PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Bag and Kettle - Carrabassett, ME
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 04:29 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > ME > Carrabassett > Bag and Kettle
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Bag and Kettle
Sugarloaf USA base - Village Center
Carrabassett, ME 04947
United States
(207) 237-2451
Listed Since: October 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Carrabassett, ME
Beer Guide for Maine

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
5 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Sugarloaf Brewing Company was Theo's Pub
(0 mile)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Double Diamond Pub
2) Maine Street Cafe
3) One Stanley Avenue Restaurant
4) Queen Anne's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
No trip to the loaf is complete without the Bag's cheeseburger soup! Friendly staff, beautiful stained glass,and comfy atmosphere make the Bag a winner every time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cheri Siatras Cheri Siatras, Brunswick, ME
(02/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Great So So
If I were staying at Sugarloaf for some outdoor sporting, I would surely spend my evenings enjoying the beers at The Bag & Kettle. This "Brewpub" is perhaps more appropriately geared to accommodate the less discriminating tastes of their ski mountain clientele. I enjoyed their unique "Potato Ale" offering, which was a strong beer with a mild, very sweet taste. It had a rich mouth feel and an uncommon ester about it. The Pale was decent too, with a notable hop presence. The Raspberry and Coffee adjunct beers could have been much subtler and had a better beer behind them. The Brown and the Gold were insipid. I only tried a couple of appetizers, but they were indicative of what you'd expect to find at the base of a ski mountain where quick turnaround is a requisite.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Sean, Lyman, ME
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
the trout ale

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tony tony, framingham, MA
(01/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Once you have a Bag Burger, your life will be change forever. They are great!! You can't have the full Sugarloaf experience without a visit to the bag

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bangor, ME
(01/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
Beer was good. Selection was limited but increases as they get further into the skiing season.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(10/17/2002)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.371 seconds) 04:29:06 54.227.182.191, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS