PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Adirondack Pub and Brewery - Lake George, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 23, 2014 @ 11:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Lake George > Adirondack Pub and Brewery
Adirondack Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Adirondack Pub and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 78.6 / 100
33 Canada Street (United States Route 9)
Lake George, NY 12845
United States
(518) 668-0002
Listed Since: August 2001
Last Updated: July 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Lake George, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Lake George Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN OF LAKE GEORGE
2) DAYS INN LAKE GEORGE QUEENSBUR
3) ECONO LODGE
4) FORT WILLIAM HENRY RESORT
5) HOWARD JOHNSON LAKE GEORGE
6) QUALITY INN LAKE GEORGE
7) ROARING BROOK RANCH & RESORT
8) TRAVELODGE LAKE GEORGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Mixter Blacksmith Shop
2) Old Warren County Courthouse Complex
3) Peabody, Royal C., Estate
4) US Post Office--Lake George
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Adirondack Pub & Brewery
2) American Legion Lounge
3) Avanti's Restaurant
4) Barlycorns Pub
5) Barnsider Barbeque Restaurant
6) Bavarian House Restaurant
7) Bavarian Palace
8) Ben & Jerry's
9) Betty's Place
10) Big Ed's Snack Bar
11) Boardwalk Restaurant & Marina
12) Boathouse Restaurant
13) Bob's Ice Cream
14) Brooklyn Pizza LLP
15) C K's Eatery
16) Caldwell House Restaurant
17) Capri Pizzeria & Restaurant
18) Charley's Saloon
19) China Wok
20) Christie's On The Lake
21) D J's Disco Nite Club
22) Diamond Cafe
23) Domino's Pizza
24) Duffy's Tavern
25) Dunkin Donuts
26) Ellie's Cafe
27) Fire & Ice Bar & Grill
28) Fruit-N-Smoothies
29) Garrison Bar & Lounge
30) George's Place For Steak & Sea
31) Gino & Tony's Italian Eatery
32) Gino & Tony's Rstrnt & Pzzr
33) Giuseppe's Pizzeria & Cafe
34) Giuseppe's Restaurant
35) Golden Lake Restaurant
36) Grandma's Back Porch Rstrnt
37) Great American Food Court
38) Holiday Inn
39) Howard Johnson Restaurant
40) J T Kelly's Restaurant
41) Jasper's Steak N More Fam Rstr
42) Jasper's Steak N More Family
43) Judd's Tavern
44) Kfc
45) Lake George Pancake House
46) Lakeside Dogs & More
47) Lemon Peel Lounge
48) Leo's Lobster
49) Lobster Pot Restaurant
50) Lone Bull Pancake & Steak
51) Long Shots
52) Lookout Cafe
53) Loporto On The Lake
54) Lucille's Restaurant
55) Luigi's
56) Mama Riso's Restaurant
57) Mario's Restaurant
58) Mazzarella's Pizza
59) Mc Donald's
60) Mc Donald's
61) Mc Donald's
62) Mike & Don's Waterfront Cafe
63) Montana Beef
64) Monte Cristo's Restaurant
65) Mountaineer Restaurant
66) Mrs B's Subs
67) Mrs B's Subs
68) Mt Prospect Diner
69) Old Log Inn
70) Pizza Hut
71) Pizza Jerks
72) Prospect Diner
73) Rain Tree
74) Ramada Inn
75) Ray's Helova Deli & Discount
76) Shepard's Cove
77) Shoreline Restaurant & Marina
78) Sicilian Spaghetti House
79) Simple Simons Restaurant
80) Soprano's Pizza & Pasta
81) South Shore Grille
82) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
83) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
84) Tamarack Inn
85) Taste Of Poland
86) Tired John's Barbeque Pit
87) Trattoria Siciliana
88) Trolley Restaurants & Kitchen
89) Trolley Steak & Seafood
90) Turro's Restaurant
91) Village Pub
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Stopped in when we were in Lake George. Located near Ft. William Henry and within walking distance of most area. Good selection of beers with average to above average favor. The stout was perhaps the best tasting, but the best named was the "Bare-Naked Ale". The name makes it popular. If in the area I would recommend going.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(08/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
6 beers on tap during my visit. Bear Naked is their best known, but I was asking myself "what's the big deal?", didn't catch much there at all. California Steam was described as unfiltered; indeed, it resembled Ovaltine. IPA at "50-60 IBUs" definitely an exaggeration. Don't get me wrong, these beers weren't tainted, but either not to their description or just a bit bland. I agree that Fat Scotsman was the best of the lot--at 4%, it was smooth and very drinkable. London Porter starts out very nicely, but just doesn't seal the deal. Finally, Snow Trout Stout was on the sweet side, reminiscent of a chocolate bar. Bartender efficient, but chatty to the point of distraction. Lots of deck area on a warm summer day, this is a nice area to visit. Would definitely try the Scotsman again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
A nice homey log-cabin atmosphere, inside and outside dining, and 14-15 seats at a relatively small bar. Abby the young bar lady is constantly swamped waiting on her own customers as well as the wait staff. But she does a fantastic job and barely misses a beat.

I ordered the sampler beers and started with the lightest as always. Most of the beers were average in quality and taste (hey – better than “below “average), but two of them stood out. The Fat Scotsman was the Brewer’s Special and by far their best beer. It had very little nose with slight solvent notes, but with a surprisingly pleasant, warm malty palate that was very long on flavor. Very long! Their “Indian (sic) Pale Ale” was a classic pale, but not as hoppy as it should be to be an IPA. With that said, it’s still a winner with its clean Cascade hop aroma and taste. When I finished the samplers I had to have another Pale.

I guess their Bear Naked Ale is their mainstay, but I’m not an Alt beer fan. The Hefe was unfiltered (which they all should be) with the appropriate banana and clove notes. The Blonde was non-descript along with the Steam (which should not be called that outside of California).

All in all this is a nice place to visit with a decent beer lineup – enough to keep the average connoisseur happy. And not being too hungry we decided to just nibble on a Spring Roll off of the appetizer menu. It turned out to be the best I’ve had anywhere (and biggest)!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Last nite they had 7 of their own beers on tap! All good, but some stood out: The IPA was hoppy with a bright taste, and the California Steam was very refreshing, not at all yeasty, even though it was appropriately cloudy and really foaming, but it had a surprising load of hops, which I think worked very well.

The Raspberry Wheat was a little thin, tasting like salty raspberry soda, but very drinkable if you like weisen beers. The Bear Naked Ale was a little heavy in solids, almost salty. The very, very dark Fat Scotsman Ale was heavily malted and appropriately sweet. The Snow Trout Stout was a little thin, with the expected burned malt taste. I didn't try the Blond, which is alledgedly their Bud-like.

The atmosphere is rustic pub in a lodge, very comfortable in a beautiful setting, with a good steak and seafood menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Seeley Doug Seeley, High Bridge, NJ
(06/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Great Good
Enjoyable place to grab a brew and some conversation, i could actually hear. The bear nakid ale was the best, even if it was slightly overcarbonated. The stoudt and the blonde were both good. There were only 4 choices on tap at the time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(06/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
great prime rib. great ales.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene phares gene phares, bloomsburg, pa
(02/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
always great beer selection and great taste. amber is great. food is great. been there 3 times cause it's a 2.75 hr drive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(11/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
best scot ale.octoberfest AWSOME.IPA delicious. best primerib ever. had to argue for tastes sans sampler. hate samplers.can't wait to get back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gene gene, bloomsburg, PA
(11/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great palce to stop during Lake George Bike Week. Owner/brewer took us all around. We went back twice for great atmosphere and beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(06/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
Forgot to review this one! I was up at Lake George in mid-June and stopped in Adirondack Pub. For a brewpub in a resort town that's not open all year-round (mostly closed in January and March), I was very pleasantly surprised. Owner John Carr does the brewing, and he's picky. The Bearnaked Ale was a quaffable ale with nice cherry jam estery notes. The IPA was a hop-blast, surprisingly bitter for a brewpub beer, and just hung in there with a bitter finish that lasted forever. I'm hoping to stop in again next week when we're up in the Adirondacks camping.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(08/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Well, I said in my last review that I'd visit next time I'm in the area and did, and liked it! This time there was a group of us and the pitchers of California Steam (a la Anchor) and Bear Naked Ale were great! We took a couple of growlers back to our campsites and stopped back the next day on our way home for a refill. One of these was the Marzen, every bit as good as the Oktoberfest. They had seven on tap, but I think it's because they were just getting up to speed for the summer season. Our group just split some appetizers, which were good, but it's standard pub fare so it was nothing special. Service wasn't too bad (refill on a pitcher took a little long) and the deck is a treat. It's just a couple blocks south on route 9, just outside of Lk. Geo Village, and worth the visit if you're there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(05/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
I'm not sure why there isn't more reviews for this place -- it's in a resort town and it's pretty good. My fiance and i were there on Sunday Afternoon 9/23 and it was a beautiful day so we sat out on their covered deck. The service was prompt and courteous and the beers were, in general nice. The beers are a combination of German, English and American styles, but there Germans are the best. My favorite was the Oktoberfest sweetly malty and true to style. I would reccommend this place and plan on visiting again next time i'm in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve steve, somerset, NJ
(09/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael W. Kilburg Michael W. Kilburg, Norwich, CT
(12/18/1999)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.339 seconds) 23:50:21 54.196.195.158, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS