PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Beer Sellar - Newport, KY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 30, 2014 @ 11:21 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > KY > Newport > Beer Sellar
Beer Sellar Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Beer Sellar
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.4 / 100
301 Riverboat Row
Newport, KY 41071
United States
(859) 431-6969
Listed Since: May 2002
Last Updated: August 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Newport, KY
Beer Guide for Kentucky

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Beer Sellar
22 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(27 within 5 miles)
1) Dewey's Pizza
(0 mile)

2) Hofbrauhaus Newport
(0 mile)

3) Claddagh Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Longworth's
(3 miles)

5) Grammer's
(3 miles)

6) Courtyard Cafe
(3 miles)

7) Guido's Lounge
(3 miles)

8) Alive One
(3 miles)

9) Nicholson's Tavern and Pub
(3 miles)

10) Arnold's Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

11) Rock Bottom Brewery
(3 miles)

12) Cock and Bull English Pub
(3 miles)

13) Jack Quinn's
(3 miles)

14) Strasse Haus
(3 miles)

15) Rhinos
(4 miles)

16) BarrelHouse Brewing Company
(4 miles)

17) Hudepohl-Schoenling
(4 miles)

18) Dewey's Pizza - Clifton
(4 miles)

19) Allyn's Cafe
(4 miles)

20) Christy's and Lenhardt's
(4 miles)

21) Mecklenburg Gardens
(4 miles)

22) Holy Grail Tavern and Grille
(4 miles)

23) Teller's of Hyde Park
(5 miles)

24) Mulligan's Hyde Park Pub
(5 miles)

25) Pub at Rookwood Mews
(5 miles)

26) Hyde Park Tavern
(5 miles)

27) Arthur's Cafe
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Amos Shinkle Townhouse
2) Ash-Ley House Bed & Breakfast
3) Christopher's Bed & Breakfast
4) Clifton House
5) Gateway Bed & Breakfast
6) Mary's Belle View Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN FORT MITCHELL INN
2) BRIDGESTREET GRAMERCY GARFIELD
3) CINCINNATI NEAR DOWNTOWN
4) CINCINNATI RIVERFRONT
5) CINCINNATIAN HOTEL
6) COMFORT SUITES NEWPORT
7) EXTENDEDSTAY COVINGTON
8) FOUR POINTS SHERATON DOWNTOWN
9) GARFIELD SUITES HOTEL
10) HANNAFORD SUITES HOTEL NEWPOR
11) HILTON CINCINNATI NETHERLAND
12) HYATT REGENCY CINCINNATI
13) MARRIOTT CVG RVR CTR
14) MARRIOTT KINGSGATE CONFERENCE
15) MILLENNIUM HOTEL
16) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN CINCINNATI
17) RADISSON CINCINNATI RIVERFRONT
18) RAMADA INN CINCINNATI DOWNTOWN
19) RAMADA INN FT WRIGHT
20) TERRACE HOTEL CINCINNATI
21) THE VERNON MANOR HOTEL
22) THE WESTIN CINCINNATI
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Aklemeyer Commercial Buildings
2) Alexandra, The
3) Alms and Doepke Dry Goods Company
4) Apostolic Bethlehem Temple Church
5) B & O Freight Terminal
6) Baker, John S., House
7) Bates Building
8) Bauer Apartments
9) Bavarian Brewing Company
10) Beard, Daniel Carter, Boyhood Home
11) Bellevue
12) Bellevue High School
13) Bepler, August, House
14) Bernheim House
15) Brittany Apartment Building
16) Burdsal, Samuel, House
17) Burroughs, C. H., House
18) Capt. Stone House
19) Carew Tower
20) Cathedral Basilica of the Assumption
21) Church, John, Company Building
22) Cincinnati and Suburban Telephone Company Building
23) Cincinnati City Hall
24) Cincinnati Enquirer Building
25) Cincinnati Gymnasium and Athletic Club
26) Cincinnati Music Hall
27) Cincinnati Observatory Building
28) Cincinnati Tennis Club
29) Cincinnati Work House and Hospital
30) Clauder's Pharmacy
31) Columbia Baptist Cemetery
32) Court Street Firehouse
33) Courtland Flats
34) Covenant First Presbyterian Church
35) Covington and Cincinnati Suspension Bridge
36) Covington Downtown Commercial Historic District (Boundary Increase)
37) Cox, George B., House
38) Cox, Jacob D., House
39) Cummins School
40) Cuvier Press Club
41) Davidson, Tyler, Fountain
42) Dayton High School
43) Decker, Stephen, Rowhouse
44) Derby, H. W., Building
45) Detmer, A. M., House
46) Doctors' Building
47) East Walnut Hills Firehouse
48) Eckert Building
49) Eden Park Stand Pipe
50) Eden Park Station No. 7
51) Edgecliff
52) Eighteenth District School
53) Eleventh District School
54) Elmwood Hall
55) Elsinore Arch
56) Fairfield Avenue Historic District
57) Fenwick Club Annex
58) Findlay Market Building
59) First Congregational-Unitarian Church
60) First German Methodist Episcopal Church
61) First Universalist Church
62) Foote--Fister Mansion
63) Ford Motor Company Cincinnati Plant
64) Friedlander, Abraham J., House
65) Fulton-Presbyterian Cemetery
66) GAR Monument in Covington
67) Gilbert Row
68) Goodall Building
69) Gruen Watch Company--Time Hill
70) Gwynne Building
71) Haddon Hall
72) Hamilton County Memorial Building
73) Hearne House
74) Hemann, Joseph A., House
75) Hoadley, George, Jr., House
76) Hoodin Building
77) Hooper Building
78) Houston House
79) Ida Street Viaduct
80) Ingalls Building
81) JOHN W. HUBBARD (sternwheeler)
82) Kellogg House
83) Kenney's Crossing
84) Kenton County Library
85) Kestler Building
86) Krippendorf-Dittman Company
87) Kruempelman Farmhouse
88) Krumberg, Theodore, Building
89) La Tosca Flats
90) Landt Building
91) Levy, Harry Milton, House
92) Lillybanks
93) Lombardy Apartment Building
94) LuNeack House
95) Lunkenheimer, Frederick, House
96) Madam Fredin's Eden Park School and Neighboring Row House
97) MAJESTIC
98) Mardot Antique Shop
99) Maxwell House
100) Mayer, S. C., House
101) McKinley School
102) Mecklenburg's Garden
103) Melbourne Flats
104) Mills' Row
105) Monmouth Street Historic District
106) Moormann, Bernard H., House
107) Moser Family Houses
108) Mother Of God Roman Catholic Church
109) Mount Adams Public School
110) Newport and Cincinnati Bridge
111) Newport and Cincinnati Bridge
112) Newport and Cincinnati Bridge
113) Newport and Cincinnati Bridge
114) Northern Bank of Kentucky
115) Norwell Residence
116) Odd Fellows Hall
117) Ohio National Guard Armory
118) Old St. Mary's Church, School and Rectory
119) Our Lady of Mercy High School
120) Palace Hotel
121) Palace Theatre
122) Park Flats
123) Patton, Robert, House
124) Pendleton, George Hunt, House
125) Peters-Kupferschmid House
126) Pfleger Family Houses
127) Phoenix Building/Cincinnati Club
128) Phoenix Club
129) Pilgrim Presbyterian Church
130) Plum Street Temple
131) Police Station No. 2
132) Police Station No. 5
133) Police Station No. 6
134) Police Station No. 7
135) Posey Flats
136) Powell, Henry, House
137) Power Building
138) Procter and Collier-Beau Brummell Building
139) Race Street Historic District
140) Ransley Apartment Building
141) Ratterman, Bernard, House
142) Rattermann, Heinrich A., House
143) Robb, L. B., Drugstore
144) Rookwood Pottery
145) Ropes, Nathaniel, Building
146) Russell, Charles B., House
147) Sacred Heart Church
148) Salem Methodist Episcopal Church and Parsonage
149) Sauer, August, House
150) Saxony Apartment Building
151) Seiter, Joseph, House
152) SHOWBOAT MAJESTIC
153) Southgate-Parker-Maddux House
154) Spencer Town Hall
155) St. Francis De Sales Church Historic District
156) St. Francis Xavier Church
157) St. George Parish and Newman Center
158) St. Paul Church Historic District
159) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
160) St. Peter-In-Chains Cathedral
161) St. Rosa Church
162) St. Vincent de Paul School
163) Stites House
164) Stowe, Harriet Beecher, House
165) Taft Museum
166) Third Street Motor Car Company Building
167) Times-Star Building
168) Trinity Episcopal Church
169) U.S. Army Fort Thomas Mess Hall
170) Underwriters Salvage Corps
171) Veteran's Monument in Covington
172) Wadsworth Electric Manufacturing Company
173) Wallace, Charlton, House
174) Walnut Hills United Presbyterian Church
175) Weston, John Henry, House
176) William Howard Taft National Historic Site
177) Wilson-Gibson House
178) Worth, Gorham A., House
179) Young Women's Christian Association of Cincinnati
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 820 Bar
2) A Oi Japanese Cuisine
3) Absolutely 4 Food
4) Ann's Ice Balls & Ice House
5) Arby's
6) Arby's Roast Beef Restaurants
7) Atlanta Bread Co
8) Auntie Mom's
9) Aynies Deli
10) Bamboo Club
11) Bar Louie
12) Barb'z
13) Bart's
14) Barton's On Park Place
15) Beer Sellar
16) Bellevue Vets Bar
17) Benson's Inc
18) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
19) Bobby Mackey's Music World Inc
20) Brandicorp
21) Brass Bull
22) Brass Mule
23) Breakfast At Ashley's
24) Brio Tuscan Grill
25) Buckhead Mountain Grill
26) Burger King
27) Burger King
28) Burrito Joe's
29) Butler's
30) Cafe Istanbul
31) Calico Kitchen
32) Calico Kitchen
33) Captain's Cove Lounge
34) Casual Chinese
35) Centerfold Lounge
36) Chart House Restaurant
37) Chez Alphonse
38) Claddagh Pubs
39) Coach's Corner
40) Coco's Family Restaurant
41) Cottage
42) Country Inn
43) Covington Chili Inc
44) Crazy Fox Saloon
45) Derby Cafe
46) Detroit Joe's Restaurant
47) Dewey's Pizza
48) Dixie Chili Inc
49) Dixie Chili Inc
50) Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
51) Donatos Pizza
52) Doris Bar & Diner
53) Dumplins
54) Empress Chili & Deli
55) Fairfield Coffee Co
56) Frankie's Catering
57) Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
58) Funny Bone Comedy Club Rstrnt
59) Gameworks
60) George's Grecian Grill
61) Gold Star Chili
62) Gold Star Chili
63) Gold Star Chili
64) Gourmet Chili
65) Graeter's Ice Cream
66) Green Derby Catering
67) Green Derby Restaurant
68) Hardy's Rock Cafe
69) Hilltop Inn
70) Hofbrauhaus
71) Hong Kong Restaurant
72) Hooters
73) Huddle's Cafe
74) In Between
75) In Town Cafe
76) J & J's Bar
77) J P's Cafe
78) Jack Quinn's Irish Ale House
79) Jeannie's Tavern
80) Jersey Mike's Submarines
81) Joe's Crab Shack
82) Joe's Sports Bar
83) K & K Restaurant
84) Karann's Wicker Basket
85) Katles Deli
86) Kfc
87) Laree's Restaurant & Tavern
88) Last Chance Saloon
89) Latonia Family Restaurant
90) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
91) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
92) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
93) Liars Club
94) Long John Silver's
95) Louis' Ribs
96) Lynna's Grill
97) Lytle Food Shoppe
98) Mansion Hill Tavern
99) Mary Lou's Bar & Grille
100) Mc Donald's
101) Mc Donald's
102) Mike Fink Restaurant
103) Miller's Fill-In
104) Mister Softee
105) Mitchell's Fish Market
106) Mokka
107) Molly Malone's Covington
108) Montgomery Inn Banquet Ctr
109) Montgomery Inn Ribs King
110) Morning Star Cafe
111) Neu Green Lantern Cafe
112) Newport On The Levee
113) Nielander's Cafe
114) Nortons Cafe
115) Office
116) Oriental X-Press
117) Our Way Out
118) Pasquale's Pizza & Carry Out
119) Pasquale's Pizza & Carry Out
120) Pendleton Street Catering
121) Penn Station
122) Pepper Pod Restaurant
123) Pic's Cafe
124) Pit Stop
125) Pizza Hut
126) Playpen
127) Pompilio's
128) Ponderosa Steak House
129) Ralph's Germantowne Pizza Haus
130) Razzberry's Restaurant
131) Remington's Roadhouse
132) Rio Grande Mexican Rstrnt
133) River City Beverage Svc
134) Sallie & Berry's
135) Scalea's Ristorante & Market
136) Secrets Nightclub
137) Shirley's Place
138) Silvia's Mexican Restaurant
139) Sis's Family Affair
140) Skyline Chili Inc
141) Skyline Chili Inc
142) Skyline Chili Inc
143) Skyline Chili Inc
144) Sly Fox
145) Sonoma Restaurant
146) Southgate House
147) Special's
148) Starbucks
149) Sub Station Ii
150) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
151) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
152) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
153) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
154) Syndicate
155) Taco Bell
156) Taylor's Landing Tavern
157) Thirsty Camel Cafe
158) Three Brothers Cafe
159) Tropicana
160) Up Star Crow
161) Visions Inc
162) Washington Platform Oyster Hse
163) Wendy's
164) Wendy's
165) Whiskey Flats
166) White Castle
167) White Castle
168) White Castle
169) York Street Intl Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So So So
I've dropped into the Beer Sellar once or twice a year since they've opened. At first blush, with 60 taps and another hundred or so in bottles, this could be a beer drinkers' heaven! Compared to the wild variety of microbrews available, the Beer Sellar's offerings are pretty tame... not bad for a bar in the Cincinnati area, but could be so much more!

The food isn't the focal point here, very limited menu, but it's done well. No complaints about the food; it's just not a Dining Destination!

It is what it is, it's a party bar, in a good location on the river. They make their $$$ friday and saturday nights. It would do just as well with ten taps of Bud/Miller/Coors products, and a few bottled microbrews.

Service isn't too bad in general, but it seems like the slower business is, the slower the service is, a problem that's certainly not unique to this establishment! Some of the bartenders are beer-knowledgable, some aren't.

My biggest complaint... the Beer Seller has been, at times, notorious for tap maintenance. Some of the slower-selling beers have been just plain nasty at times. Not sure if the kegs have been hooked up for months on end, or if tap lines haven't been cleaned, or whatever. Not my problem, either way.

Bottom line, the Beer Seller is a great place to go out in a group on a weekend night, drinking Bud Light with a great view of the Cincinnati skyline, and a nosh to put in your tummy.

Beer Heaven, it ain't.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Covington, KY
(02/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!
This is a great place to get some very good beer! With something on the order of 60 taps and the excellent service of Melissa (when we arrived to an empty bar at noon on a Saturday), we were only disappointed in the quality of the food. Have a couple beers, eat next door at Hooters, then go back for more beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Curt Brewer Curt Brewer, Colorado Springs, CO
(08/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Best selection Ive ever seen. They had Staropromen on tap! You pay for what you get, and if your not into crowds dont go on a weekend night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Childers John Childers, Dry Ridge, KY
(04/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Beer Sellar is the best place around. This place has something for everyone. Yes the beer selection is very impressive draft and bottles but if you are not a big beer fan then the bartenders do make some mixed drinks. And ladies if you aren't into beer but want to try something good just ask the bartender for a Lambic (or a raspberry beer doesn't taste like a beer but it's a little bit expensive but well worth it)The Bar Staff are great especially Kevin and Jeff. These two work on many nights but my regular night is Tuesdays. During the winter months there is a cigar club that meets there on Tuesday nights. So if you like to smoke cigars you should stop by next winter. We have a blast. And ladies take it from me the staff and some of the regular customers are definetely worth looking at. And guys there are good looking women bartenders and customers to look at. The bands are good for the most part but there is no regular band so you kind of get whomever is there when you go. But I highly recommend this bar. And if Jeff or Kevin ask tell them Valarie sent you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Valarie K Valarie K, Morning View, KY
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great So So
As most places, the beer was way too cold. Good beer does not need to be served ICE COLD! Well this joint does indeed have 60 beers on draft, BUT, 45 of them are common and/or suck. I would rather see 20 really good beers on draft.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy Great
Overall this place is great on a weekend night, that is if you can ignore the bar staff bitching and complaining about it being busy. There was a guy working the door that was also very rude. I always figured that if you are going to take a job in a bar it comes with the territory. We actually were hanging out right before they threw everyone out and overheard the bartender yelling at the band saying he was going to "throw their shit outside and lock the door on them" I found this rude after all it was packed all night in there. Other than the rude needing an attitude adjustment bar staf this place is great. Especially for single guys there were so many hott ladies there I strained my neck looking all night. I do think that the next time my friends and I want to go spend alot of money and have a good time we will do it somewhere the bar staff appreciates it and isn't rude to us and everyone else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Casper Jim Casper, Mason, OH
(03/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
I'm not quite sure what to make of this place. It combines the tap and bottle selection of a dedicated beer bar with the ambience of a warehouse-sized "pack'em in and serve 'em Budweiser 'til they pass out" party bar. (Unfortunately, it smelled particularly like the latter.) In my extensive pubcrawling experience, I've never encountered such a stark juxtoposition of these two bar types that would seem to be at odds with each other.

Other Pubcrawler reviewers have alternately praised and lamented the "party-hardy" ambience and the attendant clientele. The girlfriend and I don't care for large crowds or rowdiness, and the whole Kentucky riverfront was teeming with revelers on Saturday night, so we opted to stay away and go on Sunday afternoon instead.

First, selection. This is the most taps I've seen in one room before. They advertise 60, and that looks about right. They also have quite an extensive bottle selection. One minor lament: it was almost all stuff that is readily available around the area. I only saw a couple beers I can't easily get my hands on elsewhere. They did, however, have some beers on tap that I had heretofore only seen in bottles. Quality ranged from top-notch Belgians to low-rent American mass-lite; pretty much what you'd expect in a beer bar trying to cover all bases. Overall, thumbs up for quantity, quality and variety; the best combination of the three I found in Cincinnati.

Food menu was pretty much non-existent. It took up about half a page on their combined menu/beer list. Food is obviously not the focus of this place; more of an afterthought. Because of this, we opted to eat elsewhere.

Service was slow at the start because we came in just as they opened and the bartender was still setting up. After that, he hung out and talked with us for quite a while, made beer recommendations, and even showed us the tap setup in the back room. Nice.

This is a place I'd go on a weekend afternoon or maybe right after work, or any other time before the "party hardy" crowd starts pouring in. It doesn't have the intimate feel I look for in a beer bar, but the selection and the friendly service would bring me back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(03/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!
What a great venue! I've lived in the area most of my life. Allmost 40 years. I found The Beer Sellar. I am normally a dark neighborhood bar kind of guy. The Beer Sellar offers so much more. Casual weekdays, no cover - live music 7 nights a week. Yes, there is a cover charge Thur. - Sun. The band, crowd or pithcher special makes up for that. 60 drafts! PBR to Maudite, Wow! 120 plus bottles. I was like a kid in a candie store. No beeter yet, a fat kid at the Shoney breakfast bar. Great staff, polite doormen and enough food if I had the need to curb my early beer buzz. Oh yeah, I am on the Ohio river with a great view of the Cincy skyline. Toad

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Riek Todd Riek, Covington, KY
(01/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
The Beer Sellar can be a hit or miss kind of place. On Sunday and Thursday they have $4.50 pitchers from 9 pm to close.....the place is packed with HOT women and is generally pretty happening! Friday and Saturday are pretty typical of any other river establishment. However, Monday and Wednesday, it's like a ghost town in there. No matter what kind of bar rat you are, this place can offer it to you. If you like to sit and not be bothered in a quiet setting...show up on Monday or Wednesday. If you are in for great beer at the best value in town, show up on Sunday and Thursday. If you want a great party, show up on the weekend. 'nuff said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Webb Darren Webb, Fort Thomas, KY
(09/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
If you're from out of town, the Beer Sellar and the Hofbrauhaus are really the only bars in Kentucky worth checking out, although if you drink too much of the draft it seems to give you a terrible headache the next day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brennan Fricke Brennan Fricke, Fort Mitchell, KY
(08/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Good So So
If you look at the previous comments you can tell this is not a bar that is going to have a relaxing atmosphere and a quality selection. Oh, in the past they HAVE had a good selection, actually a great selection. The major problem here is the typical contemplative, craft beer drinker usually does not enjoy the company of power drinkers, cowboys, and 40 year old juveniles.

Save this place for the rednecks and the Jimmy Buffet fans of the world... It has a shitty atmosphere. The choices are to sit at the bar and have your back to the Ohio River (although I bet it is great for the bartenders) or you can sit one of the many tables carelessly strewn about a large room that has the ambiance of a gymnasium or church reception hall.

Does that sound bitter?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Zomonski Derek Zomonski, Cincinnati, OH
(06/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The selection of the beer was fabulous. The atmosphere and location was awesome too. Great entertainment and an even better crowd( epecially the ladies) and the bar tenders were the best iv seen especially for how busy the were. This place is a true winner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jacob, Cincinnati, OH
(05/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Besides having beer contests with my friends all night long at this fabulous establishment (not to mention the great scenic view), I have to say that my favorite thing about Beer Sellar is the gigantic wooden bear standing in the entrance. That thing comes to life when you are not sober anymore. It is like a scary dream, you know. That thing started chasing me around but my friend Charlene Warwick started humping it and it stopped chasing me and my good tasting beer that I purchased for a reasonable price!! I reccomend this bar out of any bar in Kentucky. My motto is: Drink till the bear stops running, and start humping if it doesn't stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Amanda, Maysville, KY
(05/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
It is the place to go to have fun. It was just a matter of time before a bar opened around here that you can go to, drink an enormous variety of brew, and go home with money still in your pocket. I am glad that Newport decided to do things right! Beer Sellar is the biggest Reds tailgate party!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mike Franxman, Taylor Mill, KY
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Glad to see everyone enjoys the Beer Sellar as much as I do. Good news, no more $5.00 cover, and they have added some new beers. Best of all is you can get any import for $2.50 during happy hour. That's one hell of a deal. And the pitchers were only $3.75 on Thursday and Sunday. Good beer - cheap - that's amazing!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beer Lover, Cincinati, OH
(03/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Beer is always great. But the selection, combined with the service and atmosphere made for a wonderful (albeit very drunken) experience. The staff is very friendly and conversational, and the women are extremely hot!! My only complaint was there was no Old Milwaukee Light. Gut I quickly got over it. I've been to the Nashville and Newport Beer Sellar, and can't wait for the Indianapolis Beer Sellar to open.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Riepenhoff Greg Riepenhoff, Warsaw, IN
(12/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good Great
Loved the beer selection, and the copious amounts of people. Service was pretty good too. The only problem I had, was the $5.00 cover, on Thursdays. Get real. If you want to make money off of people, then make it off the product and service you sell, and not just to walk into the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brian, Covington, KY
(10/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
The 60 beers on tap is a sight to behold. If you can't find something you like here you aren't going to find it anywhere! Happy hour prices were $1.65 (Miller Light Draft) which is great. I also tried one of their snadwiches and it was great. The only thing that sucked was the $5 cover for guys (I was there on a Thursday).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mason, OH
(09/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
the sellar is totally fucking rad. Shit fire and apple butter. The selection is smokin, the bitches are hot and everybody knows how to party. Plus there is always some cool ass famous people chillin, well not famous but at least some reds which is close enough. Rock the vote. peace out. and keep the sellar big shreft. nku represent

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mason mason, the gl, KY
(08/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I was happy to find a place locally with a great beer selection that was reasonably priced. Happy Hour is even better! I must admit that there were a few brews I was hoping to find on tap that weren't available there, but a few I didn't expect WERE available, which was a pleasant surprise. If they were able to expand the menu a bit, that would be great, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Beane James Beane, West Chester, OH
(08/29/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great beer selection and the bar was full of beautiful women. Also has a wonderful view of Cincinnati's skyline. Boat shuttle service runs to all Reds games. Great place to party.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Franklin, TN
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A So So Good
After seeing the claim that this place has 60 brews on tap and over a hundred in bottles, I expected to find some fantastic beers here. The beer selection was good, but they didn't have many bold beers; and, they didn't have much that you can't find at less beer-oriented places in the local region. Goose Island's IPA and Anchor's Foghorn barleywine (great beers IMHO) were on the menu but not available during my visit. I'd like to see this place get some bold beers that are available in this market but not available on tap at other establishments (e.g., Stone's IPA, Anderson Valley's ESB or Hop Ottin, and Sierra Nevada's Bigfoot). Overall, this place is definitely worth a visit. It's the area's first attempt at a beer bar with a large number of taps, and that's encouraging. It's also nice to sit out on their deck and look at the river and the Cincinnati skyline while having a quality beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Cincinnati, OH
(07/08/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.281 seconds) 11:21:28 54.205.99.71, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS