PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse - Phoenix, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 19, 2014 @ 11:16 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Phoenix > SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse
SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82 / 100
322 East Camelback Road
Phoenix, AZ 85012
United States
(602) 279-8909
Listed Since: May 2002
Last Updated: March 2011
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Phoenix, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of SunUp Brewing was Sonora Brewhouse
37 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Rosie McCaffrey's Irish Pub
(1 mile)

2) Host Marriot
(3 miles)

3) Delux
(3 miles)

4) Barley
(3 miles)

5) Jackson's on Third
(4 miles)

6) Alice Cooper's Town
(4 miles)

7) Majerle's Sports Grill
(4 miles)

8) Seamus McCaffrey's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(4 miles)

9) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(4 miles)

10) O'Connor's Irish Pub
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) B & D Ventures
2) Harmony House Bed & Breakfast
3) Maricopa Manor Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AIRPORT TRAVELODGE PHOENIX
2) ARIZONA BILTMORE RESORT & SPA
3) BEST WESTERN CENTRAL PHOENIX
4) BEST WESTERN INNSUITES HOTEL
5) CAMELBACK COURTYARD
6) CLARENDON HOTEL & SUITES
7) COMFORT INN I 10 WEST CENTRAL
8) COMFORT INN PHOENIX
9) COMFORT SUITES PHOENIX
10) DAYS INN AIRPORT
11) DAYS INN I 17 AND THOMAS
12) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN
13) EMBASSY SUITES AIRPORT AT 24TH
14) EXTENDEDSTAY PHOENIX MIDTOWN
15) FOUR POINTS PHOENIX METROCENTE
16) HAMPTON INN MIDTOWN PHOENIX
17) HERMOSA INN
18) HILTON SUITES
19) HLTN GRDN INN PHOENIX MIDTOWN
20) HOLIDAY INN PHOENIX MIDTOWN
21) HOMESTEAD STUDIOS METRO CENTER
22) HOMEWOOD SUITES PHOENIX
23) HOTEL SAN CARLOS - DOWNTOWN
24) HYATT REGENCY PHOENIX
25) LA QUINTA INN PHX THOMAS ROAD
26) MAINSTAY SUITES AT METRO CENTER
27) METRO INN
28) OAKWOOD BILTMORE
29) PHOENIX INN AND SUITES
30) PHOENIX NORTH COURTYARD
31) POINTE HILTON SQUAW PEAK
32) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN PHOENIX
33) RED ROOF PHOENIX CAMELBACK
34) RESIDENCE INN PHOENIX
35) RITZ CARLTON PHOENIX
36) SHERATON CRESCENT HOTEL
37) SIERRA SUITES PHOENIX BILTMORE
38) SUNSHINE HOTEL AND RESORT
39) SUPER 8 PHOENIX AIRPORT
40) SUPER 8 PHOENIX NORTH
41) TRAVELODGE PHOENIX CANYON HWY
42) TRAVELODGE SUITES
43) WINGATE INN PHOENIX AZ
44) WYNDHAM PHOENIX DOWNTOWN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 6th Avenue Hotel-Windsor Hotel
2) 915 E. Pierce Street/Grand Pyramid House
3) Ackel, Salim, House
4) Adams School
5) Adams, W. E., House
6) Anchor Manufacturing Co.
7) Anderson, Helen, House
8) Anderson--Johannes House
9) Arizona Academy--North Hall and South Hall
10) Arizona Citrus Growers Association Warehouse
11) Arizona Compress & Warehouse Co. Warehouse
12) Arizona State Capitol Building
13) Arvizu's El Fresnal Grocery Store
14) Baird, F. S., Machine Shop
15) Bartlett, Samuel L., House
16) Bayless, J. B., Store No. 7
17) Bethlehem Baptist Church
18) Brophy College Chapel
19) Brown's Pharmacy
20) Campbell, Clinton, House
21) Cavness, William Edward, House
22) Celora Stoddard/Lon Harmon House
23) Chambers Transfer & Storage Co.
24) Chambers Transfer & Storage Co.-Central Warehouse
25) Cisney, C. W., House
26) Cisney, George E., House
27) Coe, H. M., House
28) Concrete Block House
29) Concrete Block House
30) Concrete Block House
31) Copeland & Tracht Service Station
32) Craig Mansion
33) DeMund, Lester D., House
34) Doughterty, J. B., and C. W. Peterson House
35) Douglas, Lewis, House
36) Dunlap, Charles H., House
37) Durand Grocery
38) El Zaribah Shrine Auditorium
39) Elder--Moffitt House
40) Elizabeth Seargeant-Emery Oldaker House
41) Ellis-Shackelford House
42) Encanto--Palmcroft Historic District (Boundary Increase II)
43) Encanto--Palmcroft Historic District (Boundary Increase II)
44) Evans House
45) Eyrich--Kohl House
46) Firestone
47) First Baptist Church
48) First Church of Christ Scientist
49) First Presbyterian Church
50) Franklin School
51) Fry Building-Baxter Block
52) Garfield Methodist Church
53) Gerardo's Building
54) Gibbes, Carter W., House
55) Grace Lutheran Church
56) Grunow, Lois, Memorial Clinic
57) Hadsell, Burgess A., House
58) Hanny's
59) Heard Building
60) Hidden, George, House
61) Higuera Grocery
62) Hotel St. James
63) Hotel Westward Ho
64) House at 818 South 1st Avenue
65) Humbert, William K., House
66) Hurley Building
67) Immaculate Heart of Mary
68) Kaler House
69) Kenilworth Elementary School
70) King's Rest Hotel Motor Court
71) Kitchell, Denison, House
72) Knights of Pythias Building
73) Larson, C. A., House
74) Lightning Delivery Co. Warehouse
75) Maricopa County Courthouse
76) McClintock, James H., House
77) Monroe School
78) Ong Yut Geong Wholesale Market
79) Ong's, Jim, Market
80) Orpheum Theater
81) Osborn, William Lewis, House
82) Overland Arizona Co.
83) Palmer, E. Payne, House
84) Pay'n Takit #13
85) Pay'n Takit #25
86) Pay'n Takit #5
87) Phoenix Building and Loan House
88) Phoenix Carnegie Library And Library Park
89) Phoenix Elementary School District No. 1 Administration Building
90) Phoenix LDS Second Ward Church
91) Phoenix Seed & Feed Company
92) Phoenix Townsite
93) Pierce, Harry E., House
94) Pieri-Elliot House
95) Professional Building
96) Rehbein Grocery
97) Ross, John M., House
98) San Carlos Hotel
99) Security Building
100) Sharp, M. J., House
101) Shell Oil Co.
102) Skinner, E. W., House
103) Smurthwaite House
104) Smurthwaite House
105) St. Mary's Church
106) Steinegger Lodging House
107) Stillwell, Judge W. H., House
108) Storage Warehouse
109) Sun Mercantile Building
110) Swindall Tourist Inn
111) Title and Trust Building
112) Tweed, Judge Charles Austin, House
113) U.S. Post Office
114) Union Station
115) Valley Plumbing & Sheet Metal
116) Verde Park Pumphouse
117) Victoria Place Historic District
118) Walker, J. W., Building-Central Arizona Light & Power
119) West End Hotel
120) Western Wholesale Drug Co. Warehouse
121) Whitney, J. T., Funeral Home
122) Whittier, John G., School
123) Wrigley, William, Jr., Winter Cottage
124) Yaun Ah Gim Groceries
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 16th Street Sports Bar
2) 5 & Diner
3) A & J Chicago Style Bar-B-Q
4) Agk Restaurant Inc
5) Ajo Al's Mexican Cafe
6) Alexis Grill
7) Aloha Cafe
8) Apollo's Lounge
9) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
10) Arby's
11) Arby's
12) Arriba Mexican Grill
13) Autumn Court Chinese Rstrnt
14) Baja Fresh
15) Benny's Mexican Food
16) Best Of Philly
17) Big Wong Restaurant
18) Bitter Creek Central
19) Blac A Zoli Grill
20) Blimpie Subs & Salads
21) Blue Burrito Grille
22) Blue Willow Cafe
23) Boston Market
24) Bruno Mali's Cafe & Gift
25) Bunkhouse Lounge
26) Burger Factory
27) Burger King
28) Cafe 2000
29) Cafe 66
30) Cafe Creme Hilton Garden
31) Camus Restaurant
32) Cappaccino Cafe
33) Carl's Jr Restaurant
34) Carrows Restaurant
35) Char's Has The Blues
36) Charley's Steakery At Chris'to
37) Charlie's
38) Charlie's
39) Checkers Auto Parts
40) Cheese 'n Stuff
41) Chen & Wok
42) Cherry Blossom Bakery
43) Chez Nous Cocktail Lounge Inc
44) China Chili
45) China City Restaurant
46) China Doll Restaurant Inc
47) Chinese Gourmet Express
48) Chopstick House Inc
49) Christos Ristorante
50) City Slicker City Scene Ctrng
51) Club Central
52) Coup Des Tartes
53) Cousins Subs
54) Cousins Subs
55) Cranberry Hills Eatery & Cater
56) Crazy Jim's Pizza
57) Crown Cafe
58) Crown China Super Buffet
59) Dairy Queen
60) Dairy Queen
61) Dairy Queen
62) De Francesco's
63) Dee's Restaurant
64) Del Taco
65) Denny's
66) Denny's
67) Diamond's Chinese Restaurant
68) Domino's Pizza
69) Duck & Decanter
70) Duck & Decanter
71) Eastern Buffet
72) Eggery
73) El Pollo Asado Mexican Cafe
74) Emilio's Cafeteria
75) Eribertos Mexican Food
76) Faces Lounge
77) Feeney's A Restaurant & Bar
78) Fellini's Pizza Deli Subs
79) First Watch
80) Fish Market Restaurant
81) Fortune Cookie Chinese Buffet
82) Fry Bread House
83) Furr's Family Dining
84) Fusilli's
85) Garnett's Rite Inn
86) Gazebo Cafe
87) Gee-Gee's On Central
88) George & Dragon Restaurant
89) Giorgios Cafe
90) Golden Phoenix Chinese Rstrnt
91) Golden Phoenix Restaurant
92) Good Egg
93) Gourmet Express Restaurant
94) Gourmet Of China Restaurant
95) Great Dane's Doghouse
96) Gregory's Restaurant
97) H B Hanratty's
98) H Lee's Restaurant
99) Hamburger Mary's
100) Harley's Club 155
101) Harley's Too
102) Hidden House Cocktail Lounge
103) Hideaway
104) Hiliter Show Club
105) Home Town Buffet
106) Honey Bears Bar-B-Q
107) Ianuzzi Ristorante
108) Ichi Ban Japanese Restaurant
109) Ideal Restaurant Svc
110) Imperial Garden Restaurant
111) J B's Restaurant
112) J Newton Beef Eaters Resturant
113) J P Mc Gurkee's Sandwich Shop
114) Jack In The Box
115) Jack In The Box
116) Jack In The Box
117) Jalapeno Joe's Mexican Cafe
118) Jamba Juice
119) Johnnies Chicago Red Hot
120) Johnny Mack's
121) Johnny's Uptown Restaurant
122) Johnson's Bar
123) Jordan's Mexican Food
124) Juan's Authentic Mexican Food
125) Kady's Fish-N-Chips & Chinese
126) Katz Delicatessen & Restaurant
127) Kfc
128) Kfc
129) King Solomon's Pizza
130) Kings Oriental Fast Food
131) Kitto Teriyaki Grille
132) Kwan & Wok
133) Kyoto Bowl
134) La Canasta Mexican Restaurants
135) La Fuente
136) La Paloma Mexican Food
137) LA Roca LLC
138) Le Peep Restaurant On Central
139) Lenny's Burger Shop
140) Lil Ma Ma's
141) Little Saigon Inc
142) Lone Star Steakhouse & Saloon
143) Long Wongs
144) Long Wongs
145) Los Betos
146) Los Compadres Mexican Food
147) Los Torres Mexican Food
148) Lucky Boy Burger Shop
149) Lukes
150) Lux Coffeebar
151) M & S Fish Co
152) Macayo Mexican Restaurant
153) Macayo Mexican Restaurants
154) Manhattan Pizza
155) Manuel's Mexican Food
156) Mariscos Chihuahua
157) Mark De Simone
158) Mary Coyle Ice Cream
159) Mc Donald's
160) Mc Donald's
161) Mc Donald's
162) Mc Donald's
163) Mc Donald's
164) Mc Donald's
165) Mediterranean House
166) Merlin's Fish & Chips
167) Mi Patio Mexican Restaurant
168) Michael's Catering
169) Midtown Grille
170) Miracle Mile Deli
171) Miracle Mile Deli
172) Misty's
173) New York Fried Chicken
174) Noble Roman's Pizza
175) Nuevo Express Inc
176) O What Big Buns We Have
177) Orbit Cafe
178) Oregano's Pizza Bistro
179) Original Hamburger Works Inc
180) Pacific's Snack Shoppe
181) Padlock
182) Pancho's Mexican Buffet Inc
183) Papa John's Pizza
184) Papa John's Pizza
185) Paragon Hotel Corp
186) Peggy Sue's Coffee Shop
187) Persian Garden Cafe
188) Peter Piper Pizza
189) Pho Bang Restaurant
190) Phoenix City Grill
191) Pino's Pizza Al Centro
192) Pizza Belly
193) Pizza Heaven
194) Playa
195) Plaza Cafe & Bakery
196) Polar Ice Cream
197) Pomeroy's
198) Pon's Chinese Food
199) Pookies Cafe
200) Prescott Restaurant LLC
201) Prime Chinese Restaurant
202) Pugzie's
203) Punky's Corner Cafe
204) Quiznos Sub
205) Quiznos Sub
206) Raimondo's Pizza
207) Raliberto's Mexican Food
208) Ramiro's Taco Shop
209) Ramiro's Taco Shop
210) Resource Center Italiano
211) Restaurant Solutions
212) Restaurante Centroamericano
213) Rhythm Room
214) Richardson's Cuisine Of Nm
215) Roman Table Restaurant
216) Roscoes On Seventh
217) Rosie Mc Caffrey's Irish Pub
218) Rosti
219) Sacks Art Of Sandwicherie
220) Sahara Coffee House
221) Sam's Deli Mart
222) Samurai Sam's Teriyaki Grill
223) Sandwich Club
224) Sazzoni's Restaurant
225) Sbarro
226) Scott's Generations Deli
227) Segal's Kosher Foods
228) Sesame Inn
229) Shogun Express
230) Shogun Express
231) Sonic Drive-In
232) Sonora Brewhouse
233) South China Buffet Restaurant
234) Streets Of New York Inc
235) Sub Factory
236) Sub Factory
237) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
238) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
239) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
240) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
241) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
242) Sweet Tomatoes
243) Taco Bell
244) Taco Bell
245) Taco Bell
246) Taco Cabana Inc
247) Take Me! Bake Me! Shop
248) Tessa's Tea & Treasures
249) Texas Johns
250) Texaz Grill
251) Thai Rama Restaurant
252) Timothy's
253) Tokyo Express
254) Wendy's
255) Western Ventures Inc
256) Whataburger
257) Yang Dynasty
258) Yoshi's Japanese Food
259) Yum's Oriental Buffet
260) Zteca Fresh Mexican Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Now called SunUp Brewing Company. Located in the same place as before. I believe the name change was to end confusion with Sonoran Brewing Company, located in Scottsdale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Phoenix, AZ
(02/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
The beer is great, the atmosphere is nice, the staff is awesome! and the food is good. Try the fish and chips!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roy Roy, Gretna, LA
(09/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I visited Sonora last week for the first time. I thought it was a great experience. The Kobe burger was delicious & the Trooper IPA was awesome! It's a small establishment & parking is a little troublesome so be prepared. But I'll tell you the staff was very friendly. I sat at the bar and again I felt like I was sitting between Norm & Cliff. I befriended a couple of regulars and learned a lot about the Brewhouse along with the local area. If you're ever in the area try to stop by this Brewhouse. I will!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. Lentz D. Lentz, Corona, CA
(10/02/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is one of my local pubs. Another being the local Irish Pub down the street. Sonora doesn't have many if any other other beer on hand than their own. But they can afford to since the circulating brews they have on tap are all excellent. You must try the IPA and the Vanilla Porter. I always get the chili dip and a burger. They always have something in the cask and the barley wine has become a steady fixture as well. Due to the steady volume of customers these are in constant rotation from week to week. Later in the week they sometimes run out of the cask if it is a particularly awesome mix. They also have an interesting variety of hops brought in from all around the country.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jesse Jesse, Phoenix, AZ
(09/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
I stayed a couple of miles away during my stay. I visited 3 times, and each was unique. The first night I just wanted a sample and a quick bite. The barkeep was friendly, the quesadilla outstanding, and the beer taste good, even if the selection was pretty unimaginative. The next two visits were much of the same. The Kobe Burger was OUTSTANDING and the barkeep even friendlier. My final night was just a quick beer and a growler to head back to the hotel. Even still, as on the previous visits, the locals were engaging and friendly. The IPA was the best of the bunch, although all of it was good. Would definately go there again if in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Nelson Tim Nelson, Overland Park, KS
(04/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Good Great Good
Parking is difficult as is finding a seat on Friday nights. the beer quality is outstanding, especially good if you like cask conditioned ales. The selection of beers though is rather limited probably because the brewery is really small. The service is generally good and the waitresses are knowledgeable about the beer. The food is good but is basic pub fare for the most part.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Phoenix, AZ
(04/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I had the "double stout." 8oz serving, 11% ABV. The alcohol content is a little overpowering to the other flavors.

Food? My wife raved about it for days, so good, we had their chili and a burger and loved 'em.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from david david, oob, ME
(03/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
GREAT IPA, PORTER, AND THE ESB IS VERY GOOD ALSO. GOOD ATMOSPHERE, FINE FOOD. DON'T MISS THIS PLACE

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(11/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The porter is fantastic and the cottage pie is to kill for. Quite frankly every beer they have is terrific and I even got to meet the brewmaster. Strictly by the taste, he knows his trade.

The food is exceptional and the service is too. Even the customers are more knowledgeble about beer than most of the other brewpubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Neil Bohlman Neil Bohlman, Phoenix, AZ
(08/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
If you are a Hop-head this is your brewery. Cask Conditioned IPA that was spectacular, the "regular" IPA that was fantastic, and a double blonde running 7.9% with a ton of hops, but oh so smooth... The evening was made with a fantastic bartender. She knew her beer, figured out I was a hop-head and gave me a sip of the double blonde. I wouldn't have even tried the double blonde if not for her. I was driving so I had to keep it down a notch. This is a great brewery, and if the food matches the beer, you're all set. Would I go back? Easy one... YOU BET.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Phoenix was Oak Creek WI, AZ
(06/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Went here due to the Awesome! rating and I agree totally. The IPA had wonderful flavor and the most head-filling, lingering finish I can remember. I tried five other Phoneix brewpubs, several were good but this blows them all away. The Kobe burger lives up to it's rep and my companions were very happy with their sandwiches as well. Waitress was hilarious, took some ribbing and gave it back. We were one of only two tables outside mid-afternoon but she checked back several times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Schneider Gary Schneider, Madison, WI
(03/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Lively, high energy place, the service was excellent. The Kobe beef burger was very tender and juicy, as good as any you will find in Japan. I had the sampler. The Hefe at 4.7% was very,very light. The Top Down Ale at 5.1% was also very light, but had a nice flavor. The Desert Amber at 5.2% had a malt flavor. The Pale Ale at 4.8% had a good flavor.(this was as hoppy as others I.P.A.) The I.P.A. was very good, as good as my favorite(Stone I.P.A. which was on tap here, and I still had their I.P.A.) they were out of their Porter. They will soon be brewing at this location, the tanks just got delivered and "We can hardly wait". I look foward to spending more time atnthis very friendly and comfortable location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(07/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Sat at the bar and had great service. I do have to admit that another portion of our group sat at the patio and had terrible service, finishing their meal an hour later.

The pale ale was great, and the Reuben was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DR DR, Athens, OH
(04/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I'd have to second the motion re the Kobe Burger. Outstanding. I sampled three beers tonight: Pale, IPA & cask Red. The red was a very high gravity beer, not at all to my liking. The IPA seemed a bit off, but that could have been me - good, but not the in-your-face style found in California, nor the British style IPA, either. The Pale, however, was a great session beer. Great staff and a really local crowd. Worth a stop? You betcha!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(03/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
This place is small and quaint. I love to sit on the patio. Food is good, beer is great- my favorite is the desert amber. Make a point to stop here if you can.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Westlake Village, CA
(02/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great
Stopped in fairly late in the evening so only had a couple of beers and no food. Went there on the recommendation of the bartender at Papago. The two beers that I had, the Burning Bird cask pale and the porter were excellent. Would like to have tried more, but time did not allow. As mentioned earlier, a very comfortable place with good service. I usually stay in Tempe or Scottsdale so it is a drive to the pub, but is well worth it for the quality of the beer, second best in the area to Four Peaks in Tempe in my opinion.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(12/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THE PORTER WAS GREAT. DID NOT TRY THE STOUT. THE BURGER WAS THE BEST BURGER I EVER HAD ( KOBE ) SERVICE & OVERALL FEEL WAS AWESOME. THIS PLACE IS A MUST

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MANDO MANDO, SO.CENTRAL L.A., CA
(09/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Brew descriptions were helpful and accurate.

Food was fantastic--the kobe burger was fantastic (kobe is a japanese beef) and the woman I was with literally licked the bowl of the green chili and artichoke cheese dip.

Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. Will definitely be going back while still in Phoenix!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Addy Free Addy Free, Iowa City, IA
(09/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
I really like this place. It has a good neighborhood feel to it and the beers are tasty. The burgers are excellent and the service was notably good. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beasley Beasley, Tempe, AZ
(08/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
The last reviewer hit it on the head, I'll steal from his review. :) This place is definitely good, but I wouldn't describe it as outstanding. The beers I tried were all pretty good, and the food was good too. Very small bar, had local/regulars feel to it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Murphy Mike Murphy, Iselin, NJ
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
This place is definitely good, but I wouldn't describe it as outstanding. The beers we tried were all pretty good, and the food was good too. The bartender was quite helpful with directions and she was friendly as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Great Nut Brown Ale. Very good IPA. Food was very good, service was excellent. Overall a very nice brewpub. One of the best we have ever visited.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Almekinder Ed Almekinder, raleigh, NC
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
I stopped by in the early afternoon. Had the cask Pale Ale. Well done, proper temperature and very drinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(06/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I've visited this place 5 times in the last year. The bartenders/servers have always been extremely nice and knowledgable. The food has been very good and the local regulars have been very friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Melton Gary Melton, Fort Worth, TX
(05/02/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.241 seconds) 23:16:10 54.166.14.218, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS