PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company - Redmond, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 27, 2014 @ 10:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Redmond > Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company
Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 75.7 / 100
7950 164th Avenue NE
Redmond, WA 98052
United States
(425) 498-BEER
Listed Since: March 2001
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redmond, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
10 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Mac and Jack's Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Celtic Bayou
(0 mile)

3) The Three Lions Pub
(0 mile)

4) Malt and Vine
(0 mile)

5) Black Raven Brewing Company
(0 mile)

6) Yarrow Bay Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

7) Pub 85
(3 miles)

8) Pumphouse
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Cottage Creek Inn
2) Bear Creek Inn
3) Big Red Barn B & B Conference
4) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
5) Don Britton Assoc
6) Lilac Lea Christian B & B
7) Whispering Trees Farm B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BELLEVUE LODGE
2) BEST WESTERN KIRKLAND INN
3) CLARION INN AT TOTEM LAKE
4) COAST BELLEVUE HOTEL
5) COURTYARD BELLEVUE
6) FAIRFIELD INN BELLEVUE
7) OAKWOOD BELLEVUE
8) OAKWOOD REDMOND
9) REDMOND INN
10) REDMOND MARRIOTT TOWN CENTER
11) RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT
12) RESIDENCE INN SEATTLE/REDMOND
13) WILLOWS LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clise, James W., House
2) Hollywood Farm
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Acapulco Fresh
2) Alborz
3) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
4) Bamboo Kitchen
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Beck's Steak & Seafood
7) Big Time Gourmet Pizza
8) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
9) Blimpie Subs & Salads
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) British Pantry Ltd
12) C III Signature Catering
13) Cafe Inc
14) Caffe Lusso
15) Canyons Restaurant
16) Catering By John
17) Catering Co
18) Celtic Bayou
19) China Chef
20) China Pearl
21) Chokedee Restaurant
22) Claim Jumper Restaurant
23) Class Act
24) Coho Cafe
25) Cold Stone Creamery
26) Cornerstone Juice & Java Bar
27) Country Garden Bistro
28) Cucina Cucina Italian Cafe
29) Cuisine Limousine-Cuislimo
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dana's Catering
32) Desert Fire
33) Dinners Ready
34) Domino's Pizza
35) E-Triyaki.Com
36) El Toreador Mexican Restaurant
37) Epiros Restaurant
38) Evangelical Chinese Church
39) Family Pancake House
40) Fatburger
41) Frankie's Pizza & Pasta
42) Fundidos
43) Gandolfo's New York Deli
44) Garlic Jim's Pizza
45) Georgio's Subs
46) Georgio's Subs
47) Godfather's Pizza
48) Golden Chopsitcks
49) Il Bacio
50) Il Bacio
51) J Michael's Pub & Eatery
52) Jack In The Box
53) Jade Dragon Cuisine
54) Java Junction
55) Jeem Asian Restaurant
56) Jersey Mikes Subs
57) Jerzy's Coffee
58) Jet City Pizza
59) Kanishka Indian Restaurant
60) Kfc
61) Kikuya Restaurant
62) Las Margaritas
63) Mc Donald's
64) Monma Grill Of Tokyo
65) Nara Japanese Restaurant
66) Niko Teriyaki
67) Nw Brewhouse & Grill
68) Ooba's Mex Grill
69) Pacific Northwest Restaurants
70) Papa John's Pizza
71) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
72) Peking Restaurant
73) Red Robin America's Gourmet
74) Redmond Brown Bag Cafe
75) Redmond Hotel Cafe
76) Redmond Subs
77) Redmond Thai Cuisine
78) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
79) Ruby's Diner
80) Schlotzsky's Deli
81) Shari's Of Redmond
82) Shilla Restaurant
83) Six Degrees
84) Six Degrees
85) Someone's In The Kitchen
86) Sub Shop
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Super China
89) Suzanne's Deli
90) Taco Del Mar
91) Taco Time
92) Taqueria El Gallo
93) Thai Ginger
94) Thai In Redmond
95) Togo's Eatery
96) Tombo Japanese Take-Out
97) Tony Roma's
98) Toshi's Teriyaki
99) Tropea Ristorante Italiano
100) Typhoon Restaurant
101) Village Square Cafe
102) Wendy's
103) Yen Ching Restaurant
104) Zebra Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This establishment is no longer. The building is now a Banner Bank and AAA office. Too bad the mucked it up so badly. A good location with very little competition for the brew pub/public house crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redmond, WA
(09/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
This place is now the Bear Creek Pub and what an awful establishment! We had a larger party (10 people) and had the worst service. A server maybe came around every 2 hours or so to clean off the dirty dishes but never asked about drinks. I had to go to the bar to order all of our drinks and food. The food was so-so at best and the wait staff didn't seem to care that food was taking forever to get to us. The "Manager" even said that one of his people was sick and that was the reason things weren't going great. But he didn't seem to care either!

I won't be going back there again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brook Brook, Renton, WA
(04/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A N/A N/A
NOTE! This is no longer a brew pub. I went in today and the bartender told me it changed owners nine months ago. Interestingly the words brewpub are still pretty large outside the building.

I walked, but they did seem to have a respectable selection of beer, although about average for a NW pub.

This place may be worth a trip, but if you are expecting a brew pub, move on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WT WT, Seattle, WA
(01/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
The previous "Bob" is not me. The IPAs, both the Jack's and Double Jack were excellant. My friend had the season Tripel which she thought was pretty good. The clam chowder was excellant, one of the best I've had at any brewpud. Chicken Wings were so-so. A little stingy amd the sauce for a medium was very mild. The Vegie Boccocia was also excellant. Staff was very knowledgable and friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good Lousy
When I read the other reviews of this place Ihad to do a double take to ensure that I was talking about the right place? The beer was certainely below average for the Puget Sound Region and the food was truely awful. I'm not a food snob, I'll eat just about anything put in front of me, but I actually couldn't finish my dried outslab of flesh they called a burger. My 3 friends fared no better with their various selections. There are some great breweries in this region, so don't waste your time here!

I ordered the beer sampler and was dissapointed with each and every beer!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(01/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The food at this pub is spectacular. We were simply amazed at how wonderful the food is. The environment may not look cheerful and welcoming when approaching from the back (they could use some color), but once you're in there, it grows on you. And the beer and food is so good and the place is clearly well maintained and clean--it's a great place. Just not on our typical path to/from home or work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review W, WA
(12/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I stopped in on my way to a wedding on a Saturday noon, had the place and service to myself. I was really pleased. The food was inexpensive and really good. There were a variety of beers on tap. My favorite was a scotch ale, very malty, a great to style ale. All the beers were good or better. At a later date I tried a cask conditioned ale. The flavor taken on from the barrel was wonderful. People are missing out on this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Olympia, WA
(12/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
The beer selection and quality are average for a northwest microbrewery. The food has greatly improved with new management and the owner is very personable and also provides great service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Bothell, WA
(01/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
They had six beers on tap the night I visited. Unfortunately I tried my favorite style first, Porter, and never tried another. The Porter was very tasty!! However, I was in there for MNF and it was dead. No smoking inside either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(12/08/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I tired the IPA and it is an excellent bitter, hoppy beer. It is a true IPA and they serve it at room temperature! I also tried the Porter and it was wonderful. It is one of the best Porter's I have ever tasted. They only have 6 beers, but they are excellent. The food was nice with a good variety, they specialize in pizza but I had other things and they were good. The service was really good. I was in the dining room and can't say what the bar was like. But it was extremely busy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marilyn Tomlin Marilyn Tomlin, Mountain View, CA
(03/07/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.933 seconds) 22:35:05 23.23.57.182, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS