PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


King Street Blues - Kingstowne, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 01:54 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Kingstowne > King Street Blues
King Street Blues Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
King Street Blues
5810 Kingstowne Center
Kingstowne, VA 22315
United States
(703) 313-0400
Listed Since: February 1999
Last Updated: February 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Kingstowne, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Kate's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(2 miles)

2) Shenandoah Brewing Company
(4 miles)

3) Port City Brewing Company
(4 miles)

4) Ramparts Restaurant
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Almost Heaven Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN SPRINGFIELD
2) BW MOUNT VERNON
3) COMFORT INN ALEXANDRIA
4) COMFORT INN LANDMARK
5) COMFORT INN SPRINGFIELD
6) COURTYARD SPRINGFIELD
7) DAYS INN ALEXANDRIA
8) ECONO LODGE MT VERNON
9) HAWTHORN SUITES LTD ALEXANDRIA
10) HILTON SPRINGFIELD
11) HOME-STYLE INN
12) INNS OF VIRGINIA - ALEXANDRIA
13) OAKWOOD EISENHOWER
14) RED ROOF WASHINGTON DC SOUTHWES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ford, President Gerald R., Jr., House
2) Pope-Leighey House
3) Protestant Episcopal Theological Seminary
4) Southwest No. 3 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Catered Affair
2) And Let's Do It Again Catering
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Bertucci's Brick Oven Pizzeria
5) Bravo Of Fairfax Court
6) Burger King
7) Burrito Joynt
8) Cajun Gourmet
9) Canton Cafe Inc
10) Chili's Grill & Bar
11) China Garden
12) China Royal Restaurant
13) Chipotle Mexican Grill
14) Dairy Queen
15) Damon's
16) Domino's Pizza
17) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
18) Flamers Charbroiled Hamburgers
19) Franconia Pizza
20) Frank & Stein Dogs & Drafts
21) House Of Dynasty
22) Indus Indian Kabobs
23) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
24) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
25) Kaleidoscoops
26) Kfc
27) King Buffet
28) King Street Blues Inc
29) Land & Sea Grill
30) Magic Wok
31) Matsui Sushi
32) Mc Donald's
33) Mc Donald's
34) Monica's Coffee Shop
35) Mr Hunan Express Restaurant
36) Orange Julius
37) Panera Bread
38) Papa George's Greek & Italian
39) Papa John's Pizza
40) Paradiso Italian Restaurant
41) Pasara Thai Restaurant
42) Piccadilly
43) Pita Delite Inc
44) Pizza Hut
45) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
46) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
47) Professional Catering Svc
48) Red Hot & Blue
49) Rice & Spice Thai Cuisine
50) Romano's Macaroni Grill
51) Roy Rogers Restaurant
52) Ruby Tuesday
53) Ruby Tuesday
54) Sampan Cafe
55) Samrat Indian Cuisine
56) Sbarro
57) Shiro Japanese Steak House
58) Starbucks
59) Stone Hot Pizza
60) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
61) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
62) Subxprees
63) Taco Bell
64) Tgi Friday's
65) Thai Spice Restaurant
66) Uno Chicago Grill
67) York Steak House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy
Kingstowne King Street Blues is flat out racist. My brother and I have lived in this area before your restaurant ever appeared and got treated as if we were not your kind. We were treated 100% differently from that of another couple and other customers that were WHITE that came in soon after we had come in. We were seated in the SMALLEST area imaginable that could not have been a seat for two and we were given the wrong food than what was ordered and lousy and i meant LOUSY service ever! This was the worst experience in my life at ANY restaurant and I am extremely disappointed to have seen the discrimination that I had experienced here at Kingstowne King Street Blues. This is a very diverse and multicultured area and there is no reason and there is no excuse for your employees to have treated us the way that you did. I have zero tolerance for people of your ignorance and I will tell many people of this experience and tell people not to ever give you their business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justine Justine, Alexandria, VA
(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I was visting a friend in January who lives in Kingstowne and i needed anice place to have anice beer and some nice food.Your place was awesome and the chilli was great as the weather was very cold there then. Hope to see you guys in the next couple of months.Neil.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Prowse Neil Prowse, Bristol, UK
(11/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
A sister establishment to the older KSB in Old Towne, it fills a big need in this thriving new community south of Alexandria. The floor space is open and interestingly decorated. Food is excellent and inexpensive. Great bar with special happy hour prices and locally brewed selection of beers. Service is friendly and top notch. More than worth a stop for a really fun time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Clay & Connie Pindell Clay & Connie Pindell, Alexandria, VA
(02/19/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.98 seconds) 01:54:27 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS