PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Gators - Wheeling, IL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 20, 2014 @ 05:07 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IL > Wheeling > Gators
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Gators
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81 / 100
962 South Milwaukee Avenue
Wheeling, IL 60090
United States
(847) 541-7530
Listed Since: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Wheeling, IL
Beer Guide for Illinois

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
11 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Ram Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Flatlander's Brewing Company
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & SUITES GLENVIEW
2) BEST WESTERN PALWAUKEE INN
3) COUNTRY INN & SUITES DEERFIELD
4) COURTYARD LINCOLNSHIRE
5) DOUBLETREE GUEST SUITES
6) EMBASSY SUITES NORTH SHORE
7) EXEL INN OF PROSPECT HEIGHTS
8) EXTENDEDSTAY BUFFALO GROVE
9) FAIRFIELD INN CHICAGO GLENVIEW
10) GLENVIEW COURTYARD
11) HAWTHORN SUITES LINCOLNSHIRE
12) HILTON NORTHBROOK
13) HYATT DEERFIELD
14) LINCOLNSHIRE RESORT MARRIOTT
15) OAKWOOD BUFFALO GROVE
16) RADISSON HOTEL NORTHBROOK
17) RAMADA INN MOUNT PROSPECT
18) SPRINGHILL SUITES LINCOLNSHIRE
19) TWELVE OAKS AT NORTHBROOK
20) WINGATE INN PROSPECT HEIGHTS
21) WOODFIELD SUITES NORTHSHORE
22) WYNDHAM GARDEN BUFFALO GROVE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Banta, Nathaniel Moore, House
2) Chicago, Milwaukee and St. Paul Railway Passenger Depot
3) Muller House
4) Wheeler--Magnus Round Barn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 94th Aero Squadron Restaurant
2) Arby's
3) Arcadia Deli
4) Bar Louie
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Bellacino's Pizza Grinders
7) Benihana
8) Bob Chinn's Crabhouse
9) Boca Delrio
10) Buca Di Beppo
11) Buona Sera Ristorante
12) Burger King
13) Carm's Pizza
14) Chen's Wok
15) Chevy Chase Country Club
16) Chicago Bagel & Bialy Deli
17) Compass Rose
18) Crawdaddy Bayou
19) Cy's Crab House North
20) Dam Inn
21) Deli 4 You
22) Desert Rose Cafe
23) Dog Den
24) Don Roth's Restaurant
25) Edwardo's Natural Pizza
26) El Pastor
27) European Spot Restaurant Inc
28) Famous Restaurant & Deli
29) Fast Food Distributors
30) Fastbreak Beverages
31) Fish One
32) Golden Chef
33) Golden Chop Sticks
34) Hackney's In Wheeling
35) Hangar 21 Restaurant and Bar
36) Hong Kong Chop Suey
37) Il Burrito Lozo
38) J K Gyros
39) Joe's Pizzeria
40) Kilcoyne Redwood Inn
41) Le Francais Restaurant Inc
42) Lionfish Zushi
43) Market Square Restaurant
44) Mc Donald's
45) Mc Donald's
46) Mr E's Fast Food
47) New Canton Chop Suey
48) Original Granny's Inc
49) Pico De Gallo Restaurant
50) Pita Inn
51) Sing Kee Carry-Out
52) Skippers Restaurant
53) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
54) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
55) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
56) Sushi Joon
57) Tong's Hunan Restaurant
58) Tuscany
59) Wa-Pa-Ghettis Pizza
60) Wah Feng
61) Weber Grill Restaurant
62) White Hen Pantry
63) Yau's Chow Chinese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Lousy Awesome! Lousy Good
My brother and I were staying in Glenview for a cousins wedding and stoped in this place because it was just up Milwalkee Ave.

Its a good neighborhood bar. The beer selection is the standard is so typical of a beer bar. The standard Budweiser/Miller wars going on. They do have the popular midwest beers called Old Style and Goose Islandthat we don't get in the Los Angeles area. They don't try to import a Gator Beer from Florida to match the name of the bar. My brother and I had a pitcher of Goose Island that was very tastey and had good quality for an amber beer.

We ordered the buffalo wings because of the previous suggestions that they were good. They were the meatiest, largest buffalo wings I have ever had. They weren't overly vinegared as most bars do in California. They are the best Buffalo Wings I have ever had and I don't normally order them because of the vinegar.

We walked in at 2:00P.M and the bar had 3 small crowds and not one table was cleaned. There was a busboy who was doing everything else but cleaning tables. We had to push glasses and plates out of the way to sit at the bar. It took Margaret the Bartender until close to 4:00P.M. to clean up the place. Margaret has the personality of a typical European Women, we tried to make conversation but didn't want to know from us because we weren't regulars.

The bar is a great place to play darts or watch a game but remember to bring your own friends because they aren't to friendly with outsiders at this bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(10/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great place to hang out & watch sports! Or to relax after work with friends. The chicken wings rock, and the chicken quesadilla rolls are delicious!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michelle Michelle, Wheeling, IL
(05/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Awesome! Good Good
I agree the wings are incredible, they are huge and flavorful, but if you are going for a decent beer, this is not the place. Three drafts beers tried all three bad, the Sam Adams had a strong off/funky taste and both Leinie Honey Weiss and Blue Moon were flat. The rest of the beer selection left alot to be desired unless you enjoy the standard American Big Brews Miller/A-B/ etc...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Awesome! Good Good
I agree the wings are incredible, they are huge and flavorful, but if you are going for a decent beer, this is not the place. Three drafts beers tried all three bad, the Sam Adams had a strong off/funky taste and both Leinie Honey Weiss and Blue Moon were flat. The rest of the beer selection left alot to be desired unless you enjoy the standard American Big Brews Miller/A-B/ etc...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Awesome! Good Good
I agree the wings are incredible, they are huge and flavorful, but if you are going for a decent beer, this is not the place. Three drafts beers tried all three bad, the Sam Adams had a strong off/funky taste and both Leinie Honey Weiss and Blue Moon were flat. The rest of the beer selection left alot to be desired unless you enjoy the standard American Big Brews Miller/A-B/ etc...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chicago, IL
(04/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is a great place with a very eclectic cliental. From Harley to corporate businessman. Blue collar to white, yet everyone gets along. Just a great establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sara Bridge Sara Bridge, decatur, IL
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Awesome!
The owners & bartenders are extremely nice.

How do you beat a $4.95 lunch?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Deer PArk, IL
(11/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Best food, friendly service at both locations. Buffalo wing pizza at Palatine is outstanding.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wheeling, IL
(07/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Both Gators locations are fantastic! Friendly service, excellent food and beverages, and you never walk out without a smile!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Slate Raven Slate Raven, Palatine, IL
(02/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! N/A N/A
I agree!! The best wings in the Chicagoland Area!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review chicago, IL
(01/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The best Buffalo Wings in Chicagoland!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Brandenburg Bob Brandenburg, Buffalo Grove, IL
(04/19/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.214 seconds) 05:07:59 54.87.93.1, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS