PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Augusta Brewing Company - Augusta, MO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 11:23 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MO > Augusta > Augusta Brewing Company
Augusta Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Augusta Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 77.9 / 100
5221 Water Street
PO Box 127
Augusta, MO 63332
United States
(636) 482-2337
Listed Since: July 2001
Last Updated: November 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Augusta, MO
Beer Guide for Missouri

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Augusta Brewing Company
19 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ashley Rose Restaurant & Inn
2) Augusta Lindenhof B & B
3) Cottage Guest House
4) Femme Osage Haus
5) H S Clay House Bed & Breakfast
6) Heaven on Earth B & B
7) Old Town Augusta Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Augusta Harmonie Verein
2) Boone, Daniel, House
3) Ewich, Robert, Farmstead
4) Farris, Charles McLee, House
5) Gerling, Dr. C. L., House
6) Harold--Knoernschild Farmstead Historic District
7) Hays, Daniel Boone, House
8) Mindrup House--Store
9) Mt. Pleasant Winery Historic District
10) Schroer, J. F., House--Store
11) Sehrt, August, House
12) Staudinger--Grumke House--Store
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) P Louis Balducci Vineyards
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
This is the only Brewpub I've been to that is, for all practical purposes, entirely outside. Tonight, on a cool evening, it was great. But, I can't imagine what it would be like on a 95% afternoon!

Don't get me wrong, the beer garden is wonderful and right off the Katy trail. The view of the surrounding area is superb.

My wife and I had dinner there. She ordered a sampler, 4 six ounce servings, while I had three pints over the course of the evening. So, taking sips of my wife's beer, I had a good sample of what the serve.

The beer itself was well done. I especially liked the IPA, the Kolsch, and the APA. My wife really liked the Maibock and the Wit (I liked the former, was not as impressed with the latter) and the hefe, we both agreed, was rather pedestrian.

The food was very good. My only complaint was that they didn't serve a rack of ribs, or a half rack, but a third rack! Still, with the beer, an appetizer, and dessert, it was filling.

On a pleasant afternoon or evening I would most certainly go back again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Alvin Steve Alvin, Henry, IL
(06/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
nice out door covered patio and outdoor seating with all Micro brews. NO commercial beer.

Local MO wines from Augusta area. Rootbeer for kids.

Menu variety execellent from snacks to brats, burgers, fish.

Dinners available after 5.

Music on weekends.

Nice view of MO river valley. bluffs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Fowler David Fowler, New Melle, MO
(10/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Had a great visit to ABC, thoroughly enjoyed each of the beers that I sampled, especially the California Common. It was a little warm that day so we didn't stay long to take in the beautiful view. I look forward to going back in the fall. The two young ladies working seemed pre-occupied, but we got there right when they opened so maybe they were still trying to get set up for the day. All other times that I've visited the service was fantastic, so I assume this is a one time thing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Quincy, IL
(07/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My wife and I visited Augusta Brewing Co. on the 9th of October, (should have been there at day earlier they had a beer fest, in which several micro brewers came together to battle it out). Anyway we were looking for something to do on a nice fall Sunday and made the trip to Augusta, really a very quaint setting, with a inside eating/drinking, a outside covered location and then the beir garden (several tables on tiered levels) all over looking the Katy trail (hiking/biking trail). I sampled several of the beers and settled on the Tannhauser Pale Ale (more Amber than Pale), but overall very good. We snacked on chips & salsa (Very good I might add), the staff seemed very attentive to all the patrons and seemed to jump at the chance to help out or provide an answer. My son (under 21) had the local rootbeer they produce and he said it was "TOP SHELF" so I guess that would be a rining endorsement. Several winery's down in that area and it would seem that this would be a place to spend the day or even a get away weekend. We plan on returning and taking the bikes to enjoy the day.

Thanks guys Have a Tannhauser ready for me.....

Kurt

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt Kurt, Foley, MO
(10/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Good Good
My wife and I stopped by on an unusually cool September day. That's why I was disappointed that they had absolutely no stouts or porters - I guess they were waiting until later in the fall. No IPA, either.

The Octoberfest made up for a lot. Probably the best I've ever had. The hefeweizen was a little too authentic with the banana/clove flavor. I know that's the way they are supposed to be, just not my taste.

Service was good but the pork sandwich was straight out of a can and the hamburger reminded me of the school cafeteria.

Scenery/setting is fantastic. I would love to go back when they have a bigger selection of beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Miller Jeff Miller, Prairie Grove, AR
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
This was our second visit to this Micro. The beer is just as great as it was the first time we visited. This time we had lunch and the food was great. The weather was great for a fall day in Missouri. They still focus on making exceptional beer! I sure hope to see more of it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Czarnecki Rich Czarnecki, Affton, MO
(10/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
I was quite impressed with this small little brewpub in Augusta,MO, one of the smaller towns I have ever visited. The beers were verry good with the exception of the IPA. It wasn't bad , but had an odd flavor that I couldn't quite figure out. Brewer was very friendly and spoke with us about the establishment and the beers/recipes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(07/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I visited Augusta in March. It took some searching but it was worth it. The beer, food, and service were all great! It was almost warm enough to set out on the deck--although the god-awful summers of MO would keep me inside. Hike the Kady trail and stop here for refreshment!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(06/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This place is a true micro brew company. No holding back flavor or selection. Highly recommend

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis Dennis, Kenosha, WI
(04/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
We visited on a perfect day late in February. It was warm enough to sit in the beer garden. The beer garden is actually a big hill that levels off in several places where chairs and tables have been placed. The view and surroundings are unmatched by other locations. The beer was great. I had the very hoppy pale and a wheat. Both were very good. Getting to the place was half the fun. The road twists and turns and climbs and falls. So don't have too many.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bob bob, romeoville, IL
(03/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I love this little place. You don't find many small, out of the way micros...and this fits that bill to the "T". The inside of this place is smaller than my living room, but the beer garden area is roomy enough with a good view of the river valley. Their beers were right on track. The root beer (my wife being pregnant at the last visit) was top notch. For a small place, they had decent enough food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The hefe was pretty good, but the stout was disappointing. The best beer on tap when we visited was the Winter Ale, which is a tremendous brew with a great balance of malt and hops. The food menu is small, but hardly standard brewpub fare -- we enjoyed a great meal. The gorgonzola-crusted tenderloin, grouper piccata, and chicken aux champignons were wonderful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Skokie, IL
(02/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Augusta is smackdab in the middle of Missouri wine country. The brewery sits right on the Katy Trail, which is a hiking and bike trail that crosses the state of Missouri and parallels the Missouri River. Augusta Brewery offers inside seating, covered seating on the deck and open air seating on a couple of terraces. I had the hefeweissen which was pretty good. Tasted the root beer and it was also pretty good. We stopped there for lunch and had the beer brat special that featured a big and delicious brat served with lagered kraut and some kind of wonderful country style mustard and chips.

This is a fun place not far out of St. Louis and certainly worth a trip south off I-70. The wine from the area isn't bad either - if you like that sort of thing!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Wiegers Dave Wiegers, Gurnee, IL
(07/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great
Definately worth a stop. Loved sitting in the bear garden, beautiful view. The Miabock was the best one I have ever had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
This is their Beer Garden. Beer is brewed at their shipping brewery in Washington, MO. Worth a stop!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Fowler Dave Fowler, New Melle, MO
(09/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
Visited on a very hot day. There was no indoor seating this time of year. The beers were very good. I had the Tannhauser Pale Ale and a sampler of the rest. My wife liked the root beer. The food was good, but not a big selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J West J West, Genoa, IL
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
My wife and I visited Augusta on a rainy Saturday afternoon. It was well worth it. I had the Tannhauser Pale Ale and my wife had the Green tree Ale. I enjoy good pale ale and this didn't disappoint me. Very good. My wife normally likes either a German lager or something like Pilsner Urquell. She really liked the Green Tree Ale. Thought the weather was miserable the beer and the conversation was delightful. This establishment is just getting rolling and we wish them success! It is refreshing to see an establishment where the beer is the primary interest, not creating a yuppie environment. Next time we will try the food and, of course, more of the great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Czarnecki Rich Czarnecki, Dittmer, MO
(04/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I really enjoy this place in the fall. It's a micro but the serve a small menu during half the year (maybe less). Beers a well made with the pale ale a very nice beer. You will have to go looking for this place but its a great place to be, weather permitting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Kilian Mike Kilian, St Louis, MO
(10/29/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.465 seconds) 11:23:30 54.83.230.41, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS