PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sharp Edge Creekhouse - Pittsburgh , PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 09:07 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Pittsburgh > Sharp Edge Creekhouse
Sharp Edge Creekhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Sharp Edge Creekhouse
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81 / 100
288 West Steuben Street
Route 60 at Thornburg Bridge
Pittsburgh , PA 15205
United States
(412) 922-8118
Listed Since: May 1999
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pittsburgh , PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Sharp Edge Creekhouse
36 Reviews / 6 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 10:00AM - 12:00AM
Tue 10:00AM - 12:00AM
Wed 10:00AM - 12:00AM
Thu 10:00AM - 12:00AM
Fri 10:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 10:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) The Hop House Wood Fired Food and Ale
(0 mile)

2) Mad Mex
(0 mile)

3) Paddys' Pour House
(2 miles)

4) Wright's Seafood Inn
(2 miles)

5) Ciao!
(2 miles)

6) Mad Mex South
(2 miles)

7) Bocktown Beer and Grill
(3 miles)

8) Mexi-Casa
(4 miles)

9) True Cafe and Bartini
(4 miles)

10) Bado's Pizzeria and Delicatessen
(4 miles)

11) Molly Brannigans Traditional Irish Pub
(5 miles)

12) IL Pizzaiolo
(5 miles)

13) Molly Brannigan's
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Victoria House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES PITTSBURGH AIRPORT
2) BEST WESTERN PARKWAY CTR INN
3) COMFORT INN & SUITES
4) COMFORT INN PITTSBURGH
5) COMFORT INN STEUBENVILLE PIKE
6) COUNTRY INN AND SUITES
7) DAYS INN PITTSBURGH PA
8) ECONO LODGE PITTSBURGH
9) EXTENDEDSTAY CARNEGIE
10) FOUR POINTS PITTSBURGH AIRPORT
11) HAMPTON INN PITTS GRNTREE
12) HAWTHORN PITTSBURGH
13) MICROTEL INN & SUITES
14) RADISSON PITTSBURGH GREENTREE
15) RED ROOF PITTSBURG SO AIRPORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beechwood Elementary School
2) Byers-Lyons House
3) Campbell Building
4) Carnegie, Andrew, Free Library
5) Conroy Junior High School
6) Davis Island Lock and Dam Site
7) Duquesne Incline
8) Emmanuel Episcopal Church
9) Frew, John, House
10) Hoene-Werle House
11) Houses at 2501-2531 Charles Street
12) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
13) Houses at 838-862 Brightridge Street
14) Langley High School
15) McKees Rocks Bridge
16) McKees Rocks Bridge
17) Morrow, John, Elementary School
18) Neville House
19) Perry High School
20) Snyder, William Penn, House
21) Walker-Ewing Log House
22) West End-North Side Bridge
23) West End-North Side Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Abraham Mendoza Restaurant
2) Alexion's Bar & Grill
3) Andrea's Family Restaurant
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Arby's
6) Atlanta Bread Co
7) Baby Faces Carniege Grill
8) Bahama Breeze
9) Bishop's Bar & Grill
10) Blinky's Nobile Grill & Bar
11) Bob's
12) Bravo Italian Kitchen
13) Buca Di Beppo
14) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
15) Burger King
16) Burger King
17) Buzz Coffee House
18) Cag Group
19) Cantley's
20) Caribou Coffee
21) Chan An Restaurant
22) Chatterbox Lounge
23) Chick-Fil-A
24) Chick-Fil-A
25) Chicken Castle
26) China King Buffet
27) Ciao Restaurant
28) Circle Inn
29) Cold Stone Creamery
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dairy Queen
32) Dairy Queen
33) Di Versions Cocktail Lounge
34) Dinda's Family Restaurant
35) Dolly B's Inc
36) Don Don Chinese Restaurant
37) Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
38) Fatburger
39) Fireside Inn
40) Frank Zagari
41) GCS Service
42) Grab N Go
43) Great Steak & Potato Co
44) Heavenly Ham
45) Houlihan's
46) Idlewood Inn
47) Jamacian Jerk Chicken Shack
48) Java Hut
49) Jeff & Geri's
50) Jessica's Restaurant & Lounge
51) Joe's Crab Shack
52) Johnny Carino's Italian
53) Johnny's Pizza Express Rstrnt
54) Kelly's Lunch Box
55) Kfc
56) King's Family Restaurant
57) Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
58) Kron's Draught House
59) Little Tokyo
60) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
61) Mad Mex
62) Main Restaurant
63) Manny's Rook Station Cafe
64) Mary'S' Place
65) Max & Erma's
66) Max Orient
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mc Donald's
69) Minero's Pizza
70) MMMM Pizza
71) Moe's Southwest Grill
72) Mollyo's
73) Mugshots Cafe
74) Nazcar's
75) Noble Manor Deli
76) North Park Clubhouse
77) Old Country Buffet
78) Olive Garden Italian Rstrnt
79) Oriental Star Chinese Rstrnt
80) Original Pizza Works
81) P J's
82) P K's Cafe Inc
83) Papa J's
84) Papa J's Headquarters
85) Peco's Pizza
86) Phong May House
87) Piccolo Mondo
88) Pizza Cafe
89) Pizza Milano
90) Pizza Outlet
91) Pizza Torino
92) Porto Fino Pizzaria & Gyro
93) Porto Fino Pizzaria & Gyro
94) Pour House
95) Primanti Brothers Restaurant
96) Qdoba Mexican Grill
97) Quaker Steak & Lube
98) Raya's Pizzeria
99) Raya's Pizzeria Headquarters
100) Red Hots Cafe
101) Red Lobster
102) Red Onion Grill
103) Rita's Italian Ice
104) Rockefellers Grille
105) Rossi Pizzeria
106) Rullo's Bar & Grill
107) Sammie Alexanders
108) Sammy's Place
109) Sapporo Japanese Steakhouse
110) Sarafino's Pasta & Pizza
111) Scoglio South Inc
112) Sharp Edge Creekhouse
113) Smitty's
114) Smokey Bones Bbq
115) Starbucks
116) Starbucks
117) Steak 'n Shake
118) Stratmore Street Cafe Inc
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
122) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Taco Bell
125) Tastee Freez
126) Tgi Friday's
127) TGI Friday's
128) Third Street Cafe
129) Tony Lukes Beef & Beer
130) Ugly Dog Saloon
131) Villa Pizza
132) Vocelli Pizza
133) Vocelli Pizza
134) Wendy's
135) Wiggy's
136) Y-Not Saloon
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I realized that I haven't updated my review for a few years and a lot has changed since then. They continue to excell at providing the best selection of beers on tap anywhere in the area (particularly Belgiums) but the biggest improvement the past few years has been the food. It has gone to second-rate to first-class. Everything from pizzas to appetizers to sandwiches to entrees to desserts are now fantastic. I have been here on many occasions over the past couple of years and since they've changed their menu I can't think of one thing I've had to eat that has dissapointed me. Gret beer, great food, great atmosphere. What else can you ask for?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lewis John Lewis, Pittsburgh, PA
(05/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Speaking as a manager for the Sharp Edge for the past 6 years, I really have to disagree with some items in the previous post.

Most restaurants have a high manager turnover rate, it's the beautiful part of the business.

The $7 cask? Haven't had anything that expensive on in years, last one being Rogue I2PA in 2003 maybe. And that's also about the time we started giving out tastes of the cask. We still however do not give out tastes of Belgian draughts.

We treat our vendors like garbage? I would really like to know where you're coming from with this.

If you really have a problem with the owner, go to our ugly website and fire off an e-mail.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hart Johnson Hart Johnson, Carnegie, PA
(10/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So So So
The Sharp Edge Creekhouse has one of the best Belgium Selections in the USA. They do a good job of bringing in other local, regional and nationl microbrews.

The Sharp Edge (2 locations, Creekhouse is the 2nd) was one of the first establishments in Western Pa to bring in a great selection of quality beers. For that I will give them kudos.

They have on the other hand possibly the most arrogant owner in the service business. It seems that he does not care about the many loyal patrons that have spent thousands of dollars at his establishments.

He is preatty much absent and treats is vendors with "you are lucky to have me as your customer attitude."

His prices are consistently over the average price for identical products available in the Pittsburgh area. The quality of food can be hit and miss.

They have had manager turnover consistently. I am not surprised and it is a perfect reflection on how the owner treats his employees as well.

I used to be a frequent patron in the past. ( At least 3 to 4 times a week. ) I will give you one example of my frustration with this owner. I asked the bartender to give me a taste of the beer that was availbe on cask one evening. (Priced at $7.00) He informed me that they could not offer a taste from the cask beers. This was the owners rule. I had spent thousands of dollars at this location and this was the straw that broke the camels back for me. (They do offer tastes on the regular taps it seemed odd to me)

I will keep the owners name out of this review but I can tell you that my feelings are shared by many people who enjoy Belgium and craft beers in the Pittsburgh area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bridgeville, PA
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I visited on July 11 and 12 while in Pittsburgh for the All-Star Game with my wife and a friend. My pal and I had found The Creekhouse three years ago while coming through town. This was our first visit back. We were not disappointed!

The selection of beers -- particularly Belgian-style beers -- is impressive indeed. The prices are a bit on the high side, but I don't quibble about that when the selection is as vast as it is here. The wait staff is knowledgeable about the beer and about Pittsburgh. They gave us several good suggestions about places to see.

The food is very good. We went during the afternoon happy hour for appetizers and then again the next day for lunch. The Belgian-style mussels are fresh, tangy and tasty. I thought the buffalo wings were quite good though my companions thought they were a little overcooked. (I like them a bit crunchy.) For lunch I had the smoked chicken and poblano quesadilla and enjoyed it.

This is a great place to visit -- the Creekhouse and PNC Park almost make me wish I lived in Pittsburgh!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Kane Ken Kane, Portland, OR
(07/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
We eat and drink here all the time and have recommended The Sharp Edge to all our friends. We've never had a bad meal and we've never been disappointed in the beer selection. Love the outside deck in the warm weather. Very friendly staff and service is very good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jamie Jamie, Moon Township, PA
(05/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am guessing that they finally figured it out! I am a frequenter of the Creekhouse and with the revolving managers there have definately been some ups and downs with the service, but let me be the first to let y'all know that Hart is back! He was the GM from 2 years ago that helped make the CH great and they have brought him back from his East End exile to fix it again. I see great things on the horizon with his return and wish him only the best in improving the subpar service staff over there. Welcome back Hart- we missed you and are all very happy to see you return!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(02/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Had not visited for awhile because of my disappointment with the service. The service last Saturday was really good at the bar - bought the big bottle of Delerium Noel - one of the best beers made. I still say this place is pricey. I was also surprised how dead this place was for a Saturday Night. Still - the best beer in the world is found here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill caraway bill caraway, pittsburgh, PA
(01/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Since my last review, I have been back twice now, and I have to report the service has been excellent. If you're lucky enough to have Sharon wait on you, then you'll see what I mean. As always, the food and beer is great. This is a great place to have a ite and a brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt O. Kurt O., WEXFORD, PA
(12/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
We stopped here on 10/9/2005, a Sunday - around 7PM. Half-empty downstairs with 3-4 waitstaff handling the downstairs dining area. Overstaffed I'd say.

The beer is rather expensive here - $15 for 2-Belgian drafts - nothing rare or anything. On the upside, both drinks were served in the proper glassware from from each brewery. That's very rare to see anywhere- let alone Pittsburgh.

The beer is still the best reason to visit the Creekhouse.

We ordered salads as starters and main dishes with sides. All of the food came out at the same time - which provided for a 30 minute wait. Additionally, the salads got ignored until last and somewhat untouched since we had to get the hot food down before it reached the salad temperature. This was a mess and definitely made dinner less than enjoyable. I had to ask for my side as it didn't arrive with my meal.

Our waitress must have been pulling triple duty in the kitchen or something. We waited about 15 minutes between seeing her the 2-3 times during and until the end of our meal.

It's customary here to bring the salads first. Our waitress, even though perhaps having forgot to deliver them earlier - should have held the cooked food back and either had them under heating or had the kitchen make new dishes. At $15 for my quesadilla (which I thought was lacking) + iceberg lettuce salad (which was somewhat lacking) and side of mashed potatoes (actually rather alright) I think they could have afforded to have remake the meals or kept them under warming.

The food was good, but nothing amazing. Rather bland in part - the quesadilla had too many fresh veggies in it and ended up being mostly soggy all the way through to the plate.

We skipped dessert, which probably would have been the best thing to eat here - other than the beer.

At $45 for two based on the delivery of meal timing issues and having to wait so long between seeing our waitress I'd have to recommend sitting at the bar if you are going to eat here. Stick to the pizza, I use to. I feel bad for service industry workers with the sub $3 an hour pay - so I reluctantly left 20% tip - while I should have left instead a coin and a letter of suggestion.

I'll come back next year once again and see if things have improved. I visited the Creekhouse a few times last year and didn't review because I thought things were in transition here and generally I didn't want it to seem that I was intentionally slamming this place.

Dear Management,

Get your employees together and remind them this is the service industry.

Revise your beer list so prices are accurate to the amount the register says. Printout some white sheet unlaminated versions once in a while.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great So So Good
I like this place because they always have a few good U.S. micro's on tap, and the food is great. The service here has never been great. I think they are short-staffed most of the time, especially during the lunch hour. I stopped by a few weeks ago during lunch, and sat at the bar, as did another gentleman, for 10-15 minutes before being waited on. I watch a table of 2 young ladies get up and leave without even ordering, and then a table of 3 got up and left before they could be waited on. Another table of 2 older gentlemen sat for a while, then hunted down a waitress. Service like that will kill them sooner or later.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt Olson Kurt Olson, Wexford, PA
(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Basically a restatement of the flagship Sharp Edge in East Liberty/Friendship. The primary difference is while the recent remodel brought some brightness and cheer to the original Sharp, the Creekhouse still retains the dark, sullen, mopey atmosphere. Sharing beer and cheer and good times with friends? Go to the East Liberty location. Feel more like a somber loner who just wants to drink good beer without the bother of human companionship? Slink on into the Creekhouse location, hide in a corner, and sip away the whole miserable evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(08/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Same philosophy as their big brother in town. 45 taps, tons of bottles, emphasis on Belgian beers. It's located on Rt. 60 about 1 min from many chain hotels at the interstate. I happened in a few minutes into Happy Hour (funny how those words need to capitalized!) and saw the deal of all deals: Half price on Belgian drafts from 430-630! Food specials, too. Other drink specials as well. I took advantage of their generosity and had a Lindemans, a Bornem and a Piraat as well as some wings for only $13! It's a good place, but be sure to stop by for HH!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
holy crap i've never seen so many beers in one place! and rare ones! scotish skull splitter, samadams triple bock. thomas hardy's old ales. plus a superb selection of belgians. Food is super, the latenight menu is cheap! they have 2 locations. emporium & creekhouse. if your in town you gotta go here! CHEERS!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Gorman Vince Gorman, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My friends and I eat at the Creekhouse at least twice a week! The food is excellent and the beer selection is amazing! As for service, ask for Shelly and tell her Sara and Eric sent you. My personal favorite is the cajun chicken alfredo and the Lindemann's Framboise. The new turkey burger is also very tasty!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sara Sara, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
This place really looks and feels like a Belgian cafe. There is also a neighborhood bar element to this place. I prefer to visit on Weeknights. The beer may be pricey, but it is a whole lot cheaper than a trip to Belgium.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Ireland Rich Ireland, Charleston, WV
(06/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The Belgian samplers (4 5 oz glasses) are a great way to taste the variety of Belgians on tap in case you're unsure of whether you will like them. Also had a nice pot of mussels (the June special) and frites. The place is a destination (not that easy to find as you try to follow 60 out from the city) but worth it when you track it down.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Padgett Michael Padgett, New York, NY
(06/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
You truly have to enjoy a place that has a superb beer selection. Although not the most extensive I have seen, it certainly has a beautiful array for any taste. The Belgium beers are very nice. Anywhere that has an 11.5 oz to a 3 litter choice of Duvel is alright in my book; and the hop heads that were with me found their selection more than adequate. The food is just fantastic bar food and goes very well with whatever you order. No doubt about it, this is one of the best places to go in the Pittsburgh area. By the way, they have two locations in the area!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Harrisburg, PA
(03/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Sharp Edge Creekhouse has reinvented themselves - again.

I hadn't been here in over a year. Last time I went, they had cut the vegetarian burger, created some pretty weird dishes and jacked up the food prices way high...

Here's the new deal though. Prices for entres remain high for the area and for the food. However, the quality and presentation of the food has stepped up. There now is a regular full page of specials as well as the page of pizzas and panini's. The menu is roughly about 10 pages - a large menu for any establishment.

Now what I did notice this time and not before is Sharp Edge although covering the very best micros is a major outlet for imports. The beer list is the better part of 10 pages. 9 pages are devouted to listing imports while 1 is left over for the micros. Disparaties aside, I chose a 25oz Ommegang bottle at a cost that competes with wine. Delicious and fresh.

As for the food. Portion size now is large. So you won't walk away hungry. We sampled their salad, a steak with vegetables and plank style potato fries along with a Mediterranean pasta (pasta, artichokes, oil based sauce)...

The meal was good as any we eat elsewhere. The presentation was good - my pasta arrived on a clear Pyrex type plate.

Overall, Sharp Edge Creekhouse seems to have worked out the issues with getting the food up to par. They seem to be doing this so well that the first time we tried the place last week there wasn't even a parking space available. This time we had a 20 minute wait for a non-smoking table. It was worth it.

I'd recommend checking this place out as the weather finally breaks and gives us some warmer temperatures. There is a large deck seating area out back that might be the ticket to enjoy a warm night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paris lundis paris lundis, Pittsburgh, PA
(03/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
Pretty waitress... great beer for the area... good food... welcoming staff...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beer, Pitt, PA
(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Happily surprised to find this place within 1 mi. of my hotel. Same basic setup as in town. Ordered a Belgian sampler, with Chimay White being my favorite. Barmaid not as into "beer talk" as those in town, but very pleasant and helful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
I would say that i was thrilled with the beer selection as i've tried many a different beer to find a fave and that i enjoyed the quiet atmosphere while we were there.There was a very sweet waitress who attended to our every need and made us feel special.All we had was pizza and although it was a little pricey for just pizza it was delicious and filling.I was just wondering if u carried a certain beer called STELLA ARTOIS because a friend from England has been dying to find it and i figured if anyone had it,it would be you.So please let me know and we will be up to visit u soon!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lisa lisa, washington, PA
(01/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
The widest beer selection I have found anywhere. Even wider than the Brickskeller in Wash DC. The staff is very helpful and knowledgable. Explain the type of beers you like and they'll pick you a winner. Food is ok, but I'm told the wings are phenomenol.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wakie Wakie, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Great Great
Beer is the only reason to go here. I haven't eaten here for a while but when I have it's been okay, nothing great. Their pizzas are okay, and some of their burgers. I would stay away from the entrees. But why eat when the beer selection is probably one of the best in the area? They've recently remodeled to expand the bar area which was badly needed. And now they've expanded their deck out back. It's great to sit out there on a lazy hot day and satisfy your thirst with a hefe-weizen! To bad the view is of the parking lot and the bridge overhead. Even so, the beer and the environment make me want to go back time and again. Now if the food could be half as good as the beer...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Pittsburgh, PA
(06/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
The menu has changed significantly. While at first, I thought this was a welcome change (food has always been iffy), the food menu has become very pricy. Sharp Edge has great beer and bar food to match. To attempt to turn this into a high end restaurant is silly. Bring back the bar menu, reasonable prices and veggie burgers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kimberly Booth Kimberly Booth, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So So So
The prices of the beers are too high here, especially micro drafts. Food needs work. I agree with Byron. I wish I could have a little taster of those Belgians on tap since I am really new to drinking Belgian beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles Charles, Pittsburgh, PA
(03/24/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.294 seconds) 21:07:16 23.20.33.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS