PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Green Flash Brewing Company - Vista, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 17, 2014 @ 08:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Vista > Green Flash Brewing Company
Green Flash Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Green Flash Brewing Company
1430 Vantage Court
Vista, CA 92018
United States
(760) 597-9012
Listed Since: October 2002
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Vista, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
3 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Pizza Port Carlsbad
(3 miles)

2) Karl Strauss Brewery Restaurant
(3 miles)

3) Tom Giblin's Irish Pub
(3 miles)

4) Rossi's Pizza and Sports Bar
(3 miles)

5) Breakwater Brewing Company
(3 miles)

6) Oceanside Ale Works
(5 miles)

7) Oceanside Ale Works
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Dolphin Hotel & Apartments
2) Pelican Cove Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BEACH TERRACE INN
2) BEST WESTERN BEACH VIEW LODGE
3) BEST WESTERN MARTYS VALLEY INN
4) BEST WESTERN OCEANSIDE INN
5) BLUE WHALE RESORT
6) CARLSBAD INN BEACH RESORT
7) COMFORT SUITES MARINA
8) COURTYARD SAN DIEGO CARLSBAD
9) DAYS INN OCEANSIDE AT THE COAS
10) ECONO LODGE OCEANSIDE
11) EXTENDEDSTAY CARLSBAD
12) EXTENDEDSTAY OCEANSIDE
13) FAIRFIELD INN LEGOLAND
14) FOUR SEASONS AVIARA
15) GRAND PACIFIC PALISADES
16) GUEST HOUSE INN OCEANSIDE
17) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS OCEANSIDE
18) INNS OF AMERICA
19) INNS OF AMERICA SUITES
20) OAKWOOD CARLSBAD
21) RAMADA LIMITED OCEANSIDE
22) RED ROOF CARLSBAD
23) SUPER 8 MOTEL CARLSBAD
24) SURF MOTEL CARLSBAD
25) TRAVELODGE SAN DIEGO OCEANSIDE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Americanization School
2) Carlsbad Santa Fe Depot
3) Libby, Charles, House
4) Oceanside City Hall and Fire Station
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Taste Of Europe
2) Al's Cafe In The Village
3) Alberto's Mexican Food
4) Alejandro's Mexican Food
5) Angelo's Burgers
6) Angelos Burgers
7) Anita's Restaurant
8) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
9) Armenian Cafe
10) B B's Cafe
11) Beach Break Cafe
12) Black Angus Restaurant
13) Boston Market
14) Bruno's Italian Restaurant
15) Buccaneer Galley
16) Burger King
17) Burger King
18) Cafe Sevilla Restaurant
19) Caldo Pomodoro
20) Carl's Jr Restaurant
21) Carl's Jr Restaurant
22) Carlsbad Brewery-Pizza Port
23) Chin's Szechuan Cuisine
24) Chin's Szechuan Cuisine
25) China Gate
26) China Gate Buffet Restaurant
27) Chuck E Cheese's
28) Church's Chicken
29) Coco's Family Restaurant
30) Crabby Bob's Seafood Grill
31) Daily News Cafe
32) Dairy Queen
33) Dairy Queen
34) Del Taco
35) Denny's
36) Denny's
37) Dini's By The Sea
38) Don's Country Kitchen
39) El Torito Mexican Restaurant
40) Ensenada Tacos
41) Fidel's
42) Fiesta Taco Shop
43) Fish House Veracruz
44) Golden Garden Chinese Rstrnt
45) Golden Taipei Chinese Rstrnt
46) Grand Deli
47) Grand Grill Inc
48) Greek Corner Cafe North County
49) Greek Corner Cafe North County
50) Greystoke's
51) Hana Restaurant
52) Harbor Fish Cafe
53) Heartland Wings
54) Hennessey's Tavern
55) Hinode Japanese Restaurant
56) Ho Jung
57) Hunter Steakhouse
58) Jack In The Box
59) Jack In The Box
60) Jay's Gourmet Pizza & Seafood
61) Juice Station
62) Kfc
63) Kfc
64) Koko Beach
65) Koko Palms Bar
66) Koteia
67) La Bahia
68) Le Passage
69) Lotus Thai Bistro
70) Love's Barbeque The Great Rib
71) Maria Pollos
72) Mariah's West Wind Restaurant
73) Mas Fina Cantina
74) Mc Cabe's Beach Club
75) Mc Donald's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mi Ranchito
78) Mikko Japanese Cuisine
79) Mimi's Cafe
80) Mr Peabody's Steak & Ale
81) Neimans Fine Dining
82) New York Giant Pizza & Pasta
83) Olive Garden
84) Onami Restaurant
85) Orient Express
86) Orient Express Chinese Fast Fd
87) Outback Steakhouse
88) Overseas Chinese Restaurant
89) Panda Express
90) Pick Up Stix Carlsbad
91) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
92) Port Of Subs
93) Quizno's Classic Subs
94) Red Lobster Restaurant
95) Roberto's Taco Shop
96) Rookies Sports Grille Spirits
97) Rubio's Restaurants Inc
98) Sbarro
99) Seaside Bistro
100) Slice Of Heaven Catering
101) Souplantation
102) Spirito's Restaurant
103) Spoons Grill & Bar
104) Submarina West Oceanside
105) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
106) Sushi Taisho Restaurant
107) Teri's Cafe
108) Thai Hut
109) That Pizza Place
110) Tiberius Antro
111) Ticky-Boo Tea Shoppe
112) Togo's Eatery
113) Tom Giblin's Irish Pub
114) Tony Roma's
115) Twin Inns
116) Vigilucci's Cucina Italiana
117) Village Grille
118) Village Kitchen & Pie Shop
119) Wings & Things
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great ? Great Awesome!
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
This is one of the best breweries we have visited (only surpassed by Ballast Point). The selection is enormous, and nearly all of them excellent. The Green Bullet casked IPA was spectacular, one of the best IPAs we have tasted. The entry way to the tap room is palatial, but inside, it is industrial. Do not pass up this brewery if you are visiting San Diego. The tap room does open later than most, so be aware. Apparently they have a rotating schedule of food carts/trucks, but we did not notice such a thing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(04/23/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Great Great
I've been drinking Green Flash for years, mostly when I need a break from the "big" beers made by Stone or Alesmith. I stopped by on Saturday to taste the 2nd Anniversary Ale which was described as a barleywine but I thought was a cross between that and a double IPA. Excellent whatever it is! Very friendly lady working the taps and some great folks drinking as well. Took a growler of their excellent IPA home. They also brew for Reaper Ale and had those available for taste or growlers as well, but as I was in the mood for something a little mellower, I'll save that for next visit, as Reaper is firmly in the Stone category when it comes to aggressive beer. My only complaint with Green Flash is that they don't do a Porter or Stout. But what they do offer, they do very well. Definitely deserving of a stop when in North San Diego County on a Friday or Saturday afternoon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Murray Murray, Carlsbad, CA
(09/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Green Flash Brewing Company openned one saturday morning just for our goup to come by. Their beers were fantastic. We ended up buying several cases to take home. Their Nut Brown is out of this world!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(04/17/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.633 seconds) 20:53:37 54.82.58.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS