PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Water Street Brewery - Lake Country - Delafield, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 22, 2014 @ 02:24 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Delafield > Water Street Brewery - Lake Country
Water Street Brewery - Lake Country Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Water Street Brewery - Lake Country
Overall: Good    Score: 68.3 / 100
3191 Golf Road
Delafield, WI 53018
United States
(262) 646-7878
Listed Since: May 2002
Last Updated: August 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Delafield, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
12 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Delafield Brewhaus
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Quilted Decoy
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & SUITES DELAFIELD
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bailie, Ralph C., House
2) Bank of Hartland
3) Bishopstead
4) Burr Oak Tavern
5) Castleman, Dr. Alfred L., House
6) Chapel of St. Mary the Virgin
7) Dansk Evangelical Lutheran Kirke
8) Delafield Fish Hatchery
9) First Congregational Church
10) Hartland Railroad Depot
11) Hawks Inn
12) Hornburg, Harold, House
13) Jackson House
14) Okauchee House
15) Sign of the Willows
16) St. John Chrysostom Church
17) Trapp Filling Station
18) Van Buren, Sarah Belle, House
19) Warren, Stephen, House
20) Zion Evangelical Lutheran Church
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Breadwerkes Cafe
2) Burger King
3) Cold Stone Creamery
4) Dairy Queen
5) Dave & Shar's Lumber Inn
6) Delafield Inn
7) Family Chef Restaurant
8) Fishbone's Cajun & Creole
9) Hardee's
10) Jessica's Cafe
11) KOK Inc
12) Kurt's Steak House
13) Leprechaun Bar
14) Mark David's Bakery & Cafe
15) Marty's Pizza
16) Mc Donald's
17) Milwaukee Street Traders
18) Old Glory Pub & Grill
19) Panera Bread
20) Prickly Pear
21) Quiznos Sub
22) Riverside Tavern
23) Rocky Rococo
24) Ruggeri's Ristorante
25) Saxe's
26) Seven Seas
27) Stone Creek Coffee
28) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
29) Vinny's Italian Deli & Pizza
30) Wholly Cow Frozen Custard
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Water Street Brewery is my favorite eatery/drinkery plus the nachos are simply unbelieveable. I used to live in Delafield and now I am temporarily living abroad. I stop by on each visit back home.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Tessereau Mike Tessereau, Bad Liebenzell, WI
(11/08/2012)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Lousy Lousy
We went to the one in Delafield, WI and the food was ok, the server was very slow! The kicker was the next day when I noticed we were charged a 20% tip on top of the CASH tip we left! The managment claims this is standard practice and if will ddrop off in 3-4 business days. If we didn't have that amount our card would have been denied. BE AWARE of this when you go there! We go to many fine dinning restaurants and this is NOT standard practice, just the opposite. No service is worth being charged upfront 40% and we won't be back! The place looks cool but the quality you recieve is not worth the price.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paula norcia Paula norcia, Janesville, WI
(10/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So So So Good So So
Last review was March 2005, and nothing has changed. I am a hophead. I had the Pale Ale. The name of the place is an apt description of the product they sell. Bad. No body, little flavor or character.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David White David White, Berkeley Springs , WV
(10/06/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
The name of this place is Ironic. The beer almost tastes as if is were not brewed with water at all. The beer here is awful. Nothing tasted right or good. If not for the food, this place would have closed a long time ago.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rob rob, romeoville, IL
(03/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
VERY BIG & NOISY, STERILE BREWPUB, THE BEERS & FOOD WERE OKAY, JUST TOO CROWDED ON A SATURDAY NIGHT. VERY FORGETABLE

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WHISKEYSTOUT WHISKEYSTOUT, OAK FOREST, IL
(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Both brewpubs in Delafield seem to have rather thin suds. Still, all were very drinkable. The food was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seven Nike Seven Nike, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Awesome! N/A Good So So
Overall, the beer was NOT good... I tried four kinds and was disappointed overall. The Munich and Oktoberfest both had a plastic sort of flavor which was very unpleasant. The Weisse was decent, and had a nice balance between banana and clove flavors. The Stout was by far the best, and was the only beer that was truly outstanding in my mind... the rest were pretty much crap. I didn't try the food, but heard it was pretty good. If I ever come here again, it will be for the food, not the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David M. Taylor David M. Taylor, Two Rivers, WI
(08/29/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Good Lousy
The beer at this place is not as good as a bad homebrew. If you are in the area, go to Delafield Brewhouse across I-94.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Barley Boy Barley Boy, Pewaukee, WI
(02/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great atmosphere and fantastic food. You can watch the game, or bring a date and have a nice dinner. If you have kids, you can bring them here as well. The beer selection is ok. The October and the Munich have a pleasant bite, and the stout is nice and creamy. I can’t recommend the Wiess, because it’s clear, and it should have the yeast suspended in it, tastes a bit weak. If you want a great dining experience with good beer as a benefit…this is the place. If you just want to get drunk…go someplace else…please.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Hartland, WI
(10/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Water Street has never aimed too high on the beer chain. They appeal mostly to those who care far more about the food than the beer. Just look around and see how many idiots are drinking Miller Lite at the bar. If you are a beer snob, skip this place and head across the highway to the Delafield Brewhaus.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, New Berlin, WI
(06/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Water Street always does it good. Way to go R.C.! Liked the beer and the staff were freindly and attentive. Food was great, if you are in the area, this is a must go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from captain snake captain snake, okauchee, WI
(05/27/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.49 seconds) 02:24:53 54.235.29.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS