PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse - Rancho Mirage, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 08:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Rancho Mirage > Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Babe's Bar-B-Que Grill and Brewhouse
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
71800 Highway 11
Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
United States
(760) 346-8738
Listed Since: August 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rancho Mirage, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Yard House
(0 mile)

2) Yard House
(0 mile)

3) Beer Hunter Sports Pub and Grill
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) The Inn at Deep Canyon B&B
2) Tres Palmas Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN PALM DESERT RESOR
2) COMFORT SUITES CATHEDRAL CITY
3) DESERT PRINCESS COUNTRY CLUB
4) DORAL PALM SPRINGS RESORT
5) EMBASSY SUITES PALM DESERT
6) FAIRFIELD INN PALM DESERT
7) HGI PALM SPRINGS RANCHO MIRAGE
8) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES
9) INN AT DEEP CANYON
10) INTERNATIONAL LODGE
11) MARRIOTT RANCHO LAS PALMAS
12) RED ROOF PALM SPRINGS
13) SHADOW MOUNTAIN RESORT AND CLUB
14) THE LODGE AT RANCHO MIRAGE
15) THE PLAZA RESORT AND SPA
16) THE VILLA PALM SPRINGS
17) TRAVELODGE CATHEDRAL CITY HWY 1
18) WESTIN MISSION HILLS RESORT
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) All American Coney Islands
2) Amici Italian Restaurant
3) Babe's B-B-Que Grill
4) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
5) Bananaz Tropical Grill & Beach Club
6) Bangkok Five
7) Bayou Seafood Grill
8) Beach House Inn
9) Bella Vista
10) Ben & Jerry's
11) Biga The California Grill
12) Billy's Philly Steaks
13) Bouchee' Fine Foods
14) Caesear's Emperor
15) Cafe Mirage
16) Chart House Restaurant
17) Cheesecake Factory
18) Chili's Grill & Bar
19) China Jo's
20) Desert Deli Marsh's
21) Devane's Italian Kitchen
22) Eat Smart
23) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
24) Goldenwest Taco Inc
25) Hibachi Japanese Steakhouse
26) International House-Pancakes
27) It's A Grind
28) Johnny Rockets
29) Johnny Rockets
30) Jordan's Creative Catering
31) Juice Stop Rancho Mirage
32) Kalaya's Thai Restaurant
33) La Concha
34) Las Casuelas Nuevas
35) Left Bank Restaurant
36) Lord Fletcher Inn
37) Lotus Chinese Restaurant
38) Maki Maki
39) Maraskino Restaurant & Bar
40) Mc Donald's
41) Midori Restaurant
42) Mimi's Cafe
43) Olden Days
44) Olympia Greek Restaurant
45) P F Chang's China Bistro
46) Panda Express
47) Panda Express
48) Papa Dan's Pizza & Pasta
49) Peter's At The Desert Palms
50) Pickles Delicatessen
51) Piero's Acqua Pazza
52) Roy's
53) Ruby's Waterfront
54) Shang Hai Inn
55) Starbucks
56) Starbucks
57) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
58) Thai Smile
59) Tortilla Express
60) Wendy's
61) Yard House Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A
I called in a take-out order. Jason answered the phone. He tried to connect me to the bar, but no-one answered the phone. Sounding a bit put out, Jason took my order. I had never been to the restaurant before, and had no menu, but I knew they offered ribs and yams, and sweet potato fries. Jason was quite rude, because I asked for a baked sweet potato, which is actually a yam! I then said I would like a side of barbecue sauce, to which he responded, "the ribs come with bbq sauce already on them." I said I would like to have extra bbq sauce. Jason said, "anything else?" I got home with my take-out order and was not at all surprised to see that I had NOT gotten extra sauce. Thanks Jason!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lisa coryell lisa coryell, Chico, CA
(11/21/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Why are ordering a mix drink at a micro brew? It just makes sense to take advantage of the in house brews since that is their specialty?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Siebold Tom Siebold, Hemet, CA
(08/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The barbeque is awesome, get the babybacks. The Drunken Monk is awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Jerry, Alice, TX
(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Ordering Steak and strawberry drinks in a first class rib joint and microbrewery is like wanting to visit the north pole to sunbath, you can do it but why bother. Next time try the Cheese cake factory aound the corner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Jerry, Alice, TX
(04/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
i have had frequently good experience until i got a waiter names ramon...he was exceptionally discouteous, rude, got my order wrong the table across the way's order wrong, was arrogant and certainly did not reflect what i feel is exceptional service so far from the other waiters...i had to actully request another server. i have had drinks brought that i have had to frequently sent back becasue the bartender seems to do alot of assumming he knows better that you what you want.,.i do not want celery, olive and salt on my bloody mary, however i do want extra lime....as many times as i have come there the drink has been sent back...i have not complaints about the food..it is exceptional...the hostesses way to young and much to immature to be seating the amount of patrons you have, they chit chat and give snide remarks when patrons inquire to what is going on..it was suppose to be 15 minutes and we are going on 40..i am not usually in a rush so i just sit back and watch the anguish of the other customers...but to have a waiter be rude, and apparently inefficient...you need to look further into this...i beleive they stated his name to be ramon, he is tall, black and apparently the one who knows it all, except how to do it right. thank you..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from sharon busnardo sharon busnardo, palm springs, CA
(10/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Good Good
They were pouring 5 beers when I stopped in. Nice looking upscale place. The sampler came with a Honey Blonde 5.0%, a "Czech style Pilsner 4.8%, and a Lager 4.8% all looked good in color but had no aroma or flavor. I moved on to the Pale Ale 5.2% and the I.P.A. 6.2%, again color looked good but no aroma, they were also rather bland. I can't believe they charged $8.00 for a sampler of 5 beers. This should not have surprised me, they also have a place in Redlands, that I don't go to for the same reason (to expensive for what you get) They also have Growlers on location for $13.00. They will only fill their own.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Redlands, CA
(08/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy So So Lousy
For starters, my daughter made reservations for 7 people at 7:30pm on Sunday 7/2/2006, and when we arrived our reservation was given to another party. Then we were placed at a large table where there was heavy traffic. Our drinks were ordered and came unacceptable: the bourbon and 7 was flat, the strawberry drinks were all ice and no flavor. New drinks came after a different bartender was offered. The house special steak cooked medium was tough and unflavorful. We were told this was NOT a STEAK HOUSE by the manager that was on that evening. Other dinners at the table were so-so. The only thing exceptional were the beans. My husband called your establishment while we were at the table and spoke to a "manager" and she requested he come to HER, that she was too busy to come to our table and discuss the issues. She described herself as wearing a black shirt. As most of the staff was wearing black shirts, this was quite humerous. I am shocked and dismayed at her indifference to try to resolve this issue. We will not be coming back nor will we recommend your restaurant. Carol Altemeier 760-271-2808 1424 E. Mission Road Fallbrook, CA 92028

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carol Altemeier Carol Altemeier, Fallbrook, CA
(07/03/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Be prepared to lick your fingers with their bbq ribs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Desert Hot Springs, CA
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is great. The beer is great and the food is awesome (if you like BBQ. Atmosphere is great, very relaxed. Try the sweet potato fries, they're are great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Cathedral City, CA
(03/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THIS PLACE IS WAY BETTER THAN PH WOODS AS FAR AS SERVICE GOES. THEY LOST A GREAT BREWER. ( HANS ) BUT GAINED ANOTHER GREAT ONE (BRIAN) TRIED THE AMERICAN RED IT WAS VERY GOOD. CRISP AND NOT THAT HOPPY. THE FOOD WAS GREAT. THE TRI TIP & PULLED PORK SANDWICH. SERICE AND OVERALL THIS PLACE IS A MUST WHEN IN PALMSPRINGS. P.S. ART THE MANAGER. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MANDO MANDO, SO.CENTRAL L.A., CA
(06/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
If you like the beer and food at PH Wood's in Moreno Valley, you'll like Babe's. This is, as has been stated, a restaurant that brew beer. Very upscale as befits a place in Rancho Mirage. I stopped by for a couple of beers and a snack while driving home from Phoenix, so the review is abbreviated. I had the Golden bear Ale, a pale Pale Ale. Sort of like a Canadian brew, as the menu suggested. Very light with no lingering hop aftertaste. It is a session beer, no doubt about it. And well made. Hans had a Christmas brew on tap that tasted wonderful, @ 7.2%, but I had to limit myself to just a taste. I hope he's got a similar brew on tap at Moreno Valley because that's much closer to home. If you're looking for a brerwpub with a big bar and plenty of TV sets, this isn't the place. This is an upscale establishment with customers to match. Not snooty at all, but this is a place where one goes to have dinner and not just a beer after work. Worth a return visit? You bet.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(12/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Try happy hour. Pulled pork sandwiches for a buck. Two or three and a couple of beers and who needs dinner!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom R Tom R, Upland, CA
(09/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
The brown was more like a porter but was drinkable? Are porters not drinkable? The brown is excellent as is the Schwarzbier. Others tend to cater to the masses. I've been lucky to catch head brewer Hans on a couple of occasions offering tasters of work in progress. Needless to say the best stuff doesn't make it onto the taps. Food is a plus as this really is a restaurant that just happens to brew its own. Service is decent and personable. It is the only brewery in the desert valley and worth a visit if you're out here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BeerLimey BeerLimey, Rancho Mirage, CA
(11/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
Only brewpub in P.S. area was better than I expected. I'm not a fan of blonde beers, but this one was OK. The brown was more like a porter, but was drinkable. The pale ale was a bit disappointing. The best was the rye beer. While it doesn't look appetizing, it is surprisingly good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aaron Kilmer Aaron Kilmer, Covina, CA
(10/07/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.212 seconds) 08:56:59 50.17.154.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS