PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mr. Pickwick's Pub and Restaurant - Stowe, VT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 30, 2014 @ 12:52 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VT > Stowe > Mr. Pickwick's Pub and Restaurant
Mr. Pickwick's Pub and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Mr. Pickwick's Pub and Restaurant
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 87.9 / 100
433 Mountain Road
Ye Olde England Inne
Stowe, VT 05672
United States
(802) 253-7064
Listed Since: February 1999
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Stowe, VT
Beer Guide for Vermont

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Shed Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Pie in the Sky
(0 mile)

3) Trapp Family Lodge
(1 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 1860 House
2) Andersen's Lodge Austrian Inn
3) Auberge DE Stowe
4) Black Locust Inn
5) Brass Lantern
6) Buccaneer Country Lodge
7) Butternut Inn
8) Gables Inn
9) Hadleigh House
10) Hob Knob Inn & Restaurant
11) Honeywood Country Lodge
12) Honeywood Inn Bed & Breakfast
13) Inn At Turner Mill
14) Stone Hill Inn
15) Ten Acres Lodge
16) The Stowe Inn
17) Three Bears At the Fountain
18) Timberholm Inn
19) Toscana Country Inn
20) Winding Brook
21) Woodchip Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) GOLDEN EAGLE RESORT
2) GREEN MOUNTAIN INN
3) INNSBRUCK INN AT STOWE
4) MOUNTAIN ROAD RESORT AT STOWE
5) SMUGGLERS NOTCH RESORT
6) STOWE MOTEL
7) STOWEFLAKE MOUNTAIN RESORT
8) SUN AND SKI INN AND SUITES
9) THE STOWE INN
10) TOPNOTCH AT STOWE RESORT AND SP
11) TOWN AND COUNTRY RESORT
12) TRAPP FAMILY LODGE
13) TWO DOG LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Gold Brook Covered Bridge
2) Red Covered Bridge
3) Stowe CCC Side Camp
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ample Pantry Provisioning
2) Backyard Tavern
3) Bert's Irish Pub
4) Brown Bag Deli
5) Cactus Cafe
6) Catered Whims
7) Charlie B's Restaurant
8) Chelsea Grill
9) Fox Fire Inn & Restaurant
10) Gigi's Deli Bakery & Catering
11) Grill 108
12) Ha Judes Foods
13) Harrison's At The Stowe Inn
14) Hob Knob Inn & Restaurant
15) Home Bake Pizza Shoppe
16) Isle De France
17) L P's Restaurant
18) Ladies Invited
19) Mad Batter Cafe
20) Matterhorn Restaurant
21) Maxwell's At Topnotch
22) Mc Carthy's Restaurant
23) Mc Donald's
24) Miguel's Stowe-Away
25) Moscow Tea House
26) Old Vienna Tea Room
27) Olive Bistro
28) Pasta Barn & Grill
29) Pie In The Sky
30) Pie-Casso Ny Style Pizza
31) Pizza Joint
32) Red Basil Thai Cuisine
33) Rusty Nail Bar & Grille
34) Shed Restaurant & Brewery
35) Sunset Grille & Tap Room
36) Town & Country Resort
37) Trapp Family Lodge
38) Trattoria La Festa
39) Whiskers Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great local brews and Imports together with one hand pump for own label brew. Barman was a real professional and steered us right with the beer and amazing food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Warren, NJ
(03/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Try the Woodpecker Cider on bottom and Whatney's Cream Stout on top! Goes Great with a Kahlua Frangelica and milk! Michelle in Epsom, NH

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Epsom, NH
(06/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer is some of the best I have ever had the pleasure of tasting, also the variety of dishes on the menu is mouthwatering!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Stowe, vt
(05/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
THIS IS A GREAT PUB WITH A NICE SELCTION OF BEERS. THERE ARE MANY BRITISH BEERS ON TAP AS WELL AS AREA MICROS, AND A LARGE BOTTLED MENU, INCLUDING BELGIANS. THE SERVICE IS OUTSTANDING AS WELL. SKIP THE SHED BREWERY DOWN THE STREET, AND HEAD OVER TO PICKWICKS.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mitch Mitch, Claremont, NH
(04/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My husband I have never received service of this level before. So friendly and welcoming and the dinner was out of this world. We were so impressed that we have put together a group of friends for a ski week to stay there, its attached to a great Inn.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sally Mahoney Sally Mahoney, Washington DC, DC
(10/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We spent a beautiful sunny afternoon out on the deck enjoying Old Speckled Hen beer, pate and wild boar ribs! Our waitress BJ was so full of life and a complete sweetheart! We are looking forward to our next visit!!!

Armand & Laurie Winooski, VT

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laurie Marshall Laurie Marshall, Winooski, VT
(09/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A first class bar and restaurant, serving 150 varieties of ale, superb menu featuring game. Service is outstanding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Perry James Perry James, Burlington, VT
(01/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Simon Zurich Simon Zurich, Boston, MA
(07/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Make a special trip to visit here. It is worth the time and the energy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Perry James Perry James, Burlington, VT
(07/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The ratings say it all! This is the finest beer dining establishment I have ever been to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Godsend Peter Godsend, Natick, MA
(06/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Good Good
Great beer list. I say list because between my wife and myself we had to pick 8 beers to get to one they had in stock. It's not that I was picking seasonals out of season either

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Fraser Steven Fraser, Exeter, NH
(06/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Uses nitrogen instead of co2. Has excellent selection of imports, particularly English. Jazz vocal trio Saturday nights, magician Thursdays. A wonderful drinking experience with a traditional pub menu late night, try the bangers and mash or the beef patry with an onion gravy to die for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Cook Paul Cook, Mansfield, CT
(03/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The beer was great, bangers & mashed were good but I was not impressed with the fish & chips.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bradford, MA
(02/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have visited many English style hostelries on my travels but never have I enjoyed the total experience as I did here. The beer is served perfectly in the appropriate vessels at the correct temperature by a well trained and knowledgable staff. The food is truly special. The game items can be unusual but well worth trying. How do they make that venison melt in your mouth that way? We were visiting Stowe for a week and spent most of our time dining with Chris and Lyn's team - it was special.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Les Cluskey Les Cluskey, Cockermouth, UK
(02/05/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.364 seconds) 12:52:03 54.80.100.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS