PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ram Restaurant and Brewery - Tacoma, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 08:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Tacoma > Ram Restaurant and Brewery
Ram Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Ram Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Good    Score: 63 / 100
3001 North Ruston Way
Tacoma, WA 98402
United States
(253) 756-7886
Listed Since: February 1999
Last Updated: January 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tacoma, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
10 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Katie Downs Tavern and Eatery
(0 mile)

2) Swiss
(0 mile)

3) Harmon Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Rock Wood Fired Pizza and Brewery
(0 mile)

5) The Harmon Hub
(0 mile)

6) Spar Tavern
(1 mile)

7) The Parkway Tavern
(1 mile)

8) Engine House Number 9
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Greater Tacoma B & B Rsrvtns
2) Austrian B & B & Suites
3) Blue Willow Cottage B & B
4) Branch Colonial House
5) Chinaberry Hill
6) Commencement Bay B & B
7) Dashaway Bed & Breakfast
8) Dutch Embassy Bed & Breakfast
9) Green Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast
10) Keenan House Bed & Breakfast
11) Oakes Street Barn B & B
12) Plum Duff House
13) Tacomainns Dot Com
14) Villa A Mediterranean Mansion
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN TACOMA
2) CORPORATE SUITES
3) CROSSLAND TACOMA HOSMER
4) DAYS INN TACOMA
5) DAYS INN TACOMA
6) EXTENDEDSTAY TACOMA FIFE
7) HJ TACOMA INN
8) LA QUINTA INN/STES TACOMA CONF
9) RAMADA INN TACOMA CIVIC CENTER
10) RAMADA LTD TACOMA
11) SHERATON TACOMA HOTEL
12) SHILO INN TACOMA
13) SILVER CLOUD INN TACOMA
14) TRAVELODGE - FIFE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Albers Brothers Mill
2) Annobee Apartments
3) Bowes Building
4) Browns Point Lighthouse and Keeper's Cottage
5) Building at 1602 South G Street
6) Building at 712--716 Sixth Avenue
7) City Waterway Bridge
8) City Waterway Bridge
9) Drum, Henry, House
10) East 34th Street Bridge
11) Engine House No. 11
12) Engine House No. 13
13) Engine House No. 4
14) Engine House No. 8
15) Engine House No. 9
16) Fire Alarm Station
17) Fire Station No. 1
18) Fire Station No. 10
19) Fire Station No. 14
20) Fire Station No. 15
21) Fire Station No. 2
22) Fire Station No. 5
23) FIREBOAT NO.1
24) Fireboat Station
25) Haddaway Hall
26) House at 1510 Tacoma Avenue South
27) House at 1610 South G Street
28) House at 2314 South Ainsworth Avenue
29) House at 2326 South L Street
30) House at 605 South G Street
31) House at 708--710 South 8th Street
32) House at 802--804 South G Street
33) Masonic Temple Building--Temple Theater
34) McIlvaine Apartments
35) Murray, Frederick H., House
36) Nihon Go Gakko
37) Nisqually Power Substation
38) North 21st Street Bridge
39) North 23rd Street Bridge
40) Northern Pacific Office Building
41) Old City Hall
42) Pacific Brewing and Malting Company
43) Pacific National Bank Building
44) Pantages Theatre
45) Perkins Building
46) Pythian Temple
47) Rhodes Medical Arts Building
48) Rialto Theater
49) Rust, William Ross, House
50) Sandberg--Schoenfeld Buildings
51) Schultz Apartments
52) Slavonian Hall
53) Sprague Building
54) St. Peter's Episcopal Church
55) Sunset Telephone & Telegraph Building
56) Tacoma Building
57) Tacoma Mausoleum
58) Union Passenger Station
59) US Post Office--Tacoma Downtown Station--Federal Building
60) Walker Apartment Hotel
61) Y.M.C.A. Building
62) Yuncker, John F., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 21 Commerce
2) 43rd Street Pub
3) 911 Deli
4) A Renaissance Cafe
5) Acme Tavern
6) Altezzo Ristorante
7) Anh Dao Restaurant
8) Ark Delicatessen & Cafe
9) Bill's Rite Spot Cafe
10) Blue Nile Espresso
11) Blue Olive
12) Blue Street Cafe
13) Bob's Barbeque Pit Too
14) Broadway Grill
15) Browne's Star Grill
16) Burger Bar Restaurant
17) Burger Ranch
18) Busy Bee Cafe
19) Cafe By The Bay
20) Cafe Divino
21) Cafe LA Vie
22) Cafe Nuhoung
23) Cafe Veritas
24) Cellars Under Broadway
25) Cellars Under Broadway
26) Chin's Teriyaki
27) Christopher's Sandwich
28) City Light's Pizza
29) Club Silverstone
30) Comedy Underground
31) Commerce Deli
32) Cosmic Coffee
33) Crazy Taco
34) D & C Burger Grill
35) Dairy Queen
36) David's On Broadway
37) Dean Allen's Catering
38) Dock Street Landing
39) Dock Street Sandwich Co
40) Drake's
41) El Compadre Mexican Food
42) El Gaucho Tacoma LLC
43) El Toro Mexican Restaurant
44) Emerald City Smoothie
45) Espresso Du Monde
46) Fantastic Burger
47) Fergie's On The Ave
48) Fish House Cafe
49) Flying Boots Restaurant & Spur
50) Frisko Freeze
51) Fujiya Japanese Restaurant
52) Gallucci's Catering
53) Gari Of Sushi
54) German Bistro
55) Golden City Restaurant
56) Golden Keum Cuisine
57) Gordon Biersch
58) Grassi's Garden Cafe
59) Hall Of A Sub
60) Happy Deli
61) Happy Teriyaki
62) Harmon Brewing Co & Restaurant
63) Harvester Restaurant
64) Healing Garden Tea Room
65) Hob-Nob Restaurant & Lounge
66) Hotel Bar & Grill
67) Houlihan's
68) Ida's Pub
69) India Mahal
70) It's Greek To Me
71) Jack In The Box
72) Jack In The Box
73) Jato Cafe
74) Jillian's
75) Johnny's Dock Restaurant
76) Jubilee Hamburger Restaurant
77) Kellys
78) Kfc
79) Kickstand Cafe
80) King Do
81) Koyto Stop Teriyaki
82) L & M Cafe
83) La Costa Mexican Restaurant
84) Lincoln Bowl Restaurant
85) Los Amigos Taqueria
86) Mai's Restaurant
87) Mandarin On Broadway
88) Manila Center Diner
89) Margaret's Cafe
90) Mc Cabe's American Music Cafe
91) Mc Donald's
92) Mediterranean Palace
93) Melting Pot
94) Mini Market & Deli
95) Mini-Mart
96) Museum Of Glass Cafe
97) Neener's Pub
98) O'Sheas Catering
99) Old Spaghetti Factory
100) Old Town Tavern Co Inc
101) Once Teriyaki
102) Over The Moon Cafe & Catering
103) Pac 40 Lounge
104) Pacific Garden Catering
105) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
106) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
107) Park Place Cafe Ii
108) Parkway Tavern
109) Pastrami's New York Eatery/Esp
110) Pat's Grill
111) Paya Thai Fish & Chips
112) Pegasus
113) Pho Bac Cafe
114) Pina's Mexican Restaurant
115) Ports Of Call Restaurant
116) Pub
117) Pub Tel
118) Puerto Vallarta
119) Puget Sound Pizza
120) Quickie Too
121) Quiznos Sub
122) Ravenous
123) Red Robin Burger & Spirits
124) Riski's Broadway Grill
125) Rock
126) Rock Pasta Brick Oven Pizza
127) Round Table Pizza
128) Sandy B's Hamburgers
129) Seawitch Cafe & Espresso
130) Silver's Thai Cuisine 32
131) Soon's Kitchen
132) Southern Kitchen
133) Stadium Deli
134) Stanley & Seafort's Steak Chop
135) Starbucks
136) Starbucks
137) Starbucks
138) Starbucks
139) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
140) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
141) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
142) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
143) Swiss
144) Taboo
145) Taco Del Mar
146) Tacoma Bar & Grill
147) Tacoma Club
148) Tacoma Rhodes Ctr
149) Taqueria El Guadalajara
150) Taqueria El Ranconsito
151) Taste Of The Town Catering
152) Teriyaki Kitchen
153) Thai Garden
154) Thien Sanh
155) Tho Tuong Bbq
156) Trattoria Grazie
157) Vault Restaurant & Catering
158) Vien Dong Restaurant
159) Vienna Deli
160) Vingrotto Cafe & Wine Bar
161) Volume Services
162) Wendy's Vietnamese Food
163) Western-R Cafe
164) WHATS4LUNCH.COM
165) Whistle Stop Diner
166) Yoko's Teriyaki
167) Your Place
168) Yu's Teriyaki Tacoma
169) Yung's Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
On July 4, 2007, 13 of us went into the RAM in Tacoma on Rustin Way for lunch and a drink. The place was full and seating 1 1/2 hour waiting. We decided to sit in the bar where seating was available. As we entered the bar we were told we need ID to be in the bar and served drinks. Since the youngest person in our group was 58 years old and the oldest 64 we wondered if there was some problem with their ability to reason. No matter what we tried to say they simply continued to say no ID no seating in the bar and no drinks. I wondered if corporate really knew what was going on and if so how this restaurant can continue to survive. We won't go back. My concern, if their not smart enough to know who they can serve how can they be smart enough to cook the food or much worse keep the restaurant clean. We left the RAM and went to Shananagans, where unfortunately we received the same treatment and were not able to be served alcohol drinks because we had no ID, at least this manager was smart enough to seat us quickly even though they would not serve anyone without ID, again stating this was corporate policy since they are owned by the same people as the RAM. This manager gave us free desert for their noticibly foolish policy. In my opinion, she obviously realized this was a policy made with limited brain power.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Olympia, WA
(07/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
I don't know why people go here, Every once in a while I will get drug in to the Ram by someone who just loves the place and I am reminded each time just how bad it is. Tacoma has way better to offer than the Ram Pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tacoma, WA
(07/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bellingham, WA
(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great Great Good
Poor beer. The beer is over hopped or being served extremly green. the beer needs aging or less hops. Green hop taste on the back of the palate is not for me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jack jack, Tacoma, WA
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy So So Lousy
The food is lousy, lousy, lousy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rachel Sanders Rachel Sanders, Tacoma, WA
(07/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
I basically go to this place because of "Power Hour". From 3-6 and 9-12 they have a 1/2 off menu and 1/2 off all drinks. I do like the Hefe, but the other beers are just a means of delivering alcohol. Service has always sucked, but the booths are nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tacoma, WA
(01/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leela Leela, Bellevue, WA
(07/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
It basically sucked the girls are ok

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Cooper Aaron Cooper, Anchorage, AK
(12/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So
Why is the Ram so popular?

It can't be the beer... all they offer is their own brand (so-so) varieties.

It can't be the service... which is for the most part young, and inattentive.

And it sure can't be the food... I had the Baby-Back Ribs -- the ribs were very bland, with hardly any sauce, the corn-on-the-cob was cooked to M-U-S-H, and the others in our group were similarly unimpressed!

And it cn't be the atmosphere... the only way to communicate with other people in this place IS TO SHOUT -- SHOUT VERY LOUD!

So the question still remains... why is the Ram so popular? I know I won't ever go there if I have a choice! In Tacoma you can get better food, beer and atmosphere at Harmon Brewing Company, The Swiss, The Spar or Katie Downs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Audorff Tim Audorff, Tacoma, WA
(08/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Wepprecht Craig Wepprecht, Kenosha, WI
(02/01/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.337 seconds) 20:43:53 54.242.249.240, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS