PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Dostal Alley Brew Pub and Casino - Central City, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 01, 2014 @ 03:09 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Central City > Dostal Alley Brew Pub and Casino
Dostal Alley Brew Pub and Casino Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Dostal Alley Brew Pub and Casino
114-116 Main Street
Central City, CO 80427
United States
(303) 582-1610
Listed Since: January 2002
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Central City, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Dostal Alley Brew Pub and Casino
2 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Mon 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 08:00AM - 02:00AM
Sat 08:00AM - 02:00AM

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) St Mary's Glacier B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bryan Hose House
2) Central City Opera House
3) Hose House No. 2
4) Methodist Episcopal Church
5) Teller House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Teller House
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
There's no place like Dostal Alley, literally. The bar has an old west deco which is cool, the restaurant area is spartan with gaming machines nearby. The food isn't worth the trip, the beers are. The brewmaster here knows his stuff. We were very fortunate to visit on a brewing day. There is no better way to enjoy a good glass of beer than with the scent of boiling wort wafting about one's nose. If you're in the area and enjoy good microbrews it's worth stopping in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Diamant Don Diamant, Milton, NH
(06/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
I have been to this place twice over the years, mainly just to sample the beer. Central City is a historic mining town, now a mountain town gambling destination, no more than a half hour's drive up Clear Creek Canyon from Golden. Dostal Alley occupies a old brick building on a corner in Central City's historic district. The brewpub occupies two levels with the main bar/restaurant on the main floor with a small bar and a slot machine area on a lower floor that opens to the back of the building. The brewing facilities are small and the selection somewhat limited, as I recall. My favorite of those I tried was a brown ale. The only food I had there was a pizza from a pizza kitchen on the lower floor by the slots. Dostal Alley is certainly not a "don't miss" stop on a Colorado pubcrawl, but Central City and its sister gambling town of Black Hawk make for an intriguing destination not far from Denver.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(01/09/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.327 seconds) 03:09:51 23.20.103.100, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS