PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries - Broomfield, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 09:24 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Broomfield > C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85 / 100
555 Zang Street
Broomfield, CO 80020
United States
(720) 887-3383
Listed Since: February 2002
Last Updated: January 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Broomfield, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Rock Bottom Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Fox and Hound Smokehouse and Tavern
(0 mile)

3) Legends Grille Sports and Spirits
(0 mile)

4) C.B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
(3 miles)

5) Dillinger's Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES
2) DAYS INN DENVER NORTH
3) EXTENDEDSTAY DENVER WESTMINSTER
4) FAIRFIELD INN DENVER NORTH
5) HAMPTON INN DENVR THORNTN
6) LA QUINTA INN & STES PROMENADE
7) LA QUINTA INN DENVER NORTHGLEN
8) QUICKSILVER PLACE
9) RADISSON N DENVER GRAYSTONE
10) RAMADA LIMITED DENVER NORTH
11) SLEEP INN DENVER NORTH
12) SUPER 8 WESTMINSTER DENVER
13) THE WESTIN WESTMINSTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Congregational Church
2) Kullgren House
3) Lafayette House
4) Lewis House
5) Miller House
6) Terrace, The
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Abo's Pizza Broomfield
2) Abo's Pizza Westminster
3) Beverage Connection Inc
4) Breakfast Basket Inc
5) Brick Oven
6) Brothers BBQ
7) Burger King
8) Burritos To Go
9) Chef Jam
10) Chefrey's International Deli
11) Chico's Mexican Food
12) Chinese Express
13) Chipotle Mexican Grill
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Edge
16) Fox & Hound Smokehouse
17) Garden Grill Catering
18) Hibachi Japanese Steakhouse
19) Hot Shotz Wings & Grill
20) In Kahoots Bar & Grill
21) Jackson's All American Sports
22) Jasmine Chinese Restaurant
23) Jus' Burritos
24) K T's Hick'Ry Pit BBQ
25) Kyoto Teriyaki
26) Little Caesars Pizza
27) Marble Slab Creamery
28) Marble Slab Creamery
29) Miramonte Lodge
30) Nick N Willys
31) Night Owl Lounge
32) Old Chicago
33) Original New York Style Pizza
34) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
35) Pho 120 Vietnamese Restaurant
36) Pho 79 Iv
37) Pho Duy 6 Inc
38) Popeyes
39) Quiznos Sub
40) Riley's Tavern & Grill
41) Rock Bottom Restaurant
42) Sabor A Mexico
43) Shamrock Catering
44) Siamese Plate
45) Spring Thai
46) Starbucks
47) Starbucks
48) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
49) Taco Bell
50) Tacos Tamayo
51) Vicorp Restaurants
52) Wendy's
53) Woodys Wood Fired Pizza
54) Zoosters
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We now have a problem with Pub Crawler. If a place was Awesome before and improves - how do you then rate it? I run brewery tours so ratings matter to me.

C B Potts have changed policy. They no longer serve domestics on tap. Took them long enough to realize that domestics are designed to be bottled or canned so why waste taps when Brewer Denis is going to compete with Brewer Steve from CB Potts at 120 th - (about three miles away) and we will be able to sample and declare a winner. Two great brewers who make better and better beers - we need a category above Awesome - "SPLENDID or SPECTACULAR"?

I took a group in yesterday and they loved a soured Belgium style. It took Denis nine moths to make and Belgium style enthusiast had better get in there but quick. Not my favorite but hey, that's the beauty of micro breweries and brewpubs. One person tries out an idea - not a committee. Shame that the Java Porter has run out. Who would have thought I would love a coffee breakfast beer? What do I have to do to make it a standard offering? I had to make do with the Big Red -that lovely beautiful satisfying beer - it's an IPA - take no notice of that Red in the name. Make do? I wish my whole life was making do and having to make do with that Big Red.

Now with more taps to devote to brewing, we will have even more unique offerings from this bloody marvelous chain of breweries. I must roll over to see what Steve is up to at CB Potts at 120th. He is always busy inventing new beers and the CB Potts brewery in Fort Collins has produced possibly the first Scottish Ale that I loved and Steve won't take that lying down. A SPLENDID brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Nobody has added to this review since my last one.

I find that amazing as the beers just get better and the Fish and Chips are as good as any in the UK.

I forgot to mention the MUG CLUB. Join and you are invited to regularly to get together to taste new beers (I still always have my Big Red) in a real 20 oz pint. Applies at any CB Potts.

Reading my last review, it may appear that I'm part of the corporation. I'm not, and unfortunately I don't own shares or work for CB Potts, I just enjoy visiting them. Consistent quality and no deafening music bring me back, time and time again.

I just love the set up of good food and good beer.

KROC (Keg Ran Out Club) frequents this establishment and home brewers know where the quality is. Check out the KROC web site.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(03/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I visit many - many brewpub's. Every CB Potts prove that a chain CAN serve excellent beers without compromising quality. They allow brewers to "play" and so brewers retain interest and they are always producing beers beyond the norm. They create new fun beers and don't forget the food. it's as good as the beer.

Hop heads, don't be put off by the name "Big Red." We all avoid any beer with the name Red but at CB Potts it's named after a person, not a stupid marketing descriptor. You'll enjoy a solid full bodied citreous over toned IPA (which is all I usually drink - other than the whit beer - and come to think of it the stout and whatever they have just produced). Ok already, I just avoid the domestic imitations. I live close enough to enjoy both Flat Irons and the Westminster Brewpub's. Which one is better? Dennis says "Steve makes really, really good beer" . Steve says Dennis makes "a really, really good Red ." Visit both and you be the judge. Dennis at Flatirons or Steve at Westminster? Let me know

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(12/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
This is great place to sneak off to during lunch break for a beer.

The usual barmaid, The Babe, treats us all great.

Beer and The Babe; you can't beat that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Broomfield, CO
(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The IPA and the Hefeweizen were both good. Pretty typical selection. They were playing some really crappy music so I left after 2 beers.

(Did the last reviewer really ask if they sold alcoholic bevereges here???)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Request for more information on: Private Parties Comments: I will be hosting a rehearsal dinner for my Son and his Fiancee in the evening on August 15th, 2003. There will be between 20-25 people in attendance. Could you provide me with information on your facility and the availability of a private room? Can you provide costs for Ala Carte, Prix Fix and/or party menus? Do you serve alcoholic beverages and if not can they be brought in (Wine, Beer). Thank you in advance for your attention to this, I look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, David A. Toops

Name: David A. Toops Email Address: karenldave@aol.com Address: 63 Continental Road City: Morris Plains State: NJ Zip: 07950 Home Phone: 973-540-8965 Work Phone: 800-626-7465 Fax: 973-983-7218

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David A. Toops David A. Toops, Morris Plains, NJ
(02/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
C.B. and Potts of Broomfield is a great place to have fun and meet people. The service is great, all the wait staff is friendly and will make it a point to know your name. The best time to go to "potts" is Tuesday night ladies night where they have 1/2 price apetizers after 8 and two dollar "you cal it's" after nine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Boulder, CO
(10/07/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.249 seconds) 21:24:44 54.161.236.92, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS