PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Altitude Chophouse and Brewery - Laramie, WY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 07:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WY > Laramie > Altitude Chophouse and Brewery
Altitude Chophouse and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Altitude Chophouse and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
320 South Second Street
Laramie, WY 82010
United States
(307) 721-4031
Listed Since: April 2002
Last Updated: December 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Laramie, WY
Beer Guide for Wyoming

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Shadows Pub and Grill
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Avenue Rose Bed & Breakfast
2) Nagle-Warren Mansion B & B
3) Porch Swing
4) Rainsford Inn Bed & Breakfast
5) Storyteller Pueblo B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN HITCHING POST INN
2) COMFORT INN CHEYENNE
3) LA QUINTA INN CHEYENNE
4) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL - CHEYENNE
5) OAK TREE INN CHEYENNE
6) QUALITY INN
7) SUPER 8 CHEYENNE WY
8) THE GRAND HOTEL PLAZA
9) WINGATE INN CHEYENNE WY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Atlas Theatre
2) Baxter Ranch Headquarters Buildings
3) Beatty, Charles L., House
4) Castle on 19th Street
5) City and County Building
6) Crook House
7) Federal Office Building--Cheyenne
8) First United Methodist Church
9) Frewen, Moreton, House
10) Governor's Mansion
11) Lafrentz, Ferdinand, House
12) Masonic Temple
13) Nagle-Warren Mansion
14) St. Mark's Episcopal Church
15) St. Mary's Catholic Cathedral
16) Sturgis, William, House
17) Union Pacific Depot
18) Van Tassell Carriage Barn
19) Whipple-Lacey House
20) Wyoming State Capitol and Grounds
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albany Liquormart
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arby's
4) Arks Inc
5) Avanti Italian Restaurant
6) Blimpie Subs & Salads
7) Botticelli Ristorante Italiano
8) Burger Inn
9) Burger King
10) Burger King
11) Burger King
12) C B & Potts Family Restaurant
13) C J's The Whole Enchilada
14) Carriage Court
15) Casa De Trujillo
16) Catfish Sports Bar & Grill
17) Cheyenne Cattle Co
18) Chick-Fil-A
19) Chili's Grill & Bar
20) China Buffett
21) Cloud Nine Lounge
22) Cloud Nine Restaurant & Lounge
23) Country Buffet
24) Cowboy Out South
25) Crossroads Cafe
26) Crossroads Cafe
27) Dairy Queen
28) Diamond Horseshoe Restaurant
29) Domino's Pizza
30) Domino's Pizza
31) Double Eagle Diner
32) Driftwood
33) Dynasty Cafe
34) Egg & I
35) Good Friends Chinese Restrnt
36) Guadalajara Mexican Restaurant
37) Hal's Backyard Bar B Que Inc
38) Hardee's
39) Hardee's
40) Herschler Building Cafeteria
41) Historic Plains Hotel
42) Hitching Post Inn Spirit Shop
43) International House-Pancakes
44) Kfc
45) Korean House
46) L'osteria Mondello Italian
47) La Costa Mexican Restaurant
48) Lau's Kitchen
49) Lexie's Cafe
50) Little Philly
51) Los Amigos Mexican Restaurant
52) Luxury Diner
53) Mc Donald's
54) Mildred's Coffee House
55) Owl Inn Restaurant
56) Papa John's Pizza
57) Papa John's Pizza
58) Perkins Family Restaurant
59) Poor Richards
60) Quizno's Classic Subs
61) R & B Breakfast Club
62) Red Lobster Restaurant
63) Renzios Greek Food
64) Rock Ranch Grill
65) San Dong Restaurant
66) Sandalwood's
67) Sanford's Grub & Pub
68) Seoul Restaurnat
69) Shari's Restaurant
70) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
71) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
72) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
73) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
74) Taco Bell
75) Taco John's
76) Taco John's
77) Taco John's
78) Taco John's Intl Inc
79) Teriyaki Grill
80) Twin Dragon
81) Victorian Rose Restaurant
82) Village Inn
83) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
On a business trip in August I stopped in this great place. The beer was great, especially the Pale. Overall, great. I asked about other brewpubs in town and was told of another but this place was better. Wouldn't you know it, later, at the other brew pub, there she was!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I find alot of my favorite establishments in these small towns. Im not sure if it was the beer or simply the altitude, but I really enjoyed myself. If your in Laramie this place is a must for diner and a good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dustin Dustin, Bend, OR
(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Altitude had a very good selection of beers, and were all pretty high quality. We had only chips & salsa, but they were well presented and a cut above most other brewpubs. Service was quite good, especially for a brewpub. Curiously, their beers each had a range of ABV, e.g. 4.5-6.0, etc. The staff explained that they were in a process of constant improvement. As a homebrewer, I might expect a certain range, depending on yeast, fermentables, temperature, and so on, but these ranges seem excessive even for homebrew, much less a modestly high tech brewery. That being said, their Extra Stout (5.5-8.0) was exceptionally smooth and very potent (I suspect it was 8.0 or more). The porter and nut brown were both quite decent, but difficult to differentiate, at least to my taste. The Maibock was malty and definitely worth sampling. They had no IPA on tap, so I couldn't corroborate the other reviews. If you're in Laramie, not a place to miss, especially in summer. But be warned: expect much crowding & long waits on UW home football Saturdays! I know - we tried!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Greeley, CO
(07/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Very nice establishment with great food very reasonably priced. I would definitely go back if I were in Laramie again. But to call it Awesome is overdoing it. I had an Oktoberfest and an IPA--neither had anything major wrong, but neither was memorable and weren't a whole lot different than drinking something bottled from a major brewer: i.e., they forgot to hop the IPA. I also tasted their pumpkin ale, and thought it was just plain bad. All three of these were seasonals, however, maybe their regular beers are a lot better. (It is pretty weird for a brewpub not to have a regular IPA, though, in my opinion.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moondoggie Moondoggie, Tigard, OR
(10/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Would not have found this place if not for PubCrawler! Great place. Beer was great - had the Pale and the Porter, both excellent. My wife had the Hefewiezen. Food was incredible - had the steak special. Beer selection was excellent. Really liked the environment, down in the older part of Laramie. Menu was very good, both low and higher priced selections. Also picked up a pint glass and t-shirt. A definite stop when traveling on I-80.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Reiff Michael Reiff, Omaha, NE
(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Perhaps it was because we've been on the road all day, but the food here was great! I'm used to going to a brewpub and finding one or two of their beers out of 5 or 6 being acceptable. These folks had 10 beers, I only tried 8, and there was not a dog among them. All beers were well crafted, clean and appropraite for style. The food was trendy without be too yuppified, and portions big enough to fill up a real person. My wife's Buffalo wrap lacked any real pepper punch, but my vodka pasta was better than any I've ever had. Service was quite attentive, despite our showing up 1/2 hour before closing, and didn't complain about us staying after closing. If I have the good fortune of returning to WY, I'll be dining here again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Greg, San Antonio, TX
(05/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
Great atmosphere, very tasty food. It's a restaurant that stands out in Laramie.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. McKenna J. McKenna, Seattle, WA
(08/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Pleasant and relaxing atmosphere. The beer was good, especially the Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/11/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.194 seconds) 19:09:19 54.82.217.75, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS