PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Firewaters - Atlantic City, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 23, 2014 @ 07:58 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Atlantic City > Firewaters
Firewaters Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Firewaters
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.6 / 100
Tropicana Casino and Resort
Brighton & The Boardwalk
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
United States
(609) 344-6699
Listed Since: May 2003
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Atlantic City, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Firewaters
19 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Mon 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Tue 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Wed 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Thu 10:00AM - 02:00AM
Fri 10:00AM - 04:00AM
Sat 10:00AM - 04:00AM

alternatives
(5 within 5 miles)
1) Tun Tavern Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Back Bay Ale House
(0 mile)

3) Ri Ra Irish Pub and Restaurant
(0 mile)

4) Atlantic Brewing Company
(4 miles)

5) Rod and Reel Tavern
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Carisbrooke Inn
2) Dr Johnathan Pitney House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ATLANTIC PALACE SUITES
2) BALLYS ATLANTIC CITY
3) BALLYS PARK PLACE CASINO RESORT
4) BEST WESTERM ENVOY INN
5) BORGATA HOTEL CASINO & SPA
6) BRIGANTINE BEACH CLUB
7) CLARION BAYSIDE RESORT
8) COMFORT INN ATLANTIC CITY
9) COMFORT INN NORTH
10) COMFORT INN WEST
11) DAYS INN ABSECON
12) DR JONATHAN PITNEY HOUSE
13) ECONO LODGE BOARDWALK
14) FAIRFIELD INN ATLANTIC CITY N
15) FLAGSHIP ALL SUITE HOTEL
16) HAMPTON INN ABSECON
17) HAMPTON INN ATL CTY BAYSD
18) HARRAHS ATLANTIC CITY
19) HARRAHS SHOWBOAT
20) HILTON CASINO ATLANTIC CITY
21) HOLIDAY INN BOARDWALK
22) HOWARD JOHNSON ATLANTIC CITY
23) HOWARD JOHNSON DOWNTOWN
24) LA SAMMANA RESORT
25) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
26) QUALITY INN ATLANTIC CITY
27) QUALITY INN BEACH BLOCK
28) RAMADA LIMITED
29) RESORTS ATLANTIC CITY
30) RODEWAY INN
31) RODEWAY INN ABSECON
32) RODEWAY INN ATLANTIC CITY
33) ROYAL SUITES ATLANTIC PALACE
34) SHERATON ATLANTIC CITY
35) SUPER8 ATLANTIC CITY BRDWLK AR
36) TRAVEL LODGE ATLANTIC CITY NJ
37) TROPICANA CASINO RESORT
38) TRUMP MARINA CASINO
39) TRUMP PLAZA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Absecon Lighthouse
2) Babcock, Capt. Francis, House
3) Barclay Court
4) Doughty, John, House
5) Holmhurst Hotel
6) Madison Hotel
7) Morton Hotel
8) Pitney, Dr. Jonathan, House
9) Santa Rita Apartments
10) Segal Building
11) Shelburne Hotel
12) St. Nicholas of Tolentine Church
13) Ventnor City Hall
14) World War I Memorial
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12 South
2) 3 Brothers From Italy
3) A C Pizza Palace
4) A C Popa Pizza
5) A J Daks Sports Bar & Grille
6) A J's Rotisserie Chicken
7) Abe Westside Soul Deli
8) Adam Good Crab Shack
9) Alfonso In The City
10) Alley Cafe
11) Amedeo's
12) Angelo's Fairmount Tavern
13) Angeloni's II Restaurant
14) Antone's Homemade Water Ice
15) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
16) Asian Spice
17) Athenian Gardens
18) Atlantic City Bar & Grill
19) Atlantic City Cyber Cafe
20) Atlantic City Deli
21) Atlantic City Souvenir
22) Atlantic Deli & Grocery
23) Atlantic Fiesta Pizza
24) Babajans Deli
25) Babalu Grill
26) Back Bay Ale House LLC
27) Bally's Park Place
28) Beachball Deli
29) Ben's Market
30) Beverly Hills Buffet
31) Bill's Gyro Souvalki
32) Black Forest Restaurant
33) Boardwalk Favorites LLC
34) Boardwalk Treats
35) Boston Pizza & Pasta
36) Boulevard's Cafe
37) Brass Rail
38) Breadsticks Cafe & Grill
39) Brighton Steakhouse
40) British Rags Mfg Co
41) Brittany Cafe
42) Bull Shots
43) Burger King
44) Cafe 2825
45) Camelot
46) Cancon Restaurant
47) Capriccio
48) Captain Youngs Seafood Emprm
49) Carlos Pizzeria & Restaurant
50) Carmine's Restaurant
51) Casablanca Pizza & Deli
52) Casbah Nightclub At Trump
53) Casino Pizza & Restaurant
54) Casino Pizza & Restaurant II
55) Castle Pizzeria & Restaurant
56) Cedars Cafe
57) Celebrity Corner
58) Celebrity Deli
59) Center City Delicatessen
60) Chef King
61) Chelsea Cafe
62) Chelsea Cafe
63) Chelsea Pizza
64) Chelsea Pizza II
65) Chelsea Pizza Iii
66) Cheung Hing Chinese Restaurant
67) China Cafe & Sushi Chef
68) China Inn
69) China One
70) China One
71) Chris Ruth's Steak House
72) Cityu Swirl
73) Club Tru
74) Coconutz
75) Com Tam Ninh Kieu
76) Conca D'oro Pizzeria
77) Constantino's Restaurant
78) Corbin's Chicken N Seafood
79) Cosimo's Cafe
80) Cosimo's Pizza
81) Cosimos Food Court
82) Country Kitchen
83) Cremcaffe
84) Cristines
85) Crown Fried Chicken
86) Crystal Ballroom
87) Cucina Rustica
88) Culmone's Bar
89) Cup & Saucer Luncheonette
90) Custard Cupboard
91) D & M Food Market
92) Dairy Queen
93) Danny's Pizzeria
94) De Feo's Lounge
95) De Marco's Market
96) Deja Vu
97) Deli Delite
98) Di Roma Pizza
99) Dock's Oyster House
100) Domino's Pizza
101) Double Rainbow Ice Cream
102) Duke Mack's Restaurant
103) Dunkin Donuts
104) Dynasty Restaurant At Trump
105) El Charro
106) El Coqui Cafe
107) El Nuevo Latino
108) El Piqueteadero Restaurant
109) El Taco
110) El Taco Loco
111) Evo Restaurant & Bar
112) Fast & Good Restaurant
113) Feeley's Restaurant & Bar
114) Fiesta Pizza
115) Fil-American Garden
116) Fish Heads
117) Fishheads
118) Flamingo Coffee Shop
119) Flanigan's Bar
120) Flying Cloud Cafe
121) Food Court Express
122) G & S Italian Supermarket
123) Garden Terrace Buffet
124) George's Hometown Tavern
125) Gilchrist Restaurant & Marina
126) Ginza
127) Girasole Ristorante
128) Golden Wok Chinese Restaurant
129) Goodies Restaurant
130) Gourmet Burger
131) Grabels Restaurant Lounge
132) Harbor Point
133) Harbor View Trump Marina
134) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
135) Herman's Place
136) Hms Host
137) Home Run Tavern
138) Hong Kong House
139) Hooters
140) Hooters
141) Hop Shing Chinese Take Out
142) Humidor
143) Hunan Chinese Seafood
144) Ice Berg
145) IHOP
146) Il Bon Gi Restaurant
147) Imperial Inn
148) Irish Pub & Inn
149) Irish's Grill House
150) Italian Bistro
151) Italian Market Restaurant
152) Jack's Deli
153) Java Plus II LLC
154) Java Plus LLC
155) Java Time Cafe
156) Johnathons On West End
157) Johnny Rockets
158) Johore Malaysian Restaurant
159) Jonuzi's Pizza
160) Juju's Deli
161) Knife & Fork Inn
162) L & L Wings & Things
163) LA Escondida 2 Mexican Rest
164) LA Placita
165) Laredo's Pizza Restaurant
166) Las Americas Enterprise
167) Latin Deli
168) Le Grand Fromage
169) Le Palais
170) Lefty's
171) Lenox Cafe
172) Little Pub
173) Little Siagon Restaurant
174) Lo Presti Pizza
175) Lo Presti's Pizza II
176) Los Amigos
177) Los Compadres Restaurant & Bar
178) Mama Mott's
179) Mario Bongiovanni & Sons
180) Marios Restaurant
181) Martini's
182) Mc Donald's
183) Mc Donald's
184) Mc Donald's
185) Mc Donald's
186) Mc Donald's
187) Mc Gettigan's
188) Mexico Lindo Restaurant
189) Mexico Restaurant
190) Mike's Pizza
191) Moe's Chicken III
192) Mortons The Steakhouse
193) Mr Nick's
194) Naldy's Restaurant
195) Naldy's Restaurant
196) New York Avenue Sub Shop
197) New York's Finest Grocery-Deli
198) Ocean Beef & Beer
199) Ocean Grill
200) Ocean Grille
201) Old Waterway Inn
202) Olympic Place Steak Sandwich
203) On The Blue
204) Opa Bar & Grille
205) Orient Delight
206) Original Philly's Steaks
207) Original Pizza & Deli Rstrnt
208) P F Chang's China Bistro
209) Palm Restaurant
210) Papa John's Pizza
211) Papa T's Famous Pizza & Grill
212) Pat's King Of Steaks
213) Perpetual Pancake Partners Inc
214) Perry's Cafe & Deli
215) Philadelphia Steaks
216) Pho Hoa An
217) Pho Hoa Cali
218) Pic-A-Lilli Pub
219) Pizza King
220) Planet Hollywood
221) Playground Lounge
222) Poseidon Restaurant
223) Proud Mary's Sports Bar-Grill
224) Punjab Palace
225) Rainforest Cafe
226) Redshoe's Jamaican & American
227) Rira Irish Restaurant & Pub
228) Rosa's Southern Dining To Go
229) Sabatini's Restaurant
230) Sabbaro Italian Eatery
231) Sally's Pizza
232) Sands Casino Hotel
233) Sbarro
234) Scannicchio's Restaurant
235) Schiff Enterprises
236) Scribbles Cafe
237) Sea Sure Seafood
238) Shoe Bar
239) Sidepocket Sandwich
240) Snackers
241) Spanky & Son Subs & Deli
242) Spice Restaurant
243) Stage Delicatessen
244) Starbucks
245) Starbucks
246) Starbucks
247) Stolfo Restaurant & Lounge
248) Subway At The Walk
249) Sunny's Market
250) TCBY
251) TCBY
252) Teddy's West End Lounge
253) Teik Lee Kitchen
254) Terminal Market & Deli
255) Tiffany
256) Togos
257) Tony's Baltimore Grille
258) Top Deck Steak House
259) Trump Taj Mahal Casino Resort
260) Tun Tavern
261) Tutto Fresco
262) Uptown Deli
263) Vaninas Ice Cream
264) Wave The-Trump Marina
265) Wellington's Steak & Seafood
266) White House Sub Shop
267) Wok-N-Roll
268) Wonder Bar
269) Zawid's Kosher Catering
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great
that blond bartender whos been there forever is a snooty bitch dont ever ask her a question

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, New Haven, CT
(07/05/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Excellent choice of beers, very good condition, but rather expensive. Flights/samplers are available.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sue Barker Sue Barker, Bury, XX
(06/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
a little pricey but it beats getting the "free" beer on the casino floor bartenders are so hot

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beertrekker beertrekker, baltimore, MD
(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Lousy Good
Beer is great, selection outstanding. Food, from deli next door is pretty darn good considering the location. The only negative was the service, the bartender was very curt with me , almost snooty. I tried (in vain) to explain that I was new and had never been here before, she basically threw the beer list at me and stormed off. Now, I can see if its very busy or she has stupid people there, but there were about two whole people there the entire time I was there.

Apart from the bartender who I feel needs Customer service 101, I recommend the place highly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
Good place to drink good beer , the bar maid was trying hard to please just not that knowlegdable about the large selectionof beer I did have a good time overall. The Count from a few reviews before is mistaken on the Haviestoun Old Engine Oil Ale it is not an English Stout, It is an Scotish Ale .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from fred fred, riddefield park, NJ
(07/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
They Do Not Serve Food, However you can get food at the deli next door (they are connected) and eat it while enjoying your microbrews. 50 beers on tap Also many bottle selections

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom, manchester, nh
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This year was the first time i have ever been to atlantic city, and i can tell you i can not wait until i go back, not because i won, because i didnt, but it is because of this beer. Being a person who loves to try different types of beer I felt like i was in Heaven at this place. I was a little overwhelmed picking my first selection, but after that it was like pick a country and then well pick a beer. I had no problem paying 9 dollars a pint for some foriegn beers, they were worth it. I have still been trying to find a certain beer that they had, DuPont Cider, from France, if anyone can tell me where i can get this please let me know. I would reccomend going to this place anytime anyone is in atalntic city or is driving through the not so great state of jersey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Clifton Park, NY
(01/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome!

Just would like to reply to the Peter from N.Y. First let me say that being a home brewer for the last 15 years, it is quite refreshing to find a place like Firewaters in AC that caters to the Beer connoisseur. Having partaken in the fine brews at this establishment for the past year at least twice a month. Lets start with the 50 fine refreshments they have on tap. Being someone that loves his beer, I would not walk into a place like this and order a peckerwood cider. It’s all about the BEER!!!! Second, to say the Beer Goddess was dumb shows me you must have been Rude, Obnoxious or had an attitude when you first walked in the place. The person you refer to has quite the Beer knowledge for this establishment. Finding a Beer Goddess that has that kind of knowledge is hard to find, let alone one with a great personality to go with it. Which by the way you would have found out if you had a conversation with her. For one that has served many beers, you always make sure your regulars are happy. But that also doesn’t mean the other customers should get bad service. Not that I have ever had bad service here. I stop by every so often and she remembers me and what I usually have as a first pint.(English Engine Oil, Stout) She will also steer me towards some of the newer Beers that have arrived that would be to my liking. That is a knowledgeable Beer Goddess. Yes it can get loud in the place at times, because it is in the middle of the marketplace, but if you just had patience you would have found all this stuff out about her. All I can say is I give this place high marks all around. As for you my friend, stay the hell in NY, we don’t need or want you. My friends and I will always stop in anytime we are in AC. MMMMMMMMMMM BEER!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Count The Count, Fairless Hills, PA
(08/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
I don't gamble, so the last time I was in A.C. I, along with a few friends, plunked my butt down for a few hours at this joint. They have at least 50 taps and an unholy amount of bottled beer. It will make your head spin and your mouth water trying to make a selection. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakhurst, NJ
(07/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yes, if you come in to Firewaters during the week at lunch, you might find a bunch of blue collar workers enjoying a pint with their lunch (30 minutes).This does not make them "dumb". And if a bartender confuses Woodpecker with Woodchuck it is an honest mistake, it does not make her "dumb" either. If she caters to her FULL bar of regulars that come in EVERYDAY to see her, it is because they take good care of her and in the long run thats how she makes her money. They are only in the bar for a very short period of time (lunch) unless they are done work for the day. If they are there for lunch, I doubt they are there for any more than 25 minutes which makes it hard to go back to work "Drunk". Alot of the guys are drinking N/A beer which certainly does not get them "drunk". Be nice, be respectful... you will get it right back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DougAtFirewaters DougAtFirewaters, Brigantine, NJ
(07/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
Place was full of dumb construction workers drinking through their lunch hour...and the dumb bar maid never heard of woodpecker cider...she thought i meant woodchuck...what an ass..she was too busy kissing up to the construction crew who drink there everyday and return to their worksite drunk

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Peter, New York City, NY
(07/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So So So Great
For A.C., a very good selection of brews. I was impressed with the selection. Probably my only complaint was the food menu is sub-par, and the environment was kind of strange - I felt like I was drinking in a food court. Best thing to do is get ripped at Firewaters, then go over to Hooters and eat some food - at least you have nice eye candy and food to help offset the swill at Hooters. Check at Firewaters on your next casino trip on the Southern Tip of the Boardwalk.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beer bud beer bud, Far Hills, NJ
(05/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Great Great
50 beers on tap! The service was great at the bar. They had 4 really interesting beers on special at $2, including Bellhaven Scotch Ale, Victory Fest Beer, and Weyerbacher Blanche. The food (snacks) comes from a counter at the next stall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Seeley Doug Seeley, High Bridge, NJ
(03/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Lousy So So
Whenever we go to a new town we always search pubcrawler to find out where the best selection of beer in town is. The website has never let me down until now. After losing some cash at the Borgata and then again upstairs in the Trop, it was time to hit the highly regarded Firewaters. What a beer selection!!! Unfortunately, I waited for ten minutes while the bartender had to talk to someone at the far end of the bar. I wasn't to hard to spot either because I was the only one there. Finally recieved a fresh pint, but for five dollars. The beer went down smooth enough, to bad I was so uncomfortable. The temperature was about 60 degrees and the bar stools are old tractor seats that are as hard as a rock! see ya later.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Darby MacDowall R. Darby MacDowall, Clarks Summit, PA
(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I must say what a place. I love to goto bars where BEER DRINKERS have choices. My parents, girlfriend and I stopped in the afternoon. I grabbed a sandwich from the attached deli (A Dam Good Deli-thats really the name) and a fresh brew. It was cold and the glass was clean. After a good night of gambling my girlfriend and I stopped back....It was happening. The place was jumpin with good music and a nice crowd. A must see in the East Coast City of Sin =)

B-Row

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from B-Row B-Row, Salix, PA
(12/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craven Moorehead Craven Moorehead, Brigantine, NJ
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
A great oasis in this gambling town. Reasonable prices considering everything else in town costs more than home! You will have to look high and low to beat 50 beers on tap and 100 in bottles.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Hopewell, NJ
(08/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Located in The Marketplace at Tropicana (www.tropicana.net). This classic disco nightclub carries 101 varieties of beer, an ice wall, a dance floor and an elegant martini bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Alexandria, VA
(08/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Tremendous selection. Hard to choose rom the extensive beer menu which provides a great overview of the beers. A perfect place to spend your casino money and come home hoppy! The bartender was well versed and patient with questions of all the people around me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stan Stan, Tamaqua, PA
(07/20/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.479 seconds) 07:58:41 54.80.43.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS