PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Geddy's Pub - Bar Harbor, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 04:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Bar Harbor > Geddy's Pub
Geddy's Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Geddy's Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
19 Main Street
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
United States
(207) 288-5077
Listed Since: June 1999
Last Updated: January 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bar Harbor, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Atlantic Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Bar Harbor Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Lompoc Cafe and Brewpub
(0 mile)

4) Maine Coast Brewing was Jack Russell Brewpub
(0 mile)

5) Jack Russell's Brewpub and Beer Garden
(0 mile)

6) Pancho Villa's Tex Mex
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 2 Cats Bed & Breakfast
2) Acacia House
3) Acadia Motel Hotel
4) Anne's White Columns Inn
5) Atlantean Inn
6) Atlantic Oaks By the Sea
7) Bar Harbor Tides
8) Bayview Hotel Inn & Restaurant
9) Black Friar Inn
10) Briarfield Inn
11) Canterbury Cottage
12) Castlemaine Inn
13) Chiltern Inn
14) Cleftstone Manor
15) Coach Stop Inn
16) Collier House Bed & Breakfast
17) Cove Farm Inn
18) Graycote Inn
19) Harbourside Inn
20) Hatfield Bed & Breakfast
21) Hearthside Inn
22) Heathwood Inn
23) Heron House Bed & Breakfast
24) Holbrook House
25) Holland Inn
26) Inn At Canoe Point
27) Ivy Manor Inn
28) Kedge
29) Llangolan Inn & Cottages
30) Maison Suisse Inn
31) Maples Inn
32) Mira Monte Inn
33) Nannau-Seaside Bed & Breakfast
34) Ridgeway Cottage Inn
35) Saltaire Inn
36) Stratford House Inn
37) Sunset on West 115
38) Thornhedge Inn
39) Twin Gables Inn
40) Ullikana in the Field
41) Yankee Lady Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ASTICOU INN
2) BEST WESTERN INN
3) DAYS INN BAR HARBOR
4) QUALITY INN BAR HARBOUR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Abbe, Robert, Museum of Stone Antiquities
2) Church of Our Father
3) Cleftstone
4) Criterion Theatre
5) Eegonos
6) Gilman, Daniel Coit, Summer Home
7) Hulls Cove High School
8) Jesup Memorial Library
9) Kane, John Innes, Cottage
10) Nannau
11) Redwood
12) Reverie Cove
13) Saint Jude's Episcopal Church
14) Saint Saviour's Episcopal Church and Rectory
15) Seal Harbor Congregational Church
16) Sproul's Cafe
17) St. Edward's Convent, (Former)
18) Turrets, The
19) Union Church of Northeast Harbor
20) US Post Office--Bar Harbor Main
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 124 Cottage Street Restaurant
2) 2 Cats
3) Bar Harbor Inn
4) Bar Harbor Lobster Bakes
5) Blue Sage Bistro
6) Cafe Milagro
7) Carlo Pizza Ristorante
8) China Joy
9) Mc KAYS Public House
10) Mother's Kitchen
11) Natures Way Cafe
12) Ocean Drive Dairy Bar
13) Reel Pizza Cinerama
14) Rinehart Dining Pavillion
15) Route 66 Pump Station Cafe
16) Siam Orchid
17) Skelly's Pure Fries & More
18) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Had a great time here when visiting Bar Harbor. Great service and great food, and great New England beer to wash it all down. This area of the US was our favourite and it was establishments like this that helped us have a great time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GregWA GregWA, Perth, WA
(12/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I really loved this place - I just came back from my trip to Maine and would recommend this Bar/Resturant. What a fun and entertaining place. The shop downstairs had some great t-shirts and gifts. Alot of FUN!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pgh Beer Meister Pgh Beer Meister, Pittsburgh, PA
(08/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
It's a bar though they do serve food. A lot of locals hang out here. We had a great conversation with a lobsterman. The atmosphere is boisterous and loud but friendly. The bartender was great and recommended some local brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(06/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
LOVED GEDDY'S, VERY FRIENDLY , RACHEL WAS A GREAT BARMAIDE. THE BLUE BERRY ALE WAS GREAT!!!!!! FOOD GOOD ALSO, A VERY FRIENDLY PLACE!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JOANN KIRK JOANN KIRK, TURNERSVILLE, NJ
(09/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Lousy Lousy
AVOID THIS DIVE AT ALL COSTS!! Geddy's would appear to be a typical, small family restaurant, specializing in obscure pizzas. In reality they are a "lounge"-- not even a restaurant! Not appropriate for families, children, -- pretty much to be avoided. Over priced. Awful, rude waitstaff. The hostess is tactless and self-important. There are too many good restaurants in Bar Harbor to waste your time in this place!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kaytie B Kaytie B, Bar Harbor, ME
(08/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Awesome! Awesome!
I LOVED my vacation to Maine this past summer! A highlight of my trip is a visit to your resturant. I loved the food, the drinks, and the evening dancing... what a great place and I hope to be visiting there again sometime soon . thanks for a great time -Carolyn

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carolyn Carolyn, Marion, IN
(10/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
A fine establishment in a great vacation town. They know how to have a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vic Sytzko Vic Sytzko, Fair Lawn, NJ
(05/02/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Staten Island, NY
(06/20/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.342 seconds) 04:17:26 54.227.182.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS