PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Buffalo Tap Room and Grill - Tonawanda, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 12:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Tonawanda > Buffalo Tap Room and Grill
Buffalo Tap Room and Grill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Buffalo Tap Room and Grill
Overall: Great    Score: 78.3 / 100
2309 Eggert Road
Tonawanda, NY 14150
United States
(716) 832-6054
Listed Since: February 2002
Last Updated: September 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tonawanda, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Buffalo Tap Room and Grill
7 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Flying Bison Brewing Company
(3 miles)

2) Papa Jake's Saloon
(3 miles)

3) Cole's Restaurant and Bar
(3 miles)

4) Sterling Place Tavern
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BUFFALO UNIV DISTRICT
2) DAYS INN TONAWANDA BUFFALO NY
3) ECONO LODGE TONAWANDA
4) EXTENDEDSTAY BUFFALO AMHERST
5) HYATT REGENCY BUFFALO
6) MICROTEL INN
7) SLEEP INN AMHERST
8) SUPER8 KENMOR BUFFAL NIAGAR FL
9) TRAVELODGE ON THE BOULEVARD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Albright-Knox Art Gallery
2) Blessed Trinity Roman Catholic Church Buildings
3) Buffalo and Erie County Historical Society
4) Carnegie Library
5) Eberhardt Mansion
6) Herschell, Allan, Carousel Factory
7) Kibler High School
8) Martin, D. D., House Complex
9) Martin, Darwin D., House
10) NASH (harbor tug)
11) Riviera Theatre
12) Tonawanda (25th Separate Company) Armory
13) US Post Office--North Tonawanda
14) US Post Office--Tonawanda
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Touch Of Italy
2) Anderson's Frozen Custard Inc
3) Angel's Pizza Place
4) Anthony Michael's Cosmopolitan
5) Anthony's Catering & Take Out
6) Arby's
7) Athena's Family Restaurant
8) Banana Peppers
9) Bella Roma Pizzeria
10) Bob's Branch Office
11) Bottom Line
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Cafe Del Mare
15) Caputi's Sheridan Pub
16) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
17) Chan Wok Restaurant
18) China Apple
19) China One
20) China Town Cuisine
21) Coco's Bar LTD
22) Coffee & Pause
23) Colosso Taco
24) Comix Cafe
25) Comix Cafe
26) Condrell's Candies & Ice Cream
27) Dairy Queen
28) Delvins Deuce
29) Demetris
30) Di Paulo's Pizza
31) Dibella's Old Fashioned Subs
32) Dome Stadium Inc
33) Domino's Pizza
34) Eddie's Spaghetti House
35) Fast Teddy's Restaurant
36) Fletcher's Grill
37) Flying Turtles Bar & Grill Inc
38) Food King
39) Franco's Pizza
40) Franco's Pizza & More
41) Fratello's Restaurant
42) G C Grille LLC
43) Gallery Grill
44) Gino's Pizza Place
45) Gourmet Sausage Co
46) Gramma Mora's Catering
47) Gray's Place
48) Hamilton Restaurant
49) Hoagie Brothers Giant Subs
50) Jake's Grill
51) Jing Jing Garden
52) Junkyard Bar
53) Just Pizza Franchise Syst Inc
54) Kelly's Tavern On The Green
55) Kenmore Lanes
56) Kfc
57) King House
58) Kronie's Bar & Grill
59) LA Hacienda Brighton
60) LA Pizzeria
61) Lacey's Ice Cream Emporium Inc
62) Legends Pizzeria
63) Ling Ling Chinese Restaurant
64) Lou's Restaurant
65) Louie's Foot Long Hot Dogs
66) Luigi's Pizzeria
67) Lunch Express
68) Manzella's Restaurant
69) Marcos Italian Deli
70) Mark's Pizzeria
71) Marotto's Restaurant
72) Mattina's Pizzeria
73) Mayback's Neighborhood Foodshp
74) Mc Donald's
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's
79) Mighty Taco
80) Mighty Taco
81) Mighty Taco
82) Mike's Fine Fast Foods
83) Mississippi Mudds
84) Mitchell's
85) Morgan's Restaurant
86) Nestor's Texas Red Hot's
87) Nite Cap Grill
88) Odie's
89) Old Man River
90) Old Town Bistro
91) Olympic Family Restaurant
92) Olympic Family Resturant
93) Our Bar Inc
94) Palumbo's Pizzeria
95) Papa's Deli & Pizzeria
96) Peking Garden
97) Pizza Junction
98) Pizza Palace
99) Pizza Pizza
100) Plate-O
101) Plaza Pizzeria
102) Poppy's Back Street Grill
103) Porter's Pub
104) Premier Gourmet
105) Prime Time Pizza & Submarine
106) Primo Pizza
107) Pub 707
108) Quick Check Food Mart
109) Quizno's
110) Quiznos Sub
111) Raintree Restaurant & Pizzeria
112) River Grill
113) River Oaks Club House
114) Roasted Pepper
115) Rob's Place Sportz Bar
116) Rodney's Pizza
117) Royal Family Restaurant Inc
118) Sahara Restaurant
119) Sam's Delway Cafe
120) Santora's Phase II
121) Schabadoo's
122) Seven Wonders
123) Shannon Pub
124) Shores Waterfront Restaurant
125) Spicy Thai Restaurant
126) Squire's Tap Room
127) St James Place
128) Star Of India
129) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
130) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
131) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
132) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
133) Suzz Cafe
134) Swiston's Beef & Keg
135) T C Jr's
136) T C Wheelers
137) Thomas Hughies
138) Tim Hortons
139) Timbers Deli & Desserts
140) Towpath Cafe
141) Tsunami
142) Turner's Landing
143) Vizzi's
144) Warren's Restaurant & Club
145) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Upon reaching the bar we were able to choose from 21 different beers on tap. 11 beers were of the Buffalo Tap Room variety (Custom Brewcrafters). A good range from light to dark and the three that we tried were well done. The bartender gave us ample time to select our flavor and offered a sample before we committed to the house beers. You never know with brew pubs. Sometimes hit or miss and these beers were definately a hit. I also noticed patrons filling up growlers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Barker, NY
(12/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
it would be real nice if i knew their hours?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Amherst, NY
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
They have several "House Beers" that are brewed for them by Custome Brewcrafters. All are really good especially the Unfiltered Rye.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Buffalo, NY
(08/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
They feature a wide assortment of their "own" brews from Custom Brewcrafters. Most that I Have tried are good, many are average, my favorite from there has been the unfiltered rye. It was crisp and clean, very active and refreshing. I do agree that some of the product could push the envelope much more than it does. Perhaps a big IPA or a super malty dopplebock would be just the thing to loosen the palates from a bottle of Blue from time to time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(05/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
I was initially impressed by the extensive line up of Custom Brewcrafters Taps on the premise. There were 10 in total. We tried the Maibock, Winter, IPA, and the Porter and ordered chicken fingers finished on the grill. This was an excellent selection, the fingers were not greasy and had a pleasant medium spiciness to them, not overdone. The fingers seemed expensive untill we realized that they came with curly fries. Accompanying the fingers and fries was a large side of real blue cheese, fresh carrots, and celery. I would say that the food at BTR is delicious judging by the percentage of bar patrons that ordered food. The service was excellent for a first time visit.

I was unimpressed by the IPA. I felt that it was not an IPA, nore of a weak pale ale. If one can make a blonde pale ale, this was it. My guest thought that it was palatable, average in flavor. The IPA was clear yellow with a "carbonated" head, no true head or lacing present. It had a slight hop aroma, no floral or citrus notes present. This was the same in taste. The hops were mild with a dry finish and no lingering aftertaste, which I enjoy. The winter was average. Nothing stood out in appearance, smell, and taste. Very little winer spices and thin on the palate. I believed that this was more of an brown ale gone wrong somewhere in Honyoye Falls. The porter stood out from the rest of the beer. It had a faint bitter smell with some coffeee detected. The alcohol in the porter overpowered any taste that was present and reminded me of a bourbon. As the porter warmed, some bitterness and coffee emerged. We decided that BTR taps are made for the average beer drinker that might buy 12 packs of Blue for the house and go to BTR to spice it up a notch. One thing that we noticed was out of 20 plus people sitting at the bar, only four other were drinking pints. The rest were drinking Blue, Bud, and Rolling Rock. Buffalo needs to expand its limited beer vision and leave the comfort of the macro beer. There are more true beer bars with better taps in Oswego, a city of 32,000. Syracuse and Rochester have Buffalo beat hands down in quality and quantity of offerings. BTR was a reflection of Buffalo's average beer drinking community.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Black and Tans Black and Tans, Sunny Syracuse, NY
(04/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
great selection of local micorbrews, and excellent chicken wings. the rest of the menu is adequate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Williamsville, NY
(01/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Tucked away on the butt-end of a shopping plaza (it's almost a 1/4 mile OFF Niagara Falls Blvd.!), but worth the search. Nice, well-lit, great service, and a line of 10 Custom Brew Crafters beers that were pretty danged good (plus 2 Flying Bison beers, Ithaca Brewing's Nut Brown, and the usual lite shite). There was a real good vibe at this place, and I felt good being there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(01/27/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.345 seconds) 00:04:42 54.242.253.192, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS