PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Mandarin Ale House - Jacksonville, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 26, 2014 @ 05:16 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Jacksonville > Mandarin Ale House
Mandarin Ale House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Mandarin Ale House
Overall: Good    Score: 67.3 / 100
11112 San Jose Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32223
United States
(904) 292-0003
Listed Since: March 1999
Last Updated: November 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Jacksonville, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Mellow Mushroom
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Club Continental River Suites
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STS JACKSONVILLE
2) BW SOUTHSIDE HOTEL AND SUITES
3) COMFORT INN ORANGE PARK
4) DAYS INN SOUTH ORANGE PARK
5) ECONO LODGE ORANGE PARK
6) FAIRFIELD INN ORANGE PARK FL
7) RAMADA INN MANDARIN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clarke, William, Estate
2) Green, Joseph, House
3) Helffrich, William, House
4) Mandarin Store and Post Office
5) Orange Park Elementary School
6) Orange Park Negro Elementary School
7) River Road Historic District
8) Westcott, William, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) American Cafe
2) Blimpie Subs & Salads
3) Blue Crab
4) Bonefish Grill
5) Brooklyn Pizza
6) Burger King
7) Busy Bees Cafe & Catering Inc
8) Celeno's Pizza
9) Cheers Sports Bar & Grill
10) Chili's Grill & Bar
11) Cici's Pizza
12) Domino's Pizza
13) Don Juan's Restaurant LLC
14) Firehouse Subs
15) Fruit Cove Diner
16) Gene's Seafood Restaurant
17) Golden China Chinese Rstrnt
18) Golden Corral Family Steak Hse
19) Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
20) Hardee's
21) Hot Dog Shack
22) Kanki Japanese Restaurant
23) Karlene's Deli & Bakery
24) KFC
25) KFC
26) La Cena Ristorante
27) LA Nopalera
28) Larry's Giant Subs
29) Lava Grille Inc
30) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
31) Mama Fu's Asian House
32) Mandarin Ale House
33) Mandarin Dragon Chinese Rstrnt
34) Marble Slab Creamery
35) Mc Donald's
36) Mc Donald's
37) Michelangelo's Italian
38) Moe's Southwest Grill
39) Ocean Palace Chinese Rstrnt
40) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
41) Palace Buffet
42) Panera Bread
43) Papa John's Pizza
44) Perkins Family Restaurant
45) Philly Connection 5
46) Pizza Hut
47) Quiznos Sub
48) Renna's Pizza
49) Rosys Restaurant
50) Santioni's Cucina Rstrnt
51) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
52) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
53) Sunny's Real Pit Bar B Que
54) Sushi House
55) Taco Bell
56) Tree Steak House
57) Truffels Coffee House & Bakery
58) Turn 4 Wings
59) Zaxby's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy
Worst steak I've ever had. Had to send back twice. Ordered medium and came rare twice! Looked like the steak you would get at Bonanza, if anyone remembers that. They called it a ribeye, was about 3/8" thick. YUCK!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Reese Reese, Orange Park, FL
(05/31/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy So So Lousy
All right, I should know by now. Jan. 31st, I decide I'd like some chicken wings (a rare treat), and a couple beers midday during the Jags game. I order wings, I like them well-cooked, I hate rubbery chicken. What do I get? Disgusting rubbery underdone wings. 2 pints and 10 wings cost me almost $25, what a waste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Neptune Beach, FL
(01/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
John, our server was great! We come at least 3 times a week just to see him.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from barbara thurmond barbara thurmond, jacksonville, FL
(02/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Beer was average, food was average staff could have been nicer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Great
Alicia was our server and she was the nicest person we've ever met...her knowledge of the menu was spectacular and she was very helpful on suggesting items for appetizers and etc......we will be back just to see her.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review jax, FL
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
If you want food service I would stick with the Ale House on Southside Blvd, but if you are going just for the bar it is ok.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review JAcksonville, FL
(08/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So So So
Decent selection of beers, although everyone in there pays little attention to the offering and goes for the traditional hackneyed Bud and Coors. If you going to have an engaging conversation with the staff about brews, its not going to happen. That being said, those shortcomings are made up for by good food and nice "talent." Just don't bump into any of the local Football morons who have their shirts unbuttoned to their waist, chest puffed out, bud in one hand, pack of chaw jammed in their lip, and begging to impress some broad by looking for a fight

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review beer hunter, baton rouge, la
(02/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Basically your typical Southern beer bar, serving Bud to 90% of the patrons... and a few good beers to everyone else. Good place to make a quick pit stop.. but spending all night there is a waste of time and money.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lynryd skynrd lynryd skynrd, mobile, AL
(02/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Lousy Good
Bartenders not so friendly

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jax, FL
(01/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So So So
Nice atmosphere and decent food but if you are looking for a variety of interesting beers to sample you'll have to keep looking somewhere else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review charlotte, NC
(06/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ian Bourg Ian Bourg, Santa Monica, CA
(03/16/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.453 seconds) 17:16:48 54.161.210.58, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS