PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse - Boulder, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 08:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Boulder > Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
2027 13th Street
Boulder, CO 80302
United States
(303) 440-5858
Listed Since: September 2001
Last Updated: November 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boulder, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
8 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Blending Cellar
(0 mile)

3) Upslope Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Colorado Brewing Company and Boulder Draft House
(0 mile)

5) The Goose
(0 mile)

6) Tom's Tavern
(0 mile)

7) Republic of Boulder
(0 mile)

8) BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

9) West End Tavern
(0 mile)

10) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

11) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

12) Corner Bar
(0 mile)

13) Walnut Brewery
(0 mile)

14) Rockies Brewing Company
(0 mile)

15) Crystal Springs Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alps Boulder Canyon Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BOULDER INN
2) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN BUFF LODGE
3) BOULDER BROKER INN
4) BOULDER MARRIOTT
5) BOULDER OUTLOOK HOTEL
6) BOULDER UNIVERSITY INN
7) COURTYARD BOULDER
8) DAYS INN BOULDER CO
9) HOMEWOOD SUITES BOULDER
10) HOTEL BOULDERADO
11) MILLENNIUM HARVEST HOUSE
12) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
13) RESIDENCE INN BOULDER
14) SUPER 8 BOULDER CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boulder Creek Bridge
2) Little Church in the Pines
3) Salina School
4) Snowbound Mine
5) Sunshine School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) B J's Pizza Grill & Brewery
2) Bd's Mongolian Bbq
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Best Restaurants Inc
5) Bombay Bistro
6) Boulder Chili Co
7) Boulder Creek Market
8) Brasserie Ten Ten
9) Cafe Gondolier
10) Cafe Sienna South
11) Catacombs Bar
12) Centro Latin Kitchen and Refreshment Place
13) Cereality
14) Cold Stone Creamery
15) Colorado Chautauqua Assn
16) Concept Restaurants Inc
17) Cosmo's Pizza
18) Folsom Street Coffee
19) Food Products & Catering
20) Foundry Billards Club
21) Fox Theatre Box Office
22) Frasca Food & Wine
23) Glacier On The Hill
24) Gramazio's
25) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
26) Happy Noodle House
27) Illegal Pete's
28) Illegal Petes
29) Jarinc Limited
30) Jet's
31) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
32) Jumbo Thai Express
33) Karma Cuisine
34) Kitchen
35) L' Atelier
36) Masalaa
37) Mateo
38) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
39) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
40) Noodle & Co Corp Offices
41) Papa John's Pizza
42) Paradise Bakery Inc
43) Pearl Street Pub & Cellar
44) Pita Pit
45) Pizza Colore
46) Pudge Brothers Pizza
47) Red Lion Restaurant
48) Reef Piano Bar & Grill
49) Republic Of Boulder
50) Round Midnight
51) Saffron Indian Cuisine
52) Sherpa's
53) Silver Mine Subs
54) Sort Of Snarfs
55) Spicy Pickle Sub Shop
56) Starbucks
57) Starbucks
58) Starbucks
59) Styr
60) Sundown Saloon
61) T Bar
62) Trattoria Girasole
63) Trilogy Wine Bar
64) Twin Teriyaki
65) Via Via
66) Xoom Juice
67) Yuko Asia
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
DON'T REMEMBER TOO MUCH BECAUSE THIS WAS THE LAST STOP OF THE NIGHT. DO REMEMBER THE BLACKENED CATFISH....AWESOME. WISH I COULD HAVE MADE IT TO WALNUT BREWERY AND BJ'S.....OH WELL.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(12/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Great
This restaurant rules especially since they put the bubble wall in. The only problem with this establishment is that they let that wonderfull Chef named Jason Huzzard go. Since his departure things just have not been the same. If you you see this Steve Shank or Brian Lutz Or Dale I love you guys and think about you all the time. Hey Brian have a Fat Heads brew on me cause i have the pleasure of drinking your brews here in Pittsburgh because of Fat Heads. Love all you guys J Buzz Huzzard

c

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jason jason, pittsburgh, PA
(04/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
This place has a great happy hour, 4-7 M-F (and all day Sunday, I believe) with $2.50 pints and $3 appetizers. Being vegetarian, there is not much of a food selection, but the beer makes up for it. I personally enjoy both the porter and stout, and my husband swears by the strong ale. It's a nice place to go after work if you're looking for a quieter atmosphere, as the bar area is usually not too packed during the early evenings. We have always had good service, so I definitely recommend the Redfish!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leah Leah, Boulder, CO
(06/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Good
Red Fish is a half block north of Boulder’s Pearl Street Mall. The day I was there, the Mall was mobbed, but Redfish was a ghost town. We dropped in and had the plantain appetizer. Our hostess/waitress was fantastic! I also agree that the ESB was very good. I was VERY disappointed in my beer sampler, not because of the quality, but the value. The sampler is $7.50 and consisted of seven 2 ounce beers. Do the math, that’s one expensive seven-eighths-of-a-pint!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good
See Bearded Dave's comments. I had the ESB and thought it was quite good, it was late on in the night so I can't be a constructive judge of the beer, but the atmosphere was great (walk on past the restaurant area and get back in the bar). They had live music and great service. Had a great time and would defintely go again. Best place in the area with the live music and atmosphere and the beer is very passable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(08/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I don't know what Nick was talking about either - the place seemed pretty casual to me. If he was a real "Beertrekker" he should have reviewed the great beers that they serve here instead of just complaining about the atmosphere - after all, that's why we go to brewpubs. I found the ESB and the Nutbrown to both be excellent beers. The jambalaya was also great - good and spicy - luckily there was plenty of cold beer to was it down with. I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Boulder.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I have no idea what Nick is on about. Redfish is a pretty laid back place...I've never seen the bartenders wearing anything but casual clothing, quite honestly, and I visit frequently throughout the year. And more importantly, Brian Lutz brews very good beer, even by beer geek standards. The fact that he's a Belgian beer snob shows in his unusual (by American brewpub standards) offerings...one of the very few to attempt a lambic (Wout), and the Daisy Cutter is a delicious Belgian Strong Ale. He serves a few of the typical brewpub styles (pale ale, porter, etc.), but most of what's on tap are European styled. There *are* other good brewpubs in Boulder, but Redfish is indeed one of them.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from EC EC, Denver, CO
(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So
Yuppie paradise...I put a review into Pubcrawler about a year ago...where did it go?? Guess the new management of this site had a problem with my/others review? any explanation? The bow tie wearing bartender was under obligation to be nice to me since I wasnt wearing all GAP clothes, smoking a cigar or penny loafers with no socks if ya know what I mean. The people were so stuck up I felt invisible. Stay away...the beer is not worth it..other great BPs right around the corner and down the street of a much nicer Bolder town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick- Beertrekker Nick- Beertrekker, Catonsville, MD
(09/19/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.604 seconds) 20:24:11 54.87.89.176, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS