PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Triumph Brewing Company - New Hope, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 05:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > New Hope > Triumph Brewing Company
Triumph Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Triumph Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
400 Union Square Drive
New Hope, PA 18938
United States
(215) 862-8300
Listed Since: July 2003
Last Updated: December 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for New Hope, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Triumph Brewing Company
26 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:30AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) Porterhouse Restaurant and Brew Pub
(2 miles)

2) Spotted Hog
(2 miles)

3) Porterhouse Restaurant and Brew Pub
(2 miles)

4) Heart of Oak Pub
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 1740 House
2) Aaron Burr House
3) Apple Inn
4) Ash Mill Farm
5) Barley Sheaf Farm
6) Bridgestreet House
7) Centre Bridge Inn
8) Chimney Hill Bed & Breakfast
9) Cordials B & B
10) Fox & the Hound
11) Hollyhedge Estate
12) Honey Hollow Farm B & B
13) Hotel Du Village
14) Inn At Ruins
15) Inn At Stoney Hill
16) Inn of the Hawke
17) Lahaska Inn
18) Lexington House
19) Mansion Inn
20) Mill Creek Farm B & B
21) Porches Bed & Breakfast
22) Tattersall Inn
23) Wedgwood Inn Bed & Breakfast
24) Whitehall Inn
25) Wishing Well Inn
26) Woolverton Inn
27) York Street House B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN NEW HOPE INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Atkinson Road Bridge
2) Bridge in Solebury Township
3) Bridge in Tinicum Township
4) Cintra
5) Delaware and Raritan Canal
6) Eagle Tavern
7) Ely, Joshua, House
8) Gilbert, Thomas and Lydia, Farm
9) Keith House--Washington's Headquarters
10) Kitchen, William, House
11) Lacey, Gen. John, Homestead
12) Lambertville House
13) Marshall, James W., House
14) Van Sant Covered Bridge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Cafe Dolcetto
2) China Buffet
3) Ciro's Pizzeria
4) Dilly's Corner
5) Duck Soup Cafe
6) Esca Restaurant & Bar
7) Europa Cafe
8) Fuli Japanese & Chinese Rstrnt
9) Havana Bar
10) Main Squeeze
11) Mother's Restaurant
12) New Hope Country Diner
13) New Orleans Cafe
14) Odette's
15) Oriental Express
16) Paper Plate Cafe
17) Revolutions Tavern
18) Spatola's Pizza
19) Triumph Brewing Co Of New Hope
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Way Overpriced for what you get in both the food and beer. The beer has a bitter taste also.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chumley Davis Chumley Davis, Las Vagas, NV
(08/23/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Got the sampler, good....not great. Food was good. Location is very nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(06/02/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
As a regular irregular visitor to New Hope and this establishment disappointed to see that everyone now getting short measure! Wondered whether this was a management decision in these troubled times to make more profit or just sloppy bar keeping. Normally have been highly satisfied with every aspect of this bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Warren, NJ
(10/11/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I have been patronizing the Triumjph since early 2005 as I work across the parking lot at VoiceVerified, Inc. In general the food is always served with a smile, nice sized portions, well prepared. Good overall menu selection too. I have had the beer sampler and the occasional pint after work. The beer selection is quite good. I would recommend the sampler to get a good feel for the beers. Their wine selection is good as well. Overall a quite nice experience at a reasonable price.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Standig David Standig, Yardley, PA
(12/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Okay, I haven't eaten or drank at Triumph in New Hope - I don't drink beer - (which makes this entire review worthless - I am sorry, people). BUT let me say that the event written about below, it's untrue. Triumph's owners and staff are responsive and incrediably compassionate towards the community it serves (and then some), and thank you for participating in dining out for life in 2006. Best Wishes-Ash

I hope this helps...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from miss ash b. miss ash b. , Philadelphia, PA
(03/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Sounds like you have an issue, but that doesn't tell me anything about the food, service or beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill and Tara Bill and Tara, Harrisburg, PA
(02/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
We arrived for dinner after riding the Santa Train on the New Hope RR which is right behind the brewery. Just a quick walk over the tracks and up the stairs. I had my wife and 3 yr old daughter with me, and our server Eric took good care of us. I had the cask Porter and the Winter seasonal. Both highly recommended! My wife had the Honey Wheat which was the lightest beer they have. To me a wheat beer should be cloudy this wasn't, but drinkable none the less. More seasoned beer drinkers should pass on this one, leave it for those in your party who need a lite beer. Foor was very good, I went for a burger and my wife had the quesadilla special, my daughter chix fingers off the kids menu, all brought out in a reasonable amount of time. All in all an awesome time out to New Hope for a bit of Holiday cheer, with the village decorated and all. (PS: Don't forget to walk across the bridge into Lambertville, make a left on Lambert Ln and go to the end to visit the River Horse brewery for some tasting!)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter B Peter B, Deer Park, NY
(12/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Really enjoyable great beer with great service! Try the hand pumped ESB.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Warren, NJ
(10/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Within walking distance of the funky New Hope shops. A great stop after shopping with the wife! Just as good as the Princeton NJ version.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian harto brian harto, milltown, NJ
(04/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
Oh! it was refreshing to find this place! We stopped in and it was crowded, but it was a Saturday afternoon. Found two seats in the corner and enjoyed the large selection of beers. Didn't eat a meal since we were on our way to a family dinner. This place is well worth your trip to New Hope area. I'm not one for the artsy stuff, but I'll come for the beer and let everyone else walk the street while I stay here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Cramer David Cramer, Boalsburg, PA
(04/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Located in Union Square shopping area, about in the middle. (Pay) parking is plentiful. Place quite nice inside, very roomy. 6 on tap, 1 cask. I enjoyed their lineup very much; even the lighter beers offered had flavor and were well made. Pilsner was excellent--often a mark of the quality overall at many brewpubs (including this one). Bengal Gold IPA was balanced excellently and I found the Winter Wonder to have a nice blend of orange and spices. The Scottish on the cask was OK, but it's always great to see a hand pump offered. My server was very attentive and enthusiastic--a good ambassador for Triumph. Crab/shrimp bisque was terrific. Definitely a stop back again place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(12/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
This is a scenic area in the Delaware River valley with a micro just across the bridge in Lmabertville. Triumph had a good variety, with the seasonals being a little better than the normal varieties. Pumpkin ale was good, spiced. Growlers sold. Drink Triumph beer, ride Triumph motorcycles. Be Triumphant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(11/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
This is comparable to the Triumph Brewing Co. in Princeton, N.J.. I love the one in Princeton and I love the one here too. I've heard that Triumph is opening a place in Red Bank, N.J. in the not too distant future. Being from the Jersey shore, that suits me just fine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oakhurst, NJ
(07/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My IPA was just great.....All samples were great also. Finally, getting what you pay for. I met owner, Brian was his name. A very friendley unassuming guy who know's what a brew-pub should be. Bartendar Was Danielle, awesome girl Who treated myself and my sister very well. I highley suggest Triumph brew-pub, why go elsewhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Abington, PA
(07/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A pleasant place to send an afternoon, particularly on the deck overlooking the excursion railroad. Generally one cask selection and a well-rounded line up including one or two heavier ABV choices. GN

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Geoff, Morris Plains, NJ
(07/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The Chico Ale is the best American Pale Ale this side of, well, Chico CA. The Cream Stout is also terrific. The IPA is fine, too. I wish I could have tried the other beers. The food is tasty, and the staff quite friendly. The modern, almost Euro- decor is a change from typical brewpubs. Definitely worth revisiting.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Hutchinson Peter Hutchinson, Salisbury, MD
(05/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Dear Wyndmoor,

I'm sorry to hear of your negative experience. The information given you was incorrect. We cannot fill growlers of beer that are either poured on a high-nitrogen tap (stout) or from a beer engine (porter) for the sole reason that they will not maintain their carbonation for any suitable period of time. When you get the beer home it will have gone flat.

We will only serve beer of the highest quality. Sorry for any trouble this may have caused you.

Sincerely yours,

Adam Rechnitz brewer/owner Triumph Brewing Company

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Adam Rechnitz Adam Rechnitz, Princeton, NJ
(03/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Life WILL go on if our growlers don't get filled. Quit crying and enjoy the beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Newtown, PA
(03/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy So So
Ok - read my review for why. The russian impertial stout was excellent on tap. I called some people from our homebrew club and said I'd get a growler to go. When asked for one, was told no growlers of stout or porter - it sells too fast. First thought was...well, make more if it sells that well. Look around the crowded bar - we're the only ones drinking anything darker than Coors. Ask again - again, told no. We said a growler is 4 pints - so 4 pints at $4 ea. is $16 - we'll pay the $16 plus whatever your normal markup is on the growler. Again no. WTF?? I can sit at the bar, get loaded and drink stouts all day and there's no problem. Yet, when we, the customers, offer to pay full retail and they still refused to sell with the lame excuse it sells too fast....and we're the only ones drinking it?!?!?!? Bartender should have gotten a manager to either explain it or approve it. Ok, so we get back and I e-mail them per the address in their menu - explained the situation and asked for an explanation before I posted this review. Well, apparently they don't give a damn about their customer service e-mail address since no reply was ever given. I just don't understand an establishment that would rather piss off a customer than provide even marginal service. We will not be going back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wyndmoor, PA
(03/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Very modern pub, what it might not have in warmth and atmosphere, it more than makes up for with good beer and food. It deserves, and will return visit...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Allen John Allen, Cedar Brook, NJ
(12/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
Enjoyed our visit and will certainly go back.Room for some improvement with the beer.Watch out for the bottled Welsh water!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James James, Warren, NJ
(11/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Delicious pumpkin beer to celebrate the season ...Great jazz band..Keep it coming~

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diana Diana, Washington, NJ
(11/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The beer selection included a Rouch, with a smoked bacon note that was just right for the season. The IPA & Chico Ale was excellent also. The stout was unique & smooth. The setting was very nice with in or outdoor tables. The food was pricey, esp. with kids, but very good. Highly recommend this place, worth the drive!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gail Klews Gail Klews, Neshanic Station, NJ
(09/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Great place with great faces. Lots of nice folks enjoying some great (and Strong!) beer.

Thanks!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Dave, Doylestown, PA
(07/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Stunning architecture and a fantastic view of an old railroad station are just the introduction to a superb establishment.The BEER,FOOD and SERVICE were all excellant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(07/12/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.292 seconds) 05:22:05 54.166.173.147, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS