PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Back Street Brewery / Lamppost Pizza - Irvine, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 09:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Irvine > Back Street Brewery / Lamppost Pizza
Back Street Brewery / Lamppost Pizza Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Back Street Brewery / Lamppost Pizza
Overall: Good    Score: 68.9 / 100
14450 Culver Drive
Irvine, CA 92604
United States
(949) 847-0160
Listed Since: April 1999
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Irvine, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(1 mile)

2) Anthill Pub
(1 mile)

3) Lazy Dog Cafe
(1 mile)

4) Bayhawk Ales
(2 miles)

5) Steelhead Brewing Company
(4 miles)

6) McCormick and Schmick's Pilsner Room
(4 miles)

7) Tustin Brewing Company
(4 miles)

8) Yard House
(4 miles)

9) Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ATRIUM ORANGE COUNTY AIRPORT
2) BEST VALUE INN-IRVINE
3) BEST WESTERN ORANGE COUNTY
4) COMFORT INN AT LAGUNA HILLS
5) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
6) COURTYARD LAGUNA HILLS
7) DOUBLETREE IRVINE SPECTRUM
8) EMBASSY SUITES, SANTA ANA
9) EXTENDEDSTAY ORANGE CNTY AIRPT
10) GUESTHOUSE INN AND SUITES
11) HAMPTON INN & SUITES SANTA ANA
12) HOMESTEAD IRVINE SPECTRUM LAGUN
13) HYATT REGENCY IRVINE
14) LA QUINTA INN IRVINE SPECTRUM
15) LEONARDO INN SUITES
16) MARRIOTT IRVINE
17) OAKWOOD IRVINE
18) QUALITY SUITES JOHN WAYNE AP
19) RED ROOF IRVINE ORANGE CTY APT
20) RESIDENCE INN JOHN WAYNE ARPT
21) SANTA ANA PLAZA HOTEL
22) WOOLLEYS PETITE SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Artz Building
2) Frances Packing House
3) Irvine Bean and Growers Association Building
4) Irvine Blacksmith Shop
5) Lighter-than-Air Ship Hangars
6) Lighter-than-Air Ship Hangars
7) Pacific Electric Sub-Station No. 14
8) Stevens, Sherman, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 18 Seafood Palace
2) 6ix Park Grill
3) A & J Restaurant
4) A A Vegas Knights
5) A Perfect Affair
6) Agora Churrascaria
7) Asia Noodle Cafe
8) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
9) Baskin-Robbins
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Ben & Jerry's
12) BRIAZZ
13) Burger King
14) Burger King
15) Cafe WASA
16) California Chopsticks
17) Carl's Jr
18) Carl's Jr Restaurant
19) Carl's Jr Restaurant
20) Caspian Restaurant
21) Champagne French Bakery Cafe
22) Cheesecake Factory
23) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurant
24) Chick-Fil-A
25) Chili's Grill & Bar
26) Chinez Chinese Restaurant
27) Claim Jumper Restaurant
28) Clay Oven Cuisine Of India
29) Coco's Family Restaurant
30) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
31) Cold Stone Creamery
32) Curry House
33) Del Taco
34) Denny's
35) Domino's Pizza
36) El Cholo Cantina
37) El Conejo Authentic Mexican
38) El Pollo Loco
39) Elephant Bar Restaurant
40) First Class Pizza
41) First Sandwich
42) Fish Man
43) Florence Italian Cuisine
44) Gelato Cafe
45) Gen Kai Of Irvine
46) Genkai Business
47) Goro Japanese Restaurant
48) Gyro King
49) Haute Links
50) Hof's Hut 15
51) Hsin Hsin Shau May Deli
52) India Cook House
53) Irvine China Garden
54) Irvine Pizza
55) Irvine Tofu Restaurant
56) Islands Restaurant
57) Italian Express
58) Jack In The Box
59) Jalapenos
60) Jamillah Garden
61) JCH Foods Inc
62) Juice Stop
63) Kfc
64) Kikka
65) Koo Koo Roo
66) Korean Dae Myoung Ok Rstrnt
67) La Salsa Restaurant
68) Lamppost Pizza Franchise Corp
69) Las Fajitas
70) Lori's Kitchen
71) M J's Cafe
72) Main Street Pizzeria
73) Maizurau Japanese Restaurant
74) Marie Calendar's
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mc Nib Corp
78) Meyerhof's
79) Mi-Nong Tofu Restaurant
80) Mimi's Cafe
81) Mumm's Catering
82) New Shang Hai Restaurant
83) New Tokyo
84) Nice Time Deli
85) O'shine Cafe
86) Officexpress
87) Olive Garden
88) Oriental Seafood Noodle House
89) Outback Steakhouse
90) Paradise Cafe
91) Pasta Bravo
92) Philly's Best
93) Pho Bac
94) Pick-Up Stix
95) Quan Thanh Vietnamese Rstrnt
96) Quizno's Classic Subs
97) Quizno's Classic Subs
98) Quiznos Sub
99) Rice Garden
100) Ritz Boulangerie Patisserie
101) Round Table Pizza
102) Royal Persian Cuisine
103) Ruby's Diner
104) S W Seafood & Bbq Restaurant
105) Sagami
106) Sam Woo Restaurant
107) Sam Woo Seafood Restaurant
108) Seasons Cafe
109) Soup Exchange
110) Souplantation
111) Starbucks
112) Steak Escape
113) Subs & More
114) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
115) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
116) Sumo Susha & Seafood Buffet
117) Super Mex Mexican Restaurant
118) Super Teriyaki Bowl
119) Supreme Bean
120) Sushi Boy
121) Sushi Boy
122) Taco Bell
123) Taco Factory
124) Taco Factory
125) Taiko Japanese Restaurant
126) Thai Kitchen
127) Thai Spice
128) Togo's Eatery
129) Togo's Eatery
130) Top Hat Productions
131) Tuscany Grill
132) Union Street Carvey
133) Valley Cafe
134) Vessia Restaurant
135) WAMU Cafe
136) Waters Restaurant
137) Wendy's
138) Wheel Of Life Thai Cuisine
139) Wienerschnitzel
140) Wokman
141) Yeshi Global Markets Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I've lived in Irvine for years, but for some reason I never made it over to this place. I was surprised at how tasty the beers were! I had the Pilsner, the Pale Ale and the Red ale, and they're all really good. The Pilsner stood out as it was not a wimpy Coors Light-like beer, but rather had a good hop bite and an appropriate malt body. It was excellent with the pizza from Lamppost next door which is connected through a big door inside. There's also a patio outside where you can relax and have a smoke, but unfortunately for us non-smokers, a lot of the smoke gets into the bar. Overall, a great place to hang out and have a pizza with some great beers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jamie Boelter Jamie Boelter, Irvine, CA
(10/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great So So So So
just hole in the wall, that has excellent beer, of limited variety. the pizza is one of the better (named) pizza joints in SoCal., located in a strip mall there isn't a lot to look at, so bring your own intertainment, and irvine in general located somewhere between yuppie and soccer mom, closes early so if you like to watch the date change, try another city

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review irvine, CA
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
This is truly a neighborhood style bar, but the locals are friendly. They had an ESB on tap that was very tasty. The Red wasn't bad either, but nothing special.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(06/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So Good
Nice "Corner Bar" atmosphere, it's really just a bar though - don't expect a Resteraunt type place. local people go there and locals work there. Friendly as places get 'round here and the food is good quality Pizza Place/Bar food - AWESOME Onion Rings.. Enjoy! Relax and tip back a frothy one - walk home... ;-)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Irvine, CA
(09/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Great Good So So
The pizza's way better than the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RTD RTD, Fullerton, CA
(12/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
The Sexy Sadie Stout seems to be either truely loved or truely hated. Well, put me in the latter group: tasted more like a German or Japanese black lager than anything else - a not very good lager, at that. The rest of the sampler set (blonde, lager, Hefe, Pale, and Red) weren't anything special...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
Sexy Sadie Stout rules! And the atmosphere certainly could allow one to consider it a local. The food however, comes from the Pizza parlour next door. Everyone raves about the Buffalo Wing Pizza, but the level of hotness varies so greatly (or was that my husband's doing) that it scares me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kit Pummer Kit Pummer, Irvine, CA
(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A So So So So
My wife and I tried the sampler so we could taste each beer. This is a common practice. After we determine which one we like the best, we get one or two pints. We didn't bother with pints this time. My wife quit drinking. The only reason I forced the rest of the samplers down was because they were already paid for. We are normally Stout drinkers, but this stout was awful. I can't even begin to describe it. I don't recommend going to even try it yourself. Sorry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(05/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I've never been to this place. My wife and daughter found it for me, tried it for me, reported the results to me and brought me a growler (now THAT'S Love!). Apparently they just opened in Feb 99. My wife did the tasters and really loved the stout. She decided to bring me a growler of it but they ran out! She had to settle for the pale ale. Very respectable but a little tame for a hophead homebrewer like me. In addition to good beer, they reported friendly people, good food, and nice atmosphere. When I finally get to go in person, I'll be sure to report back with more detailed findings.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Bushman Chris Bushman, North Hollywood, CA
(03/30/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.481 seconds) 21:43:14 54.90.127.10, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS