PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Eddie's Brewery and Grille - Orchard Park, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 31, 2014 @ 04:02 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Orchard Park > Eddie's Brewery and Grille
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Eddie's Brewery and Grille
Overall: Good    Score: 62 / 100
4246 North Buffalo Street
Orchard Park, NY 14127
United States
(716) 667-2314
Listed Since: February 2002
Last Updated: February 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Orchard Park, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Eddie's Brewery and Grille
6 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CLARION HOTEL BLASDELL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Johnson-Jolls Complex
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Anjon's Pizzeria
2) Beerz Food Shop
3) Big Tree Inn
4) Buffalo Sports Garden
5) Cappelli's
6) Casino Cafe
7) China Garden Restaurant
8) Danny's South
9) David's Grille
10) Dove Restaurant
11) Eckl's Beef & Weck Restaurant
12) Eddies
13) Francie's Village Restaurant
14) Ganer's Bar & Grill
15) Held's
16) Jemiolo's South Restaurant
17) Jen's Super Pizza
18) Kettles Corner
19) LA Galleria Restaurant
20) Louie's Texas Red Hots
21) Mighty Taco
22) Milligans Pub
23) Moe's Southwest Grill
24) Murphy's Country Bread & More
25) Newton Abbott Vol Fire Co Inc
26) Orchard Park Cafe
27) Pappaceno's Pizza
28) Pine Hill Coffee Svc
29) Pino's Pizza
30) Quiznos Sub
31) Ricotta's Pizza
32) Ricotta's Pizza Pasta Subs
33) Roz's Pizzeria
34) Savannah's Pizza
35) Snowflake Creamery
36) Sportservice Corp
37) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
38) Touch Of Class Catering
39) Two Sisters Cafe
40) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Bill, sorry you had a bad experience. The thing I liked most about the beers at Eddie's when I had them (two years ago...it takes a while to get a book written and published!) was the LOW carbonation and how clean they were. Obviously something's changed, and that's a damned shame. I'm going to get out to western NY in the next month or so, and I'll be sure to drop in for a session.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(01/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A So So Lousy Lousy
I respect Lew Bryson's oppinion--both of his books are exellent--but I really think he got it wrong on this place. I didn't know Eddie's existed till I read Bryon's book, NEW YORK BREWERIES so I decided to give it a try. Mistake. I had three beers; Cameron's Bitter, Beckster's Red Nose Ale, and Razberri Wheat. All three were very bad. I mean REALLY bad. The bitter was so fizzy I thought I was going to take flight after just one sip. The flavor was well, like some strange bacteria had gotten in the tank or lines. It reminded me of an IPA I made at home-a bad one. The Red Nose ale was black as pitch--but pretty much tasted like the bitter except it was flat. The Raz wheat is just their wheat beer and they add Chambord to it--after they pour it in the glass--not during the brewing process. This was so odd, and the other beers were so bad, I figured that I had nothing to loose by giving it a try--well, it was the best of the three but not great. I ordered a beef on weck. It came with fries...nasty frozen fries that had been baked--at least partially. The beef on the sandwich was piled high--but it was the driest beef I've ever had. The bar tender--I hope--was in training. He knew nothing about the beer on tap and really didn't want to get you anthing. At the most there were six of us at the bar that seated 10-12. You had to ask for another beer. He would stand there see your empty glass, or notice that you had put the menue down but would do nothing till you said something to him. None of the beers that Bryson mentions in his book were on tap so I can hope that those are better than the ones that I tried yesterday (1-3-04). But I would much rather go to a corner bar and drink a Saranac or (gasp) a LaBatts than experience the beers I tried there yesterday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(01/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
The beer was better than I expected. Not great, just good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(09/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
The beers were clean, but not interesting. The bartender didn't seem to know much about them either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review j.j., amherst, ny
(04/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
The beer was watery and very homebrewish. It is pretty much an extract brew but there are ways to lessen the extracty taste (hops for one). 3 of 7 styles were out and of 10 people in the place, I was the only one drinking draft beer. I like the atmosphere, the bowling alley, and the food, I hope they improve the brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review jimbo, frankentrost, mi
(03/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
Eddie's Brewery is an extract-only system, but they do pretty well with it. When I visited, they had seven beers on, and they were all clean. Not overly exciting, but clean, which is GOOD for a system like that, in my experience. The Ed's Light was actually quite good, tasted very fresh. I'd go here rather than to just another mainstream beer-only bar, and there's not really anything else around. The bowling alley's fun, too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(02/01/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.726 seconds) 16:02:25 54.242.229.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS