PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Island Brewing Company - Carpinteria, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 03:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Carpinteria > Island Brewing Company
Island Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Island Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.7 / 100
4187 Carpinteria Avenue
#12
Carpinteria, CA 93013
United States
(805) 745-8272
Listed Since: December 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Carpinteria, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Accommodations Reservations
2) Prufrock's Garden Inn
3) Summerland Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN CARPINTERIA
2) INN ON SUMMER HILL
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Baskin-Robbins
2) Black Eyed Susan's
3) Cabo's Baja Grill & Cantina
4) Danny's Deli
5) Deli House
6) Die Bretzel Bakery
7) Esau's Coffee Shop
8) Garden Market
9) Hot Spot
10) Rincon Beach Club & Catering
11) Rudy's Carpinteria
12) Senor Frog's
13) Smokin Jacks Kansas City Bbq
14) Starbucks
15) Stir Crazy Coffee Co
16) Sushi Teri
17) Taqueria El Buen Gusto
18) Worker Bee Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Awesome! Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good So So
A little hard to find. On the backside of the building by the train tracks. Small tasting room. Was very busy, but I didn't care for any of the samples I tried. Maybe I was off that day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review St. Louis, MO
(03/27/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Be sure to try the sampler to get a taste of all they do. I Really enjoyed their Wit beer, very different from any I have ever had. Fun, Lively, airy place. Great location, easy off-on from the freeway. I will be back to pick up a Growler soon. If your cruzin the coast make this a must stop. A little tip, follow the railroads tracks to the front door. Right on the tracks, right on the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Redlands, CA
(07/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
This is a casual beach environment where you will meet interesting people... the Island Pale Ale is terrific, they have seasonal brews as well. Don't forget to stop by during the annual Avocado Festival. But I suggest that you don't wait until October to come in to the Island Brewing Company.

Cheers~

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ventura, CA
(11/05/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Beer only no food (other than cheese ) But they know BEER. Had a great time with the owner and staff. Enjoyed great beer and local charm. I stop in during every business trip. I always take a few bottles home to enjoy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Aaron, San Diego, CA
(08/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
Tasting room attached to the brewery overlooking the ocean, as well as the train tracks. 8 beers on right now: jubilee, porter, ipa, etc. Good range, good price. Cozy spot that's easily overlooked but always seems to have a steady crowd. The brewer has an obvious passion for the trade. If you like good beer this is the best place in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Koivu Jason Koivu, Carpinteria, CA
(02/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Small, straight-forward tasting room. Friendly, clean environment. Standard collection of old fashioned style beers. The absence of porter and stout is more than filled by the Jubilee Ale, a huge old ale. Along with the traditional Brittish stlye beers, they also make a good hoppy IPA. I recommend anyone travelling up or down the 101 stop into Carpenteria for a pint or two.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Rey Paul Rey, Santa Barbara, CA
(12/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This is a distributors office, not a tasting room or pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(07/01/2005)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.125 seconds) 15:25:40 54.242.231.109, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS