PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant - Syracuse, NY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 12:09 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NY > Syracuse > Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant
Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub and Restaurant
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.6 / 100
301 West Fayette Street
Armory Square
Syracuse, NY 13202
United States
(315) 424-1974
Listed Since: August 2002
Last Updated: August 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Syracuse, NY
Beer Guide for New York

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Syracuse Suds Factory
(0 mile)

2) Empire Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) The Limerick Pub
(0 mile)

4) Kelly Cole's Improper
(0 mile)

5) Dinosaur Bar-B-Que
(0 mile)

6) J. Ryans Pub
(0 mile)

7) Blue Tusk
(0 mile)

8) Awful Al's Smoke and Whiskey Bar
(0 mile)

9) Clark's Ale House
(0 mile)

10) MacGregor's Grill and Tap Room
(0 mile)

11) Middle Ages Brewing Company
(1 mile)

12) Lucy's Retired Surfer's Bar
(1 mile)

13) Faegan's Cafe and Pub
(1 mile)

14) Coleman's Authentic Irish Pub
(1 mile)

15) Murrays' Pub and Grill
(3 miles)

16) Shifty's Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Ancestor's Inn At the Bassett
2) Bed & Breakfast Network
3) Dickenson House on James
4) Giddings Garden B & B
5) Ophelias Garden Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN FAIRGROUNDS
2) BEST WESTERN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
3) CLARION INN SYRACUSE
4) COMFORT INN CARRIER CIRCLE SYR
5) COURTYARD SYRACUSE
6) DAYS INN SYRACUSE AIRPORT
7) DAYS INN SYRACUSE UNIV CARRIER
8) ECONO LODGE MANSFIELD
9) EXTENDEDSTAY SYRACUSE DEWITT
10) HAMPTON INN SYRACUSE NO
11) HAWTHORN SYRACUSE
12) HOMEWOOD SUITES SYRACUSE
13) KNIGHTS INN LIVERPOOL NY
14) MICROTEL INN
15) PARTHENON THE GRAPES
16) QUALITY INN
17) RAMADA INN SYRACUSE
18) RAMADA LTD SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY
19) RED CARPET INN NORTH SYRACUSE
20) RED ROOF SYRACUSE
21) SHERATON SYR UNIV HTL CONF CTR
22) SUPER8 LIVERPOOL 7ST SYRAC A
23) SYRACUSE RESIDENCE INN
24) THE GENESEE GRANDE HOTEL
25) THE RADISSON AT THE MARX
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alvord House
2) Amos Block
3) Ashton House
4) Blanchard House
5) Brown, Alexander, House
6) Central New York Telephone and Telegraph Building
7) Central Technical High School
8) Chapman House
9) Clark House
10) Collins House
11) Crouse College, Syracuse University
12) Dunfee House
13) Edwards, O.M., Building
14) Estabrook House
15) Fairchild House
16) First English Lutheran Church
17) Fuller House
18) Gang House
19) Garrett House
20) Gere Bank Building
21) Gillett, William J., House
22) Gleason, Lucius, House
23) Grace Episcopal Church
24) Gridley, John, House
25) Hall of Languages, Syracuse University
26) Hanover Square Historic District
27) Hanover Square Historic District
28) Hoeffer House
29) Hunziker House
30) Hutchinson, Gen. Orrin, House
31) Kelly House
32) King, Polaski, House
33) Loew's State Theater
34) Mills, Harriet May, House
35) Onondaga County Savings Bank Building
36) Onondaga County War Memorial
37) Pi Chapter House of Psi Upsilon Fraternity
38) Plymouth Congregational Church
39) Poehlman House
40) Porter House
41) Sanderson House-- 112 Scottholm Ter.
42) Sanderson House-- 301 Scottholm Blvd.
43) Sanford House
44) Sherbrook Apartments
45) Simmons, Alton, House
46) Southwood Two-Teacher School
47) Spencer House
48) St. Paul's Cathedral and Parish House
49) Stickley, Gustav, House
50) Stowell House
51) Syracuse City Hall
52) Syracuse Savings Bank
53) Third National Bank
54) Ward House
55) Weighlock Building
56) Welsh House
57) White House
58) White Memorial Building
59) White, Hamilton, House
60) Ziegler House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1060 At The Genesee Inn
2) 313 Restaurant
3) A Plus Parlor Pizza
4) Abdo Deli & Cafe
5) Abed
6) Acropolis Pizza House
7) Adelphia Convenience & Deli
8) Aladdins Natural Eatery
9) Alessandro's Pizza
10) Alex's Grill
11) Ambrosia
12) American Cafe
13) Angotti's Family Restaurant
14) Antonio's Restaurant
15) Appetito Ristoranti Italiano
16) Aquarious Restaurants
17) Arby's
18) Arby's
19) Area 51 Of Syracuse
20) Arena Grille
21) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
22) Asti Caffe
23) Au Bon Pain Inc
24) Aunt Josie's Restaurant
25) B & B Lounge
26) B C Restaurant
27) Bad Bart's
28) Bagel Diner
29) Baja Burrito
30) Barge
31) Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co
32) Bean Bag Cafe
33) Beau Quest Eatery
34) Belle Mar
35) Bernards Bistro
36) Berry Town Restaurant
37) Bertha's Place Fine Fd Rstrnt
38) Best Taste Chinese Kitchen
39) Big Shots
40) Bistro 238
41) Blarney Stone Inn
42) Blue Tusk
43) Bosco's Express
44) Boulangerie Limited
45) Brick Alley Grille House
46) Bridget's Cafe & Deli
47) Brooklyn Pickle
48) Brown Restaurant
49) Bull & Bear Pub
50) Bunker Barbeque
51) Burger King
52) Burger King
53) Burger King
54) Burger King
55) Burger King
56) Burgundy Lounge
57) Cafe Chill
58) Cajun Cafe
59) Cannon's
60) Cappy's Italian Grill
61) Captians Corner
62) Caribou Club
63) Carnegie Cafe & Catering Co
64) Carnegies
65) Carrols Corp
66) Casa Latino
67) Catering With A Flair
68) Cathy's Corner Cafe
69) Caylua Grill & Cafe
70) Celebrity Den
71) Char-Walls Steak & Ribs
72) Cheers To All
73) Chef To Go
74) China House Restaurant
75) Chinese Gourmet Express
76) Chorong House Restaurant
77) Chuck's Cafe
78) City Hall Cafe
79) Clark's Ale House
80) Clinton Park Cafe & Take Out
81) Club 950
82) Coach Mac's Sports Bar & Grill
83) Coffee Pavilion
84) Corp Van Thom
85) Cosmo Pizza Shop
86) Crown Bar & Grill
87) D & R Restaurant Lounge
88) Dakota's Brickhouse Grill
89) Daniel Jack's
90) Dante
91) Darwins Restaurant & Bar
92) De Carlos Pizzeria
93) Deli
94) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Catering
95) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Express
96) Dolce
97) Domino's Pizza
98) Don Juan Cafe Restaurant
99) Dorian's Gourmet Pizza & Deli
100) Downtown Manhattan's
101) Dry Dock Grill
102) E J's Restaurant
103) EBA Inc
104) Elsaha
105) Empire Brewing Co
106) Faegan's Cafe & Pub
107) Famoso Tavern Ii
108) First Stop Express & Deli
109) Florina Greek Pita House
110) Forty Four's Tavern
111) Frallis Italian Kitchen
112) Franco's Pizzeria & Deli
113) Frankie's Piccolo Bistro
114) Fratelli Pizza & Deli
115) Gas Pump Tavern
116) Geddes St Bar
117) Genesee Inn Restaurant
118) Gentiles Restaurant
119) George O'Das
120) Georgia's
121) Gersey's Ltd
122) Ghetto Kitchen
123) Good N Plenty
124) Grandma's Burgers
125) Green Fornt Market
126) Gregorio's Pizza
127) H K Take Out Foods
128) Half Penny Pub
129) Halftime
130) Hanged Man Ice Cream & Cafe
131) Happy Endings
132) Harborside Deli
133) Harpers's Tavern
134) Harrison Center Coffee Shop
135) Harry's Bar
136) Hershey's Ice Cream
137) Hi Mark Quality Restaurant
138) Hooters
139) Hot Meal Program Office
140) Hunters Seafood
141) Imperial Chinese Restaurant
142) Imperial Deli Flr 1 Left
143) In & Out Restaurant
144) India Star
145) Jamaica Home Cook Restaurant
146) Jerkhut Restaurant
147) Jerry Pace
148) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
149) Joe's Deli
150) Joe's Deli
151) Joe's Deli
152) Joe's Deli
153) Joe's State Tower Restaurant
154) Joey's Italian Take Out
155) Johnnie's
156) Johnny B's Jukebox
157) Johnny Rockets
158) Jones Cafe
159) Jones' Cafe
160) Jreck Subs
161) Juanita's Mexican Kitchen
162) Julie's Place & Karen's Catrng
163) Jungle Cafe At The Zoo
164) Kahunaville
165) Kenny's Family Restaurant
166) Kfc
167) Kfc
168) Kim's Seoul Buffet
169) King David's Downtown
170) King David's Restaurant
171) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Resta
172) Komachi
173) L Lounge
174) L V Cafe Sport
175) L'Adour
176) La Casa Del Te
177) La Cucina Di Capri
178) La Familia
179) LA Pizzeria Of Northside
180) La-Cuisine
181) Lady Bug Lunchbox
182) Lai Lai Chinese Restaurant
183) Lan Vientnamese & Chinese
184) Larmeshia's Soul Food
185) Las Delicias
186) Last Chance Cafe
187) Lee's Express
188) Legend's Restaurant & Lounge
189) Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
190) Liberty Deli
191) Lil Papa's Pizzeria
192) Limerick Pub
193) Lindsey's Cafe Too
194) Little Gem Diner
195) Little Mac's Pizzeria
196) Lois' Lounge
197) Long Cnehg
198) Loris KOZY Corner
199) Lott's A Pies
200) Lucky Moon Cafe
201) Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar
202) Mac Gregor's Grill & Tap Room
203) Maggie's Tavern
204) Mahars & Co
205) Mahley's
206) Mai Lan Vietnamese Restaurant
207) Maine Lobster
208) Mama Gees
209) Mama Nancy's Restaurant
210) Mandeli's
211) Matrix Nightclub
212) Mc Dermott's
213) Mc Donald's
214) Mc Donald's
215) Mc Monkeez Tropical Pub
216) Millwright Cafe
217) Milton Restaurant
218) Mimi's At Madison Irving
219) Mimi's Bakery & Cafe
220) Mini Jack's Deli
221) Miss Syracuse Diner
222) Mission Restaurant
223) Mitch's Place
224) Mok Hwa Restaurant
225) Molly's Place
226) Mom's Diner
227) Mom's Lunch Box
228) Movino
229) Mr Lucky's
230) Mr Smoothie
231) Muckey's New Yorker
232) Mulrooney's
233) Murphy's Beer & Wine
234) Murphy's Tavern On The Corner
235) My 4 Rose's Italian Deli
236) My Bar
237) Nana's Deli & Pizzeria
238) Nancy's Coffee Cafe-Ctr Armory
239) New Depot Grill
240) Nibsy's Pub
241) Nick's Place
242) Nick's Tomato Pie Inc
243) Niki's Quick Cup Diner
244) Nikos Pasta Pizza & Deli
245) Nina's Cafe
246) No Borders No Boundaries
247) P J Dorsey's
248) Panda West Chinese Restaurant
249) Paninin's
250) Papa's Restaurant
251) Pascale Bakehouse & Cafe Co
252) Pascale Wine Bar & Reataurant
253) Pastabilities
254) Patsy's Pizza
255) Paul De Lima Co
256) Pavone's Pizza
257) Pearl Street Delicatessen
258) Phantom Club
259) Phantom Club
260) Phoebe's Garden Cafe
261) Pita Pit
262) Pizza 101
263) Pizza Jerks
264) Pizzaz Pizza Inc
265) Provisions Bakery
266) Quigley's Tavern
267) Quiznos Sub
268) Quiznos Sub
269) Rafferty's
270) Rain
271) Reggio Restaurant
272) Riley's
273) Roadside Cafe
274) Rodo's Cafe
275) Roman's Restraunt & Catering
276) Roman's Tavern
277) Rosie O'Grady's Tavern
278) Ruby Tuesday
279) Saba's Pizza & Deli
280) Sabastino's Beer & Kegs
281) Sabatino's Pizza Deli
282) Salads & Smoothies
283) Salads & Smoothies
284) Sally's Coffee Tree
285) Samrat Indian Restaurant
286) Sbarro
287) Sbarro
288) Serpico Restaurant
289) Shaughnessy's Pub
290) Sheraton
291) Skyline Grill Inc
292) Slices
293) Smorol's
294) Sorrento's Restaurant
295) South Philly Steak & Sub
296) Spaghetti Warehouse
297) Sparta Restaurant & Deli
298) Spring Chinese Restaurant
299) Starbucks
300) Stavros' Sandwiches
301) Stone Thrower Cafe
302) Stoop
303) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
304) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
305) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
306) Sunrise Eat In & Take Out
307) Swallow's Restaurant
308) Sweet Baba's Pizza
309) Syra-Juice Juice Bar & Eatery
310) Syracuse Suds Factory
311) T J C's Restaurant
312) T-House Restaurant
313) Taco Bell
314) Tailgators
315) Teddy's At Armory Square Inc
316) Teriyaki House
317) Thai Restaurant Of Syracuse
318) Tiffany's Catering Co
319) Tippin-In Lounge
320) To The Moon
321) Top Cat Lounge
322) Traditions Of Syracuse
323) Tree Haven Cafe
324) Trexx
325) Trio
326) Tropix
327) Tumino's Pizzeria
328) Tutu Venue
329) Twins Deli
330) Umi
331) University Tower Hotel
332) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
333) Upstairs
334) Varsity Coffee Shop
335) Velvet Underground
336) Vinny's Deli & Take Out
337) Vito's Catering Svc
338) Walton's Corner
339) Wan Fa Restaurant
340) Weber's Restaurant
341) Welcome Inn
342) Wendy's
343) West End Diner
344) Whaley's Bbq
345) Wild Will's Saloon
346) Win Hope Chinese Restaurant
347) World Lounge & Martini Bar
348) Yankel & Co Catering
349) Z J's Pizza
350) Zuppa's
1) 1060 At The Genesee Inn
2) 313 Restaurant
3) A Plus Parlor Pizza
4) Abdo Deli & Cafe
5) Abed
6) Acropolis Pizza House
7) Adelphia Convenience & Deli
8) Aladdins Natural Eatery
9) Alessandro's Pizza
10) Alex's Grill
11) Ambrosia
12) American Cafe
13) Angotti's Family Restaurant
14) Antonio's Restaurant
15) Appetito Ristoranti Italiano
16) Aquarious Restaurants
17) Arby's
18) Arby's
19) Area 51 Of Syracuse
20) Arena Grille
21) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
22) Asti Caffe
23) Au Bon Pain Inc
24) Aunt Josie's Restaurant
25) B & B Lounge
26) B C Restaurant
27) Bad Bart's
28) Bagel Diner
29) Baja Burrito
30) Barge
31) Barnie's Coffee & Tea Co
32) Bean Bag Cafe
33) Beau Quest Eatery
34) Belle Mar
35) Bernards Bistro
36) Berry Town Restaurant
37) Bertha's Place Fine Fd Rstrnt
38) Best Taste Chinese Kitchen
39) Big Shots
40) Bistro 238
41) Blarney Stone Inn
42) Blue Tusk
43) Bosco's Express
44) Boulangerie Limited
45) Brick Alley Grille House
46) Bridget's Cafe & Deli
47) Brooklyn Pickle
48) Brown Restaurant
49) Bull & Bear Pub
50) Bunker Barbeque
51) Burger King
52) Burger King
53) Burger King
54) Burger King
55) Burger King
56) Burgundy Lounge
57) Cafe Chill
58) Cajun Cafe
59) Cannon's
60) Cappy's Italian Grill
61) Captians Corner
62) Caribou Club
63) Carnegie Cafe & Catering Co
64) Carnegies
65) Carrols Corp
66) Casa Latino
67) Catering With A Flair
68) Cathy's Corner Cafe
69) Caylua Grill & Cafe
70) Celebrity Den
71) Char-Walls Steak & Ribs
72) Cheers To All
73) Chef To Go
74) China House Restaurant
75) Chinese Gourmet Express
76) Chorong House Restaurant
77) Chuck's Cafe
78) City Hall Cafe
79) Clark's Ale House
80) Clinton Park Cafe & Take Out
81) Club 950
82) Coach Mac's Sports Bar & Grill
83) Coffee Pavilion
84) Corp Van Thom
85) Cosmo Pizza Shop
86) Crown Bar & Grill
87) D & R Restaurant Lounge
88) Dakota's Brickhouse Grill
89) Daniel Jack's
90) Dante
91) Darwins Restaurant & Bar
92) De Carlos Pizzeria
93) Deli
94) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Catering
95) Dinosaur Bar-B-Q Express
96) Dolce
97) Domino's Pizza
98) Don Juan Cafe Restaurant
99) Dorian's Gourmet Pizza & Deli
100) Downtown Manhattan's
101) Dry Dock Grill
102) E J's Restaurant
103) EBA Inc
104) Elsaha
105) Empire Brewing Co
106) Faegan's Cafe & Pub
107) Famoso Tavern Ii
108) First Stop Express & Deli
109) Florina Greek Pita House
110) Forty Four's Tavern
111) Frallis Italian Kitchen
112) Franco's Pizzeria & Deli
113) Frankie's Piccolo Bistro
114) Fratelli Pizza & Deli
115) Gas Pump Tavern
116) Geddes St Bar
117) Genesee Inn Restaurant
118) Gentiles Restaurant
119) George O'Das
120) Georgia's
121) Gersey's Ltd
122) Ghetto Kitchen
123) Good N Plenty
124) Grandma's Burgers
125) Green Fornt Market
126) Gregorio's Pizza
127) H K Take Out Foods
128) Half Penny Pub
129) Halftime
130) Hanged Man Ice Cream & Cafe
131) Happy Endings
132) Harborside Deli
133) Harpers's Tavern
134) Harrison Center Coffee Shop
135) Harry's Bar
136) Hershey's Ice Cream
137) Hi Mark Quality Restaurant
138) Hooters
139) Hot Meal Program Office
140) Hunters Seafood
141) Imperial Chinese Restaurant
142) Imperial Deli Flr 1 Left
143) In & Out Restaurant
144) India Star
145) Jamaica Home Cook Restaurant
146) Jerkhut Restaurant
147) Jerry Pace
148) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
149) Joe's Deli
150) Joe's Deli
151) Joe's Deli
152) Joe's Deli
153) Joe's State Tower Restaurant
154) Joey's Italian Take Out
155) Johnnie's
156) Johnny B's Jukebox
157) Johnny Rockets
158) Jones Cafe
159) Jones' Cafe
160) Jreck Subs
161) Juanita's Mexican Kitchen
162) Julie's Place & Karen's Catrng
163) Jungle Cafe At The Zoo
164) Kahunaville
165) Kenny's Family Restaurant
166) Kfc
167) Kfc
168) Kim's Seoul Buffet
169) King David's Downtown
170) King David's Restaurant
171) Kitty Hoynes Irish Pub & Resta
172) Komachi
173) L Lounge
174) L V Cafe Sport
175) L'Adour
176) La Casa Del Te
177) La Cucina Di Capri
178) La Familia
179) LA Pizzeria Of Northside
180) La-Cuisine
181) Lady Bug Lunchbox
182) Lai Lai Chinese Restaurant
183) Lan Vientnamese & Chinese
184) Larmeshia's Soul Food
185) Las Delicias
186) Last Chance Cafe
187) Lee's Express
188) Legend's Restaurant & Lounge
189) Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant
190) Liberty Deli
191) Lil Papa's Pizzeria
192) Limerick Pub
193) Lindsey's Cafe Too
194) Little Gem Diner
195) Little Mac's Pizzeria
196) Lois' Lounge
197) Long Cnehg
198) Loris KOZY Corner
199) Lott's A Pies
200) Lucky Moon Cafe
201) Lucy's Retired Surfers Bar
202) Mac Gregor's Grill & Tap Room
203) Maggie's Tavern
204) Mahars & Co
205) Mahley's
206) Mai Lan Vietnamese Restaurant
207) Maine Lobster
208) Mama Gees
209) Mama Nancy's Restaurant
210) Mandeli's
211) Matrix Nightclub
212) Mc Dermott's
213) Mc Donald's
214) Mc Donald's
215) Mc Monkeez Tropical Pub
216) Millwright Cafe
217) Milton Restaurant
218) Mimi's At Madison Irving
219) Mimi's Bakery & Cafe
220) Mini Jack's Deli
221) Miss Syracuse Diner
222) Mission Restaurant
223) Mitch's Place
224) Mok Hwa Restaurant
225) Molly's Place
226) Mom's Diner
227) Mom's Lunch Box
228) Movino
229) Mr Lucky's
230) Mr Smoothie
231) Muckey's New Yorker
232) Mulrooney's
233) Murphy's Beer & Wine
234) Murphy's Tavern On The Corner
235) My 4 Rose's Italian Deli
236) My Bar
237) Nana's Deli & Pizzeria
238) Nancy's Coffee Cafe-Ctr Armory
239) New Depot Grill
240) Nibsy's Pub
241) Nick's Place
242) Nick's Tomato Pie Inc
243) Niki's Quick Cup Diner
244) Nikos Pasta Pizza & Deli
245) Nina's Cafe
246) No Borders No Boundaries
247) P J Dorsey's
248) Panda West Chinese Restaurant
249) Paninin's
250) Papa's Restaurant
251) Pascale Bakehouse & Cafe Co
252) Pascale Wine Bar & Reataurant
253) Pastabilities
254) Patsy's Pizza
255) Paul De Lima Co
256) Pavone's Pizza
257) Pearl Street Delicatessen
258) Phantom Club
259) Phantom Club
260) Phoebe's Garden Cafe
261) Pita Pit
262) Pizza 101
263) Pizza Jerks
264) Pizzaz Pizza Inc
265) Provisions Bakery
266) Quigley's Tavern
267) Quiznos Sub
268) Quiznos Sub
269) Rafferty's
270) Rain
271) Reggio Restaurant
272) Riley's
273) Roadside Cafe
274) Rodo's Cafe
275) Roman's Restraunt & Catering
276) Roman's Tavern
277) Rosie O'Grady's Tavern
278) Ruby Tuesday
279) Saba's Pizza & Deli
280) Sabastino's Beer & Kegs
281) Sabatino's Pizza Deli
282) Salads & Smoothies
283) Salads & Smoothies
284) Sally's Coffee Tree
285) Samrat Indian Restaurant
286) Sbarro
287) Sbarro
288) Serpico Restaurant
289) Shaughnessy's Pub
290) Sheraton
291) Skyline Grill Inc
292) Slices
293) Smorol's
294) Sorrento's Restaurant
295) South Philly Steak & Sub
296) Spaghetti Warehouse
297) Sparta Restaurant & Deli
298) Spring Chinese Restaurant
299) Starbucks
300) Stavros' Sandwiches
301) Stone Thrower Cafe
302) Stoop
303) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
304) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
305) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
306) Sunrise Eat In & Take Out
307) Swallow's Restaurant
308) Sweet Baba's Pizza
309) Syra-Juice Juice Bar & Eatery
310) Syracuse Suds Factory
311) T J C's Restaurant
312) T-House Restaurant
313) Taco Bell
314) Tailgators
315) Teddy's At Armory Square Inc
316) Teriyaki House
317) Thai Restaurant Of Syracuse
318) Tiffany's Catering Co
319) Tippin-In Lounge
320) To The Moon
321) Top Cat Lounge
322) Traditions Of Syracuse
323) Tree Haven Cafe
324) Trexx
325) Trio
326) Tropix
327) Tumino's Pizzeria
328) Tutu Venue
329) Twins Deli
330) Umi
331) University Tower Hotel
332) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
333) Upstairs
334) Varsity Coffee Shop
335) Velvet Underground
336) Vinny's Deli & Take Out
337) Vito's Catering Svc
338) Walton's Corner
339) Wan Fa Restaurant
340) Weber's Restaurant
341) Welcome Inn
342) Wendy's
343) West End Diner
344) Whaley's Bbq
345) Wild Will's Saloon
346) Win Hope Chinese Restaurant
347) World Lounge & Martini Bar
348) Yankel & Co Catering
349) Z J's Pizza
350) Zuppa's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
We spent the most delightful time on St. Pat's Day yesterday at Kitty Hoynes. The music was terrific all afternoon, the people we met were wonderful, service on such a busy day in Syracuse was great. All in all, it was one of the most spectacular St. Pat's Day we have ever had. Thanks to David Hoyne for making it so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(03/18/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
We love this place, but on a visit yesterday we were very disappointed in the fact that David has raised the price of his beers so much. We had just left one bar in Armory Square where the beer was priced under $4.00. Last week at Clark's, the beer was about that same price. At J Ryans (the old Kelly Cole's/McGregors) we did not pay more than $4.50. But Kitty Hoynes' beers are now $6.00. There is no way we will be able to frequent this favorite place at these prices. We don't understand the huge increase. Yes, hops prices have gone up, but not to justify such an increase as this. When we walked into Kitty Hoynes at 4 o'clock yesterday, we were the only ones there. That never used to be that way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(12/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Never have I had a bad time,drink or meal in Kitty Hoynes,the owner David is as great a gentleman as you will meet..Looking forward to the next visit..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Liam Liam, Cooperstown, NY
(04/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
They have a great selection of drafts on Tap. Both good Irish beer, local brews and the usual stuff (A.B., Coors etc) I had the Impaled Ale from Middle Ages Brewing, my wife had a slow pore Guiness. The Bar area looks like a typical Irish Pub. The Dinning area, was a very nice suprise. It's not dark, like most Dining area, in Pubs are. It's well lit and very comfortable. The menu is not the typical Pub Grub. Very good and light food. It was not heavy with cream sauses, and stuff to hide the flavor of the dishes. After dinner we met friends back at the Bar for more good drafts and dessert. The Wait Staff and Bartenders were outstanding. I can't wait to go back again

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Pete, Calvert County , MD
(04/04/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
We were here for Kitty Hoynes Sam Adams 5-Course Beer dinner several weeks ago. The meet-and-greet oysters, not part of the 5 courses, were terrific. Sweet and large. The beer selections with each course were properly matched. The chef did a great job with both the food choices and presentation. As always, David Hoyne was there, overseeing the entire operation and making sure he personally greeted everyone. A terrific evening and it seemed to be enjoyed by the entire group.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(06/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A few weeks ago we attended a reception sponsored by the local Chamber of Commerce. We have attended these before and frankly we have seldom been impressed with the catering. This time the theme was British. We walked through the doors and there were two of the Queen’s “Royal Guard” greeting us. We encountered a remarkable dessert layout and highly professional servers were everywhere passing out fresh and excellent hors d’oeuvres. There were other nice touches throughout – small models of double-decker buses, candles, and a live trio playing chamber music. We went to the bar and never have we seen such a wonderful selection of beers at a business reception, as well as excellent wines. The beer selection tended toward the locals. There were Middle Ages and Saranac beers, among others. We looked at each other and almost simultaneously said to each other, “Who catered this affair?” A few moments later, David Hoyne walked by, checking out every detail. In fact, the reception was catered by David, the proprietor of Kitty Hoynes. He runs a first-class pub with first-class beer, first-class food, and first-class entertainment. We now realize that the excellence that we have experienced at Kitty Hoynes is also part of his catering business. David, you do things right!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Syracuse, NY
(12/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I've been coming into Kitty Hoynes for a few years and after reading Tim's review, it's time I give it its due. I get to Syracuse twice a year for a few days, after drinking around downtown we finally settle on Kitty's for the atmosphere and hospitality. We are always welcomed warmly by David and the bartenders and have one of the best pints of Guinness in town. The beer selection isn't huge, but fresh and adequate. The food has always been tasty and authentic, from smoked salmon with capers, red onoins, and brown bread, to a full irish breakfast. The atmosphere is as close to an authentic Irish pub as it gets. I will admit that i spend mostly afternoons here, however they have often lasted into the early evening watching football or basketball. I can imagine it getting a bit raucous later in the evening, this atmosphere also doesn't appeal to me, but I have to appreciate people having a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Erdman Rob Erdman, Bloomsburg, PA
(09/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A So So So So
Loud, loud loud, and then some. We circled the bar two or three times weaving in and out of the loudmouths and chairs in the aisles trying to find a seat, with every “empty” seat taken by a pocketbook owned by Beulah Airhorn and the Sisters of the Holy Aisle. We were promptly greeted by a pimply gentleman behind the bar who quickly poured me a very fresh UBU Ale. Significant other wanted a break from the beer and ordered a Zinfandel. I inquired as to whether they had red in addition to white (red is her favorite), and he was quite humored as if to say, “Zinfandel only comes in white dummy.” OK, I’m a dope. I guess I only know beer. We’ll have a lesson in grapes another time.

A band of roving minstrels was annoying people in the corner (as if the place wasn’t loud enough). I have to say that the atmosphere is great here, and with 20 decent taps I would like to have stayed and sampled a few more, but the place was way too loud. I actually got a headache after about 15-minutes. After the 12th slapping high-five between the bartenders, I pictured the place with an aged barman, Juan, Carlos and Charlie banished to playing their bongos and maracas on the grassy knoll behind the Armory, and Beulah and Company taking their Airhorn Sonnet to Joe’s Bar and Grill. What a great place it would be! I do hear the food is good though, which is actually why we came. But how can you eat with all that going on?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy J. O'Connor Timothy J. O'Connor, Troy, NY
(08/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
Good Food though sometime inconsistent, good beer selection could use a few more micros from NYS, Very good quality my beer always tasted good, just wish there was more to choose from.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ithica, NY
(07/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I've been to some good Irish pubs in Boston and New York city, and Kitty Hoynes is the equal to any of them. They're a great asset to the Armoury Square downtown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Taillon John Taillon, Syracuse, NY
(02/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy Good So So
you suck!your cook dont know what the irish kitchen is!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from waldek miszewski waldek miszewski, stamford, CT
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Mike is right on with his review. Fits it with my original review a year ago of Kitty Hoynes. This is a wonderful Irish Pub with all the right amenities. Friendly, informative bartender staff for one. For people who frequent this pub regularly, have you noticed that most of the bartenders are the same ones that have been here since Day #1. Speaks to something being done right, like good management maybe? Dave (the previous review to Mike’s) must have visited too many bars when he reviewed Kitty Hoynes. Notice his reviews that day were mostly all negative. How he can put in a review like this is beyond us. David Hoyne is a terrific owner – comes around and talks to his customers and truly cares what people think of his Pub, his food, beer, service. Great beer selection and some terrific food items, also. And how can you not be impressed with the decor. Truly a fantastic establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, OTHER
(11/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I can understand a bar not being Dave's cup of tea, but I think the previous post is way out of line. Kitty Hoynes is far from a dump, it's the closest thing you'll see to an authentic Irish pub in the Northeast. This is a superb place for a pint, the staff is friendly and attentive and the owner (who always seems to be there) is awesome. The food rocks too! A dump? Far from it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Syracuse, NY
(11/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
This place has no redeeming values whatsoever. Their beer selection is limited to the standard "frat boy" menu, and their customers reflect it. There is no atmosphere, and the beer is pathetically overpriced. You'll have a much better experience if you go next door to The Stoop. I am never setting foot into this dump again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dave, Syracuse, NY
(11/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in again last night. A cold and rainy Thursday night in Syracuse. The bar was crowded. For many good reasons. The atmosphere, service and physical surroundings are superb. They have a decent selection of microbrews. Very unusual for an Irish pub. My favorite is the Highlander, an excellent dark Scottish ale brewed by Middle Ages in Syracuse. The pub menu is by far the best in the city. They currently feature oysters on the half shell. Decent sized and flavorful. The mussels with a light garlic cream sauce is also a good choice. Most important is the atmosphere. Kitty Hoyne's is a friendly place. It starts at the top. David Hoyne is a world class Publican. He tours the bar every few minutes, and chats with the patrons. Most are greeted by name. All feel welcome. This attitude is reflected in the rest of the staff. Well worth a stop on your next trip to Armory Square.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Checkosky Steve Checkosky, Syracuse, NY
(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Ditto on all that: Kitty Hoyne's is one of the most beer-aware "Irish" pubs I've been to, in the U.S. or the Republic. They also have an outstanding selection of whisk(e)ys, and a beautifully designed two-sided bar. Great place, and an easy walk from the rest of the amazing beer spots on and near Armory Square.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(08/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
We recently realized that this wonderful place has never been reviewed. Thus, our review today! This is not “the typical Irish Bar.” Thank goodness! Located at the edge of Armory Square, the “I’m so glad to see you” atmosphere is evident as soon as you walk through the doors, whether it’s on a slow Monday afternoon, or on a busy weekend night where Irish entertainment is the norm. David, the owner, seems to be present 24 hours a day (although we know that is not true since they are not open that many hours!), and we think this is the reason why this Pub is SO successful. David will always greet you with a smile and stop and talk, whether you were just in the week before or whether it has been several months since the last visit. The bartenders are great, know their beers, and thus are very informative with any questions you may have. The food selection is wonderful, with a terrific mussels appetizer. And now they have oysters on the half shell, too, at a not-bad price. The selection of beers on tap is one of the best around. Middle Ages Highlander is on tap (one of our favorites) and they now have a “new” Guinness-type Stout – O'Hara's Irish Stout (pretty darn good, better than Guinness we think). Don’t miss Kitty Hoynes – you will not be disappointed. Oh, I didn’t want to leave out the décor – the bar and surrounding areas are beautiful! David, you know how to do things right!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Berta Pettis Berta Pettis, Roswell, GA
(08/13/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.845 seconds) 12:09:02 54.87.123.99, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS