PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bootleggers - Plattsburgh, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 07:47 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Plattsburgh > Bootleggers
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Bootleggers
Overall: Good    Score: 62.5 / 100
411 Cornelia Street
(In the Comfort Inn)
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
United States
(518) 561-6222
Listed Since: May 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Plattsburgh, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Lake Placid Craft Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Geoffrey's Pub
(0 mile)

3) Southgate Bar and Lounge
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Sunnyside
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES PLATTSBURGH
2) BW THE INN AT SMITHFIELD
3) COMFORT INN PLATTSBURGH
4) ECONO LODGE INN AND SUITES
5) MICROTEL PLATTSBURGH CLINTON
6) PLATTSBURG DAYS INN SUITES
7) QUALITY INN PLATTSBURGH
8) SUPER 8 PLATTSBURGH NY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bailey, William, House
2) Carpenter, John B., House
3) City Hall
4) Clinton County Courthouse Complex
5) D'Youville Academy
6) First Presbyterian Church
7) Hartwell, W. W., House & Dependencies
8) Hawkins Hall
9) House at 56 Cornelia Street
10) Kent-Delord House
11) Marshall, Paul, House
12) Old Stone Barracks
13) Platt, Charles C., Homestead
14) Ritchie, Z., House
15) St. John the Baptist R. C. Church and Rectory
16) Vilas, S. F., Home for Aged & Infirmed Ladies
17) Wilcox, W. G., House
18) Winslow-Turner Carriage House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Airport Lounge
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Back Street
4) Chris's
5) Chuck Wagon
6) Clare & Carl's Hot Dog Stand
7) Dairy Shoppe
8) Desert Moon Fresh Mexican Grll
9) Domenic's Restaurant & Lounge
10) Dry Dock Lounge
11) Fat Freddies
12) Fitzpatrick Pub
13) Fourth Ward Club
14) Geoffrey's Pub
15) Giovannni's
16) Gus' Red Hots
17) Koffee KAT
18) Leonardo's Pizza
19) Little Caesars Pizza
20) Little Lily's Clam Shack
21) Maggie's
22) Mc Donald's
23) Meron's Restaurant
24) Mickey's Restaurant
25) Monopole Restaurant
26) My Greek Kitchen
27) Nadim's Corner Grocery
28) Ninety Nine Restaurant & Pub
29) Papa John's Pizza
30) Papa Richie's
31) Patches Pub
32) Penalty Box
33) Quiznos Sub
34) Riverview Pizzeria
35) Rocketman Inc
36) Romeo's Pizza
37) Rosie's Pizzeria
38) Rusty Anchor
39) Shop
40) Southgate
41) Stonehelm Cafe
42) Taco Loco
43) Treadwell Bay Bistro
44) Trudeau's Downtown Deli
45) Woodstock
46) Zuke's Corner Store
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The only thing in the Comfort Inn is now a brand new Perkins...so unless they moved, this place is closed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joshua Walkowicz Joshua Walkowicz, College Station, TX
(07/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Great
Excellent stop in your travels. Beer is good tried a few and were all tasty. Nothing out of the ordinary but good. If you have children you will enjoy this place. Game room downstairs for the little ones while the adults drink. Sorry we did not eat here, paid to much attention to the reviews. Next time I will ignore the reviews and try a place out anyway.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Predojevic Mike Predojevic, West Paterson, NJ
(04/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A Lousy Lousy
I went on a Friday night at 9PM and the place only had two college age guys sitting at the bar drinking bottled beer. After the bartender finally pried himself away from his buddies, I ordered a pale ale. It was the worst substance that has crossed my lips in quote some time. I drank about 10 sips and walked out. No thanks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Knoxville, TN
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy
Yep, I just checked... I left some of my skin stuck to the table. Did I mention the beer? Drrreck!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy
What up with this. The building is very nice from the outside (even if it's attached to a motel.). Inside is a mix of penny arcade and closet of memoribilia. The table we had felt as if it was finished with maple syrup. And the beer. The beer. Good God. I'd rather have a glass of rust.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Otto Otto, Toms River, NJ
(10/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
I have read the other reviews and they are poor judges of great food. The wednesday pasta bar is exceptionalIt features distinct cuisine representation from around the world.Every week there are fresh pasta sauces from jamaica and south east asia alongwith a diferent regional representation every week.The pasta is fresh every week and that is what I like the most.As for the beer.Michelob lite,Budweiserand Labbats blue suit most people.And I dont live in Germany>

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review plattsburgh, NY
(05/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Great So So
The best thing about the place was the service, which was pleasent and quick. I tried 3 out of 4 of their beers (they were out of 2 or 3 beers): the Red Ale, the Brown Ale and the Blueberry ale. The Red Ale and Brown Ale were suprisingly tastless, tasting about the same: Watery, not much malt flavor, and a weird fruityness probably from the yeast that should have been overwhelmed by the other flavors. This in turn actually worked out for the Blueberry, but it still wasn't that great of a beer. The food was good, not great, but good. Their menu was quite large but didn't offer that many things cooked with beer which is what I like to see at a brew pub. My suggestion is if you want to go to this place for beer, DON'T. This was easily the worst brew pub I have ever been to (sorry to hurt anybody's feelings.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justin Hochgesang Justin Hochgesang, Yorktown Heights, NY
(04/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Good Lousy
Well I know you've rated a fair number of establishments Lew, but either you were on something stronger than the beers served here or the place has gone way downhill in the past 8 months. I had a nice, friendly, efficient server; thats all the good I can mention. Food was really blah and boring -- "spicy" chicken wings with absolutely no heat at all, one of the lamest salads (dressing out of a bottle) I've ever had, etc. And the beer...oh my God. The blonde ale and nut brown were very bland, the oatmeal stout totally off and sour, and the Rum Runners Raspberry in a class by itself, easily the worst fruit beer, and worst brewpub beer, I've ever had. Like pepper and vinegar rolled into smuckers raspberry jam. Oh god. Avoid this place like the plague.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from muzzlehatch muzzlehatch, Burlington, VT
(02/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
I've no idea why Bootleggers isn't in Pubcrawler: it's been open for better than four years. This is a fun place, too, with lots of Prohibition-era decoration (including a working period phone booth) and a huge arcade downstairs. The beers are clean and tasty, if not adventurous; I particularly liked the Cardinal Red, a malty, medium-bodied Irish red ale, and the Stout, which is an Irish dry with a bit more heft to it than Guinness. Nothing wrong there, and the food I had (lasagna) was hot, good, and came out quickly. Service at the bar was friendly and attentive. This is a fun place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(05/02/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.831 seconds) 07:47:52 54.80.43.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS