PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Dolores River Brewery - Dolores, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 21, 2014 @ 10:58 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Dolores > Dolores River Brewery
Dolores River Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Dolores River Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 86.7 / 100
100 South Fourth Street
Dolores, CO 81323
United States
(970) 882-4677
Listed Since: March 2002
Last Updated: August 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Dolores, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Dolores River Brewery
9 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Stoner Bed & Breakfast Inc
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Southern Hotel
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bread Basket Bakery & Cafe
2) Dunton Saloon
3) Hollywood Bar & Cafe
4) Short Stop
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I started going to this pub forever ago when it first opened. Then I was around enough that I just started working there! Then I would move away, then come back and work a little more. Its been a long time since I've frequented this pub, but the DRB holds a warm place in my heart and the world would be a better place if it had more places like this one!

The food is excellent and the people are loving. And the beer? Well, its the best you'll find in at least 300 square miles. Possibly more.

Go in, check it out. Order the selfish salad and a mountaineer. Mmmm... my mouth waters and my heart jumps just thinking about it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Lisa, Lakewood, CO
(02/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Love this place! Now in CA and pining for a good brew beer! Food is top rate, staff are the friendliest in the cosmos. "I'll be back!"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Napa, CA
(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good
This is a place where you go when you have time to sit and enjoy your surroundings. Don't go when you're starved or pressed for time, otherwise I highly recommend it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dolores, CO
(12/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Joe Bauman, has it exactly correct. I have been stopping in to this great small town brewery since it opened. A person can walk in, sit down, get great service from some of the nicest people you ever met, spend an hour or so, have some great beer, some fine food and leave having met a couple of great people. The atmosphere is friendly, full of folks of various backgrounds who love to chat. Sit at one of the tables and end up playing Trivial Pursuit with a bunch of people you never laid eys on. A really fun place. How many pubs have you ever been in that have a play area for children? That tells you a lot about this place. It is so mello. Good music at least once a week. A person can not help but making friends in the Dolores River Brewery.

Richard Stickland, El Centro, CA.

Can't wait to get back to Dolores, if you are passing through stop by the library and check your email before hitting the pub when it opens at 4 pm.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Richard Strickland Richard Strickland, El Centro, CA
(09/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great place, great beer with a great atmosphere. We were in the area for three days and made it a point of having couple of beers there each night. Even went one morning for a great cappuccino. Please look at expanding the menu a little.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Taylor Derek Taylor, Wichita, KS
(12/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JERRY JERRY, MANCOS, CO
(07/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
great unique beer, in the four corners are it is a dimond in the rough. anyone stoping through the beautiful town of dolores or near bye will be very pleased. try there cask condition brew its great. The atmosphere is also great. good music good times good beer!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ted, natural bridges national monument, ut
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
This quaint pub is set in a small town where most people come from somewhere else. Yet, there are no strangers here. The Delores River Brewery has become the local hangout; Forest Service, National Park, and BLM employees mingle with ranchers, writers, educators, and people who work 3 or 4 jobs to make ends meet. And why not. The food: pizzas, calzones, great salads, specials, and deserts to kill for, complements flavorful handcrafted beers. Usually featured are a dark lager, pale ale, ESB, stout, and a cask conditioned brew. Besides great food, beer, and friendly service, local and regional entertainment is often featured. While this brewery is not as fancy as some of the resort breweries found throughout Colorado, it is full of real people who welcome newcomers and travlers with open arms and the type of conversation that only exists in a small town pub. Did I mention the beer is great?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Joe Bauman, Louisville, KY
(02/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dolores, CO
(03/05/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.398 seconds) 10:58:04 54.227.5.234, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS