PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Celtic Bayou - Redmond, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 01:27 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Redmond > Celtic Bayou
Celtic Bayou Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Celtic Bayou
Overall: Great    Score: 77.1 / 100
7281 West Lake Sammamish Parkway Northeast
Redmond, WA 98052
United States
(425) 869-5933
Listed Since: December 2001
Last Updated: December 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Redmond, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
18 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Mac and Jack's Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Northwest Brewhouse and Grill / Bear Creek Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) The Three Lions Pub
(0 mile)

4) Malt and Vine
(0 mile)

5) Black Raven Brewing Company
(0 mile)

6) Yarrow Bay Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

7) Pub 85
(3 miles)

8) Pumphouse
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Cottage Creek Inn
2) Bear Creek Inn
3) Big Red Barn B & B Conference
4) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
5) Don Britton Assoc
6) Lilac Lea Christian B & B
7) Whispering Trees Farm B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BELLEVUE LODGE
2) BEST WESTERN KIRKLAND INN
3) CLARION INN AT TOTEM LAKE
4) COAST BELLEVUE HOTEL
5) COURTYARD BELLEVUE
6) FAIRFIELD INN BELLEVUE
7) OAKWOOD BELLEVUE
8) OAKWOOD REDMOND
9) REDMOND INN
10) REDMOND MARRIOTT TOWN CENTER
11) RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT
12) RESIDENCE INN SEATTLE/REDMOND
13) WILLOWS LODGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Clise, James W., House
2) Hollywood Farm
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Acapulco Fresh
2) Alborz
3) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
4) Bamboo Kitchen
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Beck's Steak & Seafood
7) Big Time Gourmet Pizza
8) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
9) Blimpie Subs & Salads
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) British Pantry Ltd
12) C III Signature Catering
13) Cafe Inc
14) Caffe Lusso
15) Canyons Restaurant
16) Catering By John
17) Catering Co
18) Celtic Bayou
19) China Chef
20) China Pearl
21) Chokedee Restaurant
22) Claim Jumper Restaurant
23) Class Act
24) Coho Cafe
25) Cold Stone Creamery
26) Cornerstone Juice & Java Bar
27) Country Garden Bistro
28) Cucina Cucina Italian Cafe
29) Cuisine Limousine-Cuislimo
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dana's Catering
32) Desert Fire
33) Dinners Ready
34) Domino's Pizza
35) E-Triyaki.Com
36) El Toreador Mexican Restaurant
37) Epiros Restaurant
38) Evangelical Chinese Church
39) Family Pancake House
40) Fatburger
41) Frankie's Pizza & Pasta
42) Fundidos
43) Gandolfo's New York Deli
44) Garlic Jim's Pizza
45) Georgio's Subs
46) Georgio's Subs
47) Godfather's Pizza
48) Golden Chopsitcks
49) Il Bacio
50) Il Bacio
51) J Michael's Pub & Eatery
52) Jack In The Box
53) Jade Dragon Cuisine
54) Java Junction
55) Jeem Asian Restaurant
56) Jersey Mikes Subs
57) Jerzy's Coffee
58) Jet City Pizza
59) Kanishka Indian Restaurant
60) Kfc
61) Kikuya Restaurant
62) Las Margaritas
63) Mc Donald's
64) Monma Grill Of Tokyo
65) Nara Japanese Restaurant
66) Niko Teriyaki
67) Nw Brewhouse & Grill
68) Ooba's Mex Grill
69) Pacific Northwest Restaurants
70) Papa John's Pizza
71) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
72) Peking Restaurant
73) Red Robin America's Gourmet
74) Redmond Brown Bag Cafe
75) Redmond Hotel Cafe
76) Redmond Subs
77) Redmond Thai Cuisine
78) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
79) Ruby's Diner
80) Schlotzsky's Deli
81) Shari's Of Redmond
82) Shilla Restaurant
83) Six Degrees
84) Six Degrees
85) Someone's In The Kitchen
86) Sub Shop
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Super China
89) Suzanne's Deli
90) Taco Del Mar
91) Taco Time
92) Taqueria El Gallo
93) Thai Ginger
94) Thai In Redmond
95) Togo's Eatery
96) Tombo Japanese Take-Out
97) Tony Roma's
98) Toshi's Teriyaki
99) Tropea Ristorante Italiano
100) Typhoon Restaurant
101) Village Square Cafe
102) Wendy's
103) Yen Ching Restaurant
104) Zebra Cafe
1) Acapulco Fresh
2) Alborz
3) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
4) Bamboo Kitchen
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Beck's Steak & Seafood
7) Big Time Gourmet Pizza
8) Billy Mc Hales Restaurant
9) Blimpie Subs & Salads
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) British Pantry Ltd
12) C III Signature Catering
13) Cafe Inc
14) Caffe Lusso
15) Canyons Restaurant
16) Catering By John
17) Catering Co
18) Celtic Bayou
19) China Chef
20) China Pearl
21) Chokedee Restaurant
22) Claim Jumper Restaurant
23) Class Act
24) Coho Cafe
25) Cold Stone Creamery
26) Cornerstone Juice & Java Bar
27) Country Garden Bistro
28) Cucina Cucina Italian Cafe
29) Cuisine Limousine-Cuislimo
30) Dairy Queen
31) Dana's Catering
32) Desert Fire
33) Dinners Ready
34) Domino's Pizza
35) E-Triyaki.Com
36) El Toreador Mexican Restaurant
37) Epiros Restaurant
38) Evangelical Chinese Church
39) Family Pancake House
40) Fatburger
41) Frankie's Pizza & Pasta
42) Fundidos
43) Gandolfo's New York Deli
44) Garlic Jim's Pizza
45) Georgio's Subs
46) Georgio's Subs
47) Godfather's Pizza
48) Golden Chopsitcks
49) Il Bacio
50) Il Bacio
51) J Michael's Pub & Eatery
52) Jack In The Box
53) Jade Dragon Cuisine
54) Java Junction
55) Jeem Asian Restaurant
56) Jersey Mikes Subs
57) Jerzy's Coffee
58) Jet City Pizza
59) Kanishka Indian Restaurant
60) Kfc
61) Kikuya Restaurant
62) Las Margaritas
63) Mc Donald's
64) Monma Grill Of Tokyo
65) Nara Japanese Restaurant
66) Niko Teriyaki
67) Nw Brewhouse & Grill
68) Ooba's Mex Grill
69) Pacific Northwest Restaurants
70) Papa John's Pizza
71) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
72) Peking Restaurant
73) Red Robin America's Gourmet
74) Redmond Brown Bag Cafe
75) Redmond Hotel Cafe
76) Redmond Subs
77) Redmond Thai Cuisine
78) Romio's Pizza & Pasta
79) Ruby's Diner
80) Schlotzsky's Deli
81) Shari's Of Redmond
82) Shilla Restaurant
83) Six Degrees
84) Six Degrees
85) Someone's In The Kitchen
86) Sub Shop
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Super China
89) Suzanne's Deli
90) Taco Del Mar
91) Taco Time
92) Taqueria El Gallo
93) Thai Ginger
94) Thai In Redmond
95) Togo's Eatery
96) Tombo Japanese Take-Out
97) Tony Roma's
98) Toshi's Teriyaki
99) Tropea Ristorante Italiano
100) Typhoon Restaurant
101) Village Square Cafe
102) Wendy's
103) Yen Ching Restaurant
104) Zebra Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy Lousy
My wife and I recently returned from a trip to New Orleans where we experienced some fantastic (authentic) Cajun cuisine. Yearning for some good red beans and rice, we picked up a couple of orders to go and took them home anticipating a culinary re-run of our trip. We were sadly disappointed. The food was so over-spiced we could not eat it. The tiny bits of meat did not compare to the huge hunks of sausage normally served in that dish. I spent 45 minutes trying to get through to the restaurant and could not. I eventually spoke with the manager who was supposed to taste the food and get back to me. (Two days later, that has yet to happen.) I want a refund. The food is not authentic cajun cuisine by any stretch of the imagination and not worth your time or money.

Someone said "C'mon it's CAJUN it supposed to be spicy."

The food in New Orleans, authentic food that is, is NOT heavily spiced. I lived in New Orleans for a number of years and just returned from a visit there last week (and yes I did have Red Beans and Rice and many other things).

This food is NOT authentic according to anything I have ever eaten down there.

Additionally, when I asked for my money back, I was refused. The customer service provided to dissatisfied customers is very poor. I have played phone tag with them for nearly a week and finally was told only today (abruptly) that I could not get a refund.

Unless you like your food spiced up like molten lava, stay away from this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from scmathisen scmathisen, 98026, WA
(11/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Lousy So So
Service at the bar was non existent. Took forever to get served and then could not get a refill. Ambiance is not so hot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review New Brighton, MN
(01/27/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy So So So So
New ownership (maybe the third new owners in the last year?) and the quality goes down each time. Good music sometimes though. Fine for a beer but not so much for food. Better is 3 Lions pub in Redmond, or Matador or Coho Cafe or JJ Mahoneys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Flannen Mike Flannen, Redmond, WA
(04/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Great So So
Far West microbrew has been sold and is not operating out of Celtic Bayou. The place is essentially a beer bar now. Waitress was a little vague as to if the microbrew operation will continue and/or when in conjunction with the restaurant. They are serving a bunch of other local microbrews. I can only remember Elysian and Hales because those were the two IPAs. Last night the Irish part of the menu just sucked. The Shepard's Pie was dry and the Irish Stew was just so-so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I may be a bit critical about the food b/c I lived in N'awlins for a number of years, but it is still the best cajun/creole I have had in the NW!! As for the beer, some of the blander styles, like pilsner or "amber" are just ok. But the "red" is excellent (basically a hoppy amber) and the IPA is very good (in an area w/ so many of them). I really like making the trip over to Redmond for this, it is actually very easy to get to, just off WA 520. Perhaps not the best beer in the area, but better than most & always a really good time!!

NOTE - they no longer make a pale ale - they are using Manny's - not sure if this bodes well for the future...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Seattle, WA
(06/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Only had time for a quick beer, and had the Best Bitter. Very good, true to style flavor-wise, served just a little too cold (no problem as you can always let it warm up a little). Hit it mid-afternoon, so it wasn't crowded. Seemed like a nice place, but it's a little hard to find (in a strip mall in a somewhat residential area). The menu looked interesting - would like to have tried the food, based on the other reviews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(09/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
your survey response scales are not balanceD!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D D, Corvallis, OR
(09/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Puyallup, WA
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
I'm from Louisana,as we say;way down the bayou.You all bring the bayou back to me every time i come for dinner.I Guarantee!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Griffin Sr. Ray Griffin Sr., Redmond, Wa
(05/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Far West is the brewery next door, and the Celtic Bayou is the name of the restaurant/brewpub. The food is awesome, from the appetizers to the desserts. My girlfriend actually wanted to kiss the chef. Normally we go places just for the beer, but we'll be going back here for the food & the beer. They didn't just have Far West stuff on tap, which is way cool for a brewpub (they had tons of other stuff). They also had Boundary Bay's Scotch Ale flowing out of 1 of the 2 cask pumps that they have, and we took home a growler of it. They actually had Imperial pints, and we also loved the Far West's Three Threads Porter. Yum. Also, it's about 1 minute from the main Marymoor Park entrance, so it's super-convenient. Can't wait to get back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Craig, North Bend, WA
(03/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Great brews and lots of fun!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Team Shorb Team Shorb, Kirkland, WA
(12/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Louis D Louis D, Woodinville, WA
(11/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What a fun combination! Cajun cooking and Irish beer! I've died and gone to heaven!

Absolutely EVERYTHING on the menu is excellent. The gumbo, the blackened fare, the appetizers... The service is wonderful. Smiles all around, and fun people to talk to. You get the impression that the servers like working there, which really helps you to have a good time yourself. This is simply one of my favorite places to be within a 20 mile radius.

The beer is top-notch. We've tried a lot of it many times over since they opened, and the quality continues to be superb.

One thing... If you go, you HAVE to have THE dessert. Which one is THE one? That's easy... It's the two scoops of vanilla ice cream floating in their own stout. :)

Don't you scrunch up your face like that! TRY IT! :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Pulver Mark Pulver, Seattle, WA
(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
What a fun combination! Cajun cooking and Irish beer! I've died and gone to heaven!

Absolutely EVERYTHING on the menu is excellent. The gumbo, the blackened fare, the appetizers... The service is wonderful. Smiles all around, and fun people to talk to. You get the impression that the servers like working there, which really helps you to have a good time yourself. This is simply one of my favorite places to be within a 20 mile radius.

The beer is top-notch. We've tried a lot of it many times over since they opened, and the quality continues to be superb.

One thing... If you go, you HAVE to have THE dessert. Which one is THE one? That's easy... It's the two scoops of vanilla ice cream floating in their own stout. :)

Don't you scrunch up your face like that! TRY IT! :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Pulver Mark Pulver, Seattle, WA
(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I've had both the Hefeweizen and Stout here; the Stout is outstanding! I'm not a huge fan of dark beers, but theirs had a wonderful texture and flavor. The food is excellent as well; be certain to try the rotating specials and the catfish. Parking is plentiful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bothell, WA
(10/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
Ok, beer's OK but they never plan to have the right beers on tap; the food has gone from bad to worse since the place opened -- and is far from cheap for the quality and "authenticity". Service was nonexistent. Stay home and have a Miller... at least you don't have to fight for a parking space with a 7-11.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Redmond, WA
(03/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
I've been three times and just love the beer; from the Pilsner right through to the stout. The food and service are great. It took a while for this place to open but so far it's been worth the wait.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(12/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I don't normally give out 5 "awesomes" lightly. The concept sounded a little weird to us too (Cajun/Irish), but it works suprisingly well. Every person on the staff that we dealt with was very friendly, even though it was busy. The beer was great and had a nice variety. A good range of English ales (Bitter, Pale, Porter, Stout,IPA, etc.), 2 lagers (I believe), a south German style Hefeweizen, one cask beer. The selection also included several "guest beer" taps. The IPA won "Best new Hoppy IPA" at the Washington Cask Beer Festival in Oct of 2001. Also, the food was excellent, and accompanied by a variety of hot sauces to fit your liking. Mostly Cajun, but some Irish dishes as well. Kids are allowed in restaurant portion. Live music at least several nights a week and maybe more - the Irish band that played the night we visited was outstanding. There was a small cover charge. Worth the trip!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Jensen Craig Jensen, Spanaway, WA
(12/02/2001)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.345 seconds) 13:27:02 54.235.51.243, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS