PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Gore Range Brewery - Edwards, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 18, 2014 @ 06:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Edwards > Gore Range Brewery
Gore Range Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Gore Range Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.4 / 100
105 Edwards Village Boulevard
Edwards, CO 81632
United States
(970) 926-2739
Listed Since: September 2001
Last Updated: June 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Edwards, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
15 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Balata Restaurant
2) Bartelli's Deli
3) Eat
4) Flying Burrito Co
5) Full Belly Kitchen & Pub
6) Juniper Restaurant
7) Marble Slab Creamery
8) Mustang Bar & Grill Ore House
9) Rancho Viejo Restaurante & Bar
10) Ray's
11) Scoops
12) Smiling Moose Deli
13) Starbucks
14) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
15) Sundance Saloon
16) Tavolaccio
17) Zach's Cabin
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy So So So So So So
What should be my local brewpub just isn't anything to get excited about. The average customer here wants to drink Bud, and sadly, they accomodate them. Rumor among local people in the business is that they are one of the top Bud draft accounts in the Vail area. Pretty sad, folks. The beers are solid and consistent, but the owner is not a beer person and will not let the brewer experiment. Tey've had the same boring beers since they opened close to 10 years ago. ( honey, red, wheat, pale, and stout,I think)(stout is served ice cold, too.) YAWN, If you like interesting beer, don't bother. Avereage to below average food, as well. It's a shame our valley can't support a proper brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from monkeyfish monkeyfish, Gypsum, CO
(12/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(10/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Great Good
I visited Gore Range after having lunch at the Dillon Dam Brewery down the interstate a ways. I didn't eat so I can't say anything about the food. The folks working there were very nice and made me feel at home. I visit brewpubs around the country and it's a real passion for me. I sampled all the beer at Gore and wasn't impressed. You may enjoy the cascade hopped pale ale they serve but I'm burned out on that popular style. Still, the beer is fresh and hand crafted, which is always better than the mass produced stuff. I'll try again someday when I'm hungry too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rich Fanning Rich Fanning, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI
(07/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
great food great beer and great people

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dan dan, vail, CO
(11/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

I am re-submitting this review due to the great server disaster of 2003. Originally posted in February, 2003.

My experience with Gore Range is completely different from the other reviewers'.

My wife and I took a road trip in October 2002 and stopped at dozens of brewpubs in California, Nevada, Colorado, New Mexico and Arizona and we found Gore Range to be one of the most welcoming. It seemed that everyone there went out of their way to accomodate us. The bartender was friendly and fairly knowledgable about the beer. Any questions she couldn't answer, she found out for us.

I had the sampler tray that included the very excellent Biker Stout and the hoppy and crisp Powder Day Pale Ale, a six-pack of which made the journey back to California with us. We also left with an armful of swag, including a t-shirt and some labels. A great pit stop between Grand Junction and the Denver area.

One word of advice: go easy on the beer. At 7000 ft, the sampler tray will make even the heartiest beer drinker a bit woozy and buzzed. Bring a sober friend to help you drive.

Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glen Uber Glen Uber, Santa Rosa, CA
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
they need coasters

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daniel Kleypas Daniel Kleypas, St. Louis, OTHER
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great Fucking Place!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review josh, avon, co
(05/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Lousy Good
I look forward to the wintry months here in Texas because it always sends the familiar anticipatory adrenaline surges through me, when faced with the inevitability of a ski trip. I love what the resorts near Edwards have evolved into, and always look forward to raising pints of handcrafted brews from countless pine counter tops that pepper the ski valley as well as mother Denver. One establishment that makes Edwards a tolerable metropolis is Gore Range. The beers are always on the side of small craft exquisite, but tame in ambition. Their beers are predictable for the most part, but always a welcome medication after several hours of humiliation on the mountain that overlooks the brewpub. The food is fantastic and reasonable for that area, yet the service has always led to my remorse shortly after giving it patronage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review silver cuellar 3, austin, TX
(04/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place was a delight to go to while vactioning during the summer. The patio was fantastic. We made on a night with live music and the service was superb. Even the busser was able to help us. The food finally came and it was the best meal of my vaction. This is a place to go on someone's next trip to Vail!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(04/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My experience with Gore Range is completely different from the other reviewers'. My wife and I took a road trip in October and stopped at dozens of brewpubs in California, Nevada, Colorado, New Mexico and Arizona and we found Gore Range to be one of the most welcoming. It seemed that everyone there went out of their way to accomodate us. The bartender was friendly and fairly knowledgable about the beer. Any questions she couldn't answer, she found out for us. I had the sampler tray that included the very excellent Biker Stout and the hoppy and crisp Powder Day Pale Ale, a six-pack of which made the journey back to California with us. We also left with an armful of swag, including a t-shirt and some labels. A great pit stop between Grand Junction and the Denver area. One word of adivse: go easy on the beer. At 7000 ft, the sampler tray will make even the heartiest beer drinker a bit woozy and buzzed. Bring a sober friend to help you drive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glen Uber Glen Uber, Santa Rosa, CA
(02/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is one of my favorite places to go in the Vail Valley

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh Josh, Edwards, CO
(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Shawn, Ferndale, MI
(08/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Lousy Lousy
Nice looking place, just not a very friendly place. Service was terrible, so much so that we left without eating, figuring if it took us 15 minutes to get a beer, it would be tomorrow before we got any food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ed almekinder ed almekinder, raleigh, nc
(06/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great So So Good
tucked away in a shopping center, looks to be a good place to stop after a day of skiing. typical colorado brewpub decor, lots of wood and a fireplace, outdoor patio heaters--no smoking indoors. beers were not overly hopped, but had enough to satisfy. only a few customers at the time that we stopped in and it was still difficult to get service. either the bartender did not know or did not want to talk about the beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.399 seconds) 06:18:12 54.204.103.179, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS