PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Stadium Brewing Company - Aliso Viejo, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 02:29 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Aliso Viejo > Stadium Brewing Company
Stadium Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Stadium Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 77.2 / 100
26731 Aliso Creek Rd
Aliso Viejo, CA 92656
United States
(949) 448-9611
Listed Since: May 2001
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Aliso Viejo, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
19 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) King's Fish House
(2 miles)

2) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(2 miles)

3) Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company was Stuft Pizza
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Carriage House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALISO CREEK INN
2) BEST VALUE INN-IRVINE
3) BEST VALUE LAGUNA INN & SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN LAGUNA BRISAS SPA
5) BEST WESTERN LAGUNA EL TORO IN
6) BEST WESTERN LAGUNA REEF INN
7) CAPRI LAGUNA INN ON THE BEACH
8) COMFORT INN AT LAGUNA HILLS
9) COURTYARD LAGUNA HILLS
10) FAIRFIELD INN MISSION VIEJO
11) HOLIDAY INN LAGUNA HILLS
12) IRVINE SUITES HOTEL
13) LA CASA DEL CAMINO
14) MONTAGE RESORT AND SPA
15) SURF AND SAND HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Harrison House
2) Mariona
3) Parra, Miguel, Adobe
4) Serrano, Jose, Adobe
5) St. Francis by-the-Sea American Catholic Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All Boy Burgers
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse
4) Baja Fish Tacos Inc
5) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
6) Bamboo Bamboo's Chinese
7) Baskin-Robbins
8) Boston Market
9) Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe
10) Bruegger's Bagels Bakery
11) Burger King
12) Burger King
13) Cafe Aliso 8 Argonaut
14) Cafe Neff
15) Cajun Cafe & Grill
16) Carl's Jr Restaurant
17) Chef A LA Carte
18) Chef Du Jour
19) Chef Molly's Gourmet Solution
20) Chef's Resource
21) Chili's Grill & Bar
22) Chuck E Cheese's
23) Chuck E Cheese's
24) Clambakers
25) Classic Creamery
26) Coco's Family Restaurant
27) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
28) Cosmo's Italian Kitchen
29) Dairy Queen
30) Daphne's Greek Cafe
31) Del Taco
32) Del Taco
33) Deli 2000
34) Domino's Pizza
35) El Conejo Mexican Restaurant
36) El Pollo Loco
37) Elephant Bar & Restaurant
38) Eventown USA Inc
39) Excellent Taste
40) Fatburger
41) Five Star Pizza
42) Flamingos Mexican Grill
43) Giorgio's Of Chicago
44) Golden Baked Hams
45) Golden Dragon Chinese Food
46) Gourmet Caffe
47) Great Steak & Potato Co
48) Grill Hut
49) Groppi Bistro & Bakery
50) Hot Off The Grill
51) I Love Sushi
52) International House-Pancakes
53) It's A Grind Coffee House
54) Italian Express
55) Jack In The Box
56) Jackshrimp Restaurant
57) Jade Palace II Chinese Cuisine
58) Joe's Deli & More
59) Johnny Rockets Group Inc
60) Juice & Java Mobile Catering
61) Juice Stop
62) Kanpai Sushi
63) Kassra Restaurant
64) KIKI
65) Koo Koo Roo
66) Kosher Bite Deli & Meat Market
67) La Candelaria
68) La Rana
69) LA Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
70) Lar-Ken Assoc Inc
71) Las Margaritas Mexican Grill
72) Long River Restaurant
73) Luisa Cafe
74) Luke's Chicago Pizza Inc
75) Mangia Bene Restaurant
76) Marble Slab Creamery
77) Mary's Gourmet Cafe
78) Mc Donald's
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mitze's Kountry Kitchen
81) Mollies Country Kitchen
82) Nagoya Sushi Inc
83) Natale Cafe
84) Natraj Cuisine Of India Rstrnt
85) NYC Cafe & Catering
86) Olamendis Express
87) On The Border Mexican Cafe
88) Opah
89) Original Pancake House
90) P J Bernstein Deli Restaurant
91) Pacific Hills Banquet Hall
92) Panda Express
93) Panda Panda
94) Pasta Bravo
95) Pasta Bravo Inc
96) Persian Garden
97) Persian Grill Inc
98) Philly's Best Cheesesteak Shop
99) Pick Up Stix
100) Pizza Hut
101) Pizza Hut
102) Pizza Outlet
103) Pizza Store
104) Pregio Coffee & Boba
105) Purab Pashchim Intl
106) Quizno's Classic Subs
107) Quiznos Sub
108) Quiznos Sub
109) Red Cat
110) Ribs On The Run
111) Romano's Macaroni Grill
112) Round Table Pizza
113) Rubio's Baja Grill
114) Sada Sushi
115) Samurai Harry's
116) Sandwich Plus
117) Sango Sushi Restaurant
118) Shogun Restaurant Mgmt Corp
119) Siamese Express
120) Souplantation
121) Stadium Brewing Co
122) Starbucks
123) Starbucks
124) Starbucks Coffee Co
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
127) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
128) Sushi Boy
129) Sushi Grumpy Fish
130) Taco Bell
131) Taco Bell
132) Taka Sushi
133) Ted's Place
134) Teriyaki Factory
135) Tgi Friday's
136) Thai Bite
137) Timeout Sport Tavern & Nghtclb
138) Togo's Eatery
139) Togo's Eatery
140) Wahoo's Fish Tacos
141) Weinerschnitzel
142) Wendy's
143) Yu's Chinese Restaurant
144) Zcater
1) All Boy Burgers
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse
4) Baja Fish Tacos Inc
5) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
6) Bamboo Bamboo's Chinese
7) Baskin-Robbins
8) Boston Market
9) Boudin Sourdough Bakery & Cafe
10) Bruegger's Bagels Bakery
11) Burger King
12) Burger King
13) Cafe Aliso 8 Argonaut
14) Cafe Neff
15) Cajun Cafe & Grill
16) Carl's Jr Restaurant
17) Chef A LA Carte
18) Chef Du Jour
19) Chef Molly's Gourmet Solution
20) Chef's Resource
21) Chili's Grill & Bar
22) Chuck E Cheese's
23) Chuck E Cheese's
24) Clambakers
25) Classic Creamery
26) Coco's Family Restaurant
27) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
28) Cosmo's Italian Kitchen
29) Dairy Queen
30) Daphne's Greek Cafe
31) Del Taco
32) Del Taco
33) Deli 2000
34) Domino's Pizza
35) El Conejo Mexican Restaurant
36) El Pollo Loco
37) Elephant Bar & Restaurant
38) Eventown USA Inc
39) Excellent Taste
40) Fatburger
41) Five Star Pizza
42) Flamingos Mexican Grill
43) Giorgio's Of Chicago
44) Golden Baked Hams
45) Golden Dragon Chinese Food
46) Gourmet Caffe
47) Great Steak & Potato Co
48) Grill Hut
49) Groppi Bistro & Bakery
50) Hot Off The Grill
51) I Love Sushi
52) International House-Pancakes
53) It's A Grind Coffee House
54) Italian Express
55) Jack In The Box
56) Jackshrimp Restaurant
57) Jade Palace II Chinese Cuisine
58) Joe's Deli & More
59) Johnny Rockets Group Inc
60) Juice & Java Mobile Catering
61) Juice Stop
62) Kanpai Sushi
63) Kassra Restaurant
64) KIKI
65) Koo Koo Roo
66) Kosher Bite Deli & Meat Market
67) La Candelaria
68) La Rana
69) LA Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
70) Lar-Ken Assoc Inc
71) Las Margaritas Mexican Grill
72) Long River Restaurant
73) Luisa Cafe
74) Luke's Chicago Pizza Inc
75) Mangia Bene Restaurant
76) Marble Slab Creamery
77) Mary's Gourmet Cafe
78) Mc Donald's
79) Mc Donald's
80) Mitze's Kountry Kitchen
81) Mollies Country Kitchen
82) Nagoya Sushi Inc
83) Natale Cafe
84) Natraj Cuisine Of India Rstrnt
85) NYC Cafe & Catering
86) Olamendis Express
87) On The Border Mexican Cafe
88) Opah
89) Original Pancake House
90) P J Bernstein Deli Restaurant
91) Pacific Hills Banquet Hall
92) Panda Express
93) Panda Panda
94) Pasta Bravo
95) Pasta Bravo Inc
96) Persian Garden
97) Persian Grill Inc
98) Philly's Best Cheesesteak Shop
99) Pick Up Stix
100) Pizza Hut
101) Pizza Hut
102) Pizza Outlet
103) Pizza Store
104) Pregio Coffee & Boba
105) Purab Pashchim Intl
106) Quizno's Classic Subs
107) Quiznos Sub
108) Quiznos Sub
109) Red Cat
110) Ribs On The Run
111) Romano's Macaroni Grill
112) Round Table Pizza
113) Rubio's Baja Grill
114) Sada Sushi
115) Samurai Harry's
116) Sandwich Plus
117) Sango Sushi Restaurant
118) Shogun Restaurant Mgmt Corp
119) Siamese Express
120) Souplantation
121) Stadium Brewing Co
122) Starbucks
123) Starbucks
124) Starbucks Coffee Co
125) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
126) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
127) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
128) Sushi Boy
129) Sushi Grumpy Fish
130) Taco Bell
131) Taco Bell
132) Taka Sushi
133) Ted's Place
134) Teriyaki Factory
135) Tgi Friday's
136) Thai Bite
137) Timeout Sport Tavern & Nghtclb
138) Togo's Eatery
139) Togo's Eatery
140) Wahoo's Fish Tacos
141) Weinerschnitzel
142) Wendy's
143) Yu's Chinese Restaurant
144) Zcater
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
It is almost impossible to over hop a micro brew. i assume this means they don't have a good IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, aliso viejo, CA
(03/10/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I have been coming to Stadium Brew Co for the past three years! I LOVE IT! They have such an awesome menu that satisfies whatever I am in the mood for~ Here are my favorite combos; ~ an amber beer with an amazing appetizer sampler (Stadium Sampler) with hot wings, ribs, chicken egg rolls and fried potstickers! Perfect for watching sports Awesome entrees... Pepper Crusted Ahi, STEAK LA CHOZA!, Chicken Risotto!must try's ~ And the MUST DO is the BREAD PUDDING dessert with a stout :)(or champagne) a little slice of heaven! The bands play there Thurs - Sat nights are good too. A great place where you can go casual or dress a little nice- whatever you're in the mood for. Everyone that works there is really nice too! PS. They have an AMAZING Taco Tuesday where the beer and tacos are cheap! ($1.50 Tacos/$3 beer)and SCRUMPTIOUS!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Taylor Taylor, Mission Viejo, CA
(09/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
The wife and I went there for the first time today. The beer and the food were outstanding! The beer that stood out for me was the nut brown. For lunch I had the pepper crusted Ahi and it was cooked perfect. We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas Thomas, Lakewood, CA
(06/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Having just moved to the area, my son and I went to Stadium Brewing twice this week, both times the experience was great. We tried the sampler the first night - except for the hefeweisen (never my favorite) all seven were excellent. Even the blueberry beer (and I usually avoid friut beers like the plague) was very drinkable. I settled on the stout as my favorite and my son on the amber. Unlike most brew pubs, this place controled the tendency to over-hop their beers, and they don't over-carbonate them either - both tremedous pluses for this establishment!! And the food and service were excellent both nights - highly recommend the sugar-glazed salmon and the ribs!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Koch Bill Koch, Germantown, MD
(01/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place is awsome. I have been here before with my friends and the service and the beer wasn't that great. This place has deffiantly improved. My friends also agree. The service was wonderful and the beer taste great. You have to try the blueberry beer and pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allison Elder Allison Elder, Dana point, CA
(12/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I really enjoyed the Blueberry beer and will come back to try the Amber next time. Also really enjoyed the Reggae band Saturday night. Me and my friends are glad to see that there is somewhere to go and have fun at night on the weekends in Aliso!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Lisa, Dana Point, CA
(05/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
Stay Away - Don't waste your $$

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Aliso Viejo, CA
(02/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy Good
We have dined at this restaurant quite a few times, the last time we were there the hostess asked us to leave because they needed the table. Unfortunately, that kind of service is deploarable. It's unlikely we will dine there again. Shame too, we love the food.

Shan Fiske

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shan Fiske Shan Fiske, Aliso Viejo, CA
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
The beer selection is nothing exceptional. Nothing to keep a hops lover like myself terribly happy. Nonetheless, the beer choices offered are good for their style. The food is wonderful with a thorough menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Aliso Viejo, CA
(12/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
This is my favourite local bar, the food is awesome and their beer is really good. I've drank beer all over the world and I used to work for a brewery in England. This place is great! Happy hour Monday thru Thursday gets you a great beer for $2.50 (12/03), check it out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julian Julian, Aliso Viejo, CA
(12/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
I'm sorry, but I couldn't find a beer to recommend in the bunch I had. Light in body and tasting somewhat of the corn sugar from everybody's first batch of homebrew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(10/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stadium Brewing Company has as awesome Taco Tuesday and Saturday Nights are Restaurant Industry Appreciation night which is so great for all of us hardworking restaurant employees!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Laguna Beach, CA
(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Whenever I am in this area I make a point of stopping here. The Beer has always been first rate, especially the Pale. Food and service are always excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McHenry Mike McHenry, Irvine, CA
(09/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good So So So So
Located in a shopping mall/movie center: Town Center. We didn't think much of this place at all. Our server, Katie, didn't go out of her way to accommodate us at all. We were charged for a 'split plate' for pizza when we did not request it. We were charged for a rancid beer (amber) which we had sent back. They advertised things they didn't have. At least the pizza was good. Beer: the brown was average with a heavy body and a full flavor, nothing special; the amber was hardly undrinkable. Yucky! This place is a bit too upscale for what you get too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(08/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Awesome! Good
First the beer: Very average here. Nothing unusual taste/flavor wise and no big beers to delight over. Even their blueberry ale ( served with actual whole berries in it) was really weak taste wise. 5 years ago I probably would have rated them as very good but micro breweries have come a long way quality/taste wise in the last 5 years. As a home brewer I wouldn't waist my time and $$$ or insult my friends brewing/serving such average brews. I'd give them 2 mugs outta 4.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc Dubach Marc Dubach, Tempe, az
(05/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I was surprised to find this place. It's hidden in a sorta strip mall. But, once found I was very happy and will come back often. The Bartender was very nice and informative, talkative and joked around some. The Beer was excellent. I had the Pale and recommend it. Like the other reviews state, the food is excellent with a wide range of options, from Pizza to Fish.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McHenry Mike McHenry, Irvine, CA
(09/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
The beer wsa good. Their chocolate stout was surprisingly good. However, the food it Well Above the normal brew pub burgers and pizza. There's plenty of stuff on the menu for kids, but there's a great selection for adults. Very enjoyable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Calabrese John Calabrese, Mission Viejo, CA
(09/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
They had a special ale on tap today called and "English Pub Ale" that was very similar to Boddingtons. Very smooth and creamy. I also tried their Pale and it was a typical west coast pale - whichis just fine by me. Had a nice chat with the brewer and we discussed the lack of an IPA. Greg (the brewer) said that his IPA at Redondo Beach (where he also brews) is a higher gravity IPA and that he felt that it would not be as successful at Aliso Viejo as it is in Redondo. Aparently the Aliso crowd is much younger than the beach scene in Redondo Beach and the IPA is brewed for a more 'discerning' group. I had a blackened Ahi (tuna) salad for lunch and the Ahi was cooked just right!

If you like the beer at Redondo Beach Brewing then you should like Stadium in ALiso Viejo. The food is better here in Orange County as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(04/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
The pale ale is awesome! Last time I checked the rest were not bad but not great. Gotta go for the food...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Foothill Ranch, CA
(05/21/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.705 seconds) 02:29:52 54.81.109.37, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS