the North Shore mountains. But it's very busy on weekend evenings - be prepared to hunt for a seat!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doc Adam Doc Adam, Vancouver, BC
(03/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
It's a neighbourhood Pub, with TV's darts, music.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Woody Woody, Vancouver, BC
(01/23/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.717 seconds) 04:39:46 23.22.204.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS