PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blue Point Brewing Company - Patchogue, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 04:57 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Patchogue > Blue Point Brewing Company
Blue Point Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Blue Point Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 85.7 / 100
161 River Avenue
Patchogue, NY 11772
United States
(631) 475-6944
Listed Since: May 2002
Last Updated: June 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Patchogue, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Blue Point Brewing Company
15 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Brickhouse Brewery and Restaurant
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Great South Bay Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN MEDFORD
2) RADISSON MacARTHUR AIRPORT
3) RESIDENCE INN HOLTSVLL LONG ISL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Congregational Church of Patchogue
2) Smith--Rourke House
3) St. Paul's Episcopal Church Complex
4) United Methodist Church
5) US Post Office--Patchogue
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 175 Sabor Latino Restaurant
2) 7 Express Inc
3) A & I Delicatessen
4) AKPP
5) Alfie's
6) Athena East Restaurant
7) Bao Wei Lin Inc
8) Bay Avenue Deli
9) Bayside Delicatessen
10) Best Meal
11) Blue Moon Deli
12) Brick House Brewery & Restrnt
13) Bucci's Pizzeria
14) Burger King
15) Burger King
16) Cafe Latino Deli & Restaurant
17) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
18) Casino Restaurant
19) Ceasar's Cafe
20) Chachama Grill
21) Chance
22) China Jade Kitchen
23) China King
24) Chuck E Cheese's
25) Cornerstone
26) Curry Kabob House
27) Del Fiore Pizza Co
28) Domino's Pizza
29) Donato's Restaurant
30) Dublin Deck
31) Dunton Inn
32) Ecuamericano Restaurant
33) El Gran Tejano
34) El Triunfo
35) G & G Lunchnet & Stationery
36) Gene's Country Store
37) George's Luncheonette
38) George's Restaurant
39) Gino's Pizzeria
40) Gourmet Lunch Box Inc
41) Guy's Pizza
42) Happy King Kitchen
43) Harbor Grill
44) Harborside Restaurant
45) How May Kitchen & Restaurant
46) How Wok Kitchen
47) Imaces Pepperoni Grill
48) International House-Pancakes
49) Island Grill Inc
50) It's A Deli
51) J & B Restaurant
52) Jillys
53) Karleen's Deli & Catering
54) Kfc
55) KFC
56) LA Strada Restaurant
57) Laisla Deli
58) Latina Grocery & Deli
59) Latino Continental Restaurant
60) Lawan Authentic Thia Rstrnt
61) Lempa Pizza Y Tacos 2
62) Les's Pizza Place Inc
63) Los Hermanos Taveras
64) Louis Xvi
65) Luigi's Italian Ices
66) Lung Hing Restaurant
67) Mama Leonora Rstrnt & Pizzeria
68) Mc Donald's
69) Mc Donald's
70) Medford Pitta
71) Mediterranean Manor
72) Metropolis Diner
73) Mexican Grill
74) My Hero
75) Mystic Flavors Inc
76) Nancy's Crab Shack
77) Nellis Pizzeria
78) New Century Kitchen
79) Newman's
80) Nino's Pizzeria
81) Oar House
82) Oasis Diner
83) Old Olive Tree
84) On The Waterfront
85) Panda House
86) Papa John's Pizza
87) Peter's Lunchnet
88) Pine Grove Inn
89) Pita House
90) Pizza Shoppe
91) Plaza Mini Market
92) Pollo Rico Chicken Takeout
93) Reese's 1900
94) Rocco's Pizza
95) Ron-C Deli
96) Ronnie's Deli
97) Royal Pizzeria
98) Salabella's Pizzeria
99) Sandella's Cafe
100) Shake Down
101) Shelly's Deli
102) Sicilia D'oro Family Rstrnt
103) Snack Shack
104) Some Place Else Pub
105) South Shore Restaurant
106) Star Kitchen
107) Station Pizza
108) Strano Pub
109) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
110) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
111) Sunset Harbor
112) Swan Country Deli & Gift
113) T J's Hero Shop II
114) Taco Bell
115) Thai Lemon Grass
116) Tom's Luncheonette
117) Trio
118) Tung Sing Chinese Restaurant
119) Two Morrow's Pub
120) Utter Delight Dairy Inc
121) Wah Lum Restaurant
122) Waverly Avenue Milk Depot
123) Wendy's
124) West Lake Inn
125) Zino Pizza Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! ? Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
As per the previous comment, it's 2008 and the free tasting still is limitless at BluePoint Brewing. The vast majority of beer is free for tasting. That's the key word "taste". A taste is a 5oz. serving. I've never known Jess to say "No more Beer for You!!" unless you've gone past what you can handle. There are exceptions to every rule, so these are the exceptions: the higher octane beers like Howling Bastard, Double Blonde, No Appologies, Cherry Stout and a few others. You'll pay for the pints if you don't want to deal with the smaller taste. As far as the bartender letting you know it will cost you a buck for said premium beers before she pours it for you, it gives you the option of saying no thankyou if you're strapped for money and sticking with the free servings. Some people will complain about anything....even free beer!!! Argh!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Patchogue, NY
(07/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
I don't know about free tasting back in '06 but i was charged for selections back in the fall. That doesn't matter. The beer is great. I tried just about everything and even ales that I'm not fond of, I couldn't find fault with. Minor irritation was that I was there to sample beer and buy product. Seemed like they didn't want to let one run a tab and pay at the end. While I understand it, I wasn't prepared for it. Also,when I'd order a sample of one of the premium ales, the server would tell me that the cost was more as if i was going to be shocked or not want to pay. I had bought the Hoptical Illusion at a package store in Northport and wasn't impressed. It's immensely better from the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The best brewery on the East Coast, and maybe in the entire country. Friendly staff, great beer selection. I still have dreams of Hoptical Illusion and wish it were available in more states. A must for any beer lovers traveling to New York. Free tasting on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday. If you get there early, there is a lot of free tasting to be done.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Portland, OR
(09/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This micro is spread out, with a small pub/tasting room attached to the brewhouse and a shipping warehouse across the yard. Quite good beers across the spectrum. The tasting hours are somewhat limited but the people are nice and generous with the samples, or you can buy a pint , growler or bottles. They had two vintages of the OHB barleywine on tap, both tasty and potent. A good place, worth the trip to the middle of Long island.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(04/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
I was never to the pub itself, but have had the beer at another resuraunt. Loved it! Was very smooth and easy going down (was the pale ale). I'd definetly have it again. Wish I was on the Island again to get back there. :-(

Locals...enjoy it!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from June June, Ypsilanti, MI
(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I've been to this brewery on a number of occassions.There is a wide selection of beers available that includes an IPA, Crop Circle Ale, ESB, Winter Ale an Oatmeal Stout, that is raved about. There are 2 high octane brews a Double Blonde, during the warmer months & a Barley Wine. My favorite is the Toasted lager. This is a real treat for beer connoisseurs. Beer drinkers that think the king of beers is "The King of Beers" shouldn't venture into this house of beers.In my oppinion this is beer the way it's supposed to taste. There are a fair share of locals that populate this beerdom along with many new faces and former new faces every week that continually add to the diversity of the clientele. The baretender, Jess, is a bundle of energy and has a personality that would make "Nanuck of the North" melt, at the same time sassy to make your time there entertaining, enlightening and enjoyable. This a unique establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marty V Marty V, Patchogue, NY
(12/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Great Great
If only bars were run like this tasting room! Ok, a little more seating would be nice but what a wild ride! The locals love this place and I enjoyed myself as well! The beer and the people watching were great. What an eclectic (sp?) collection of both. The first try was the Old Howling Bastard--great name--nasty sweet beer. I couldn't finish the sample. The IPA was cloudy and not real bitter but it had a nice taste--just didn't taste like an IPA. The Oatmeal Stout was out of this world!! Excellent--and the best part was that I got a logo pint glass full of the Stout for only $5. Just as I was leaving, the blueberry was tapped (it had run out before I arrived) Masses were rushing up to have their growlers filled--so I thought I'd better have a taste even though I'm not big on fruit beer. I don't know what the rush was--to me it tasted like a bandaid. So many others I didn't have time to try but the stout was worth the trip. Jess is a friendly bartneder and how she handled that crowd--she should do training for bartenders!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Laubert Bill Laubert, North Hornell, NY
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
my favorite brewery!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sayville, NY
(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
my favorite brewery!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sayville, NY
(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
my favorite brewery!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sayville, NY
(04/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
With so many great beers to choose from, there is something for everyone...plus the customers are always friendly, and the service is exeptional. Jess is a great bartender!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jane Grimaldi Jane Grimaldi, Deer Park,, NY
(02/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Warm and friendly atmosphere. Every beer is perfection of its kind. Cask ale available. Porters, stouts, ales are all perfect. Pale ale and IPA are delights. Oatmeal Stout is my favorite. Barleywine of 10% is memorable. Belgian ale, Octoberfest, Porter, Toasted lager were all on tap today. This is very serious beer and the best I've ever tasted.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Fennimore G. Fennimore, Blue Point, NY
(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
We got to this place right at their noon opening time and there were already locals there, sampling and refilling growlers. Jessica took my wife and I through a flight of their beers, and somewhere in the middle we jumped into a (very informal) tour of the facilities with Pete, a co-principle in this brewery. Everyone there was really friendly, locals and workers. At times the tasting room got quite crowded! The Toasted Lager, BPB's flagship, was a solid beer, but there were others in the lineup that were even better. The ESB was a great effort, as was the stout and pale. But my favorite was the IPA on cask...mmm, hoppy, smooth and delicious. I will go out of my way to return to this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review steve, somerset, nj
(04/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
very good beer, better on tap but still good in bottles. bottles are brewed at clipper city. oatmeal stout is excellent

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Syracuse, NY
(05/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Still quite new - it seems.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Adamson Rick Adamson, Leesburg, VA
(04/25/2000)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.214 seconds) 04:57:08 54.198.74.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS