PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries - Highlands Ranch, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


  >
July 29, 2014 @ 08:17 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Highlands Ranch > C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
Overall: Good    Score: 68.3 / 100
43 West Centennial Boulevard
Highlands Ranch, CO 80126
United States
(720) 344-1200
Listed Since: February 2002
Last Updated: January 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Highlands Ranch, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of C. B. and Potts Restaurants / Big Horn Breweries
6 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(2 miles)

2) Fox and Hound Smokehouse and Tavern
(2 miles)

3) Hops Restaurant and Brewery
(4 miles)

4) Fox and Hounds Smokehouse and Tavern
(4 miles)

5) 5280 Roadhouse and Brewery
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT SUITES DENVER SOUTH
2) FAIRFIELD INN DENVER SOUTH
3) HILTON TECH CENTER
4) MOUNTAIN THUNDER LODGE
5) OAKWOOD HIGHLANDS RANCH
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Curtis School
2) Geneva Home
3) Littleton Main Street
4) Littleton Town Hall
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Margaritas Family Mexican
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Beau Jo's
4) Bisetti's Ristorante
5) Boston Market
6) Boston's The Gourmet Pizza
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Cafe De France
10) Carl's Jr Restaurant
11) Chick-Fil-A
12) Chili's Grill & Bar
13) Cold Stone Creamery
14) Dairy Queen
15) Dairy Queen
16) Denver Salad Co
17) Domino's Pizza
18) Domino's Pizza
19) El Parral
20) Fazoli's
21) Four Seasons Asian Grill Inc
22) Ho Ho Chinese Restaurant
23) Hometown Buffet
24) IHOP
25) Kao Shieng Chinese Cuisine
26) Kfc
27) Kfc
28) Kings Garden Restaurant
29) Le Peep
30) Luigi's Bent Noodle
31) Mc Donald's
32) Nick N Willy's
33) Nicolo's Chicago Style Pizza
34) Nono's Cafe
35) Noodles & Co
36) Old Chicago
37) Olive Garden
38) Outback Steakhouse
39) Panda Express
40) Panera Bread
41) Papa John's Pizza
42) Papa John's Pizza
43) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
44) Pei Wei Asian Diner
45) Perkins Family Restaurant
46) Pizza Cafe
47) Pizza Hut
48) Pizza Hut
49) Pizza Hut
50) Qdoba Mexican Grill
51) Quizno's Classic Subs
52) Quizno's Classic Subs
53) Red Robin
54) Rubio's Baja Grill
55) Ruby Tuesday
56) Shack
57) Sport Bar & Grill
58) Starbucks
59) Starbucks
60) Stop & Rest Tavern & Grill
61) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
62) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
63) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
64) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
65) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
66) Sushi Nori
67) Taco Bell
68) Taste Of Philly
69) Teriyaki Bowl Express Inc
70) Thai Hiep Vietnam House
71) Tokyo Joe's
72) Village Inn
73) Waffle House
74) Wendy's
75) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Actually made it here several times since my hotel was right down the street. Not a bad place. Drank mostly the Big Red IPA, which was a good but not great IPA. Price is fair especially during NFL games and other HH times. It is a comfortable large sports bar with decent seating and a large somewhat dark projection TV. Service was good and food decent, I had a couple different pizzas that were decent. Worth a stop in if you are staying in Highlands Ranch, but with all the great beer in Denver, it wouldn't be my primary stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Austin, TX
(11/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Lousy Lousy
My wife and I went there for dinner New Years Eve. They had a special that was the same as regular dinner special,except you get a drink and dessert.It seemed like a good deal until we got our meal.Each dinner was missing a side,and we were told that's how it comes.The server wasn't sure so gave us the sides anyway.I felt very uncomfortable for asking,because I had just asked for a clean glass for my wife.As we were leaving I spoke to the Manager to let her know she needs to address some training issues.Her attitude was very "whatever".The beer is great,the food is alright,but I doubt if we'll ever eat there again. Lost customer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review littleton, CO
(12/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great N/A Lousy
I was in there recently having their very tasty Monte Cristo. I wanted to get a growler of beer to go. When I returned with my growler they said they could not fill it up because it did not have a CB Potts logo on it and it was a "liability"? What the hell is this all about!!! I have never been told that before and sadly to say, I will never be going there again. That is the dumbest thing I have ever heard of

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Cripple Creek, CO
(03/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Enjoyed the Mai Bock. Food was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I have been looking for Butthead Amber Ale in my hometown, but I can't find it. If anyone can help me with this, I'd like to know if they still make it, and if so what the label looks like or where I can get some. Thanks, the restaurant is awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Richmond, VA
(03/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
This CB & Potts is similar to others I have been in, with a large bar area to the right with an adjacent pool table area, and an equally large dining room to the left. It was very busy with a 30 minute wait on a Monday evening, a result of a January “kids eat free” promotion to entice families, and some bar specials during Denver Avalanche games to entice hockey fans. Both seemed to be working. There are a number of house beers but a couple of them seem to trend toward the mass-produced styles – a blonde and a light. On top of that they also sell mega-lagers from A-B and Coors, so you can tell what kind of crowd they draw. More interesting house beers include a wheat beer, the Butthead Amber Ale, and their Total Disorder Porter. I only had one style on this visit – their seasonal Winter Solstice, which actually was described as a Belgian-style saison. It was interesting but not my favorite winter ale of the weekend. Our burgers and other food were quite good – there is a different food special each night of the week. Our service got off to a slow start but later improved once our server was able to focus on our table and was really pretty good considering the crowd. It is just south of C-470 at the Broadway exit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(01/27/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.24 seconds) 08:17:07 54.224.202.109, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS