PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


O'Duffy's Pub - Kalamazoo, MI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 08:49 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MI > Kalamazoo > O'Duffy's Pub
O'Duffy's Pub Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
O'Duffy's Pub
Overall: Good    Score: 67.1 / 100
804 West Vine Street
Kalamazoo, MI 49008
United States
(269) 344-5666
Listed Since: June 2003
Last Updated: April 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Kalamazoo, MI
Beer Guide for Michigan

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
7 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(13 within 5 miles)
1) Gallagher's Eatery and Pub
(3 miles)

2) Corner Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

3) Pilsen Klub / Waldo's Campus Tavern
(3 miles)

4) Bilbo's Pizza and Brewing Company
(3 miles)

5) Bell's Brewery / Eccentric Cafe
(3 miles)

6) London Grill
(3 miles)

7) Shakespeare's Pub
(3 miles)

8) Monaco Bay Piano Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

9) The Union
(3 miles)

10) Old Burdick's Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

11) Kraftbrau Brewery Incorporated
(3 miles)

12) Olde Peninsula Brewpub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

13) Kalamazoo Beer Exchange
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hall House Bed & Breakfast
2) Henderson Castle Bed/Breakfast
3) Kalamazoo House Bed & Brkfst
4) Stuart Avenue Inn B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN KALAMAZOO
2) COUNTRY INN SUITES KALAMAZOO
3) FAIRFIELD KALAMAZOO WEST
4) HAMPTON INN STES KALAMAZOO
5) LEES INN & SUITES KALAMAZOO
6) RADISSON PLAZA KALAMAZOO CENTR
7) RED ROOF KALAMAZOO WEST
8) SUPER 8 KALAMAZOO MI
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Appeldorn, Peter B., House
2) Bronson Park Historic District
3) Brown, Isaac, House
4) Desenberg Building
5) Engine House No. 3
6) Gibbs, John, House
7) Gilbert, Henry, House
8) Haymarket Historic District
9) Illinois Envelope Co. Building
10) Kalamazoo State Hospital Water Tower
11) Ladies Library Association Building
12) Lawrence and Chapin Building
13) Lilienfeld, David, House
14) Marlborough, The
15) Masonic Temple Building
16) Michigan Central Depot
17) Montague, Henry, House
18) Oaklands, The
19) Old Central High School
20) Old Fire House No. 4
21) Portage Street Fire Station
22) Prentice, Alonzo T., House
23) Rickman Hotel
24) Roberts, Martin W., House
25) Rose Place Historic District
26) Shaffer, Enoch, House
27) South Street Historic District
28) State Hospital Gatehouse
29) Stevens, Andrew J., House
30) Stuart, Charles E., House
31) Welsh, William L., Terrace
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aladdin Palace
2) Arby's
3) Bernhard Center WMU
4) Big Joe's Deli Eatery
5) Bilbo's Pizza Corp
6) Bilbo's Pizza In A Pan
7) Black Swan
8) Black Swan
9) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
10) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
11) Bob Evans Farms Restaurant
12) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
13) Burger King
14) Burger King
15) Burger King
16) Bw-3
17) Chicken Coop Inc
18) Chicken Coop Inc
19) City Subs & More
20) Cosmo's Cucina
21) Cosmo's Cucina
22) Crows Nest
23) Damon's
24) Damon's
25) Domino's Pizza
26) Express Take Out Inc
27) Fazoli's
28) Firehouse
29) Fourth Coast Cafe
30) Fourth Coast Cafe
31) Fox's Pizza Den
32) Full City Cafe
33) Full City Cafe
34) Gallagher's Eatery
35) Gallagher's Eatery
36) Galley
37) Golden Chopsticks
38) Great Wall Of China
39) Great Wall Of China
40) Ground Round
41) Ground Round
42) Hong Kong Buffet
43) Ichi Bang Restaurant
44) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
45) Kfc
46) Klein's Deli & Bagel Factory
47) Klein's Deli & Bagel Factory
48) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
49) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
50) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
51) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
52) Lee's Garden Restaurant
53) Little Caesars Pizza
54) Little Caesars Pizza
55) Little Caesars Pizza
56) Little Caesars Pizza
57) Little Caesars Pizza
58) Maggie's Campus Cafe
59) Main Street Grill
60) Main Street Grill
61) Martini's Pizza
62) Mc Donald's
63) Mc Donald's
64) Mc Donald's
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mi Ranchito
69) Mi Ranchito
70) Oakwood Bistro
71) Oakwood Bistro
72) Outback Steakhouse
73) Outback Steakhouse
74) Panda Forest
75) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
76) Pappy's Place
77) Peking Palace
78) Peter Piper Pizza
79) Pizza Hut
80) Pizza Hut
81) Pizza Hut
82) Root Beer Stand
83) Root Beer Stand
84) Schlotzsky's Deli
85) Shang Hai Imperial Restaurant
86) Southside Warehouse
87) Steak N Shake
88) Steve Montanye ETR Inc
89) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
93) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
94) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
95) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
96) Taco Bell
97) Taco Bell
98) The Pita Pit
99) Theo & Stacy's Restaurant
100) Theo & Stacy's Restaurant
101) Treat Street
102) Treat Street
103) University Road House
104) Wayside Entertainment Ctr
105) Wayside Restaurant-Lounge
106) Wendy's
107) Wendy's
108) WMU Catering
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Any time I'm in O'Duffy's neighborhood, I stop for a pint or two of Guinness or Smithwick's. They pour the finest pint of Guinness anywhere in Michigan, and at $4 a pint ($3 a pint 3-7 pm), you can't beat the price. The service and the ambiance are great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Richland , MI
(08/19/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy Lousy
I went to O'duffy's with a few other fellow students (graduate students) to celebrate the end of a tough class. My view of O'Duffy's was neutral prior to this event. Almost immediately I got a lot of attitude from the server who told me she had, "enough of my lip" for trying to make conversation. Then my vegetarian friend ordered a salad which came out with meat on it (no mention of meat in the description). When this was politely brought to the server's attention, the first thing she said was, "We're not going to take it off the bill" . The server and management handled it very poorly. There was a bluegrass band there, and when they left my friends and I were motivated to sing our own songs. We started singing TV show theme songs and were told that if we didn't stop we would have to leave. Now remember, this is an IRISH PUB. Since when is singing with your friends in and Irish Pub grounds for ejection? To add to this disastrous evening they were out of Guinness. Again, this is an Irish pub. My friends and I have not been back since and we will never go there again. Terrible customer service and atmosphere. Don't be fooled by the Irish name.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kalamazoo, MI
(03/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
I'd bet the negative comments made here are by college age young-uns. O'Duffy's is a boomer bar and an excellent one at that. Hard to get a seat on Fri/Sat, not bad for supposedly a bad spot. Upstairs has the best Outdoor Dining in town. A talented restaurant owner and this locations been open since the 70's (originally called the Troubadour). The young-uns need to go to Waldos/Pilsner Club, not a boomer friendly spot, though it too originally opened in the 70's too. O'Duffys, Great place upstairs or down, all the way around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Kalamazoo, MI
(05/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
My wife and I (out of towners) are always treated with the utmost respect at O'Duffys.The beer selection is generally quite interesting. On our most recent trip they had a cask of Arcadia IPA, A Belgian Trippel from New Holland Brewing,Lindemans,and, of all things in July, Corsendonk Christmas Ale on tap.They also had a couple of others including the staples, Guiness and Bass. The food on the bar menu is mostly just burgers, but in the evenings very nice meals can be ordered from the upstairs restaurant. A recommended stop in Kalamazoo.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Churubusco, IN
(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy Lousy
Don't waste your time or money. The upstairs is also bad.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Zack Zack, Detroit, MI
(05/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Lousy
The owner and some of the people that work there are very rude.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Fisher, MI
(04/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Good
Nice little place. Real restaurant is upstairs, but they serve food too. Real wooden bar reminds you of a time long ago. And its NO SMOKING... oh yeah, time to breathe free...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Tinspoons Eric Tinspoons, Kalamazoo, MI
(09/07/2003)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.271 seconds) 20:49:34 54.211.118.204, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS