PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Custom Brewcrafters - Honeoye Falls, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 28, 2014 @ 07:31 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Honeoye Falls > Custom Brewcrafters
Custom Brewcrafters Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Custom Brewcrafters
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.6 / 100
93 Paper Mill Street
Honeoye Falls, NY 14472
United States
(585) 624-4386
Listed Since: July 2001
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Honeoye Falls, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 12:30AM - 50:0PM
Mon 05:00PM - 80:0PM
Tue 05:00PM - 80:0PM
Wed 05:00PM - 80:0PM
Thu 05:00PM - 80:0PM
Fri 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Sat 11:00AM - 60:0PM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) House Content
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ECONO LODGE ROCHESTER SOUTH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Adsit Cobblestone Farmhouse
2) Alverson--Copeland House
3) Barnard Cobblestone House
4) Bristol House
5) Cargill House
6) Dayton House
7) DePuy, William, House
8) Draper House
9) Genesee Wesleyan Seminary and Genesee College Hall
10) Godfrey House and Barn Complex
11) Harden House
12) Harmon, William, House
13) Hillcrest
14) Leech--Lloyd Farmhouse and Barn Complex
15) Leech--Parker Farmhouse
16) Lima Village Historic District
17) Lower Mill
18) Martin Farm Complex
19) Morgan Cobblestone Farmhouse
20) North Bloomfield School
21) Peck, J. Franklin, House
22) Peck, Thomas, Farmhouse
23) Spencer House
24) St. John's Episcopal Church
25) St. Rose Roman Catholic Church Complex
26) Stanley House
27) US Post Office--Honeoye Falls
28) Vary, William L., House
29) Warner, Asahel, House
30) Warner, Matthew, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Brewery
2) Cosmos Restaurant
3) Critic's Family Restaurant
4) Four Seasons Chinese Rstrnt
5) Guida's Pizzeria
6) Juniper Beans
7) Norton Grille Restaurant
8) Sherwood Restaurant & Cocktail
9) Slices Pizza
10) Ti Amo
11) Two Cows Coffee
12) Wild Wings
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
In the middle of the Finger Lakes wine country- CB's new faciltiy is a great experience. They have a big selection on tap and when you first arrive- if you have never been there- they are extremely helpful and friendly. Take a copy of the beer list to the bar and if you don't know what to sample- they will help you. Now that I am an Official ""Beer Adventurer""- I gravitated to the Hoppy Side of the bar area.

This would be a good place to take beer novices- to learn the skills involve with beer appreciation. Very friendly staff- actually glad you are there. The retail store- shirts glassware and local items-- could use a little attention- but I understand it it a brewery- not Bed Bath and Beyond............. Hop heads will purchase a growler of the Pile Driver. Joe K

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Kraus Joe Kraus, Geneva, NY
(03/01/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
There is always something new or interesting on the tasting wall, and the Double Dark Cream Porter is always a great choice. I can't wait till they get their new location up and running.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, Rochester, NY
(01/03/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Interesting contract brewer. They are going to expand and put in a bottling line, so the future looks good. Took the tour? and tried all the beers they had available. Nothing special in the IPA or EPA, The Porter was quite good. Real potential here, especially when they start bottling their own beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(07/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A Good
Mike Alcorn's review may be SLIGHTLY biased -- he's the owner of Custom Brewcrafters. Come on Mike, all "awesomes" and not identifying who you are?? Give us a break!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Tuttle Steve Tuttle, Geneseo, NY
(09/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
CB's is truly a great brewery. While it is difficult to find it is well worth the hunt. While patrons are limited to buying growlers or kegs on site, the servers are happy to let you try every offering that is currently on tap. Often times they will give seconds if you ask. CB's always offers several house beers (i.e. English Pale Ale, Nineteenth hole...) and then a sampling of what they are making for restaurants and brew pubs. My favorite is their inferno pod ale (IPA) which they make for the Pizza Planet in Buffalo but is occasionally available in Rochester. I had this the first time I went. The only comparison I could come up with was Sierra Nevada Celebration Ale. However, I think the Pod was better. I have never been disappointed with one of their beers. CB's offers free tours of the brewery and also at certain times of the year will give homebrewers a yeast slurry. CB's is the best brewery in the Rochester area by far.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jason maihofer jason maihofer, rochester, NY
(08/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Limited hours--check their website and get directions! Once you find it, they have 6 tap selections, plus root beer for the kids. I tasted three of their offerings which I hadn't tried in the past and found them all to be good to very good, with my favorite being the Cream Porter. Many locals stopped by to refill growlers (one was going to Wisconsin!--beer is universal!) and I believe they have a "frequent fillers" card that entitles you to save $ or maybe a freebie after so many fills. Grab a list of all their accounts so if you're in the Buff/Roch area, you might have the occasion to stop in for some more (different) beer brewed by them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Alcorn Mike Alcorn, Honeoye Falls, NY
(06/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
As the name says, they produce beers for others and you must come here to significantly sample their really good lineup. WOrth going out of the way for. As a reviewer, they let me extend the lneup to the 5 on tap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from norhyorksammy norhyorksammy, toronto, ON
(03/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kelly kelly, raleigh, nc
(12/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
A top quality micro-brew. As a member of the US Beer Drinking Team I give it high marks...probably a good thing it wasn't there back in '76. Good luck, look forward to visiting again, always purchase a few growlers to take back with me. Regards,

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Milne Ray Milne, Leesburg, VA
(09/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A So So
Had their beer at alternative brews in Buffalo. Not very impressive. Flying Bison's red was much better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from j.j. j.j., amherst, NY
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A N/A So So
Had some of their beers at the Buffalo Tap room. Found them over-rated at best. Seemed a bit like the same beer in different colors.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review j.j., Amherst, ny
(04/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This place is in an odd residential/school area, but as stated, it is well worth the hunt. I got a great tour from Jeff, one of the brewers, and tested many of thier brews from the tasting/retail area. I took home a growler of the English Pale Ale and drank it for lunch. While you're there go down town and check out the falls. Very quaint little town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Squire Jeff Squire, St. Marys, OH
(04/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Okay finding the place was a little hard and the signage in the Village pointed us in the right direction but I got lost at the crossroads. I was finally able to drive down a backroad, by the ball fields, and found the place. Sampled some might fine fare. I was coming from Rochester and made a special trip to the brewery. While there they kept getting a steady stream of customers with growlers in hand. "What's up?" I asked. It seems that their beer festival was going on down the street and coming to a close and the celebrants were coming to the brewery for a fresh batch of beer. If you can find this place, the beer is worth the trip. Well produced and high quality product!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from T. Welch T. Welch, Fayetteville, NY
(02/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
CB is great place for the micro brew enthusiast to not only sample good quality beer, but to purchase it as well. The tour of the brewery was informative and personable. Looking forward to a return visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Angelica, NY
(02/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Visited nine breweries in Upstate New York over the Summer and found that Custom Brewcrafters was by far the best brewery top to bottom. We especially enjoyed the English Pale Ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy R. Tray Timothy R. Tray, Houston, TX
(10/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A Great
CB is a custom contract micro-brewery producing beer for several local establishments (essentially private labeling). Most of their beers are quite good. The Inferno Pod Ale is outstanding. They also host an ale fest in the fall featuring their signature and contract brews. It's a great time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rochester, NY
(08/09/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.258 seconds) 07:31:03 54.211.7.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS