PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Nutfield Ale and Steak House - Manchester, NH
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 20, 2014 @ 03:30 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NH > Manchester > Nutfield Ale and Steak House
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Nutfield Ale and Steak House
Overall: Good    Score: 66 / 100
55 John E Devine Drive
Manchester, NH 03103
United States
(603) 666-3030
Listed Since: September 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Manchester, NH
Beer Guide for New Hampshire

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Candia Road Brewing
(4 miles)

2) Milly's Tavern was Stark Mill Brewing
(5 miles)

3) Strange Brew Tavern
(5 miles)

4) Wild Rover Restaurant and Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ash Street Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW EXEC COURT INN AND CONF CTR
2) COMFORT INN MANCHESTER
3) COURTYARD MANCHESTER AIRPORT
4) ECONO LODGE MANCHESTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Athens Building
2) Bedford Town Hall
3) Building at 418--420 Notre Dame Ave.
4) Harrington--Smith Block
5) Hill--Lassonde House
6) Hoyt Shoe Factory
7) Kimball Brothers Shoe Factory
8) Manchester City Hall
9) New Hampshire State Union Armory
10) Old Post Office Block
11) Varney School
12) Victory Park Historic District
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Antics Grill & Games
2) Au Bon Pain
3) Barba Costas Coffee House
4) Beijing Cuisines
5) Billy's Sports Bar & Grill
6) Blake's Ice Cream
7) Brown Ave House-Pizza & Pub
8) C & G Coffee Shop
9) Cafe On The Park
10) Cap-U-Chino Lounge & Takeout
11) Ceaser's Pub
12) Cinnabon
13) D'angelo's Sandwich Shop
14) Dunkin Donuts
15) El Mexicano Jr
16) Ferrari's Pizza & Pasta
17) Flo's Bar Inc
18) Gloria Jean's Gourmet Coffees
19) GTC Group
20) Highlander Inn
21) House Of Choi Chinese Rstrnt
22) Jewell & The Beanstalk
23) Kirk's Restaurant & Lounge
24) Manchester Buffet
25) Mc Donald's
26) Mc Donald's
27) Nadeau's Subs Southside
28) Newick's Seafood Restaurant
29) Olive Garden
30) Orange Julius
31) Pasquale's Ristorante
32) Pindos Restaurant & Pizza
33) Pizza Hut
34) Sal's Just Pizza
35) Santa Fe Smokehouse
36) Santoros Pizza
37) Sbarro
38) Simon's Pizza and Roast Beef
39) Somerville Street Market
40) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
41) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
42) Tandoor Restaurant
43) Three Cousins Pizza & Lounge
44) Triade's Cafe
45) Triangle Cafe
46) Tudor Of Manchester
47) USA Club 313
48) Yuki Asian Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This was a restaurant, not a brewpub. No beer was brewed on site. Please remove from this listing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Concord, NH
(01/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So Good So So
Old Man Ale used to be one of my favorites. I was psyched to stay at the Shereton this last week. The beer was watery and totally unlike the ones I so vividly recall. I was especially diappointed as I has a German guest that I wanted to show a good American beer to. What happened? I had to stop at Grittys on the way home to wash my mouth out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charlie Huntington Charlie Huntington, Newcastle, ME
(10/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
"Will their Black 47 Stout be followed by other beers commemorating genoicide? Jewish Holocaust Rye Beer? African Diaspora Banana Beer? World Trade Center Steam Beer? What is wrong with you people?"

Leave the political propaganda at the door and focus on the beer. You want to infer that the famine was an attempt at Irish genocide, keep it to yourself or take it up with the brewery. Don't bring that stuff here and compare a beer named after a crop blight to acts of terrorism, slavery or genocide. BTW, I am of Irish descent, so no need to "educate me".

Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Bristol, RI
(09/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Good
Upon walking in I was not sure what to expect from this very small hotel restarunt. But the beer was good and I was amazed by the food that came out of the tiny kitchen. Espessially the tenderloin appatizer and ribs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review St. Louis, MO
(09/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good Good
Nutfield Ale & Steak House is 1 part brewpub and 9 parts hotel lobby restaurant. Would be a very pleasant surprise if I had just flown into Manchester and was staying at the Sheraton. They had 3 Nutfield brews on tap; Old Man, Amber & Winter lager. 3 tap heads is max at the 10 stool bar. Old Man and Amber were solid, clean beers with good body, but these styles really aren't worth expanding on. Would have been nice to have tried some of their more interesting styles like the hopfest or the stout, but I'll speculate these styles won't show up that often given their typical hotel clientele. If you go, call ahead to see what's on tap or roll the dice that one of the three taps will have a winner. The bar is staffed by hotel employees who were friendly and attentive, but had no input on the beers. The environment was discouragingly sterile for a brewpub, sortof a brightly lit version of a family restaurant. Logo glasses available. Easy access to exit 1 off I293, you can spot the Sheraton from the exit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Lyman, ME
(04/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Ordered two different beers, received two the same. The bartender took back the one that was correct. She finally said it could not be corrected until the tap was changed over, which is apparently quite a laborious process.

Will their Black 47 Stout be followed by other beers commemorating genoicide? Jewish Holocaust Rye Beer? African Diaspora Banana Beer? World Trade Center Steam Beer? What is wrong with you people?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Odenton, MD
(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
They don't specifically brew the beer at the steakhouse, which is located within a Sheraton. But it is the restaurant arm of the Nutfield brewery in Derry, and it serves only its own beers.

Service is exceptional. The waitresses are all friendly, the steaks are outstanding, and the beers, while a short list on any given day (4 year round + a seasonal), are all well-crafted and flavorful. Certainly worth a trip if you're in New Hampshire

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Witzel Dave Witzel, New York, NY
(08/27/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.248 seconds) 15:30:31 54.196.233.250, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS