PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries - Westminster, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 02:58 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Westminster > C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
Overall: Good    Score: 69 / 100
1257 West 120th Avenue
Westminster, CO 80234
United States
(303) 451-5767
Listed Since: April 1999
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Westminster, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
10 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

2) Rock Bottom Brewery
(3 miles)

3) C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
(3 miles)

4) Fox and Hound Smokehouse and Tavern
(3 miles)

5) Legends Grille Sports and Spirits
(3 miles)

6) Exchange Tavern
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES
2) CROSSLAND DENVER THORNTON
3) DAYS INN DENVER NORTH
4) DOUBLETREE DENVER NORTH
5) EXTENDEDSTAY DENVER WESTMINSTER
6) FAIRFIELD INN DENVER NORTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Gregory, William J., House
2) Westminster University
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Andale Mexican Restaurant
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Armadillo
5) Armadillo
6) Atlanta Bread Co
7) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
8) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
9) Boardwalk Cafe & Pizzeria
10) Burger King
11) Burger King
12) Burger King
13) C B Potts/Bighorn Brewing Co
14) Cafe Mexico
15) Chili's Grill & Bar
16) China Wok Express
17) Cindy's Wing Wagon
18) Cinzzetti's Italian Market
19) Coldstone Creamery
20) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
21) Dairy Queen
22) Damon's
23) Delectable Egg
24) Denny's
25) El Sabor Jerezano Restaurant
26) Fazoli's
27) Friar Tuck's Restaurant
28) Fuddruckers
29) Fushing
30) Giampietro's Restorante Itln
31) Golden Cue
32) Good Times Of Northglenn
33) Gunther Toody's Diner
34) Gussies Restaurant & Lounge
35) Ho Ho Chinese Restaurant
36) Hooters
37) Hops Restaurant & Brewery
38) Imperial Pavilion
39) International House-Pancakes
40) Jade City Chinese Cafe
41) Jarefco Mexican Restaurant
42) Jewel Of India
43) Kabob Station
44) Kfc
45) Kim's Breakfast
46) La Guna's
47) Laguna's Restaurante Mexicano
48) Le Peep
49) Legacy Ridge Golf Course
50) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
51) Los Lobo's Restaurant
52) Mandarin Garden Restaurant
53) Maria's Restaurant
54) Marsala's Ristorante
55) Mc Donald's
56) Mc Donald's
57) Neighbor's Grill & Bar
58) Nick-N-Willy's Take-N-Bake
59) Outback Steakhouse
60) Park Centre Lounge
61) Pearl Pearl Chinese Restaurant
62) Perkins Family Restaurant
63) Pizza Hut
64) Pizza Hut
65) Pizza Hut
66) Poker Pizza
67) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
68) Qdoba Mexican Grill
69) Quizno's Classic Subs
70) Quizno's Classic Subs
71) Quiznos Sub
72) Red Lobster Restaurant
73) Santiago's Express
74) Schlotzsky's Deli
75) Senor G's
76) Starbucks
77) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
78) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
79) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
80) Super Subs
81) Taco Bell
82) Tafolino's
83) Tokyo Joe's
84) Tokyo Teriyaki
85) Treasure Wok Chinese Rstrnt
86) Tug's Bar
87) Village Inn
88) Wendy's
89) Wendy's
90) Wong's Inn
91) Woody's Wings N Things
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
The customer service was maybe the worst I've ever had, the waitress's were to busy walking around doing nothing to help.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marvin Light Marvin Light, Des Moines, IA
(12/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have traveled much of the world and have drunk East, West, North and South of the equator and can say that C B & Potts ALL make great beers with a quality control most can't imagine. Brewers are still encouraged to have their own recipes on tap and therefore Any CB & Potts will delight those who enjoy real beer. Call at any successful brew pub at the wrong time and service will be slow. So I avoid the very busy times

Brandi clearly has no knowledge of beer or food or is employ by one of the domestic beer production companies.

Maybe she is domestic drinker who visited at the wrong time of the month or has other problems. Please take no notice of the pallet challenged knuckle head. The Fish and chips are some of the best. Other dishes are great pub food. Try those superb soups - a meal in their own right. The more I think about her critique, the more apparent it is that she is employed by a competitor as everything she says is wrong and probably her name also..

C B & Potts brew beers for all palates. The Big Red is hoppy enough for a hop lover such as me. The Porter is a mellow chocolate / coffee roast flavor. Oh how it sips down so smooth. A change from the IPA.

The Bud look alike's are for the Brandi's of this world but as even the C B & Potts domestic taste alike's have a flavor - well in all honesty as I haven't tasted them -that's what beer judges have told me, she doesn't like beer with flavor and the same with food. Take no notice of her wretched critique.,

Brandi she should stick to Bud, Coors or Miller and Macdonald's for a real treat..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(01/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Food is way over priced for the quality... In fact I would rate it right up with Casa Bonita YUCK!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brandi Brandi, Dever, CO
(09/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Lousy Lousy
We have been regulars at the Highlands ranch location for many years. last weeks episode will be our last. The food order was incorrect, the steaks were terrible and the service was even worse. It wasn't a real busy evening either. I've had better food at a school cafeteria. Unless you just want to hang out and grab a few beers with your friends at the bar, save your $. Cold and lousy food, incompetent wait staff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Centennial, CO
(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good
If you go to Potts during the week from 3-6 pm for happy hour than there are no complaints unless you try to get good service on a Friday around 5pm., FORGET IT, you will be angry! Otherwise the beer is good and they have at least 2 special brews every month. The prices are unbeatable, that is why we continue to go. 4 beers and 2 appetizers for less than 20 bucks is good. My advice is to go Sat-Thurs for happy hour avoid FRIDAY at all costs and Sunday football games.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Thornton, CO
(11/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Good
I was a regular for 2 years at the Potts in Ft. Collins. The food and service there was great. I now live close to the Westminster Potts so I like to go to watch sports and hang out. Problem is the service is terrible, the pricing has gotten out of hand. More than once my food was deliverd cold and my beer warm. They need to hire competent help.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, Thornton, CO
(10/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A Lousy Lousy So So
My girlfriend was in town for a few days and we were in the area of C.B. & Potts and decided to try it for lunch. It was about 1:30 on a weekday, and although it was not crowded, the service was so horrible that eventually we had to complain to the manager. Instead of being helpful, he just told us he'd try to get someone else to wait on us, that our present server "had a problem that day." When our food finally was served - after 50 minutes - it was cold. The burgers were overcooked and the fries were tasteless. Forget this place.

Richard R. - Denver, CO

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(01/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
CB & Potts has the brewery inside which is called the "Big Horn Brewery." My wife and I had tried their sampler of beer. The Stout was very good but weak. The Hefeweisen was also VERY good. My wife had ordered a pint of tehHefeweisen but they ran out. This was very disappointing. The Beer cheese soup was GREAT !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/20/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Dahms Scott Dahms, Broomfield, CO
(04/01/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.497 seconds) 02:58:44 184.73.72.163, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS