PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant - Carlsbad, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 17, 2014 @ 12:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Carlsbad > Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant
Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant
Overall: Great    Score: 75 / 100
5801 Armada Drive
Carlsbad, CA 92008
United States
(760) 431-BREW
Listed Since: May 2001
Last Updated: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Carlsbad, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
8 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Pizza Port Carlsbad
(0 mile)

2) Tom Giblin's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

3) Green Flash Brewing Company
(3 miles)

4) Oceanside Ale Works
(4 miles)

5) Oceanside Ale Works
(4 miles)

6) Gem of the Sea Brewing Company
(4 miles)

7) Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
(4 miles)

8) Carlsbad Ale Works
(4 miles)

9) Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
(4 miles)

10) Rossi's Pizza and Sports Bar
(5 miles)

11) Breakwater Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Pelican Cove Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BEACH TERRACE INN
2) BEST WESTERN BEACH VIEW LODGE
3) BEST WESTERN MARTYS VALLEY INN
4) BEST WESTERN OCEANSIDE INN
5) CARLSBAD INN BEACH RESORT
6) COURTYARD SAN DIEGO CARLSBAD
7) ECONO LODGE OCEANSIDE
8) EXTENDEDSTAY CARLSBAD
9) FAIRFIELD INN LEGOLAND
10) FOUR SEASONS AVIARA
11) GRAND PACIFIC PALISADES
12) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OCEANSIDE
13) INNS OF AMERICA
14) INNS OF AMERICA SUITES
15) LA COSTA RESORT AND SPA
16) OAKWOOD CARLSBAD
17) OLYMPIC RESORT
18) RAMADA LIMITED OCEANSIDE
19) RED ROOF CARLSBAD
20) SUPER 8 MOTEL CARLSBAD
21) SURF MOTEL CARLSBAD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Americanization School
2) Braun, Charles A., House
3) Carlsbad Santa Fe Depot
4) Libby, Charles, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Alley
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Bellefleur Winery & Restaurant
4) Blue Moon Cafe & Deli
5) Bobby's Hideaway Cafe
6) Boston Market
7) C J De Longs Sports Pub
8) Cafe Elysa
9) California Cafe
10) Campus Cafe
11) Carl's Jr Restaurant
12) Carl's Jr Restaurant
13) Catalina Restaurant Group Inc
14) Cessy Taco Shop
15) Chopstick Charley's
16) Claim Jumper Restaurant
17) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
18) Cold Stone Creamery
19) Coyote Bar & Grill
20) Creative Military Sales Inc
21) Croutons
22) Cyberbrew Coffee
23) Deli Wishes
24) Domino's Pizza
25) Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream
26) Faraday Deli
27) Floral Trade Ctr Restaurant
28) Garcia's Creative Catering
29) Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
30) Garden State Bagels
31) Golden Spoon Frozen Yogurt
32) Golden Tee Cocktail Lounge
33) Gourmet Sushi
34) Great Khans Mangolian Inc
35) Holiday Inn
36) Hot Dog On A Stick Inc
37) Islands Restaurant
38) Islands Restaurants
39) J C's Bbq
40) Jimmi's Red Hots
41) Juice It Up
42) Karl Strauss Brewery
43) King's Fish House
44) Knockout Pizzeria
45) LA Fiesta Deli
46) LA Place Deli
47) Las Olas Mexican Restaurant
48) Lola's 7 Up Market & Deli
49) Marie Callender's
50) Mc Donald's
51) Mexico Viejo
52) New York Pizza
53) Odyssey Properties
54) On The Go Expresso
55) Oscar's Restaurant
56) P J's Cafe
57) Palapa Kings
58) Palomar Airport Cafe
59) Panda Express
60) Panda Panda
61) Papa C's Fresh Mexican Food
62) Pat & Oscars
63) Pizza By The Slice
64) Pizza Hut
65) Pizza Shuttle & Subs Too
66) Raintree Catering Event
67) Rice King
68) Royal Plate
69) Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill
70) Rubio's Restaurant Inc
71) Rubio's Restaurants Inc
72) Ruby's Diner
73) Rutherford Cafe
74) Sammy's California Woodfired
75) San Sai Japanese Grill
76) Santorini Greek Island Grill
77) Submarina
78) Taco Bell
79) Tgi Friday's
80) That Pizza Place
81) Wetzel's Pretzels Of Carlsbad
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great N/A Great
I was part of a small group that visited this Karl Strauss location on a Sunday evening in early August. The place was busy but we soon we soon had a table on the covered patio. Several of us really enjoyed the Black's Beach Extra Dark, a superb schwarzbier. For dinner I opted for the brewer’s special, a rye IPA … a perfect match for my fish tacos. Everyone in our group enjoyed their meals, which ranged from shrimp to pork chops to pasta. All of the brews were well received also. When we ordered the Ceviche Tres Mares appetizer to start off with, our server brought us each a small sample of the Windansea Wheat beer, which was the featured monthly beer and food paring.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(08/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Had their sampler. Most of the beers were just ok. Really enjoyed their Minden Maibock and the Stargazer IPA. They were the best of the lot. Food was great and the service was very friendly. Has a great location by the flower fields.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(05/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
A little more upscale than some other Carlsbad spots. A nice location at the top of a hill. Their beers were good but not outstanding. The food was very good. Nice place for business lunch or dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Castle Rock, CO
(03/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Nice place for dinner and a beer. We would visit again if we were in the area. Only drawback is that it is a bit pricey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Drescher Dave Drescher, Maplewood, OR
(11/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
We caught this place for a late breakfast or a brunch, which was a buffet. It was nothing special, but worth waiting around til about 11am when we tried the beer sampler. Our top picks: the Star of India Pale Ale and Downtown After Dark (brown). Nothing too special about this place, but worth a stop if you're in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(08/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Went there with my wife in early May 2002. The waiter was great, the food was wonderful and the beer selection was diverse and all the beer was tasty. Some of the beers were not available, but found one to each of our likings. (And we do vary).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(05/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
10+ microbrews on Tap, what a selection. The food is very good too. If you're in the area, stop in, eat & drink here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Calabrese John Calabrese, Mission Viejo, CA
(03/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
We were impressed. 10 beers on tap. Both the Maibock and Dopplebock were very good. The stout was OK. The appetizers were quite tasty. Their price of $10 for a GALLON growler (refill) was the best we have seen in any of the micros we have visited.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M Dubach M Dubach, Tempe, AZ
(05/28/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.337 seconds) 00:51:57 54.82.58.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS