PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Ska Brewing Company - Durango, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 06:36 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Durango > Ska Brewing Company
Ska Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Ska Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.3 / 100
545 Turner Drive
Durango, CO 81303
United States
(970) 247-5792
Listed Since: April 2002
Last Updated: August 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Durango, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Apple Orchard Inn
2) Country Sunshine B & B
3) Elkstone Inn
4) Logwood Bed & Breakfast
5) Logwood Lodge
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Colorado Ute Power Plant
2) Durango High School
3) Newman Block
4) Ochsner Hospital
5) Rochester Hotel
6) Smiley Junior High School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Ball Park
2) Cj Waynos Diner
3) Del Taco
4) Hot Stuff Pizza
5) Mongolian Grill
6) T G's Tavern
7) Y Knot Stop
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Nice place. Seemed to be the place for the college age crowd. Nice beer selection. Had a sampler and 4 of the 5 were very good. Seemed like a limited menu, we did not eat there. Only gourmet soda for the non drinkers and no diet soda. I would return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Poynter Dick Poynter, Springfield, IL
(06/05/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Good
Ska does not serve food at the tasting room.(they do have popcorn) Not all their brews are on tap. Depends on the what they have most recently brewed and availability. They are currently building an additional brewery with an expanded tasting room. Current tasting room is small and homey. Although Ska's brews are good I don't think the taste of their brews are keeping up with the best of the small brewers. ESB and True Blond are very good, but they do not always have these brews on tap in their tasting room. Many of the clientele are local and very friendly. Almost always have a daily special and and prices are low in comparison to some of the establishments in Durango. Definitely worth a visit or more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MW MW, Granger, IN
(11/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Their tasting room is open from 9am to 5pm and looks like a small bar. I sampled all their beers along with knowledgeable info on the beer from the server. In addition to their regular beers they had three high alcohol special batches that were great. Only being in town for three days I bought several beers to bring home to Houston. Then I stopped back in the day before leaving Durango to buy some more and they were having a live band in the parking lot. Party was in full force. I highly recommend this brewery. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable about their beer. Don't miss this if you are in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Herb Baker Herb Baker, Houston, TX
(06/06/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I miss pinstripe , i haven't been able to find a brew that touches it since moving back to PA, I need to get some ship out here, my taste buds are going sour. I love all Ska's beers!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Hoffman John Hoffman, Harrisburg, PA
(05/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Maybe it's that Pine River water, the mountain work ethic or the collective misspent youths of the brewers but the buys at SKA brew some damn fine beer. If you travel through Durango without stopping at SKA you should be hung.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Sheahan Mike Sheahan, eugene, or
(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Incredible brew. I only wish that I could get it here. Even in the can all of their selections tate great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael Greer michael Greer, Shreveport, LA
(03/23/2004)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.349 seconds) 06:36:35 23.23.28.23, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS