PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Brewing - Fort Collins, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 06:11 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Fort Collins > C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Brewing
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Brewing Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Brewing
Overall: Good    Score: 66.4 / 100
1427 West Elizabeth Street
Fort Collins, CO 80521
United States
(970) 221-5954
Listed Since: October 1999
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Collins, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
(0 mile)

2) Woody's Wood Fired Pizza and Watering Hole
(0 mile)

3) County Cork
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Edwards House Historic B & B
2) Elizabeth Street Guest House
3) Lady Marmalade's Bed & Brkfst
4) Laurel Inn
5) Mariposa Spa
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY INN
2) FORT COLLINS MARRIOTT
3) OAKWOOD FT COLLINS
4) QUALITY INN SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammons Hall
2) Anderson, Peter, House
3) Armstrong Hotel
4) Avery House
5) Baker House
6) Botanical and Horticultural Laboratory
7) Bouton, Jay H., House
8) Fort Collins Armory
9) Fort Collins Municipal Railway Birnery Safety Streetcar No. 21
10) Fort Collins Post Office
11) Fuller, Montezuma, House
12) Harmony Mill
13) Kissock Block Building
14) Maxwell, R. G., House
15) McHugh-Andrews House
16) Mosman House
17) Opera House Block/Central Block Building
18) Robertson, T. H., House
19) Spruce Hall
20) Waycott, Ernest, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All Occasions Catering
2) C B & Potts Family Restaurant
3) C B & Potts Restaurant
4) China Dragon
5) Diamond Billiards & Pub
6) Domino's Pizza
7) Domino's Pizza
8) En Lai China Buffet
9) Farmer's Table Restaurant
10) Kfc
11) Larimercounty Bar Assoc
12) Mandarin Restaurant
13) Nick N Willy's World Famous
14) Pita Pit
15) Positano's Inc
16) Q-Doba
17) Qdoba Mexican Grill
18) Spoons Soups & Salads
19) Sri Thai
20) Sullivan's Tavern
21) Summit Subs
22) Taco Bell
23) TCBY
24) Teriyaki Wok Two
25) Tiger Lily Chinese Cuisine
26) Wendy's
27) Yellow Sub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This bar has great beer, fantastic happy hour food and a good atmosphere. The staff is always very friendly, I especially like going at the early side of happy hour!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fort Collins, CO
(01/05/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy So So Lousy
They have so many health code violations it's hard to know where to start. (as of 6/08, health department has rated them "inadequate") How about the one where the waiter brought me a slice of lemon for my iced tea by carrying it out of the kitchen with his bare fingers?

Or the one where they are serving tomatoes that the FDA has warned may carry salmonella?

Never again. What a dump.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Renee Renee, Fort Collins, CO
(06/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
Surely my least favorite brewpub in town but okay if visiting that area. This is the second C.B. I've been to and no different from the first. Ho hum 4/9 5pm

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(04/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy So So
Location Location Location are all that Potts has going for it. The beers are alright, the seasonal apricot ale is my favorite, but much better beers can be had in town. I can also sympathize with the horrible service. I've been here a few times and I think everytime they have messed up somehow, wrong beer, order, or reciept.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Nick, Fort Collins, CO
(02/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
This is my neighborhood brewpub, and I really like it. The food is good, the beer is above average (surprisingly for a chain brewpub). Too many TV's for my liking, but that's forgivable. The hefeweizen is surprisingly good, and consistent, which makes it really stand out in my mind. Too many chain brewpubs make terrible beer, it's good to know that some do not. Added Bonus: lots of eye candy, being near the University.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matty Matty, Fort Collins, CO
(05/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Lousy Lousy
Before a CSU basketball game we stopped by for dinner. We arrived at the CB Potts at 5:30. We left at 6:45 without our food so we won't miss to much of the game. It is rediculuous that I took over an hour and a half and we still had not recieved our food yet. It wasn't like we ordered anything out of the ordinary, just some burgers. After the service we recieved I will not be returning to a CB Potts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Golden, CO
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Awesome! Great
Spending time at the Clubhouse (next to the restaurant is an entirely different scene and with new and seasonal beers being added all the time it's hard to complain. Thanks Clubhouse staff!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Randy Dalton, Ft. Collins, CO
(04/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Good So So
The food is good, but their beer is pretty poor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JC Smith JC Smith, Los Angeles, CA
(02/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
You should make some more potent beers, and better tasting. Although the porter isen't that weak it does not taste very well. But more Hefewezen the better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Ritter Brian Ritter, Fort Collins, CO
(10/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
Our last stop in Ft Collins, perhaps as an afterthought, we probably should of gone back to Lindens for dinner. Everything was underwhelming. No beer stood out as even being a solid product.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Michael Yingling G. Michael Yingling, Canonsburg, PA
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
Sports bar with lots of TV's. Near Col St U. Better beer at Lindens & Coopersmiths.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Burnett Glenn Burnett, Cedar Knolls, NJ
(09/25/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.783 seconds) 18:11:31 54.167.173.250, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS