PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery - Castle Rock, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 01:46 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Castle Rock > Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery
Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
810 New Memphis Court
Castle Rock, CO 80104
United States
(303) 688-8509
Listed Since: August 2001
Last Updated: September 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Castle Rock, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
10 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Rockyard Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Celtic Crossing
(0 mile)

3) Brannigan's Irish House
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN INN & SUITES
2) COMFORT SUITES CASTLE ROCK
3) DAYS INN & SUITES CASTLE ROCK
4) QUALITY INN CASTLE ROCK
5) SUPER 8 CASTLE ROCK CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Castle Rock Depot
2) Castle Rock Elementry School
3) First National Bank of Douglas County
4) Hammar, Benjamin, House
5) Keystone Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A H Grill & Bakery LLC
2) Angie's Restaurant
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Augustine Grill
5) B & B Cafe
6) Black Jack Pizza
7) Blimpie Subs & Salads
8) Burger King
9) Castle Cafe
10) Castle Rock Bar & Grill
11) China Cafe
12) China Cafe
13) China Dragon Restaurant
14) Dairy Queen
15) El Meson Mexican Grill
16) El Meson Mexican Restaurant
17) Elparral
18) Fifth Street Deli
19) Front Page
20) Granelli's Pizzeria
21) I Love Sushi
22) Izzy's
23) Jetts Corner Cafe
24) Kfc
25) Little Caesars Pizza
26) Main Street Bar & Grill
27) Mc Donald's
28) Mount Fuji
29) Mt Fuji
30) Next Door
31) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
32) Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
33) Old Stone Church Restaurant
34) Old West Bar B Que
35) Outback Steakhouse
36) Pablo's Mexican Food Rstrnt
37) Panda Restaurant Grp
38) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
39) Pegasus On Plum Creek
40) Pino's Place
41) Pizza Hut
42) Plum Creek Golf & Country Club
43) Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
44) Shari's
45) Starbucks
46) Stumpy's Deli Subs & Pizza
47) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
48) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
49) Taco Bell
50) Toss Asian Cafe
51) Victoria's Pantry
52) Village Inn
53) Wendy's
54) Wendy's
55) Yolanda's Tacos
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Sadly, Jarre Creek has closed the restaurant and bar. I don't know if you can get growlers refilled from the brewery that is still operating.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Warfield James Warfield, Castle Rock, CO
(05/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
On a visit to Colorado and the Castle rock outlet mall we were told to try Jarre Creek. My companion and I had lunch and a few beers and found the establishment to be a great place. I wish I lived closer. I had the sampler and enjoyed each oif the offerings and a pint of the Weathervane Weisbier (I beleive that was the name), an unfiltered beer with the flavors of banana and clove. Luckily I was there when I was, they were down to less than a keg of this and I was able to grab a growler to take along for the rest of my stay in Colo. We also were given a tour of the brewery by Justin the Brew Master, a very nice guy and a great brewer!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JoeNobody JoeNobody, Aldan, PA
(01/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(10/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Good
The Porter is excellent. I like to pick up a Growler to drink at home. Not quite as nice a set up for families as the Rockyard across the street.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Warfield James Warfield, Castle Rock, CO
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
The pale ale was good and hoppy. Also enjoyed the Hefeweizen. Awesome growlers - I took one home full of the pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Visited in June. Their Pale Ale was great and the food was the same. I hope to go back someday!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Hebron, NE
(07/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
I stopped by Jarre Creek Ranch and had the sampler...five regular beers and a seasonal wheat beer (which seemed like an odd choice for winter in Colorado). The beers were decent but not overly outstanding. The pale ale and the porter, two brews that were not part of the original brewery in Sedalia were solid offerings. I did not order food, as I was off to meet some friends for dinner elsewhere. The restaurant is a newly constructed two-story building with lots of warm wood in the interior and stone both inside and out. The somewhat contemporary bar area is upstairs with the main restaurant and the brewing facility on the first floor. It is right off I-25 near the Castle Rock Factory Outlet Stores (same exit as Rockyard Brewing). I suggest visiting both brewpubs if you have the time and drawing your own conclusions.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(01/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
new and maybe have a few kinks to work out. almost look like they are trying to be a big city restaurant in a small town, why with all the staff with headsets and microphones!? they were getting a sizable crowd for lunch...so i assume the food is good, if not a bit pricey. beers were for the most part bland and shooting for the low to mid range in flavour it seemed. tried to get a tour of the brewing operation, which we finally accomplished after a very long wait and the person that was tasked to show us around really wasn't very knowledgeable of the operation. rockyard definately has better beers, but i would not give up on jc!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The Jarre Creek Ranch brewpub in Castle Rock is now open. I have not been there, so I will leave it to others to review the beer, food and service. According to an article in the online Denver Post, they offer four beers plus seasonals. The folks who are running the restaurant formerly owned the Old Stone Church Restaurant, a Castle Rock landmark. The article also says that the brewery at the ranch is now closed and that bottled versions of the Jarre Creek Ranch beers are now being produced through Breckenridge Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/04/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
Jarre Creek Ranch Brewery began as a small brewing operation on a working ranch near Sedalia in Douglas County. At first there were two products: Heffer Wizzen Golden Ale, which is not a wheat beer as the name would suggest, and an excellent amber ale. They have since begun producing a brown ale, which I have not sampled. A Jarre Creek Ranch brewpub is being constructed in Castle Rock, not far from the Rockyard Brewing Co.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(08/02/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.154 seconds) 13:46:16 23.21.34.188, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS