PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub - Sparta, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 23, 2014 @ 06:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Sparta > Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub
Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 77.2 / 100
23 White Deer Plaza
Sparta, NJ 07871
United States
(973) 729-8428
Listed Since: March 1999
Last Updated: February 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sparta, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Krogh's Restaurant and Brew Pub
56 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Brick House Farm B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Old Monroe School House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arthur's St Moritz
2) Brauhaus
3) Burger King
4) Cafe Pierrot
5) Carafello's Restaurant
6) Casa Mia
7) Central Italian Restaurant
8) Chicken Dun-Rite
9) Dairy Queen
10) Dunkin Donuts
11) Francesca's
12) Frank's Pizza & Restaurant
13) Fu's Chinese Restaurant
14) Gathering Place
15) Hunan Wok
16) Krogh's Restaurant
17) Lucky House Chinese Restaurant
18) Mohawk House
19) Nazzaro Room
20) New Sparta Diner
21) Ogdesburg Diner Inc
22) Ristorante Il Porto
23) Villa Capri Pizza
24) Wee'r Ona Roll
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
I hate to take exception to everyone else, but I wouldn't make the trip again. The food was good but the bus people wouldn't let us alone. They kept trying to take our plates even though we weren't finished. The beer was good but again not worth the trip. If you like hops this is not the place. Their Pale Ale could have used more bittering hops.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Elmwood Park, NJ
(07/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great
While the beer was, overall, very good, I found little difference between them. The serving staff was excellent. Very nice little hole in the wall. I'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Bravado Phil Bravado, Bronx, NY
(07/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Second visit since they converted to a Brewpub and already I can taste an improvment in the quality of home brews. Again the food was as awesome as anticipated.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(05/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
Average to above average in quality, though not for hops lovers as malt dominates most selections. OK variety with solid bottle selection. Decor a real drawback - tacky pseudo logs; regulars seem to get better service. Prices standard, no bargain. Worth a try if in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Morristown, NJ
(04/03/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
Visited when just converted to Brewpub,beer was good,selection was limited food was awesome and service was great.2/27/99

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(03/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
They also have alot of other beers on tap .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louis Ambrosini Louis Ambrosini, Staten Island, NY
(03/22/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.387 seconds) 06:36:19 54.205.59.78, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS