PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station - Albany, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 11:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Albany > C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station
C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.6 / 100
19 Quakenbush Square
Behind Nicoles Bistro/@ Albany Pump Station
Albany, NY 12207
United States
(518) 447-9000
Listed Since: June 1999
Last Updated: December 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Albany, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of C.H. Evans Brewing - The Albany Pump Station
82 Reviews / 11 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) McGeary's Pub
(0 mile)

2) Bayou Cafe
(0 mile)

3) Wolff's Biergarten
(0 mile)

4) Lionheart Blues Cafe
(1 mile)

5) 61 Local
(1 mile)

6) Pauly's Hotel
(2 miles)

7) Mahar's
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Mansion Hill Inn
2) Pine Haven Bed & Breakfast
3) State House
4) State Street Mansion B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALBANY MARRIOTT
2) BEST VALUE INN ALBANY EAST GREE
3) BEST WESTERN ALBANY AIRPRT INN
4) COMFORT INN ARPT AND CONF CTR
5) DAYS INN ALBANY
6) DESMOND HOTEL & CONFERENCE CTR
7) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN
8) ECONO LODGE GLENMONT
9) FAIRFIELD INN EAST GREENBUSH
10) HAMPTON INN ALBANY WOLF
11) HILTON GARDEN INN ALBANY ARPT
12) MORGAN STATE HOUSE THE
13) QUALITY INN GLENMONT
14) QUALITY INN HOTEL ALBANY
15) RAMADA INN
16) RAMADA REGENCY INN AND SUITES
17) RED CARPET INN ALBANY
18) RED ROOF ALBANY
19) RODEWAY INN EAST GREENBUSH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Abrams Building
2) Aiken House
3) Albany Academy
4) Albany City Hall
5) Albany Institute of History and Art
6) Albany Union Station
7) Bacon--Stickney House
8) Beverwyck Manor
9) Bryan's Store
10) Buildings at 744, 746, 748, 750 Broadway
11) Burden Ironworks Office Building
12) Byrne, Senator William T., House
13) Cathedral of All Saints
14) Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
15) Cherry Hill
16) Church of the Holy Innocents
17) Cramer, Frederick, House
18) D. D. T. Moore Farmhouse
19) Delaware and Hudson Railroad Company Building
20) First Reformed Church
21) First Trust Company Building
22) Fort Crailo
23) Fort Orange Archeological Site
24) Fuller, Royal K., House
25) Gorham House
26) Hall, James, Office
27) Hedge Lawn
28) Henry--Remsen House
29) Hook and Ladder No. 4
30) Hughson Mansion
31) Humphrey, Friend, House
32) Kemp, John Wolf, House
33) Lawton, George H., House
34) Lil's Diner
35) Menand Park Historic District
36) Menand, Louis, House
37) Menands Manor
38) Merchant, Walter, House
39) New York Executive Mansion
40) New York State Court of Appeals Building
41) New York State Department of Education Building
42) Newtonville Post Office
43) Newtonville School
44) Newtonville United Methodist Church
45) Nut Grove
46) Old Post Office
47) Osgood, J.C., Firehouse
48) Palace Theatre
49) Patroon Agent's House and Office
50) Public School No. 10
51) Pumpkin House
52) Quackenbush House
53) Quackenbush Pumping Station, Albany Water Works
54) Renshaw, Alfred H., House
55) Schuyler, Philip, Mansion
56) Springwood Manor
57) St. Mary's Church
58) St. Peter's Church
59) Ten Broeck Mansion
60) Trimble, George, House
61) Troy Gas Light Company
62) United Traction Company Building
63) USS Slater (Destroyer Escort)
64) Washington Avenue (Tenth Battalion) Armory
65) Wheeler Home
66) Whipple Cast and Wrought Iron Bowstring Truss Bridge
67) Whitney Mansion
68) Young Men's Christian Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 110 Cafe
2) 112 Deli Restaurant
3) 2nd Avenue Daily Grocery
4) 325 Central
5) 41 State Cafe
6) AAA Pizza
7) Albany Coffee Shop
8) Albany Pump Station-Ch Evans
9) Amazing Wok Chinese Inc
10) Amo La Bella New York
11) Angel's Cafe B & B LLC
12) Angelo's 677 Prime
13) Angelo's Submarine
14) Anna's Coffee Shop
15) Antica Enoteca
16) Aunt Glo's Southern Kitchen
17) Barbi-Lee Catering Consultants
18) Barnaby's
19) Bayou Cafe
20) Ben & Jerry's
21) Bentley's Burgers
22) Big House Brewing Co
23) Big John's Restaurant
24) Bleecker Cafe
25) Bombers Burrito Bar
26) Bongiorno's
27) Branch Restaurant
28) Broadway Joe's Of Albany
29) Broadway Luncheonette
30) Brooklyn Sub
31) Brown Eyes Fish & Chips
32) Bumpers Cafe
33) Burger King
34) Buttery Restaurant
35) Cafe Capriccio
36) Cafe Hollywood
37) Cafe Lulu
38) Cagney's Bar
39) Capital Fried Chicken
40) Capitol Cafeteria
41) Capitol Hill Deli
42) Capitol House Chinese Kitchen
43) Caribbean Soul Restaurant
44) Caribbean Treats
45) Casey's Restaurant
46) Chang's Chinese Restaurant
47) China House
48) Chubby's
49) Citone's Italian Restaurant
50) City Hall Cafe
51) Clancy's Well
52) Clayton Caribbean American
53) Club Phoenix
54) Coffee Exchange Cafe
55) Colosseum Pizzeria
56) Comedy Works
57) Cook's State Street Cafe
58) Corner Food Court
59) Crown Chicken & Pizza
60) Crowne Plaza
61) Daily Grind Cafe
62) Dan's Place Two
63) Daniel's At Ogdens
64) Dave's Snack Bar
65) De Julio's Inn
66) De Pietro's
67) Dejohn's Restaurant & Pub
68) Deli Mill
69) Dinner Box
70) Doc Mc Cutchen's
71) Douglas Anthony's Restaurant
72) Duffy's Lucky Charm
73) Eagle Restaurant
74) Eagle Street Cafe
75) Edith's American & Caribbean
76) El Loco Mexican Cafe
77) El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant
78) El Mariachi Mexican Restaurant
79) Elbee One Caterers
80) Elbow Room
81) Elda's
82) Elena's Italian Caffe
83) Encon Coffee Shop
84) EPD Corp
85) Falafel & Subs
86) Fallon & O'brien's Larkin
87) Family Sub
88) Fort Orange Cafe
89) Fox Creek Sandwich Shop
90) Franklin's Tower
91) Freeman's Restaurant
92) Fuze Box
93) Gandhi Indian Restaurant Inc
94) Gaspary's Restaurant
95) Gli Food Svc
96) Golden Dragon Restaurant
97) Golden Fried Chicken
98) Golden Fried Chicken & Pizza
99) Ground Round
100) Hamilton Street Cafe
101) Hill Street Cafe
102) Hollyanns
103) Hong Kong Bakery
104) Hot Dog Heaven
105) Hudson Harbor Steak & Seafood
106) I Love Ny Pizza
107) Ichiban Restaurant
108) Ike's Pizzeria
109) Iron Gate Cafe
110) Island Restaurant
111) J G's Pizza
112) Jack's Oyster House Inc
113) Jack's Pizza
114) Jernie's Cafe
115) Jesenia Restaurant
116) Jillian's
117) Jim's Place
118) Johnny's Hot Dogs
119) Jonathan's Pizza Inc
120) Just Ny Pizza
121) Justin's
122) Kapp's Beans Garden
123) Kaye's Caterers
124) Kenneth's Tastebud
125) Kfc
126) Kfc
127) Kolu's African Caribbean Amer
128) La Serre Restaurant
129) Lam's Chinese Kitchen
130) Lark Street Deli
131) Lark Tavern
132) Lexy's Eatery
133) Lil Italy Pizzeria
134) Lionheart Blues Cafe
135) Lombardo's Restaurant
136) Long Branch Tavern
137) Mad River Bar & Grill
138) Mamoun's Falafel
139) Mansion Hill Inn
140) Marie Smith
141) Marquis Catering
142) Martel's Restaurant At OTB
143) Maurice's Pearl Street Deli
144) Mc Donald's
145) Mc Donald's
146) Mc Donald's
147) Mc Donald's
148) Mc Geary's Restaurant
149) Mc Guire's
150) Michele's Deli
151) Milanoe's Pizza
152) Miss Albany Diner
153) Mother Earth Cafe
154) Mr B's Best
155) Mr Subb Inc
156) Mrs Sunshine's Cafe
157) Muffy's
158) Muffys
159) Nelsons Steak Out
160) New Day Cafe & Catering
161) New Hong Kong Restaurant
162) New Image Deli & Variety Store
163) New Madison Grille
164) Next Door
165) Nick's Subs & Fish Fry
166) Nickelodeon Emporium
167) Nicole's Bistro
168) Nino's Deli & Subs
169) O B's Fast Food Restaurant
170) Ogden's Restaurant
171) Old Stadium
172) Oliver's Beverage Ctr
173) Other Co Restaurant
174) P J's Pizza
175) Pagliacci Ristorante
176) Palais Royal Restaurant
177) Panda Chinese Restaurant
178) Papa & Mamas Pizzeria
179) Papa John's Pizza
180) Patroon Inn
181) Paulys Hotel
182) Pearl Banquet & Catering
183) Pearl Restaurant & Lounge
184) Philly Steak House
185) Pit
186) Pizza Baron
187) Pizzeria 54
188) Pizzeria Sapienza
189) Players
190) Plaza Deli
191) Plaza Grill
192) Quintessence Inc
193) Quiznos Sub
194) Raffaele's Pizza
195) Ramona's
196) Ray's Tavern Of Albany Inc
197) Red Room
198) Restaurant Saigon
199) Risko's Tavern Inc
200) Ristorante Paradiso
201) River Front Cafe
202) Riverfront Bar & Grill Inc
203) Riverside Restaurant & Ctrng
204) Roberto's Italian Deli
205) Roberto's Spanish Restaurant
206) Rome
207) Romeo Pizzeria
208) Rosie's Heavenly Cafe
209) Roy's Caribbean-Restaurant
210) Saba's Restaurant
211) Sade's Restaurant
212) Sandwiches To Go
213) Saso's Japanese Noodle House
214) Savannah's
215) Scenarios
216) Scoreboard Lounge
217) Seattle Sub & Pita Co
218) Shades Of Green
219) Shahnee's Caribbean Bakery
220) Shalimar Restaurant
221) Sign Of The Tree Restaurant
222) Silver Slipper
223) Simply Fish
224) Sneaky Pete's
225) Soho Pizzeria
226) Somewhat Limited
227) South Pearl Coffee
228) Sovrana Grocery Bakery & Deli
229) Starbucks
230) Stephanie's On The Park Rstrnt
231) Stovalls Fast Food Take Out
232) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
233) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
234) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
235) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
236) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
237) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
238) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
239) Sukhothai
240) Sun Fai
241) Ta-Ke Restaurant
242) Tandoor Palace
243) Taste Italy
244) Taste Of Greese
245) Ten Eyck Cafeteria
246) Thatcher Street Pub
247) Torino Cafe
248) Totem
249) Tropical Smoothie Cafe
250) Tumminello's Deli & Catering
251) Twins Deli & Grocery
252) Unlimited Feast Inc
253) USa Fried Chicken
254) V & R Italian Ristorante
255) Van Restaurant
256) Victory Cafe
257) Water Work Pub LTD
258) Wendy's
259) Willie's Wonderful World
260) Willow Inn
261) Xing Wang Chinese Restaurant
262) Yanas
263) Yono's Restaurant
264) Zuzu's Wonderful Life Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Very nice place in downtown Albany. The beers were consistently good and I met some nice people there. I only had the steamers as an appetizer, but the menu items looked very good, if not somewhat over priced ($18 for jambalya?). Definitely a place to go while in Albany.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Papkin Larry Papkin, Cedar Rapids, IA
(03/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Mr. Potter must be one of those guys that thinks the "Brew Pub" in the mall is fantastic, because that's the only place his wife lets him go while she's shopping. If you wouldn't know a good beer if it hit you in the head - kindly go back to your Coors Light and shut up. I travel the world for both pleasure and work, and there is no better Brewmaster ANYWHERE. The other brew pubs in the Capital District are only make-believe. The Pale Ale at Evans is WORLD CLASS. And the Kick-Ass Brown goes beyond. The recent Braggot was worth dying for. And as far as the bartenders, I have never met a more accommodating and friendly bunch. They're all Irish - need I say more?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, North Greenbush, NY
(03/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
No Cask Conditioned available on a saturday at lucnhtime (Like in the menu) Understaffed for a saturday, however the taste/quality of the beer made up for the lack of service. =) Overall worth a trial visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kent Pugliese Kent Pugliese, Troy, NY
(01/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Great brewput. I live in Kingston and make a trip at least once a month. All beer selections are very good along with the food. I usually find something unique available but it is always very good. The smoked beer this fall was terrific.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Spearman Bill Spearman, Kingston, NY
(11/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am the brewer at the C.H. Evans Brewing Company. I find it necessary to correct some inaccuracies in Steve Potter's review:

We have always sold beer in 16 ounce pint glasses. If you were served beer in an Imperial pint in the past, you were at a different place.

We almost always have pale ale, along with at least 7 other distinct beers, on tap. The pale ale does tend to sell faster than we can produce it, so it is occassionally unavailable for one or two days. The very hoppy brown ale is usually considered a fine substitute.

Anybody is free to not like the taste of our beer, but it is quite rude to post inaccurate information. Pubcrawler reviews without e-mail addresses are as good as anonymous, and should probably be regarded with suspicion. I wonder why they are even allowed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George de Piro George de Piro, Albany, NY
(10/16/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So So So
The building is fantastic, however, management must decide what they want to be; Brew Pub or fancy restaurant. The beer variety is poor at best. No pale ale, no lagers. The beer all has a distinct flavor--what, I am not sure. The bartenders are rude and generally not very friendly. They sell their ales in the new "baby pint", instead of the classic imperial pint. Keep the old glass and raise the price. Generally, the place caters to people un-familiar with good beers. I've tried to find something to like, but I think new management is the only answer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Potter Steve Potter, Ballston Lake, NY
(10/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The best brewpub for miles around. Clearly superior to the Big House, Malt River and the Van Dyke. Congratulations on winning the Gold Medal for American Brown Ale at the GABF. I attended the GABF in October and the beers of C.H. Evans' are as good as any in the U.S.

Before I forget, food and service are also top notch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Griffin Paul Griffin, Slingerlands, NY
(11/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place gives new meaning to the term "liquid love".A sense of total elation fills your inner being with each and every sip! The aura of the building and its inhabitants puts a familiar,warm,holiday cheer in your soul.My best experience in Albany,NY.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Celene LaValley Celene LaValley, Amsterdam, NY
(10/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
simply stated the best beer in town, vindication in the form of a gold medal from the great american beer festival for the brown ale, cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from zachary zachary, albany, NY
(10/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
It looks like the manager of the Big house put my name to a review because they know that their food blows. The pump station is clearly the better restaurant and the hefe is the best in new york... the staff at the big house are generally unknowledgeable and irritated that youve come there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from matt roberts matt roberts, albany, NY
(10/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So
I could wash my hair with there blonde it was so soapy. They still need alot of work here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Antimo Possumata Antimo Possumata, Schenectady, NY
(10/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good So So
The Big House is still the only brewpub to go to in downtown Albany. I will never return here again!Matt Roberts, Albany, NY (May 26 1999

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Roberts Matt Roberts, Albany, NY
(10/04/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I won't bore you with my full tasting notes of all seven beers that they had available. The highlights were their Bavarian-style hefeweizen (very clove-y in the nose, the mouth, and the long finish), the Scottish Light ale (a nice sweet malty flavor with some "toast" and a short finish), and Dawn's Dry Stout (roasted barley throughout but just sweet enough to be, as I noted "beautifully not overdone"). All are brewed to style. I had a good dinner with the beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brupilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen) Brupilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen), Easthampton, MA
(08/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Loved the Building and the BEER!! The brewer (George De Piro) makes a great varietyn of beer and was happy to talk for a few minutes. Most of the food looked great, but I had the Jambalaya and thought it was more hot than flavorful. Wish I could make it to this brewpub more often. A Must See for the Albany area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S Groene S Groene, Columbus, OH
(07/25/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
First stop of many a brew pubs in the capitol district.Great old building ! I was freshly surprised at the varied choices of brews.Hats off to the brewer of that "Heffe".Possibly the best I have ever had in my life!All though when you drink as much beer as me....no,really it's phenominal!!!!The food was also exceptional.Try the hummus and the Bayou chicken pasta if you go there.I will return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Durbachula Gary Durbachula, ny, NY
(07/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I visited recently on a stop over through Albany. Great beer and a wonderful building. Superior to the Big House which is just around the way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Boston, MA
(07/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I visited recently on a stop over through Albany. Great beer and a wonderful building. Superior to the Big House which is just around the way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Bill, Boston, MA
(07/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
i have to agree with this "dave" fellow, the beer is some of the best i've ever quaffed, in the year they've been open we've been treated to belgian tripel, hefeweizen, barleywine, belgian cherry brown, stout, maibock, ipa, weizenbock, hoppy pale ale, citrusy pale ale, bitter, esb, brown, porter, belgian pale ale and more, cask conditioned beers on the weekend, the food is creative and unique, the building is spacious with great atmosphere, the owner, brewer and staff are all friendly and knowledgeable and the best thing of all is that i can walk here in 20 minutes!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rich dubrey rich dubrey, albany, NY
(07/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is the "BEST"!!!! The brewer gives a hands down,incredibly diverse selection of brews.Last weekend I went in and found a cask conditioned "Wit" beer.I am not a fan of wit beers,but this was exceptional (especially after cutting the lawn for 1-1/2 hours).The food is divine,as is the ambiance.I would live there if the owner would set me up a bed in the back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, Troy, NY
(06/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
The Albany Pump Station is a huge old building, with exposed ducts/beams and a glass-enclosed brewery. They offered 6 different styles, and all but the Miloweizen were on the lighter side. They did feature an unusual Belgian Pale Ale, and you can definitely identify both styles. Another unusual feature of CH Evans is the location...it's easy to reach from the highway and there's plenty of parking.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McKenna Mike McKenna, Aberdeen, MD
(06/17/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
great beers, great brewer, great building. i wish they would make the hook functional and give rides.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from david david, nyack, NY
(02/05/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Great Good
No pale ale on a Saturday afternoon. Corn chowder was "mealy." On the positive side, wheat beer was good and nachos generous.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adrienne Knight Adrienne Knight, Schenectady, NY
(02/03/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
I visited the brewpub straight off my plane from Myrtle Beach South Carolina. This is where I am an assistant brewer. I was impressed by the looks of the brewery and by the ambience. The beer was very clean in taste and clarity. I felt there should be some heavier beers for the winter but the thing that was disappointing was my introduction with the brewer. Not to interested in conversing about beer I brought or where I worked. I thought it would be fun. Maybe some other time. :(

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Germantown, NY
(12/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
I hate to give out "awesomes"; maybe I will regret not awarding that exalted rating to CH Evans on my first visit. Worth the trip. Food was excellent, service was excellent, the building excellent, location excellent. I shall return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Passaic, NJ
(10/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
Fantastic beer, good food, great service and a really neat building. All the beers are really good, and the hefe-weizen is absolutely world class. This place should be considered on par with Victory (and would already if it weren't in Albany).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Henckler Andrew Henckler, Queens, NY
(09/28/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.403 seconds) 11:17:19 54.227.63.195, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS