PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Walking Man Brewing and Public House - Stevenson, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 20, 2014 @ 12:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Stevenson > Walking Man Brewing and Public House
Walking Man Brewing and Public House Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Walking Man Brewing and Public House
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 89.4 / 100
240 Southwest First Street
PO Box 337
Stevenson, WA 98648
United States
(509) 427-5520
Listed Since: May 2002
Last Updated: March 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Stevenson, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
22 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed 04:00PM - 90:0PM
Thu 04:00PM - 90:0PM
Fri 04:00PM - 90:0PM
Sat 04:00PM - 90:0PM

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Big River Grill
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bonneville Dam Historic District (Boundary Increase)
2) Cascade Locks Work Center
3) Thompson, Clark, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bahma Coffee Bar
2) Bridgeview Catering
3) Soup & Cereal Bar
4) Whiskey Flats Orgnl Barbecue
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Walking Man is a true micro-brewery, seating is limited and the pub has a great deal of character. There's a great selection of beer with something for everyone. The menu is also limited, but the food quality (especially the pizza) is great. If you find yourself passing through Stevenson some afternoon, do not miss this brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Baker City, OR
(11/30/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is one of those places I dream about in the middle of a dreary winter in Alberta. Oh, to sit on the patio and sip a pint of Crosswalk Wheat on one of those hot Gorge days. If I have been lucky enough to have a good session on the water, the combination makes for one of those "doesn't get better than this" moments.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Hoff Rick Hoff, Calgary, AB
(06/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Not too far from Full Sail so you would be stupid not to visit. The fantastic quality of all the beers, a beer garden, and all the little details of the pub add up to one of the greats. The food looked graet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, Kalamazoo, MI
(11/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The only absolutly perfect French fries I've ever had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harold (Bud) Brasket Harold (Bud) Brasket, Vancouver, WA
(10/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
This place is very cool. The Homo Erectus is one of my favorite IPA's ever. It is a must on a any visit!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jacoby Greg Jacoby, Portland, OR
(06/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Walking Man Pub is our favorite place to Patron because of it's awesome beer, yummy pizza (our favorite is the Black and Blue pizza) not too mention the cheerful staff and great atmosphere. We're right at home at Walking Man's. In fact, we're heading there this weekend again. Thanks, Mary and Ray

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mary Mary, Vancouver, WA
(05/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Open Sundays from May 23 through Sept. 12.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Stevenson, WA
(03/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Closed Sunday, Monday and Tuesday

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(02/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Looking forward to enjoying this beer on tap at the Wind Mountain Resort.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Wind Mountain Pete Wind Mountain Pete, Home Valley, WA
(01/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
This beer is distributed in Portland in limited quantities by Point Blank distributing. Currently on at the Horse Brass,Rose and Raindrop,Dublin pub and others

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Portland, OR
(12/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Beer is amazing. Is there any retail spot to get this in Portland area?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from justabeerlover justabeerlover, beaverton, OR
(12/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Excellent selection of authentic real ales. The Homo Erectus Imperial IPA is a must try. So happy to live in Stevenson I only wish Walking Man was open 7 day/week (they're closed sun-mon-tue.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Stevenson, WA
(11/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Bob Craig brews an amazing selection of hoppy ones, including the wonderful Old Stumblefoot barleywine, two killer IPAs, a great stout, and occasional seasonals like his huge dunkelweizen. The kitchen is also very creative, with individual pizzas in the California frou-frou style (a good thing, in my book), eg smoked salmon, Thai chicken, Caajun shrimp, etc. Very strong ales, a light one is usually in the upper 4% range.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charlie Escher Charlie Escher, Bingen, WA
(10/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I found this brewery quite by accident, but am not sorry I did! Wonderful beer, the ramblin raspberry rocks! Great pizza, and friendly servers! Definately will be back!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kennewick, WA
(09/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
outstanding hop-heavy ipa,great(if somewhat limited)menu makes this a must stop if traveling columbia river gorge.those who worship at the hop alter will find bliss

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tim hardin tim hardin, seaside, OR
(08/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
A fantastic selection of many beer styles. Of the four or so that I sampled they were all right on for style. The oatmeal stout was my favorite. Unfortunately my visit was short as I was passing through town. I am looking forward to coming back, having a meal, and spending some time with the other ales!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David McKinstry David McKinstry, Renton, WA
(07/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
recently visited during a trip to Hood River area and ran across this gem while attending a brews and music fest in Stevenson. I cannot understate how outstanding the quality of all the beer produced here. I normally will not like something on a sampler platter but this place is has them all down to a wonderful taste and presentation. they also have a great T-shirt dealing with the evolution and erectness of MAN

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jwl jwl, miami, FL
(07/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The best collection of beers you will find. The Imperial IPA is absolutely unreal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Vancouver, WA
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Very small which is good in its own way. Somewhat hard to find, but well worth the trip out of Portland. Also closed on my best pub days Mon/Tues. But I'll be making an effort to go there more on other days. Can't wait to go back and try the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Among the best beers around among smaller NW brewpubs. Well rounded and consistantly good. Try the scottish ale, barleywine, stout, and the walking stick!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WGS WGS, Vancouver, WA
(10/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If the oppurtunity to visit this place ever presents itself, don't pass it up.

Fantastic beer. Fantastic beer selection. Good pizza.

My only suggestion to the owners, is please move it to Portland so I can visit more frequently.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Portland, OR
(08/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Sleepy little place, but "awesome" doesn't exaggerate. Always a wide selection of beers. Big beers are phenomenal. Limited menu means food is good 'n' fast.

Beer lovers--especially those who windsurf--should be mobbing this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Lincoln Steve Lincoln, Portland, OR
(08/23/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.713 seconds) 12:48:58 54.211.113.223, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS