PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Crabby Larry's Brew Pub - Chalfont, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 04:06 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Chalfont > Crabby Larry's Brew Pub
Crabby Larry's Brew Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Crabby Larry's Brew Pub
Overall: Great    Score: 73.6 / 100
237 West Butler Avenue (Route 202 and Skyline Drive)
Chalfont Village Shopping Center
Chalfont, PA 18914
United States
(215) 822-8788
Listed Since: May 2003
Last Updated: August 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Chalfont, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Crabby Larry's Brew Pub
14 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Iron Hill Brewery Restaurant -- North Wales
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn At Fordhook Farm
2) Joseph Ambler Inn
3) Pine Tree Farm B & B
4) Stone Ridge Farm Bed
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN MONTGOMERYVILLE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bridge in Hatfield Township
2) Horsham--Montgomery Bridge
3) James, Morgan, Homestead
4) Jenkins Homestead
5) Knapp Farm
6) Pine Valley Covered Bridge
7) Wanamaker, John, Store
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Angelo's Bistro
2) Angelo's Bistro
3) Blue Dog Family Tavern
4) Borghi's
5) Cesare
6) Chalfont Cafe & Pizza
7) Chefs On The Run Inc
8) China Garden
9) Country Caterers
10) Crabby Larry's Brew Pub Steak
11) Creek Side Inn
12) Culinary Solutions Catering
13) Da Cesare Ristorante
14) Dairy Queen
15) Daniel's Pizza
16) Dominick's Pizza
17) Domino's Pizza
18) Dream Dinners
19) Eastern Dragon Chinese & Jpns
20) Gourmet Wok Chinese Restaurant
21) Los Sarapes
22) Mandarin Tang Iii
23) Mc Donald's
24) Mc Donald's
25) New Britain Inn
26) Olde Grange Deli & Catering
27) Our Town Catering
28) Petrucci's Dairy Barn
29) Pina's Pizzaria
30) Randazzo's Pizzeria
31) Roasted Pepper
32) Skyline Bar & Restaurant
33) Solid Rock Cafe Coffee & Books
34) Spatola's Pizza
35) Spice Grill
36) Star Buffet
37) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
Got the sampler: some decent and some not too good. The vanilla smoked porter was excellent. Food was good, and service was good. The place was empty so I was able to talk with Larry while I was there about beer, brew visits, and misc. A unique place to stop on your beer adventures.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(06/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Not open on Sundays!? What's up with that? A little hard to find hidden back in a strip mall. And disappointing it was closed. Place looks narrow from the front and wondering where the beer is actually brewed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom abell tom abell, allentown, PA
(12/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Awesome!
We just visited Crabby Larry's and were to early for dinner. . .but were able to try a vast selection of beer. Normally we are a little afraid when brewers bring out a large selection because they normally all taste about the same -- BUT THIS WAS NOT SO -- Each of his beers were differet and creative -- My husband especially liked his Hoppy IPA and even purchased a growler of it -- This place was far out of our way but we are glad we went!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L.j. L.j., Blue Ridge Summit, PA
(08/26/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Stopped in after visit to Mercer Museum to sample the beers. It was too early for dinner but that was not a problem. Larry was very congenial and chatty about the beers and got a chance to talk with him about how he operates.

Had a 7 beer sampler and thought they all would go well with one or more items on the menu. The beers were all fresh and tasty but I left with the almost overwhelming taste of sweetness in the mouth. While a beer geek will be disappointed in these brews, for a beverage to have with a meal each of the 7 would be just fine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wallingford, PA
(02/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
And you put a review here for what reason?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Yardley, PA
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Richboro, PA
(08/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The skyline has always been a good little place, never tried the new place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from c c, Salford, PA
(03/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Great Good
I was not expecting great beer so was not disappointed, but I was expecting great seafood and it did not live up to my expectations.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(02/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Good So So
5 choices on tap--all over carbonated. I noted a medicinal aroma in all of them. The place was vacant when I arrived, the beer wasn't very good--go figure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(12/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
its an awesome place... nice people, great environment... i strongly recommend the grilled butterfish, simply superb. GREAT for anyone who likes good fresh seafood, which is hard to find around here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Woglom Mike Woglom, Lansdale, PA
(10/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good Good
Went on a weekday afternoon. Just me and the owner Crabby Larry in the whole place. He said they don't really have a lunch menu but I was able to get cup of she-crab soup. Which was pretty good. The beer. Well what can I say. It's an extract system so it tastes a little better than a home brew. Had the 4 beer sampler. For a complete review. Check out my site thedanandjohnbeersite.com

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Berger Dan Berger, Philadelphia, PA
(10/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Great Apricot Ale! Unique seafood selections, expertly prepared. Plus, Fresh seafood takeout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Close Bill Close, Mount Laurel, NJ
(06/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good So So
I actually liked the place next door better - TJ's Skyline Tavern. Really clean lines spout tasty Guinness, Harp, Bass, Yuengling, and about 6-7 others. Decent selection of bottles as well. Better food than you'd expect from a small bar. Go at Happy Hour (5-7) for $2.00 drafts and half-price appetizers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Philadelphia, PA
(01/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Lousy Awesome! Good Good
need to sell domestic beers - not everyone likes micro

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dee Dee, Warrington, PA
(07/11/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.275 seconds) 04:06:53 54.81.80.156, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS