PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Delafield Brewhaus - Delafield, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 22, 2014 @ 08:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Delafield > Delafield Brewhaus
Delafield Brewhaus Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Delafield Brewhaus
Overall: Great    Score: 76.3 / 100
3832 Hillside Drive
Delafield, WI 53018
United States
(262) 646-7821
Listed Since: June 1999
Last Updated: November 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Delafield, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Delafield Brewhaus
28 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Water Street Brewery - Lake Country
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Quilted Decoy
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & SUITES DELAFIELD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bailie, Ralph C., House
2) Bank of Hartland
3) Bishopstead
4) Burr Oak Tavern
5) Castleman, Dr. Alfred L., House
6) Chapel of St. Mary the Virgin
7) Dansk Evangelical Lutheran Kirke
8) Delafield Fish Hatchery
9) First Congregational Church
10) Hartland Railroad Depot
11) Hawks Inn
12) Hornburg, Harold, House
13) Jackson House
14) Okauchee House
15) Sign of the Willows
16) St. John Chrysostom Church
17) Trapp Filling Station
18) Van Buren, Sarah Belle, House
19) Warren, Stephen, House
20) Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Breadwerkes Cafe
2) Burger King
3) Cold Stone Creamery
4) Dairy Queen
5) Dave & Shar's Lumber Inn
6) Delafield Inn
7) Family Chef Restaurant
8) Fishbone's Cajun & Creole
9) Hardee's
10) Jessica's Cafe
11) KOK Inc
12) Kurt's Steak House
13) Leprechaun Bar
14) Mark David's Bakery & Cafe
15) Marty's Pizza
16) Mc Donald's
17) Milwaukee Street Traders
18) Old Glory Pub & Grill
19) Panera Bread
20) Prickly Pear
21) Quiznos Sub
22) Riverside Tavern
23) Rocky Rococo
24) Ruggeri's Ristorante
25) Saxe's
26) Seven Seas
27) Stone Creek Coffee
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Vinny's Italian Deli & Pizza
30) Wholly Cow Frozen Custard
1) Breadwerkes Cafe
2) Burger King
3) Cold Stone Creamery
4) Dairy Queen
5) Dave & Shar's Lumber Inn
6) Delafield Inn
7) Family Chef Restaurant
8) Fishbone's Cajun & Creole
9) Hardee's
10) Jessica's Cafe
11) KOK Inc
12) Kurt's Steak House
13) Leprechaun Bar
14) Mark David's Bakery & Cafe
15) Marty's Pizza
16) Mc Donald's
17) Milwaukee Street Traders
18) Old Glory Pub & Grill
19) Panera Bread
20) Prickly Pear
21) Quiznos Sub
22) Riverside Tavern
23) Rocky Rococo
24) Ruggeri's Ristorante
25) Saxe's
26) Seven Seas
27) Stone Creek Coffee
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Vinny's Italian Deli & Pizza
30) Wholly Cow Frozen Custard
1) Breadwerkes Cafe
2) Burger King
3) Cold Stone Creamery
4) Dairy Queen
5) Dave & Shar's Lumber Inn
6) Delafield Inn
7) Family Chef Restaurant
8) Fishbone's Cajun & Creole
9) Hardee's
10) Jessica's Cafe
11) KOK Inc
12) Kurt's Steak House
13) Leprechaun Bar
14) Mark David's Bakery & Cafe
15) Marty's Pizza
16) Mc Donald's
17) Milwaukee Street Traders
18) Old Glory Pub & Grill
19) Panera Bread
20) Prickly Pear
21) Quiznos Sub
22) Riverside Tavern
23) Rocky Rococo
24) Ruggeri's Ristorante
25) Saxe's
26) Seven Seas
27) Stone Creek Coffee
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Vinny's Italian Deli & Pizza
30) Wholly Cow Frozen Custard
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
I have been to Delafield Brewhaus twice in the last couple years while in town for business. I always try the local beer when in a new town and I have never enjoyed it more than this. John's beers have the full body and flavor that are lacking in most of the others. Both of my visits ended with 3 growlers of the best beers I have ever had. The IPA, Hefe and Bourbon barrel aged beers are to die for. I am sipping a barrel aged scotch ale to my delight as I wright this.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Hagmeier Brad Hagmeier, Keokuk, IA
(02/15/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
The bright spot: Bengal Bay IPA. Enough hops, had good aroma, and decent floral taster. The OK: The bock beer. Yea it was beer. Yea it wasn't Bud, but that's it. Not much of ringing endorsement. The Food? Well you'd be better fed and served at Rock Bottom or Appleby's. Would I go back??? I doubt it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Oak Creek, WI
(03/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So So So
Very limited beer selection. None worth returning for. The only way I see returning is if I'm right there and need something to eat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rottnme Rottnme, Madison, WI
(12/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Not very impressive unfortunately. The beers are slighly off-flavor and uninteresting. One good thing, they certainly blow Water Street out of the water.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, romeoville, IL
(03/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Well, far from the best ...or worse brewpub. A great location, up on a hill overlooking everthing but a bit hard for a stranger to find. A slick, modern, up-scale place. Good food. Tried all the beers. Good but thin. Our server, a young gal, didn't know beer from applesauce. She said that she only liked "coolers or shots".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seven Nike Seven Nike, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
This is one of the best brewpubs I have ever been too. The beer selection was fabulous - tried several of the beers and couldn't find a flaw with any. The place was a true find. We were there in the evening and so didn't eat there but will definitely be back to try the food also. It is one of the few brewpubs I have been in that truly showcased the brewery rather than having it hidden behind glass along the side. The brewery is open to the restaurant with just a low brick wall separating it and appeared to be a traditional German brewing system.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Harwood, ND
(07/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
I just don't get the rave reviews. This place excels at being mediocre in every conceivable way, from food to beer to service to atmosphere. Chili with the taste and consistency of Campell's tomato soup with ingredients thrown in as an afterthought, wings that have the taste and texture of a shoe sole, hit-or-miss beer, servers that don't know the first thing about the beer they're serving, and a setting with all the intimacy of a strip mall shoe store. At least the barbecue sauce that came with the chicken tenders was good. Very good, in fact.

One beer stood out as full-bodied and true to style, and that was the porter. That was about it. This is the only place I've ever been to that has tried to pass off a cloudy beer as "pilsner." Huh? Learn your beer styles, people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(06/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Stopped in on our way to the Great Taste of the Midwest in Madison for lunch. Very cool building with great food, very good beer, and excellent service. One of the best brewpubs I have been to!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Beedy Doug Beedy, Boardman, OH
(09/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
We were not prepared for the eye-catching beauty of this building. A new edifice that reminded me of a ski lodge, the bar was impressive with a large dining area. We sat and watched the wood brick oven pizza being made while we enjoyed a nice dinner. The beers ranged from mediocre to very good. If I allow for my bias for lighter selections, they were all very good. I like big, bold beers and it is sometimes hard to separate my tastes from style. The beers were up to style, but not my taste. The Pewaunee Porter was my favorite and the Orange Blossom Wit caught me as the most refreshing for a nice summer beer. In spite of the place being crowded, we did not feel fenced in due to the high ceilings and size of the room. At night with all the lights on, it is an impressive sight from the interstate. Easy to find and close to our hotel, this will be a repeat whenever we're back in Wisconsin. Keep up the great work!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Somers Point, NJ
(08/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A So So Good
Pretty uneven overall. One beer is good another not quite there. Kinda strange place, tucked away overloking the interstate. I'll keep trying them on the way to/from Milltown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr. Weekend Mr. Weekend, Middleton, WI
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
beer-good, i dont know what john and ben do to turn grain water hops and yeast into such a great finished product but i'll tell ya that its darn good ya betcha!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review t. morton, e. lansing, mi
(04/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I'm giving the overall an "AWESOME" because I feel the quality of the place's best brews outweighs a couple of mediocre fratboy-bait beers and the slightly lower (though high overall) other qualities of the place. It's not the most inspiring place, initially: a new, white, frame building, overlit and near a Wal-Mart in Milwaukee suburbia; inside, not a whole lot better, with ugly gray carpeting everywhere and formica-ish tabletops. The brewing equipment separating the bar (smoking) and restaurant (non) was kinda cool. Food -- I had very good, properly cooked prime rib and ok garlic mashed potatos and mushroom soup. But the beer is the reason to come! Skip the Light (you knew that) and Amber; the Hefe, Porter and Batch 200 are good to very good; what you really want is any of the specials. Hop Harvest was an excellent, well-balanced Alt, the Millenium Tripel was one of the three or four best American versions of the style I've had, and Okauchee Scotchie -- I don't know what to say. A smoky, peaty, sweet chocolate cherry 10.5 % Scotch Ale (that's what they call it, I'd say it's more like a Barley Wine) that might be the best beer I've ever had in several years and almost 1000 different samples of beerdrinking. Just perfect. Too bad I live in Vermont.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muzzlehatch muzzlehatch, Burlington, VT
(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
WOW! This place is great all around! I wish we had a place like this in Los Angeles! I had so much fun. I can't wait to go back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shawn shawn, Los Angeles, CA
(12/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
I was in Wauksha for training and a bartender at Charhouse Grill told me to visit Delafield Brewhaus for the best beer in Wisconsin. I was not disappointed. Ed is a wonderfull barman. Brad Vorsel the assistant manager is a great person. Great beer and a great place to be at. I will again visit the Brewhaus when I am in Wauksha. The membership beer mugs are a collectors piece and so is the big brown bottle. Keep up the good work.

Regards,

Gurmit Singh

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gurmit Singh Gurmit Singh, Sacramento, CA
(11/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Eight beers on tap including the barley wine, which is good if you can handle the sweetness and the alcohol. The porter was probably the best tasting. The Dock light was very good for a light beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from halada halada, milwaukee, WI
(08/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
It has a huge warehouse feel as opposed to a warm intimate feel, but I did like it anyway. On this visit, they had a very respectable porter, a decent IPA, and an unbelieveable barleywine. 12.5% abv, and really had a great flavor profile. Definitely worth a visit if you're in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gargantua Gargantua, Madison, WI
(05/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A Great Great
Great selection of different beers. A little more than the usual pale ale and stout. Had the Kolsch,(a rarity in a brewpub, I find)and an IPA. Outstanding beers, both of them. Happy to have found a brewery that's not afraid to make the beers in original taste and style, and not bland to suit the masses and sell more. Only had an appetizer. Service was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review St. Johns, MI
(04/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
The beer selection is very good,Russian Imperial Stout was very big, porter was smoky and smooth, pils was clean very bitter just what I was expecting. I had the meatloaf that was average at best. GO FOR THE BEER

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Medina, OH
(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good N/A
Beers are great but I would not go there for the food. Been there a few times and my impressions have not changed. Now I go for the brews only!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Waukesha, WI
(05/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(10/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
When I went, they were out of Brown Ale and Stout. I read some of the descriptions of the beers which made them all sound different, but they all pretty much tasted the same. I settled for a porter. The service at the tables is much better than the service at the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Cleveland, OH
(08/01/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
This is a real up and coming place. Brewmaster John has the guts to try different styles , and he does a great job. Had a nitro scotch which was excellent. His hoppy ales are only brewed over the spring and summer month, which is a shame, because they are outstanding. (Brew 'em all year long, John!)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Buteyn Phil Buteyn, Beaver Dam, WI
(04/08/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
They've obviously spent a lot of money getting this place up and running--it really is a huge, yet comfortable place. Of the beers I had, the pilsner was terrific--very hoppy. They also had a Belgian-style trippel, which also was good. Apparently, they rotate the beer selection frequently, with a lot of seasonals, and only two or three constants.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Rask Tim Rask, Solon, IA
(02/19/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
This fairly new brewpub has a lot of potential. The brewmaster is knowledgeable, and does a good job on the beers he chooses to brew. Unfortunately, has started on the lighter side rather than brew for the beer enthusiast. The best beer here was a seasonal APA (Hops and Glory), which desperately needs to be brought back. The food has been good, but the menu keeps changing. The brewmaster has said he plans to start "jerkin' some firkins", but I am not holding my breath.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, Burlington, WI
(12/21/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.783 seconds) 20:25:47 54.166.53.169, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS